3rd Floor, RNA Corporate Park,
Near Chetna College,
B/H Collector's Office,
Kalanagar, Bandra (East),
Mumbai 400 051.

[protected]@axisbank.com
cmt.[protected]@axisbank.com
[protected]@axisbank.com

Sub : Non Credit of Cash deposited over the counter inspite of several reminders.
Ref . : Account No. [protected].

As on 2nd February, 2010, cash of Rs. 14,000/- was deposited on as usually at Malad west branch Cash Counter and a clear instruction was given to the staff accepting the cash that it does not get credited immediately in 5 to 10 minutes like other banks. The female staff over the counter assured that it will get cleared in 10 minutes but it got credited after one and half hour

(a) after talking with branch manager,
(b) office staff and
(c) after making 3 calls to the branch
(d) and being transferred from here to there, Branch manager merry dsouza gave an excuse that it is first time in here operational career such type of activities have taken place. I talked with another executive who refused to say his name and his team leader’s name.

Gr8 banking policies and Gr8 customer services.

I was aware it will happen again, as on 18th February, 2010. cash was deposited on the Malad West Branch counter at 10.25 am...

It can be seen from all the print screens of the internet banking account no.[protected] that even at 11.53 AM, no cash deposit is reflecting on the internet banking id with username[protected] from axis bank.. I sent a mail through my online inbox of axis bank giving complaint of the same at 18/02/2010 11:07 AM . I have again checked again and again. Still nothing is reflecting in the system. Print Screen of the internet banking account of axis bank showing time of checking and account balance have been duly attached with the complaint.

At 11.59 Am, some of the officials called me with regard to tax challan of annaya govind naik, at that time a complaint was given to them, first they said they are from back office and it was clearly told to them the cash deposit is still not reflecting in the system and when her name was asked she disconnected the call. Wow, gr8 customer service again.

I have given complaint with regard to the same to sandeep as on 13th January, 2010 with regard to the late credit. He assured me that sir aapka koi cheque bounce nahi hoga, tension mat lo… if there is no cash in the account then who is responsible for the dishonour of the cheque, bank will back away by saying humko puchhke cheque diya tha kya…

As on 2nd February, 2010, a 2nd complaint of the same was given to the merry dsouza and she has surprisingly said to me that it has happened for the first time in the last month. the system is down. whereas in the month of jan and feb the same has taken place for 5 to 6 times.

It has happened several times in the past and in spite of several complaints, cash deposited in the Malad west branch over the counter is not reflecting even after a period of hour when checked online.

My client who was issued a bearer cheque no. 374646 issued in favor of her dated 18th February, 2010 for a sum of Rs. 2000/- has been returned from the cash counter after being told that there is no balance in the account. For this act of embarrassment and mental inconvenience, who is responsible...

I understand level of knowledge of the person reading this mail and the person who will be replying this mail with sorry for the inconvenience caused. I will give you reason behind all this...Kindly show your poor intelligence to your relatives...the real world is more different. and act as you are working in bank and not at your home and not at place of your in-laws.

The person who has been newly appointed at the cash counter is too much proud about the bank job which he has got and thinks now the whole world moves around him from the way he takes with customer and even your guard harishankar tiwari. What at the counter they are doing is that they are accepting the cash and keeping it on side...to clear the crowd. fast...whatever they have written in the branch that cash deposits takes 5 to 8 minutes is not at all true...and is just for fooling general public at large. UTI pehle uth gaya tha, now it is turn of axis...

When they are called the nos. is transferred from one no. to another..and everyone says it is not my department..

Copies of returned Cheque No. 374646, Cash Deposit Slip as on 2nd February, 2010 and 18th February, 2010 and this is clear cut deficiency in consumer services as per the consumer protection act, amended till the date. in other banks this does not happen. cash reflects immediately..icici and hsbc bank where I have accounts does not and have never said to me that system is down..

the system is not down..but the counter guys and manager is down i.e. thakela and lazy...and all of them are having lot of misconceptions about them that they are working in bank...my office staff is more efficient than all of them.

kindly take down my complaint and issue me a complaint no. and give a written reply of the same with action taken against malad west branch employees managing inquiry counter and cash counter, the guy managing your computers, server, and your inefficient manager merry dsouza and I hope you don’t reply by saying ye mera department nahi hai...yaha nahi waha pe mail bhejo..

Kindly pay a compensation of Rs. 25,000/- for the rude behaviour of your branch officials, harassment caused due to dishonour of the cheque over the counter, non-deposit of cash due to negligence on your side in performance of your duties. The account no. is with you.copy of the same is forwarded on your email addressed also. All the necessary attachments be checked and verified.

Chirag Kothari
B.com.L.L.B.

Axis Bank
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    52%
    Axis Bank Phone
    +91 22 2764 8000
    Axis Bank Address
    Axis Bank Limited Corporate Office, Bombay Dyeing Mills Compound, Pandurang, Budhkar Marg, Worli, Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400025
    View all Axis Bank contact information