Follow us
Log in        Register
     
 

Aviva Life Insurance - Policy status as lapsed even after regular premium paid

 
24 Reviews
User
  rahul charlewar
Hi,

Myself Rahul Charlewar, got a policy from Aviva Life Insurance on 20th Dec 2005. My policy no. is NSG1191593.

I have been regularly paying premium of 12000 Rs. since last 3 years for my policy. I had paid 36000 Rs so far as my premium. I had my fund switch as well during these period as well.

All of a sudden in the month of March, when i checked my policy details online, I found my policy status as "Lapsed". I have been following up with Aviva since that time for the reason, I was informed that you had not paid premium of your policy that's why it is lapsed and i was asked for the proof of payment in Bank Statement form. I sent my bank statement in the month of April, and then in may, in total atleast i sent 3-4 times my bank statements alongwith Aviva Consolidated statement showing my premium as paid.

I would have called more thatn 20-30 times to customer care officers and they always say it should be resolved in 3-4 working days. Few members i dealt during conversations are Saina, Vijaya, Reena, Himanshu (Manager of Customer Services) and Herlin Kaur (Manager of customer services).

They always promise to get resolution in 3-4 days, , but, , never come back. Today i was informed that you had not paid your first premium that is in december 2005. and you sent a statement for 2008,

I just couldn't beleive that how come they are asking me details of my 2005 premium as my policy was active till march-2008.

Himanshu mentioned that in reconcialliation they noticed they don't have reference for 2005 payment, , and that's why it's lapsed.

It was so shocking that i have been paying all premium regularly and i have receipt of Aviva, eventhough they are asking me the proof of year 2005, this can happen to any customer and they can ask data after 10-15 years too.. how one can trust on this kind of Insurance company.

Their telephone no. are 1800 180 22 66 and 0124-2709046.

And I have been speaking with the heighest authority as they mentioned for customer services dept. named Himanshu and Herlin Kaur.

Can you some how help me to resolve this matter ?

Looking forward for positive feedback.

Regards,
rahul

Complaint Status


[Oct 03, 2014] Aviva India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Complaint comments 23 Comments     Updated:
Resolve this Complaint  

Comments

 
want to know the status of the policy no.LLG1014878 & also want to know that if i surrender this policy how much amount i would get in behalf of the surrenderd policy
 
want to know the status of the policy no.NSG1226502 & also want to know that if i surrender this policy how much amount i would get in behalf of the surrenderd policy
 

not recieving any kind of slip of my premium - Aviva Life Insurance

dear sir,

for the last 4 months i didnot recieved any kind of letter or a reciept from you.

please kindly send me ormail me.my Email ID is kiranra02@yahoo.co.in


your faithfully

kalpana
 
I HAVE NOT RECEIVED MY PREMIUM RECEIPT AS YET EVEN AFTER REPETIVE REQUEST
 
You should complaint to MD ie T R Ramchandran regarding this.his mail id is
tr.ramachandran@avivaindia.com
 

Policy document not recived - Aviva Life Insurance

Dear Sir,

This is regarding the tha Air Way bill no 508131223. customer not recived documents till date .

Do the needful ASAP.

Awatingh your reply ASAP


Regards,

Satish Kashyap
9422126685
 
Dear Sir,

This is regarding the tha Air Way Voucher no U1099740. customer not recived documents till date .

Do the needful
Awatingh your reply

Regards,

shaeel hasmi
9931461296
 

FULL &FINAL SETTLEMENT - Aviva Life Insurance

dear sir

i am gaurav kwatra emp 11428 working as a s.o in a AVIVA LIFE INSURANCE COM. i am join 26 nov 07. com has exconding to me 04/07/8 without any infirmation . i am send my resignation 14seo08.com hold my salery&claims. he send me full& final sattelment i am send to please solve my matter


gaurav kwatra
emp11428
 
Hi Rahul

I strongly agree with you and I am facing the similar problem from them, which I am going to write about it very soon.

By the way, I were also dealing with Hemanshu, Soniya Zulka and other AVIVA sales guy who seems to be really big big liars and have excuses for every mistake of theirs. I think they do it purposely to cheat the customers and suck customers money.

Anyways, It's too much frustration and too much to write. Can you just let me know, if you could send an email to MD (T R Ramchandran) regarding this? ANd what was his reply.

Thanks
-Rajendra
N
User
M.Prabu  
 

Curier not yet received - Aviva Life Insurance

Dear Sir,

I have one courier from AVIVA life Insurence, the A.W. No: 2779879513 Dt : 20.08.2009.

Please let me know, when the same will be delivered.


Regards,

M.Prabu
Ph: 09987549191
 

Aviva Cheating Insurance - Aviva Life Insurance

I had taken my insurance 4 years back. Every time I observer that a lot of money is been deducted for some hidden services. The customers are trapped to pay the insurance or else they say they will cut 75% or more money. They are forced to continue. This is injustice. We should unite to fight these demons
 
I HAVE TAKEN AVIVA LIFE LONG POLICY no.is LLG1086473 .I want to surrender the policy
kindly refund my money.
 
i want to know my policy status
 
To,
Aviva Life Insurance



My Comission not received .Apr-09 to Feb-10


Umesh Gangadhar Yeshal
Balajinagar, Ramnagar,
Jalna-431203
Mob.No.9923360626

Please help me.

Umesh.
N
User
ravirita Aviva Life Insurance  - Bhiwani, Haryana, India
 

Commission Related - Aviva Life Insurance

I have worked with aviva life insurance. My fpa code is y0812013. I have not received innitial commission for a policy. Kindly suggest me what i should do.

My contact no is 9050272711
Email - ravibhiwani4@gmail.com
N Jan 22, 2011 by
User
y0911190 Aviva Life Insurance  - Bhiwani, Haryana, India
 
I have worked with aviva life insurance. My fpa code is y0911190. I have not received innitial commission for a policy. Kindly suggest me what i should do.

My contact no is 9928358022
email-hs776044@gmail.com
name - Harish kumar sharma
N Apr 15, 2011 by
User
mbpradeep Aviva Life Insurance  - Sringeri, Chickmagalur, Karnataka, India
 

send me the last payment receipt - Aviva Life Insurance

dear sir,
please send me the last payment receipt of my policy no. LSG1219864.
its urgent

thanking you,
pradeep m b
N Jul 29, 2011 by
User
unisupco Aviva Life Insurance  - West Bengal, India
 

Recurring calls on mobile phone - Aviva Life Insurance

There are two Nos. 40179700 & 40179800 that have been calling on my mobile phone for the last 10 days every day and after every two hours or so. I have tried all my best convincing them not to call me, but they donot desist.
N Sep 23, 2011 by
User
aafreen khan  
 
In today's date I doubt the capability of just every staff off Aviva and feel that they are just bunch of jokers sitting in your Hyderabad office just collecting a salary at the end of the month.
I received a call on Saturday 17th September 2011 from your Hyderabad office, Mamta, reminding me for payment of my policy number LSG1153533.I asked her to send an executive to my residence to collect the cheque as this is facility aviva offers to their customers.she promised a call from the staff concerned.NO CALL RECEIVED TILL MONDAY.I called around afternoon and the payment collector promised to come on 22september as Monday was not possible and 20-21st I was out of country.
I saw a missed call from aviva on 21st sep when I was out of country.
waited for your executive on 22nd as per the promise NO ONE TURNED UP.In the evening at 1800hrs I receive a call from your Chennai office promising me to send an executive at 1100hrs on 23rd but as usual NO ONE TURNED UP.I called your office and invited trouble.
Your executive shiva krishna called from number+919030764909 to say he would come at 1300hrs to collect payment.At 1343hrs after waiting I called the same number several times but no response.Made several calls to your HYD office but people had no answer.
Seems aviva highly lacks professionalism where a call is picked up by the security guard.The call is then transfered to someone of his choice who is not even in the position to check the customer record even though he takes down the name of the customer.Then on an open line the staff starts chatting with people around him/her and the customer listens to everything!!!
Your staff shreekanth instead of understanding the inconvenience I was going through expressed his helplessness in providing any assistance to me and said he was attending to the walk-in customer because he was angry and that I should have called the toll free number.Clearly stating that aviva can neither satisfy the walk-in nor can be of any assistance to the customer on phone.Finally I had to request him to transfer the call who would be better than him.Call was transfered to Mamta again.Shocked to know that Mamta asks the customer if I had the number of aviva executive so that she can call and speak to him.
Is this the way AVIVA WORKS?????
Right now it is 1515hrs and there is just no trace of your executive who was required to come.High time you sack him.
I am myself into service industry but at no given point of time have I been educated to express our INTERNAL PROBLEMS to our customers, KEEP DODGING and MAKE A CUSTOMER WAIT FOR SO LONG TO PROVIDE A PROMISED SERVICE.
Today I feel I made the biggest mistake to take up the policies from you...when your executive had come begging in our office.
I am highly disappointed with this failure of service and the highly poor reponse from your office.
Pls also remember every bit experience cannot be penned down as well.
Aviva has business and the staff have a job because we have a job and are able to buy a policy from you.Your staff dont even know how to respect their own job!!Once employed tey only learn how to dodge the customer and get away from the situation.
I have undergone so much of harassment from your staff that I can even file a case against you for this harassment.
AAFREEN KHAN
N May 30, 2012 by
User
aungmu  
 
I started a Policy with you “LBD2105082”, which commenced on 31-07-2008, and this was a 3 year policy with a term of 10 years. Rs. 6250 per quarter, that is Rs. 25, 000/- per year. So the premium submission ended last year, and now that I want to withdraw the amount as I am in need of some hard cash, AVIVA is harassing me !!!
I sent my representative three times to their Brabourn Road Branch, Salt lakeBranch and Park Street Branch and all of them refused to help and send the guy back asking for the bank statement of 2011, but as per Insurance and RBI Law it is not at all necessary, as I have the cancelled cheque of the bank, and my name and account number is printed on the cheque. So this is only sheer harassment.
Even I talked to the customer care department, and they told there should not be any problem withdrawing the amount. But the guys in those branches of AVIVA does not seem to co-operate with me.
I must say, AVIVA already lost its faith in the market with the worst service they are giving to the customers, and this kind of behavior and attitude only make it worse. If customers like me, find out that they give importance and attention to the customers only while starting a policy, and then just ignore them, then I don’t think this will send a very good impression to the general public about AVIVA. And I also think, they should never hope a customer reference after all these harassments.
Customers only withdraw an amount when it is needed very much, and if they harass us at that time, then I must say, AVIVA is going to get a very bad customer feedback from now on, and everybody will fear to invest thru AVIVA, or start any policy from AVIVA. And I think you can understand, that will be the end of their business.

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good) No Rating
    code
    Aviva Life Insurance - Policy status as lapsed even after regular premium paid