Follow us
Log in        Register
     
 

Bata India Ltd - harassment by management

 
12 Reviews
User
  m d noorani
Dear Sir,
Greetings of the day.
I am an employee of Bata India Ltd.
I have been transferred to Satna(MP) .from nadiad (GUJ),1200 kms away,this is violation of agreement between our trade union (Bata shop employees union Kolkata).More over they (Bata management) are debiting the salary of the employees and denying them there leaves,pressuring them to join management and threatening to terminate the services.
Sir,this is happening with almost all the remaining employees.
As the management knows that if any employee went to labor court ,it will take lot of time to settle this issue.
So they are transferring the employees to other state to get rid .
Our union seems to be helpless in this matter.
So I would urge you to kindly look into the matter and help us.
Thanks and regards.

Mohsinali.noorani,
Bata shoe store,
Pannilal chowk,
Satna (MP).
09998280504.


Complaint comments 11 Comments     Updated:
Resolve this Complaint  

Comments

A
User
pappan  
 
sir,
i (akshaya shukla) am your customer from many years. about 2 months ago i brought a sleeper from kidwai nagar branch kanpur for my mother but in a few days it broke.
sir i am your regular customer so i did not need to put cash memo.i want that this sleeper would be exchange or repair.
I would urge you to kindly look into the matter and help us.
thanking you...
your's
akshaya shukla
email id - akshaya1709@gmail.com
mo.no.-----09616916411
 
Dear Sir

I purchased a Power shoes of your company(Bata) from BATA SHOE STORE THE FLAGSHIP STORE FD-7 Pitam Pura -34, on 26th March' 10, my recept no. 4400. TIN:- 07810055559 .and I regret to say that quality of that product is really below my imagination. The leather used for manufacture sole of this shoes is worst and both shoes of shole has broken. I have no satisfaction with the poor quality of products from Bata shoe company.

I have registered the complain on BATA SHOE STORE THE FLAGSHIP STORE FD-7 Pitam Pura -34 to replace it but he said I send his shoes for repair.
After that I went to the shop on deliver date but my shoe not repair properly.

I Mention your Require fiend:-

1.Article No. :- 8084541

2.Nature Of Defect :- Both Shoes of Sole are Broken

3. Date of Purchase :-26/03/2010

4. Date of Claim :-10/06/2010

Sir when I visit the respected Store of Bata (BATA SHOE STORE THE FLAGSHIP STORE FD-7 PITAMPURA DELHI-34), he said company provide 50% claim.
But I want to new shoe. Because the purpose of purchase Bata shoe is Long Lasting (Minimum 3 years). I am your regular customer from last 10 years. So please Replace New Shoe.

Sir I complained many times(10 times) on Customer Services Dept. Bata India Ltd. but still my complaint is under process.

So sir plz replace my defective shoes.

Thanks & Regards,
Dipak Singh
Asst. Manager(Income Tax Dept.)
#9891940230
 
Ref No.20103075 Bata
Dear Sir,
I logde a complaint regardig poor qualitiy Power Bata shoe.After tha I receive this mail from Customer Services.
Dear Mr. Singh,

As per the information provided by you and the feedback taken from the store as a special case we extend to you a 100% replacement for the pair shoes being held by you. Please note the following with respect to the replacement


1. If the same pair (article number / model) and size is available at the store we will provide you with the same pair at 100% of the cost


2. If the same pair (article/model) is not available in the store (due to non availability of same model, size, color etc) you can avail the replacement (in this case also you will have to submit the damaged shoe to us) in value terms. It means that whatever value of the shoe was paid by you we will adjust 100% of the same value against your next purchase from the store.

3. Please note that there is no cash refund.

4. Damaged pair have to be submitted to Bata for replacement - mandatory

5. THE ABOVE APPROVAL FOR 100% REPLACEMENT IS VALID TILL 31th July 2010.


We would request if you could visit our BATA SHOE STORE at Rani Bagh, New Delhi and get in touch with the Store Manager Mr.Batra for the needful.

Kindly carry that shoe submission slip of pitampura store with you.


We would request you to please carry a printout of this mail & cash memo along with your shoes on any of the weekdays (Except Saturday & Sunday ) before Evening till 30th July 2010.

Regards

Customer Service Department
Bata India Ltd.

After that as per your instruction, When I visit the Respected Bata Store Rani Bagh (with print out of your mail and Shoe purchase and Submission slip). The Store Manager Mr. Naveen Batra told me I have not received any mail from Customer Services regarding your Bata Power Shoes 100% claim.So how can I provide your shoes claim.
So plz mail Mr Naveen Batra (Store Manager of Bata Shoe Store) as soon as possible because, according to you my claim validity is on 30th july 2010.

His name and address:-
Bata Shoe Store
1256-A, Rani Bagh Market, New Delhi-110034
Contact Person Name:- Mr. Naveen Batra
Tel.:- 011-27024452
Cell:- 9873797699
E-Mail:- navin.batra@yahoo.co.in

So Plz tell me in that situation what I did...

Thanks & Regards,
Dipak Singh
#9891940230
 
We have taken a pair of Bata Sparx sandals and found that the print on that started vanishing after 2 hrs of purchase. This Disappointed us a lot. We were not even informed before the sales person that the print will vanish very soon. This is very disgusting. We jsut felt not toshop in Bata. When we consulted the manager of the show room he just left the issue by saying that we are not responsbile for that. If he would have told that the print will vanish so soon we would have preffered the other model. This is the way u people are cheating the customers. Lost our hope on brand...

Articel was from "
Bata show room,
Main road, Near infotech enterprises ltd.
Kakinada

Thanks,
Chaitanya.
kranthichaitu.mba@gmail.com
9948496639
A May 11, 2011 by
User
sudhirgupte  
 
no one worse company in india most of staff case pending in court/outside maxium permament worker leave bata india ltd.managemant policy is MAKING MONEY AND LEAVE COMPANY.main head of company rakesh singh gautam/sudhir singh sirohi/etc no employee future in this company. i am permament employee in this company company want to insist me leave the union join management otherwise you will transferrer/suspended/termitted/dismissal by any way most of contract worker in work in bata shop/ factories/retail distrubution centre
N May 9, 2012 by
User
dharamvir tuli  
 
dear sir i am also employee of bata india ltd.
i want to draw your kind notice.contract worker are doing some this types of incident just see faithfully employees of the bata india ltd company.(
jaisay ko taisaw.

just see three photos SHOP FRONTAGE GIVEN ON RENT BY SHOP MANAGER, BATA SHOE STORE, SHEIKHAN BAZAR, JALANDHAR, PUNJAB


A May 10, 2012 by
User
dharamvir tuli  
 
company 99% shop employees shunted out in punjab & 98% shunted out in chandigarh & 99% shunted out in delhi & 99% shunted out in haryana.
bata india ltd company doing un-justice with their shop employees.


A May 10, 2012 by
User
dharamvir tuli  
 
dear sir

kindly help me & give my dues

thanks & regards

r c pahwa.


A May 10, 2012 by
User
dharamvir tuli  
 
dear sir
Bata India ltd company management doing injustice with me & other shop employees.(enclosed 12 attachments for your ready reference)

kindly help me.

Dharam vir Tuli.
SALESMAN
BATA SHOE STORE
DHOBI BAZAR.
BATHINDA.(PUNJAB)

Cell No.09888480582.


A May 31, 2012 by
User
dharamvir tuli  
 
DEKHO SIR,

JAY KAISA LABOUR DAY,

LABOUR TO KAAM PAR HAI


N Oct 16, 2013 by
User
dharamvir tuli  
 
dear sir
Bata India ltd company management doing injustice with me & other shop employees.(enclosed 4 attachments for your ready reference)

kindly help me.

Dharam vir Tuli.
SALESMAN
BATA SHOE STORE
DHOBI BAZAR.
BATHINDA.(PUNJAB)

Cell No.09888480582.


Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good) No Rating
    code
    Bata India Ltd - harassment by management