Follow us
Log in        Register
     
 

Axis Bank - Cheque book request

 
89 Reviews
User
  Jayadevan
I requested for a cheque book nearly 2 months ago. Each time I call up and enquire about it, they keep saying I will get it within the next 2 days. I applied in the first week of Septmember and have not yet received it.


Complaint comments 88 Comments     Updated:
Resolve this Complaint  

Comments

 

debit card - savings bank account

I m.v.sUBBARAO having sb account bearing no 109150001412 with ur MG Road br vijayawada and my my Debit card no is4386 2417 0207 0273 valied 01/08 even after the validity date you have not sent the new card to enable me to operate my account, apart from this you are not sending any account statements.Icould not able to understand how it happend.Moreover I am one of the old customer of ur bank.I regret very much to bring to ur notice of the above fACTA. I hope atleast now you will send new gold debt card and send my accout copies regularly.

FOR ur information I am giving my residence addares, M.V.Subba Rao.Srinivsa nagar bank colony 3

5TH CROSS ROADDoorno 54-14-5/6 Plot no 234 Vijayawada=52008 Andhrapradesh
Phone no Residence 0866 2541066 Mobile 9440943895
I hope u wii expidite the matter at the earliest.
Thanking you Yours sincerely

MVSubba Rao
 
i have an account in axis bank.My account no is 014010100132169.
I requested for cheque book twice through atm on 7.11.08 and 24.11.08.but i havent received my cheque book till now.the customer care is not responding properly.kindly please update the status of my cheque book as early as possible.
 
my Account no. is 032010100467940, i have requested for cheque book, i haven't received yet. it has been more than 20 days.

Please send me latest updates about it.
 
please let me know how to get a cheque book through internet.
axis bank..
 
me shivendra mohan tiwari having a saving ac. no. 139010100208383 in TELIBANDHA Branch RAIPUR(CG), and rightnow i m in SIDHI (MP) and here i submitted a cheque of amounting Rs.14, 600approx of STATE BANK OF INDIA which was payable at delhi(out of station), on date31/03/09, at the time of depositing of cheque ur officer told me it will be cleared wihin 10days, but till today(17/04/09) there is no response from ur side. n when i went again ur officer told me u r not my costumer and u cant make any quarry from us if u wanna ask anyting then go to ur bank not here, tell me how it is possible, and if it is possible then too what is the meaning of core banking...should i go to consumer forum against you or SBI...
 

Cheque book & debit card not received yet - savings bank account

Dear Sir,
I write this to inform you that I got my savings a/c (A/c no. 30771323077) opened at your Alambazar branch (kolkata-700035) on 22nd of May -09 but unfortunately I have not received my ATM cum debit card and the cheque book ans also the user name, password fro internet banking till date. Hence, requesting you to do the needful at your end and help me! I am facing so mush problem for the same.

I shall be very grateful to you for this.


Regards,
Raju Das
09681272796
N
User
pradeep  
 

Money got debitted wrongly and not refunded yet - savings bank account

I had sent an amount of 1500Rs to Canara Bank Faridabad Sec-09 Branch.the amount got credited and the very next day it got debitted against Internet Charges.
We could not get any reply from the bank regarding the same yet after 2 months from the event of deposit.
We tried several times to know the reason but the response beeing very pooor.
Please take some actions for the same.
Pradeep
+97336697952
 
I have an accountin Axis bank.My account No.228010100102285 I have request for cheque book.
Please sent me.
 
i applied for a cheque book in june month, but till date i didnt received it.
 
Kindly issue me cheque book on my present address.My accont No. is 037010100705370
 
Requested Sir/Mam,
i urgently need cheque book for a ecs payment pls send it to my home address.
D.Deshakumar,
No.16, kumara Swamy Naicker Street,
Essa - Pallavaram,
Chennai - 600 043.
Mob.No. 9840153310 & 9840800748

Name : D.DESHAKUMAR
a/c No. : 082 010 100 463 829
Branch : Adyar (CHENNAI)
 
You did not give the facility of complaining about lost chequebook and stop payment on internet.



acount number: 131010100291385
 
Respected Sir/Mam,
I applied for current account with swiping machine facilty(03-08-2009))with the guidence of a person VELMURUGAN from new branch AXIS BANK(Pallavaram)chennai...I got cheque books, atm card, etc. on 06-08-2009 but i have'nt get swiping machine which is manditry for my business in which i lost 40 to 50k trasaction per month...i am keep on calling AXIS BANK PALLAVARAM branch but none one seems to give proper reason in which one my person applied after me has got the machine in a week...This shows whether they are expecting something indirectly or wat...For your kind information please try to make the swiping machine facility within 2 or 3 days because after that festival season will come to an end and i already lost lots of business because of this incovinent...

Current account
Name : D.DESHAKUMAR
A/C No. : 851 010 200 000 259
Branch : Pallavaram
 
Name : MISS U
A/c No. : 851 010 200 000 259
Branch : Pallavaram

Respected Sir/Mam,
With a guidence of a current a/c executive Mr.Velmurugan i opened an current a/c with SWIPING MACHINE facility...i opend on 3rd of August 2009 in which i gat my cheque book and atm on 6th of august...but the main thing is i have'nt get swiping machine till now in which my friend applied after me has got the machine in a week...i missed my trasaction and business around 40 to 50k this month i asked Axis bank pallavaram but none is answerable and none is keen to get me swiping machine...if i miss these festival season then i am not intrested in current a/c with Axis bank...pls try to solve my problem urgent...


Thanking You!
Yours Faithfully
D.Deshakumar
(MISS U proprietor)
 

Cheque bounceed - Axis Bank

Hi,
I got a cheque of amount 1 lakh of one axis bank account holder whose details are as:
Person Name - Venkata Naresh Babu
Accnt no-008010101404142,axix bank,Begumpet,hyderabad
issued cheque no-000000121806 [on 21 july 2009]
Mobile no-09949909623 (swithched off now)
Once i had given for cheque clearance into hdfc bank,pune.It has been bounced due to insufficient amount with account.now this person is underground and swithced off his mobile phone even he changed his house.I am not getting my payment from this person.So I have decided to proceed legal action against this account holder as i have got that returned cheque from my bank as proof.
.please let me know your feedback as for consumer compaint.

Thanks,
Anil
 
i have requested for cheque book, i haven't received yet. it has been more than 7days.

Please send me latest updates about it.
 
Hi All,

I have Account in Axis Bank, Nagercoil Branch. In July 4th, from my account one unidentified person have taken money of Rs. 50000.00 without my knowledge. August last week i got only Rs. 34000.00. Remaining Rs. 16000.00 not yet recd. Made complaint to the Bank and also to Commissioner of Police, Chennai Crime Branch. It is like the spy is there in bank. I heard that this month also someone have the same for Rs. 1, 00, 000.00 from his account. It is happening in Axis bank. The person taken is from Haryana. That too Sharma Electricals. And that too Mrs. Vijai Devi.

So please note and careful in Net Banking.

And any one suggest idea how to overcome this issue.

Thanks & Kind Regards
Kumaresh A
 
Kindly issue me cheque book on my present address. My account no. is 077010200008259
 
I'm having a savings bank account in Axis bank.My customer ID is 448007871.Can sm1 help me how to request for a cheque book through Iconnect.On the website they mentioned that one can request for new chewue through iconnect but i cant find that option when i login using my iconnect ID(Customer ID) and password.I can find one tab with name "Requests" which has option only to request e-statement..Sm1 plz help mee!!!
 
Hello Sir/Madam,

I want a cheque book urgently. My account number is 030010100488822. Can u pls send it on the following address:

8-3-164/A/2, Padmaya Building, 2nd Floor, lane beside Neelima Hospital, Opposite Petrol Bunk
Erragadda, Hyderabad-500018.

Regards
G. Sarayu Chowdary

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good) No Rating
    code
    Axis Bank - Cheque book request