Follow us
Log in        Register
     
 

ASC Records/PAO(OR) Bangalore - delay in issue of arrears and revised pension

 
155 Reviews
User
  Ravi K
I am retired soldier(31 July 2007) and my service number is Ex-6388061F Hav/Clk Ravi K. ASC Records Bangalore and PAO(OR) Bangalore are the controlling group of our pay, allowances and other service benefits. Though the arrears first and second instalment has paid to all service personnel in service, I have not received the first or second instalment of arrears as per the government orders on the subject post sixth pay commision report. It will be a great help for me and like affected people if PAO(OR) ASC Bangalore and ASC Records concerned to speed up our grievances.


Complaint comments 154 Comments     Updated:
Resolve this Complaint  

Comments

 
Delay works in ASC Record South Banagalore
 
I fully agree with the complaint submitted by Ex/Hav Ravi K. I am an Ex-Sub of ASC retired prematurely from the service wef 31 Oct 07. I bring it your notice that the arrears of pay and allowances i.e the first instlment of 40% has already been distributed in the MADRAS Regt and SIGNALS Corps etc long time back. In the Case of ASC retirees, even after the lapse of two years, the PAO (OR) has not taken any steps to clear the 40% arrears of pay and allowances. On today i.e 26 Aug 09, I read it from the leading news papers that the Central Government has issued orders to pay the second instalment of arrears i.e 60% to all retirees. Therefore it is my humble request to the authorities concerned to take immediate steps to clear the arrears of pay and allowances of all retired soldiers of ASC (Sup) immediately

Thanking you,

Yours faithfully,
JC-642399F Ex/Sub (GD/SD) Janardanan Pillai S
 
DEAR SIR,

1. I AM A SUB/PA RETIRED ON 31 JAN 2007. IT IS A PITY THAT INDIAN RAILWAYS WHO IS THE LARGEST EMPLOYEE IN THE WORLD HAD PAID UP ALL THE DUES ACCRUING OUT OF IMPLEMENTATION OF VITH CPC WAY BACK BY END 2008, WE, THE HAPLESS SO-CALLED 'VETERANS', YET TO GET A SINGLE BUCK. I AM STILL WAITING TO GET THE 40% OF THE ARREARS. THE GOVT HAS SINCE BEEN GRANTED PAYING OF THE REMAINING 60% ON 25 AUG 09. WHATEVER BE THE COMPULSION OF PAO (OR)/ASC RECORDS THEY MUST TAKE SOME INITIATIVE IN SENDING THE ARREARS TO THE RETIREES. EVEN IN A LETTER SENT BY ASC RECORDS SIGNED ON 01 MAR 09, THEY HAVE ASSURED THAT THE ARREARS WILL BE FORW ARDED WITHIN A MAX PERIOD OF FOUR MONTHS! ALAS! LO AND BEHOLD, NO POSITIVE ACTION DESPITE THEIR OWN ASSURANCE. AFTERALL, WHY SHOULD THEY BOTHER ABOUT US.THEY ARE ALL GETTING FAT SALARY AND WILL DRAW THE REMAINING 60 ARREARS WITHIN NO TIME. WHY SHOULD THEY BOTHER ABOUT US? A PITY. MER A BHARAT MAHAN.
N
User
kareem  
 

e payment receipt recover - ravi publishers - childern books publishers

I pay Direct Tax (Income tax for Individuals, Corporates, TDS etc) into e-payment. but i donot print recipet, i want challan number.
how to recover challan number.
A
User
kareem  
 
i recover e-payment challan number
 
Extra workload may be the route cause for the delay. It is a matter of time. Banks may be contacted to pay some advance in anticipation of the receipt of arrears to meet urgent expenses.
 
delay in issue of arrears.
I am retired soldier (30 Jun 2009) and my service number is Ex-1490030A Hav/Clk Raghvendra Singh Chauhan. ASC Records Bangalore and PAO(OR) Bangalore are the controlling group of our pay, allowances and other service benefits. Though the second arrears instalment has paid to all service personnel in service, I have not received the second instalment of arrears as per the government orders on the subject post sixth pay commision report. It will be a great help for me and like affected people if PAO(OR) ASC Bangalore and ASC Records concerned to speed up our grievances. My account No is S/B State Bank of India-20016312935, SBI Nangal Raya, Delhi Cantt.
 
I am retired JCO(31 May 2006) and my service number is Ex-Jc641331N Sub/Skt Jarnail Singh ASC Records Bangalore and PAO(OR) Bangalore are the controlling group of our pay, allowances and other service benefits. Though the arrears first and second instalment has paid to all service personnel in service, I have not received the second instalment of arrears as per the government orders on the subject post sixth pay commision report. It will be a great help for me and like affected people if PAO(OR) ASC Bangalore and ASC Records concerned to speed up our grievances
 
respected Sir,

My self A. SIVAGURUSAMY PPO NO. S/015240/2006. RETIRED ON 30.04.2006. receiving the same pension even after the 6th pay commission announcement. where as others who retired before me and now are getting the new scale.

What is my new scale of pay according to 6th pay commission and when will it be ammended to us.

We are also having family with many committment such as those who are receiving the new scale. Kindly consider our grevience and do the favour at the earlies.

There is no response regarding the arrear of it too.

Kinldy consider it as urgent and do the favour thanking you.

with regards
a. sivagurusamy.
 
respected Sir,

My self A. SIVAGURUSAMY PPO NO. S/015240/2006. RETIRED ON 30.04.2006. receiving the same pension even after the 6th pay commission announcement. where as others who retired before me and now are getting the new scale.

What is my new scale of pay according to 6th pay commission and when will it be ammended to us.

We are also having family with many committment such as those who are receiving the new scale. Kindly consider our grevience and do the favour at the earlies.

There is no response regarding the arrear of it too.

Kinldy consider it as urgent and do the favour thanking you.

with regards
a. sivagurusamy.
N
User
Suresh  
 
I have also not yet received first or second installment of arrrears of pay. I have retired from Service on 31 March 2007. My No is 6389338F.
 
Army No 6382023P Ex Hav/Clk (GD/SD) Shaikh Najirmiya Dulemiya retired on 31 Aug 2006. Original PPO No S/030028/2006 (Army) dated 10 Jul 2006. On logging in PCDA Allahabad website for knowing pension status, NO PPO of such name has been issued in the above name and Army No whereas I am receiving pension regularly. On contacting to State Bank of India, Branch Yeola code 0505, Dist-Nasik, Maharashtra, it is said that "ABHI TO UPAR SE KUCHH NAHI AYA HAIN, HUM KUCHH NAHI KAR SAKTE". However, I have NOT yet received either 40% or 60% arears of 6th CPC niether received any corrigendum PPO for arears of revised commutation, graduity or any arears of pay and allces for the period of 01 Jan 2006 to 31 Aug 2006. Though the workload on ASC Records South is high, it is requested that benefits of 6th CPC be reached to all retired personnel at the earliest. All ex-servicemen will be highly grateful to ASC Records south Bangalore.
Yours faithfully,
SN Dulemiya, Army No 6382023P
 
1. I, Army No. 6379877K Hon Nb Sub/Clerk Bhola Nath Saha have been retired on 29 Feb 2008 after completion of 24 years of service from ASC Corps. It is intimated that other ex-servicemen who retired on the same date with me have already been received their 40% pay arear of 6th PC on first week of Aug 2009. Three months passed but I have not yet been received any arear so far. In this regard I have already sent four letters to the record office but no reply/intimation have been received so far. It is not understood and for this reason I am very much anexious for the same.

2. My PPO No is S/054504/2007.

3. In view of the above, I earnestly request you to release pay arear at the earlist. An early reply is requested.

4. Your co-operatiion in this regards will be highly solicited.
 

Delay in issue or arears and revised pension - Compliant

I JC-664013W Nb Sub Clk GD(SD) (Retd) JOHNSON GEORGE have been retired from service on 31.05.2008. My PPO No is S/025873/2008. Neither I received any corigendum PPO for arrears of revised commutation, and other allce nor I received the second 60 % pay arrears.

2. May I request you to do the needful at an early date.

3. Your cooperation in this regard will be highly solicited.
A
User
S Kumar  
 
I am retired soldier (30 Jun 2009) and my service number is Ex-2987850A Hav/PA S Kumar . ASC Records Bangalore and PAO(OR) Bangalore are the controlling group of our pay, allowances and other service benefits. Though the second arrears instalment has paid to all service personnel in service, I have not received the second instalment of arrears as per the government orders on the subject post sixth pay commision report. It will be a great help for me and like affected people if PAO(OR) ASC Bangalore and ASC Records concerned to speed up our grievance
 
I am retired soldier (31 Mar 2009) and my service number is Ex-14804437H Nk P Padmanaban . ASC Records Bangalore and PAO(OR) Bangalore are the pension disbursing authority for me. Though the revised pension, revised commutation, revised gratuity and balance of 60% arrears has been paid to all service personnel in the service, I have not received the same so far.. It will be a great help for me and affected people like me if PAO(OR) ASC Bangalore and ASC Records concerned to speed up our grievances. Kindly look into my request sympathetically.
 
I am retired on 01 Dec 2007 and my service number is Ex-JC- 640556K Sub/Hony Capt Rama Kanta Barbhuiya. ASC Records Bangalore and PAO (OR) Banglore are the pension disbursing authority for me. Revised pension, commutation, gratuity and balance 60% arrears till date not recd. You are requested to give to understand the likely date of receival of 60% arrear and revised corrigendum PPO as soon as possible.

my PPO no. is S/042140/2007.
 
Dear Sir,

1. I am retired on 01 Dec 2006. My service No is JC-640745N Ex Sub/CGD Vithal Singh Rajput. ASC Records & PAO (OR) ASC (South), Bangalore are the controlling group of my Pay/allowances and other service benefits. My PPO No is S/043816/2006(ARMY) dated 15 Nov 2006.

2. I have been paid of Rs 45, 318/- as 40% arrears of 6th CPC, whereas now 60% of arrear paid only for Rs 33, 295/-. How the 60% arrear works out less to 40% arrear, which may please be elucidated.

3. Please provide "PAY FIXATION-CUM-DUE & DRAWN STATEMENT " for the period from 01 Jan 2006 to 30 Nov 2006, so that I can know my entitlements on implementation of 6th CPC.

4. Revised pension, commutation, gratuity and arrears of pension from 01 Dec 2006 to date are also awaited. You are also requested to expedite issue of Corrigendum PPO.

Thanking you.

Yours faithfully,

Ex Sub Vithal Singh Rajput
 
sir,
This is regarding grant of family pension to my mother W.O late Sep Basant Lal Mandal No. 13846804. My father had died on 14 Sep 08 and my family ahd forwarded all the documents to Sena Seva Corps Abhilekh (Dakshin), ASC Records (South), Bangalore- 07 through Zila Sainik Board, Munger, Bihar but trill date My Mother's pension is not started. Due to this My family is in big trouble and also mentally stress.
Sir I am a Naval Person presentely, posted in INS Rajali, Arakkonam, TamilNadu. while on leave I tried my best to get some clear information on delay of family pension to my mother but no body has given a crystal information about this in Zila Saink Board, Munger. So Plz help Us regarding this and just guide me what to do further.
 
Sir, I am No 6391649N Ex Hav/CGD Rahul P from ASC and have retired from service wef 30 Sep 2008. Everybody has got high regards about the efficiency of ASC Records (South) and PAO(OR)ASC (South), but off late it is obsrved that their performance is slowly deteriorating, specially ASC Records (South). There may be many reasons which I do not want to elaborate but one thing is for sure that ASC Records (South) is lacking experienced clerks which is getting reflected in its performance. I was discharged from service on med grounds (being LMC Cat BEE(P). Though more than one year has passed since I retired, I am yet to receive my disability pension. I have sent so many letters/reminders to them but they simply did not bother to reply me. I don't know what the supervisory staff and Record Offrs are doing. They should not treat a retired person as untouchables after all we were also part of this vast Org and still feel proud for our Corps ASC. It is this inner conscience which is restricting me to go to the Court, but do not know how long I can continue like this. Thanks

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good) No Rating
    code
    ASC Records/PAO(OR) Bangalore - delay in issue of arrears and revised pension