Follow us
Log in        Register
     
 

Bharat Petroleum Gas - Delay in delivery of LPG gas cylinder

 
87 Reviews
User
  ramesh chandra barupal
My name is Ramesh Chandra. I am a regular BP gas consumer. I am staying in bikaner and the dealer is siddhartha Gas Agency. Never I get cylinder in time. They take minimum 35 to 40 days to supply the refill from the date of booking whereas all the consumers in and around my house who use Indane gas are getting within 3 days or maximum one week. Can you kindly advise me what to do? Should I change the agency or the company it self?
my cons no.: 10343
last week i went to his agency and he promise to send the cylinder in 2 or 3 days.


Complaint comments 86 Comments     Updated:
Resolve this Complaint  

Comments

N
User
Pradeep Badatya Bharat Petroleum Gas  - India
 

Irregular supply of LPG gas - Twin City Gas company/LPG gas

Hi i am Pradeep Badatya, booked gas cylinder on 3rd of Oct. Today it is 15th october and still we are waiting for the delivery. I booked the gas on behalf Sunil kumar choudhury, consumer #523982. The dealer usually promise to deliver within a week but that is a false promise. Every month we face the same issue.



After 1 week we usually call 5 times on daily basis, but that goes in vein. When we call they respond " Sir aaj bhej dete sham ko"-> we ll deliver it today evening but that evening is goin to be a dream for us.



I would like to know who is responsible for this irregularity? Is there any customer care or grivience cell to solve our problem. I guess these distributors use the service illegally and sell the cylinders in black to get more money and create problems for the innocent domestic consumers.
N
User
Soni kanubhai ujamlal Bharat Gas  - India
 

delay for delivery of gas supply - Bharat Gas

Dear Sir,

My name is soni sanjay kumar kanubhai.My consumer NO.is 2290
I am staying in Palanpur, Dist:Banas kantha.Gujarat state.

Sir, I had Register for my cylinder bottle dated on 5/10/2007.but we have not get our cylinder till date.I had tried to contact in Gyas office many times but there is not any response from gyas office. they never pick up the phone since we are tried to contact them prolonged . Now today my gyas bottle is empty and i haven't any spare bottle.we are highly suffering today.

So, sir I kindly request you please inform to responsible person for supply cylinder within a specific time period.

I expecting for your response as early as possible.
N
User
Abirami Dakshinamoorthy LPG  - India
 

Gas delivery in a lethagic way - LPG

Our connection got transferred from Sri Ganesh Gas agency to Sakthi Gas Agency.We have two Gas connections., due to the transfer they informed us that only one cylinder can be delivered at a frequency of 25 days and Refilling of the Gas after 25 days of the first issue. Therefore we could not have one cylinder as spare.
This time we booked our cylinder on 14/03/2008, They informed us that within five days the Gas would be delivered. On 19th evening we called up and it was informed that the load has been received and the delivery had been made.They informed that the Gas would reach us before 6 PM on same day.
On the next day same thing happened but over phone they said inspite of being sent we may collect it in the Office, As the distance between gas agency and our residence is more then 7 Kms we could not collect the gas as the Time frame is fixed by them (i.e to collect before 5 in the evening) As office goers this cannot be met by us.So we said we can wait for that day.
Today morning they said the Delivery has been sent and in first delivery (which is to be made by 11 AM ).By 12.30 we called and while speaking to them the Staff conversed to each other and said that GAS CAN BE DELIVERED ONLY BY THE Next day (i.e tomorrow 22.03.08).
They play a foul game to the customers and make them indisposed. As a part of conversation they use abusive language to the customers saying that it is a need for us to wait if we need a gas.
N
User
sreekesavam Bharat Petroleum Gas  - India
 

NOT GETTING GAS CYLINDERS REGULARLY - BHARATH LPG PRODUCTS

AMMA LPG GAS SERVICE, S.H.MOUND, PERUMBAIKKAD, KOTTAYAM
WE ARE NOT GETTING LPG CYLINDES REGULARLY.
IT IS UNDERSTOOD THAT THEY ARE SUPPLYING OUT OF THE WAY.
PLEASE LOOK INTO THE MATTER AND DO THE NEEDFUL.
V.RAJENDRAN
N
User
AKSHAY KUMAR JAIN gas  - India
 

REFUSE TO BOOK GAS CONNECTION - gas

M/S DANGI GAS AGENCIES, SHANTI TOWER BEAWAR REFUSED TO BOOK NEW GAS CONNECTION. BUT IN MEDIA REPORTS THE BOOKGING IS NOT SUSPENDED. PLEASE CLEARIFY THE SAME.
N
User
kamala kannan Bharat Gas  - India
 
My name is Kamala Kannan - S/o.K.Elumalai . My consumer NO.is
9769

I am staying in Nandambakkam. Near Chennai Trade Center. Chennai - 600 089

Sir, I had Register for my cylinder bottle dated on 24.07.2008.but we have not get our cylinder till date.

we are highly suffering today.

So, sir I kindly request you please inform to responsible person for supply cylinder within a specific time period.

I expecting for your response as early as possible.
N
User
alisha.shahab Bharat Petroleum Gas  - India
 

SUPPLY - BHARAT PETROLIUM GAS CYLENDOR

Sir
I am a cutomer of Bharat Petrolium Company Mauranipur Dist Jhansi (U.P.) pin 284204

My Connection no is UG 7779 it is issued to MR. Chokhey Lal Raikwar Gandhi Ganj Mauranipur (Jhansi) 284204 Agency Name Is UPENDRA GAS SERVICE Mauranipur (Jhansi) UP

I have Booed a cylendor on dated 01-07-08 but till date cylendor was not received.

All the Hocker of Agency is involved in KALA BAZARI with the help of Agency Owner. All the population of my town is fear of Agency Mafia.

Total Gas supply is Balck Marketting every Cylendor is sell 600 rupees in balack market with help of gas agency owner.

plz Sir help me and

Form Chokhey lal Raikwar
N
User
Rajendra Kumar dishri own  - India
 

BPCL LPG gas cylinder - own

Dear Sir,

I am a consumer my Id is 48106, I have booked the BPCL gas cylinder on 2nd of the august and till date they have not supply.I am calling them regularly .It is always getting busy signal.Hope that they have put down the receiver knowingly.When I approach the supply van, they told that your cylinder is not there and you have to make call to them.
I have a baby and my wife at home and i don't have gas since 3 days.i am struggling to contact madam.I don't know what to do.
A
User
Rajendra Kumar dishri own  - India
 
It is Madam enterprise Madiwala.
N
User
K.RADHAKRISHNAN NAIR Bharat Petroleum Gas  - India
 

non delivery of refill cylinder - bharat petroleum- bharat gas

I booked cylinder on 23.8.08 till date they have not supplied and when I tried to contact them through phone it is always busy. I contacted them personally the reply was not satisfactory and they told me that it will take another week more. Both cylinders are empty at my home
N
User
SANJIT KARMAKAR Bharat Petroleum Gas  - India
 

Non Delivery within time schedule - Bharat Petroleum Gas

DEAR SIR,
THE BHARAT GAS CLAIMS TO DELIVER THE GAS-CYLINDER TO ITS CONSUMER WITHIN 24 HOURS OF BOOKING.
HERE, I HAVE BOOKED MY CYLINDER FOR HOME-DELIVERY
ON 25/09/2008 AT SRNO.11275
THE DELIVERY HAS NOT TAKEN PLACE TILL TODAY i.e. 16/10/2008
N
User
Deepak Pandey LPG Gas Cylinder  - India
 

unavailable gas cylinder before 10 days - Lpg Gas Cylinder

my mother call today morning gas agency than agency people tell her your gas cylinder deliver after ten days than my mother call Indane office .Your office given some area supervisior Mr. Sanjay Tikkoo phone no. than my mother call his mobile no. they told my mother you come front of me and given written complaint other wise your gas connection cease.I am asking you this is right attitude for your peop;e for your customer .My father and mother both retired govt person and senior citizen .On behalf of my parents i given a complaint for your gas agency M/s Amrit Gas Agency C-4 Market Yamuna Vihar, Delhi-110053 and Indane person Sanjay Tikkoo.My Gas no. is AE-08372 and address is C-12/164 Yamuna Vihar, Delhi-110053. My parents is more than 35 year old your customer .I hope so you people take some action for my complaint and please deliver my gas cylinder as soon as possible . Thanks & Regards Deepak Pandey Mob.09811254779/Res.011-22915827
N
User
Amit sharma LPG Gas Cylinder  - India
 

refill cylinder not recieved - Lpg Gas Cylinder

Dear Sir,
Its a serious complaint .
I booked my cylinder on 11 Oct 08 in the encyI did not recieve my cylinder even today -02 Nov-08.I compaint several times and they alwys said that I did not book cylinder.I showed them the Blue Booking book many a times but to no avail.

Either these cylinders are diverted to some commercial outlet as its near Pune-Bangalore Hihway or probably supply first to some influential people.

Please look into the matter as all the request and anger has fallen to deaf ears.

Name of agency: shriram agency
anandnagar telephone xchange
anandnagar, pune
020-24340434/ 24340435 you can get through this number if you are lucky.

My number:SG 15632 I booked refill on 11 oct 08 and my sequence number is 498.

Please
N
User
Sanjay saxena Bharat Petroleum Gas  - India
 

late delivery/poor response on phone - BPCL 14.2

Dear Sir/Madam,
The bharat gas claims to deliver the gas-cylinder to its consumer within 24 hours of booking.
here, we had booked our cylinder for home-delivery on 03/03/2009 . but we have not received the delivery to till date. yeasterday day night our cylinder have been empty . we have no another fill cylinder.
Second thing the agency telephone no. generally not responding to customer and mobile phone always switched off.
My first request is kindly call any of these phone number to book a gas05842 283239 /283206
Agent shahjahanpur Gas Agency. After 2 or three hours countiniuos call then they receive phone call.
If you try for three days you will really understand how many consumer like me facing problem to book a gas.
Speak or make some query to them you will find how they react or answer.
The booking time per day is only 3pm to 4pm one hour. Pls try all this as a customer and you will really find what response a customer get with your agent.
Come and visit at the agents place wait as a common man for one hour
you will come to know many more things
I saw phone calls are ringing and without any attention the staff chatting over phone.

So, Kidndly give the instruction to your agent treat the best and please give the order for immedaite delivery of my gas.


With Best regards,
M.C.Saxena
C/O Sanjay Saxena
Anandpuram colony
Shahjahanpur u.p. pin 242001
Cons. No. 10090
N
User
sudama LPG Gas  - India
 

lpg gas rifiling in small cylinder - LPG Gas

mr. ashok kumar jain living in kamla nagar have shop in gayatri nagar, bangluru, shop name rishabh novelties his phone no. ( 23220861 home), 9008014840. he rifils gas from 14.8kg govt. cylinder into small 5 kg and 3 kg gas cylinder from last 12 years. simply go to his shop and search . you will find 25-30 small cylinder and 3-5 big cylinder. he makes lot of property in kamalanagar, he bought his house at 35 lakhs and 2-3 plots in same.
N
User
Manoranjan Panda BPCL LPG Gas  - India
 

Delay in delivery - BPCL LPG Gas

My consumer no. is 11766. I have booked for LPG Gas on 25.06.2009. But till today it is not delivered to me. Rather the Dealer is saying that it will take another 4-5 days to delivery the same.
N
User
S.Balakrishnan Bharat Petroleum Gas  - India
 
I am a regular BP gas consumer. I am staying in Krishnarajapuram and the dealer is Rashmi Gas Agency. Never I get cylinder in time. They take minimum 15 to 20 days to supply the refill from the date of booking whereas all the consumers in and around my house who use Indane gas are getting within 3 days or maximum one week. Can you kindly advise me what to do? Should I change the agency or the company it self?
N
User
hemant sharma Bharat Petroleum Gas  - India
 
I am a regular BP gas consumer. I am staying in Gwalior and the dealer is Raja Gas Agency.They refuse to book my no, if i denay to purchage the gas pipe through them.I told them to give me their refusal in writing but they are not ready to do this.Please help me. What should i do ?
N
User
kishan Lal Bharat Petroleum Gas  - India
 
I am a regular BP gas consumer. I am staying in Shahdara and the dealer is Demo Gas Agency.They refuse to book my Gas. They told me your Gas will be booked 21 dyas after deliver, but provision is we can book the Gas after 21 dyas to previous booked. I told them to give me their refusal in writing but they are not ready to do this.Please help me. What should i do ? My consumer No. 18278, Mobile No. 9810508205
N
User
DHANI RAM JONWAL Bharat Petroleum Gas  - India
 
dear sir,
Undersigned is having your connection No F 1841 R/o house No S 152-TAJPUR PAHARI BADARPUR NEW DELHI -44 Near NTPC gate No 2 gas is being delivered by M/S Friends gas service SUKHDEV VIHAR NEW DELHI and takes more than ten day after booking and owner always says that instructions are followed as company rule.
You are requested to provide the rule issued by Min of Petroleum as the applicant is working in Doordarshan NEWS and matter may be take up during meeting with minister.

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good) No Rating
    code
    Bharat Petroleum Gas - Delay in delivery of LPG gas cylinder