Follow us
Log in        Register
     
 

Bajaj Finance Ltd - Charging Monthly Installments, even after getting the loan cancelled

 
16 Reviews
User
  Sujit Gopal
This is to inform you, I applied for a loan in BajaJ Finance (Loan No-181904. I Applied for it in December 2007. Even After submitting my papers and getting my sign on EMS form, I did not get the loan amount for one whole month, however it was approved on there part. Nobody knows why they cant send the cheque when it was approved and available in their office ( this was told to me by one of their associates).
Now, when I lost all the hopes for getting the loan amount, I arranged the amount from some other means, and I also told Bajaj Finance to cancel my loan, and for that I got no satisfactory answer.
One day suddenly I got the said cheque in the month of February.
I called them and told, "I dont need this loan anymore, Please cancel it and take the cheque back". They initially were not agreeing. but after my all the explainations, one person from Bajaj Finance said to return the cheque and every thing will be fine.
I did the same, Returned the cheque and asked them to cancel the loan.
But now Bajaj Finance is deducting the installment amount from my salary account, for a Loan which I never used...!!!

I tried calling them, no one is willing to talk to me. PLEASE HELP

Regards
Sujit Gopal
Complaint comments 15 Comments     Updated:
Resolve this Complaint  

Comments

 
Dear Sir / Madam,

I'm very sorry to be so harsh on this mail to you, but i'm very frustrated with the kind of experiences that i have faced with Bajaj finance organisation.
I had taken a 2 wheeler loan from you in Mar 2007, till date i have not received one single communication from bajaj finance on my payment schedeule, due dates, rate of interest, poeriod of loan, contact details etc.
Now i plan to foreclose my loan and i dont even have proper telephone number where i can talk to someone. After major struggle i managed to get a customer service no. 080-32414987. The funniest part is, on my first call to this number someone pickedup this ph and promply replied "Bajaj fin may i help u" when i asked him i need details to foreclose my loan the phone was switched off. Till date it is not switched on.
I contacted the dealer whom i purchased the vehicle from he is more frustrated than me with bajaj fin for various reasons and he too did not have the ph no other than the above number.
I'm surprised that such a well known company does not have ph where customers can talk to them for any help.
THIS IS ABSOLUTELY REDICULOUS. CAN SOMEONE LOOK INTO THIS AND HELP ME.
i may have to send this mail to Mr. Diak Poddar if i dont get help further.

Regards,

Faiyaz
 
Hi,

I took a loan for laptop from bajaj finance. At the time of first ECS installment they informed me that the ECS has not happened due to some techncal problem and you need to pay the installment amount in cash. I paid it in cash, but when i checked my bank records, i find it was debited from my account, the next day, i paid it in cash. When contacted they informed that the amount paid in cash will be adjusted for next month installment, but now for next month also, ECS debit has taken place.

I want my extra cash amount to be paid to me.

Please suggest me what should i do take my money back and to stop this illegal proceedings.

Thanks,
Mool Chand
N
User
Arunabh  
 

Double ECS Debit on same day - Bajaj Finance/Loan

I was offered a personal loan on the basis of good track record for my previous laptop loan and now after 6 months of regular ECS debits without any failures they have debited my citibank account twice on the same date No info is provided till date.
 
BOOKED VEHICLE @ VIJAYAJOTHI MOTORS ADDRESS : 16-A, MEENAMBAL SALAI, VIVEKANANDA NAGAR, CHENNAI - 600 118.AND HE HAS TAKEN VEHICLE FROM SRI MALINI MOTORS 2 106, T.H.ROAD, OLD WASHERMENPET, CHENNAI - 81

LOAN A/C NO.203202

I HAD BOOKED A BAJAJ DISCOVER 135 DTS-I ON 04.12.2008 AND PAID THEM RS.24, 972/- AND REST I HAD APPLIED FOR A LOAN, AS PER THEIR PROMISE THEY TOLD THAT I WOULD BE GETTING THE LAON ONLY IN 2 DAYS. BUT EVEN AFTER A WEEKS TIME WHEN I HAVE CHECKED WITH THEM REGARDING THE LOAN BUT THEY TOLD ME THAT STILL THE LOAN IS NOT BEEN PROCESSED YET,

FOR A LOAN OF ALLOTING RS.35000/- YOUR PUPIL TAKING SO MUCH OF TIME AFTER TAKING ALL THE DOCUMENTS GETTING SIGNED I FED UP WITH THEM TALKING TO THEM OVER PHONE AND HAD ASKED THEM TO CANCEL THE LOAN AND TAKEN THE DELIVERY OF THE VEHICLE ON 11.12.2008 AND GOT IT REGISTERED MY NAME.
WITHOUT TAKING THE LOAN AMOUNT FROM UR SIDE I HAD BEEN ASKED TO PAY LOAN CANCELLATION CHARGES OF RS.600/- THAT ALSO I HAVE AGREED AND PAID THE SAME ON 07.01.09 EVEN AFTER PAYMENT OF LOAN CANCELLATION CHARGES AND IST EMI GOT DEBITED IN PASS BOOK ON 13.01.2009 OF RS.1720/- AND II ND EMI GOT DEBITED ON 18.02.2009 OF RS.1720/-

I AM AN EXECUTIVE MEMBER OF POLICE PUBLIC RELATION ASSOCIATION
IF U DON'T PUT AN END TO THIS THEN I HAD LEFT NO OTHER OPTION THAN TO GO TO CONSUMER COURT AND RESOLVE THE THING LEGALLY.

HOPE TO GET A REVERT ON THIS SOON AND I AM VERY MUCH REGRET TO TELL U THAT UR PERFORMANCE HAD BEEN RIDICULOUS.

Thanks & Regards,
JN.Devendran
Cell :98404-22441
D
User
Parimal  
 
SUBJECT :- LAST REMINDER TO REFUND THE CLAIM OF RS. 555
REF :- LOAN PROPOSAL NO. :- 416 / 082876
NAME :- KANAKRAI M. DAVE

Before initiation of legal proceeding to recover my claim of Rs. 555 from you I am sending last reminder to you to refund my claim. Fact of the matter is as under.

I have purchased a two wheeler (Platina With Alloy Wheel) Dt. 09/03/2009 from your dealer at rajkot named RAJARSHI AUTO DEALS PVT. LTD. Gondal Road, Nr. Malaviya College, Rajkot-360004. Finance loan for the two wheeler has been taken from your branch office at rajkot named BAJAJ AUTO FINANCE, Orbit Centre, 312- 3rd Floor, Nr. Moti Tanki Chowk, Rajkot-360001.

My problem is that you have charged excess amount of Rs. 555 from me calculation of which is as follows.

Particulars Rs.
Down payment paid by me as per your Delivery Order 11250
Add Balance Amount payable by me in 26 installments of Rs. 1516 as per your Delivery Order or
Loan Financial Statement 39416
Total amount payable by me to you for auto finance loan, cost of vehicle & all other charges
mentioned by you 50666

Less HPA price of the vehicle as per your Delivery Order -41370
Balance amount 8936
Less Total interest payable to you for auto finance loan as per your Loan Financial Statement
-6790
Balance amount 2146
Less Document & processing charges as per your Loan Financial Statement
-1181
Balance amount 965
Less Service & Stamp Duty as per your Delivery Order -160
Balance amount 805
Less ECS Charges as per your Delivery Order -250
BALANCE AMOUNT REFUNDABLE TO ME 555

This excess amount of Rs. 555 is being charged from me without any evidence and without informing me at the time of taking two wheeler finance loan or purchase of vehicle. So, you are at the losing side and I am reminding you for the last time to refund this excess amount or adjust it from the installment payable by me or any other way possible according to you.

I have visited to your dealer and your branch office so many times and explained the problem but they refused to refund the amount. I have specially talked this problem to Mr Shalin Patel (CSM), your finance manager for rajkot branch, whole matter was discussed in detail with him but he also refused to refund the amount. So, now if any satisfactory reply is not received from you within 7 days, I will initiate legal proceeding to recover my claim and I will show this fact to the public by giving this whole matter in the news papers.

Consider the effect of all this legal proceeding. This will cost you much more than the loss to be caused to me because legal proceeding will be free for me as legal advisors & lawyers are from my friends and relatives but this will cost you much as you have to refund my claim as well as cost of legal proceeding.

Consider the effect of giving your real picture to the public, it would be much more loss to you in terms of reduction in your customers. Loss of your image in the market can affect you very much. Just only one customer not approaching to you after knowing this facts, would be adversely affecting your revenue during this recession period specially in auto sector.

K.M.Dave
 
i want to contact no. of bajaj finance contant no. for pune offices.
so please send me contact list of branches contact list on my e-mail id.

Kishor Wani
 
Dear Sir,

I have purchased a Bajaj Pulser on 14/07/2006, Proposal No. 47167. I am very sorry to say that your communication to the customer is very poor.
I am trying from 1 year for the phone no. of Ahmedabad office but I couldn’t get that. Today I got the no. from your Pune office…but I tried so many times but no one is picking up the phone.

Kindly note that my pulser bike (GJ-1-EL-8229) has taken due to non payment of 2 installment from your representative. I would like to pay but I could not find where to contact. I sent so many mails to this ahmedabad id but no one is replying. I don’t know what to do. So please help me.

Reply me with contact details of ahmedabad office or tell your repetitive to contact me on 9376952536. And tell me the status of my bike. If your representative will not contact me with in a week, I will go to consumers court for this.

Regards,
Sunil
 
Folks,
If u have any queries regarding Bajaj Finance, please call this toll free number from your mobile phone and keep all the details of your loan handy. I'm sure they will help you out.

Toll Free Number: 1800 209 2235

Thanks and wish u the best of luck,
John.
 
Folks,
If u have any queries regarding Bajaj Finance, please call this toll free number from your mobile phone and keep all the details of your loan handy. I'm sure they will help you out.

Toll Free Number: 1800 209 2235

Thanks and wish u the best of luck,
John.
 
Dear Bank,
This is to inform you that your company put me on defaulter list against my loan..dear bank I have to pay 8emi of Ac Loan and i already paid 7 emi but your bank deemanding 2 more emi if i paid 7 than i have to only one emi and we have recciving of 7emi now what should i do...
only one way is that i should move to consumer court..


Regard, s

vijay
09910535401
vjoy2@rediffmail.com
N
User
Trupti  
 
Dear Bank,

Your bank has put my name in defaulters list, inspite of paying all my EMI's I have already recd loan closure letter from your bank on Jan 10. Still my name is put in defaulters list...


Trupti Thorat
9930848855.
N Feb 27, 2011 by
User
rajesh.vangala  
 
sir/madam,

my bajaj new pulsar no is ap29 2958 .i completed 2 years by payment on emies.please tell me reamaing pay ment details.my no is 9912664975
N Jun 21, 2011 by
User
babban singh Bajaj Finance Ltd  - Pimpri (priya electranic), Pune, Maharashtra, India
 

stallment not reverse - bajaj loan amount

i purchease tow a/c and one washing machine & one refrigerators but i not taken rerigerators amount is 56000 he is promise me i rev yor 56000 & retrun back exece amount but not repley for tow month
N Aug 7, 2012 by
User
bijaykumarsingh Bajaj Finance Ltd  - Choudwar, Cuttack, Odisha, India
 

Regarding my due Instalment - Bajaj Finance

I need to know the detail of my loan recovered & due installment towards Discover-100 bike i had financed from Bajaj
N Jul 8, 2013 by
User
K. Madhusudan  
 
Dear Sir,

I have take 5years back TV, I have paid final settlement also that Reciept no. 374229 dated 9/12/2009, and my Loan no. 546015684 so today I received a call from you still due is there how come this. please clarify about this

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good) No Rating
    code
    Bajaj Finance Ltd - Charging Monthly Installments, even after getting the loan cancelled