Bharat Gas - New connection

 
25 Reviews
User
  maulikthakkar
Agency of Bharat Gas:
Akshay Agency, Baner Pasan link road, baner, pune 411045.
Distributor number 166969

I Maulik Thakkar visited Bharat gas for the new conneciton. problem is they can give connection if you buy new stove but if you have stove, it will take unknown time (15 days to 2 months or more) for doing inspection to ensure my stove and pipe and regulator are good to use.

I give my home address details to do inspection on 28 Oct and even till today no one from bharat gas came to do inspection. There is no end-date to do inspection. On my visit, agency team are saying it is pening since month of august... what a bad service they are doing?? or they want to increase their count for new connection....

for new connection they need ration card. I have rent agreement, passport copy with address of bangalore and company ID card for the reference. But they want ration card... I am surprise.... PASSPORT is acceptable even in US. I visited US 3-4 times and always passport is enough for getting the house on rent but here it is all bad processesss.... and customer harassement....
Complaint comments 24 Comments     Updated: Respond To Complaint  

Comments

 
I have been visiting a Bharat Gas dealer of our area " westend Gas Agency" for a few times during last month for a new gas connection as the current connection we have in a joint family would move to the new place.

The first question asked is would I need a gas stove along with the new connection? if your answer is No then the expression on the face of the owner changes and all minute problems start cropping up.

If you clear whatever asked and go back there would be be something new that would be irrelevant.

If you buy the Gas Stove you can get a new connection the next day or an inspectioncan take upto a week subject to availability of the inspecting person.

Can also somebody suggest me the best people to contact in Bharat Petroleum for the same?
 
dear sir i have a new con.plz call me
mo.9312971729
 
New connection
I have visited a Bharat Gas dealer of our area " Rahul Gas Agency, delhi " this month of april for a new gas connection, as the current connection we have, in the name of my brother, have moved to new place. now i don't have a gas connection.but the owner of the agency told about verification report, thereafter gas connection will be given.it seems, it will take atleast 15 days that depends on mechanic, who will verify, even after, i am ready to purchase gas stove from there only.
 
9221224469 yor contat
 
A new gas connection is alloted to me from Vijaya gas, Kottayam, kerala( bharath gas agency). but they are forcing me for purchasing a hot plate with the connection. and the cost they demanded is Rs. 3900
with single sylinder and a hot plate . I wish to purchase the hot plate from the market. they are not readey to allote the connection without the hot plate.Is the connection includes the hot plate? what are the charges of a new connection ?
 
Bharat Gas distributor is insisting me to buy hot plates from them, I already hav with ISI mark.
I complain to Bharat Gas personal (customer relationship personal, Udaipur territory) regarding this matter but he was also insisting me to buy from distributor or present some BIS certificate. I live in Kankroli Distt. Rajsamand Rajasthan
 

Not providing any new Connection in Hyderabad - bharatgas

i m trying from last 2 months for new Gas connection in Hyderabad. all agencies are telling me that Bharat gas has stopped providing any new connecrion in hyderabad. please let me know the details please
 
i need new gas connection in hyderabad, i am staying with my family in kothaguda, kondapur
 
I need a new gas connection in Hyderabad, I am staying with my family in Hakeempet, Tolichowki, Hyderabad-500008.
 
it is ridiculous that the cooking gas agencies demanding the customer to buy products for Rs3800 + deposit Rs1250 from them then only we get the new gas connection.*shri balaji agencies N0:7,north gate S.S.colony Madurai-625010. demanding the same for the new connection. sir please do something these kind of robbery
 
This is to inform you that i approached one of your distributor name Madhu Gas Agency in Gurgaon,New colony, (near Gauba Kothi) in january 2010 for new connection , the staff said that no new connection is being given and asked me to visit in 15 february 2010, again i visited on 15 february 2010 i was said the same thing and again asked me to coime in march 2010, i visited today i.e. 07/03/2010, again the staff said that new connection is on hold and asked me to come in April 2010.When i pointed on the notice board where it was clearly mentioned that new connection are open though why he was refusing me, then he said to come on 15/03/2010 with documents.Now iam not sure that whether he will accept my documents on the said date.Require your intervention in this regard so that i get the connection without escalating to the next level.He also suggested me to contact indane gas service and not to come to bharat gas, but i said that bharat gas in nearer to my residence why should i go to indane.
 
I Neha Rajan Kocharekar hereby inform you that I wants new connection of sylinder in virar. We have one of the Barat Gas Agency ANITA GAS SERVICE situated in Virar (West). I have applied on 28.08.2010 for new connection alongwith 2 sylinder.

Above agency ANITA GAS SERVICE told me you have to pay 8,400/- (Rs. Eight Thousand Four Hundred Only) for new connection and the above charges will be include 1 Gas Stove and 1 Water Filter which we don't want. Because I have my old Gas Stove. Buy they are forcing me to by Gas Stove and also to buy water filter which I don't want as my financial capacity is not so healthy to buy above additional thigns, which they are forcing to each and every consumer.

I am requesting your goodselves that kindly accept my complaint and make action on above gas agency to unable me take gas connection.

ANITA GAS SERVICE
VIRAT NAGAR
VIRAR (WEST)
DIST. THANE.
TEL. NO. 0250-2507755

Thanking you in anticipation.

Yours faithfully,
NEHA RAJAN KOCHAREKAR
E-301, MOHAK HOUSE NO. 3
MORYA NAGAR, VIRAR (EAST)
DIST. VIRAR, PIN : 401 305.
MOB. 9892131685/9892151808
 
SIR MERA NAM MURARI LAL AGRWAL HAI ME THUTHIBARI KA RAHNE WALA HU MENE 2YEAR PAHLE CANECSAN KA PESA DIYA THA LEKIN ABHI TAK NAHI MAILA KEWAL PRESAN KARTE HAI MURARI AGRAWAL C/O GANESH CLOTH STORE THUTHIBARI MAHARAJGANJ PINCOAD-273305, TEL-05523-248502
 
1.Meerut area manager Sanjay Chug ( 9219601792) kahte hai ki father ke nam makan me beton ko connection nahi diya jayega pehle apna makan kharido phir connection malaga.
2. Tiranga Gas Serves Meerut ka niyam hai ke delivery ke 30 din bad gas li booking karte hai. booking ke 8-10 din bad ki date par gadown par ja kar gas lani parti hai. ksi karan se date par hum gas lene nahi ja pate to bookin cancil kar dete hai .phir new booking karani parti hai 8-10 din ki date deti hai tab gown se ja kar gas lani parti hai.
Kya vastav me company ke yahi hai.
Dhanyawad
Mohd Salim 9639993386
 
Sir/Madem

Good Evening
I am Bhagwat Singh Ranawat Leve in Bhinder.

New Cannection for Gas Tanki But Your Branch Is very Informations & Gali Galoch Plz aap iski kuchh karwai kare plz urgent call me....... Sir/Madem

From:-
Bhagwat Singh Ranawat,
Vista Computer, Bhinder
Mo. 9694467167

Plase call me Now......

ThanX Sir
 
I like Sir Plz iski kuchh Complain Kare sir
Mere Sath bhi yahi kuchh hua he sir...


Satish Kumar Prajapat

Bhinder
 
Dear Sir/Madam,

I want a new bharat gas connection hardoi, uttar pradesh (E), sub dealer(vidya gas service) is asking Rs. 6200/-
Please inform me real price of cylinder + regulator + Pipe

2) I want to have only a cylinder without chula, how much it will cost for one cylinder.
thanks and regards
ankit mishra
mo.9236018873
 
sir actully i have submitted my document for lpg gas arround ten days ago but agency is not providing to me new connection.my waitin no-1617908
but my waiting list has been cleared .than what i have to do?
 
really dear
 
Agency of Bharat Gas:
Akshay Agency, Baner Pashan link road, baner, pune 411045.


I Sunil Karande visited Bharat gas for the new conneciton and had a conversation with one of the female staff. problem is they can give connection if you buy new stove but if you have stove, it will take unknown time (15 days to 2 months or more) for doing inspection to ensure my stove is good to use. The inspection is a compulsion even after i am using the stove for the last 1 year in Baner with piped gas facility.

I registered my home address details to do inspection and am waiting for a response.

This is terrible the way we receive responses. Ridiculous.

Hope this changes sometime.

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good) No Rating
    code
    1%
    Satisfactory Rating
    Complaints
    2763
    Resolved
    11
    +91 22 2271 XXXX
    LPG Business Unit, Bharat Petroleum Corporation Limited, Bharat Bhavan II, 5th Floor4 & 6 Currimbhoy Road, Ballard Estate, Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400001
    Additional contact available
    Bharat Gas - New connection