Follow us
Log in        Register
     
 

Amaron Battery - Not changing battery in warranty period

 
9 Reviews
User
  Jagannadha Raju
Hi,
My car battery has 48months warranty. But the warranty card is missing. However the battery has manfucturing date of 01/07 and its only 21months from manufacturing date. I never understand how my warranty is invalid just because i dont have the purchase date? The battery manufacturing date itself does show that its only 21months and hence it should be replaced.
How come companies like amaron can cheat people like this taking the pretext of some unnecessary documents.
Thanks
Bye, Mob: 09893143931
Complaint comments 8 Comments     Updated:
Resolve this Complaint  

Comments

 
I am agree with the complaints of Amaron Batteries becoz we are also facing lot of problems. We are making complains to the Amarons customer care for last six months but they did not responding and now they said that they cant help us and their engineer refused to even check the battery. our battery is in warrenty period. no body is listing us and battery pick is worst. but most worst thing is the customer care of amaron who behvaed badly with us and refused to repair the battery. Amaron as far i know just have only big name who has no care for his customers.
Bye
9718265076
A
User
SAIBAL  
 
I HAVE BOUGHT A BATTERY FROM RS MARKETING FROM LUCKNOW THER PHONE NUMBER IS 0522-2622113 3248114 MOBILE 9336207192 WHICH IS NOT WORKING SO I HAVE SEND IT TO THEM BUT TILL DATE I HAVENT RECD ANY RECEIPT FROM THEM NOR I GOT MY REPLACEMENT OF MY BATTERY THEY TELLING ME THAT THEY HAVE SEND IT TO THE COMPANY SERVICE CENTER ON 11.08.09 I WENT TO THE SERVE CENTER THEY TOLD ME THAT THE BATTERY NO A3A18M0030843 IS NOT ENTERED IN THER COMPUTER SO I CANT GET THE REPLACEMENT SIR PLEASE LOOK AFTER THE MATTER SO THAT I CAN GET MY REPLCEMENT OF MY BATTERY

SAIBAL DEB
9415181919
 
i m also agree with the above complaint.i have also purchased one invertor battery from raju electronics, lal bangla, kanpur on 20/04/08.he has given me 18+6 months warranty on battery .now my battery is not charging by invertor.i called hyundai invertor compay's service man .he checked invertor and found it is ok.when he checked battery it was giving only 5 volt as it shoule give 12 volt. i took battery to amaron agency for replacement as it is in warranty period to india sales agency(chopra ji ki buliding).proprietary of M/s.AMARARAJA BATTERIES LTD., TIRUPATHI.PHONE NO. THEY HAVE GIVEN IS . 9956628928.i took my battery there on07/09/09. they have checked and given me service form copy no.0992.they told me to contact on 09/09/09.i called them on above date they told me to contact on 12/09/09. today when i contacted them they r saying that we can not exchange your battery as it is not manufacturing fault.they said we can not replace ur battery.you will have to buy a new battery.i purchaced that battery for 80000/-rs and now they r saying that u have to buy another battery.

it is really harrasing matter for me that i have to spend again 80000/-rs to 10000/-rs within 1 1/2 years for a battery and it is still in warranty period. i m not under standing that why these company gives warranty for their product as they can not full fill these promises.
i m not finding that where is my fault.and for a common man it is really difficult to spend again that much amount on same product for no fault of his.
it is really shamefull for amaron company's part as they r not full filling their promise to customer for warranty periods.i m really feeling cheated by company's warranty period scheme.

its my request that if some thing can be done then pls do.
A
User
Danny  
 
Hi Website Administrator,

We can fairly quickly promote your website to the top of the search rankings with no long term contracts!
We can place your website on top of the Natural Listings on Google, Yahoo and MSN. Our Search Engine Optimization team delivers more top rankings then anyone else and we can prove it. We do not use "link farms" or "black hat" methods that Google and the other search engines frown upon and can use to de-list or ban your site. The techniques are proprietary, involving some valuable closely held trade secrets. Our prices are less then half of what other companies charge.

We would be happy to send you a proposal using the top search phrases for your area of expertise. Please contact me at your convenience so we can start saving you some money.

Sincerely,
Danny
leads.conversion.booster@gmail.com
COMPLETE INTERNET MARKETING SOLUTION
SEO - Link Building - Copyrighting - Web Designing - PHP
 
I also agree with all the above complaints. I have Amaron battery which is less than two years old. Now its dead and I lost the warranty card. When I went to to the store they refused to replace the battery as I dont have the warranty card or bill. Battery says that it was manufactured in Apr 08. Even the store people says that the model was newly launched and it should be under warranty, but they are refusing to replace. Can anyone help me with this please.

Kailash Goud
9885504488
A
User
Danny  
 
Hi Website Administrator,

We can fairly quickly promote your website to the top of the search rankings with no long term contracts!
We can place your website on top of the Natural Listings on Google, Yahoo and MSN. Our Search Engine Optimization team delivers more top rankings then anyone else and we can prove it. We do not use "link farms" or "black hat" methods that Google and the other search engines frown upon and can use to de-list or ban your site. The techniques are proprietary, involving some valuable closely held trade secrets. Our prices are less then half of what other companies charge.

We would be happy to send you a proposal using the top search phrases for your area of expertise. Please contact me at your convenience so we can start saving you some money.

Sincerely,
Danny
leads25.ibs@gmail.com
COMPLETE INTERNET MARKETING SOLUTION
SEO - Link Building - Copyrighting - Web Designing - PHP
COMPLETE INTERNET MARKETING SOLUTION
SEO - Link Building - Copyrighting - Web Designing - PHP
N Mar 26, 2011 by
User
niyasblr  
 
I had an amaron battery for my alto car, along with the warrenty card. It was not working after 1 year 3 months. Gave to the supplier. He took it to the amaron service centre and they kept for two weeks and gave it back. They did not replace it. Now after 6 months it has again gone completely dead. And they asked me to take another amaron battery for 3470, they are reducing rs 1200 if i give back the old battery. This is highly unfair. They should have replaced it, if it whent bad within 1 and half year.
N Apr 24, 2011 by
User
deepak sachdev  
 
I PURCHASED AMARON BATTERY IN OCT 2009, WITH REPLACEMENT GUARANTY WITHIN 15 MONTHS AND GUARANTY OF 18 MONTHS. ON 21 APRIL THE BATTERY EXPLODED ON ITS OWN IN CAR SWITCH OFF CONDITION AT A FUELING STATION AT DELHI RESULTING IN MY CAR CATCHING FIRE DUE TO THE EXPLOSION OF THE BATTERY. IT WAS THE PRESENCE OF MIND OF THE PERS OF THE FUELING STATION THAT THEY GOT THE EXTINGUISHER TO DOUSE THE FIRE AND SAVED ME AND MY FAMILY FROM A TRAGIC MISHAP.

IMMEDIATELY I CALLED FOR THE ELECTRICIAN WITH A SERVICE BATTERY WHO CHECKED THE ALTERNATOR READINGS FOR CHARGING AFTER STARTING THE CAR. THE READINGS WERE PERFECTLY NORMAL, IMPLYING THAT THE BATTERY HAS A DESIGN PROBLEM, CAUSING IT TO EXPLODE IN STATIC AND SWITCH OFF CONDITION OF THE VEHICLE.

MY ADVISE TO ALL IS NOT TO USE AMARON BATTERIES. IF SUCH AN INCIDENT HAPPENS ON THE HIGHWAY, THERE IS NO ESCAPE.

NOT WITHSTANDING THE ABOVE, THE CALLOUS & ARROGANT ATTITUDE OF THE COMPANY SERVICE ENGINEER WAS SEEN WHEN HE DID NOT RESPOND TO PHONE CALLS AND WHEN HE DID HE BLAMED ME SQUARELY SAYING THAT I HAD DONE IT DELIBERATELY AT THE FAG END OF THE WARRANTY. HE HAD NO DECENCY TO EITHER TALK TO THE CUSTOMER OR VERIFY THE FACTS FROM THE PLACE OF INCIDENT.

I BEING A SERVICE OFFICER IF HAVE TO RESORT TO ALL THIS FOR A SMALL AMOUNT OF Rs 4000, I SHOULD RATHER HANG MY UNIFORM. IT IS REALLY A SHAME ON THE COMPANY AND THE COMPANY POLICY ON QUALITY AS WELL AS CUSTOMER CARE, ISO CERTIFICATION OF THE COMPANY SHOULD BE CANCELLED.

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good) No Rating
    code
    Amaron Battery - Not changing battery in warranty period