Follow us
Log in        Register
     
 

Big Bazaar, Ambi Mall, Gurgaon - Charged more than MRP for lesser value product

 
17 Reviews
User
  Simant Deep
My wife had gone to purchse monthly household items in Big Bazzar, Ambi Mall, Gurgaon on 01.03.2008.She purchased table napkins with MRP Rs. 22/-.It was also mentioned n the offer in store that Buy one and get one free.But she was charged @60 per napkin pack which totalled to Rs. 120 for 2 which ideally should have been 2 for Rs. 22/-.Similarly there was an offer of 3 deo sprays at 99/-.But she was charged Rs.99/- for each deo. and a discount of 10% was given on the 3 deos.After coming home, when the bill was tallied, we saw the discrepancy and called the helpline no.They noted our complaint and said that someone would give us a call in 48 hrs. But it is more thanm 19 days and no one is bothered.
Complaint comments 16 Comments     Updated:
Resolve this Complaint  

Comments

 

Dish Antenna purchased from Ambi Mall , Big BazaarGurgaon not delivered - Dish Antenna

21.05.08


Big Bazaar had brought out a scheme that if purchase be made over Rs.5, 000/- a Dish TV antenna be given on paying Rs.799/-extra.
I brought (set-up box) given by Ambi Mall Big Bazaar, Gurgaon on 19.04.08 and they noted down my name and address in their Register and assured me that within a week technician from the company would visit my residence to install the antenna. When I phoned on 25.04.08 at Customer Care, I was told that my registeration has not been done till then. First of all Ambi Mall did not inform me about registration procedure. So on 25.04.08 itself Customer care people registered the same on phone. From 25.04.08 till date, dish antenna has not been installed at my residence. It seems they (dish TV people) do not give importance to the shopping done from Big Bazaar under such a scheme and even Big Bazaar people did not care as to whether their customer has been supplied the antenna at his residence or not. Amby Mall Big Bazaar's main concern was to just give a scheme and forget after that. I was a regular shopper for Big Bazaar but this whole episode gave me a sour feeling. I have been continuously calling to Dish Customer Care people/ Grievance Cell. Every time they assure that within 24/48 hrs the job will be done but regret to say that nothing has been done in this regard as on date.

If the follow up was done from Big Bazaar, such types of harrasment could have been avoided where after paying money, one is still waiting for the product, without any fault. May be you can go into this and see where the things have gone wrong and make sure that reputation of your organisation is not maligned on such matters.

S.N.Datta
Gurgaon
 
21.05.08


Big Bazaar had brought out a scheme that if purchase be made over Rs.5, 000/- a Dish TV antenna be given on paying Rs.799/-extra.
I brought (set-up box) given by Ambi Mall Big Bazaar, Gurgaon on 19.04.08 and they noted down my name and address in their Register and assured me that within a week technician from the company would visit my residence to install the antenna. When I phoned on 25.04.08 at Customer Care, I was told that my registeration has not been done till then. First of all Ambi Mall did not inform me about registration procedure. So on 25.04.08 itself Customer care people registered the same on phone. From 25.04.08 till date, dish antenna has not been installed at my residence. It seems they (dish TV people) do not give importance to the shopping done from Big Bazaar under such a scheme and even Big Bazaar people did not care as to whether their customer has been supplied the antenna at his residence or not. Amby Mall Big Bazaar's main concern was to just give a scheme and forget after that. I was a regular shopper for Big Bazaar but this whole episode gave me a sour feeling. I have been continuously calling to Dish Customer Care people/ Grievance Cell. Every time they assure that within 24/48 hrs the job will be done but regret to say that nothing has been done in this regard as on date.

If the follow up was done from Big Bazaar, such types of harrasment could have been avoided where after paying money, one is still waiting for the product, without any fault. May be you can go into this and see where the things have gone wrong and make sure that reputation of your organisation is not maligned on such matters.

S.N.Datta
Gurgaon
A
User
SAGAR  
 
IT HAPPEND WITH ME TOO... IT HAS BEEN MORE THAN A MONTH FOR TODAY AND NO ONE HAS COME TO INSTALL THE DISH TV IN MY HOME WHICH IS BOUGHT UNDER SAME SCHEME. DONT KNOW WAT TO DO...
BUT U GUYS BE CAREFULL WHILE BUYIN SUCH KIND OF THINGS IN BIG BAZAR NXT TIME...
A
User
v  
 
go with conumer cort at gurgaon and u will get returned more then u spent
 
r/s
we have to collect appximate 800 rs from you upto 23/08/08 but we have not collect that money yet. we want to collect on 24/08/08


regards
N
User
Pushpak Gupta Big Bazaar Ambi Mall Gurgaon  - South Delhi, Delhi, India
 

No replacement within warranty - Big Bazaar Ambi Mall Gurgaon

I have Purchased a wall for 10500Rs with one year warrenty period, After lot of follow up with Big bazaar finally the person visited to my home but even after his verification and recommendation for replacement nothing being done from big bazaar.I have tried Mr. Manish number many times and he is not picking the call.Its really humilating.Nobody is there for help.
 
Sir,
Recently I have applied for Bharath Gas Connection at 6 No Raod, Amberpet, Near Sri Ramana Theatre.
They are taking too much price per cylinder(Single Cylinder).
They are taking 5, 500/- rupees per cylinder and they are giving only one cylinder and stove.
And one more thing is they mentiond the price value in documents is 1400/- rupees only.And they are giving handly written paper as a receipt.
During this month The Manager(His name is Ramesh) has given 300 and more connection.Means his collection this month is 900000(9 laks).
So i request you to take action against him.
Each and every persion is asking him as why are you taking more money per cylinder.
Already i have given so many complaints against him.But no one hastaken the action.So please take against him.
 
Sir,
I purchased Korya 21 Inch TV from Big Bazar Gurgaon on 26-01-09 under the offer of Dish TV free.

But i haven't received a DISH TV set up box during purchasing.

How do i collect Dish TV set up box.

I have reference number.

Kindly guide me.
 
I stay at kalyan. In my area all shopkeepers charge Rs. 1 extra on milk packets. I want to register a complaint against it. if MRP is 13 they take 14. where should i register complaint against extra charge on MRP . Please guide me.
N
User
ravigkl  
 
I am requesting thru this forum to the honest person to look into this complain and act to improve the system that is prevailing and you are the system who can work to improve and put fear into dealers.

I purchased American Tourister Extreme Black (26'') from Big Bazar Sahara Mall Gurgaon (Mehrauli-Gurgaon Main Rd). It got defect (handles come out, torn) within a year. I surrendered it for repair under the assurance that it will be repaired within a week. And hence there was no option but to buy new one.
Now, more than 3 weeks has gone, but all the time when calling the mall, I hear the same tone, technician is not well and not coming to job and hence the repair is pending. I ask him to sit in my shoe and then think what you feel.

-Ravi
-Delhi
A
User
Nimesh  
 
Even in big bazaar they have programmed their billing in such a way that if it more than 50 paise it will automatically round off to higer rupee. i.e. if your bill is 100.51 they will charge Rs.151/-. If in a day 1000 customer is charged such a way they will gain 500 Rs./-. So if we calculate this for 365 day it will be Rs. 1, 82, 500/-. And if it is calculated for 100 Branches than it will amount to Rs. 1, 82, 50, 000/-. Such a huge other Income and excess money charged from us.
 
On 05/12/2009 we had gone to the Bigbazaar in Ambiance Mall.We bought 4 tetra packs of `B natural' Jamun Juice which clearly stated Rs 100 per pack and there was a running offer which said `Buy one get one free on all varients of B Natural.
After getting back to Delhi when I checked the bill they had charged me Rs 125 each (its MRP) for the 4 packs and my bill was Rs 500 for the 4 packs.
I tried to contact them in vain and it is futile to spend another Rs 500 on petrol to get there .
 
ya u r right.i am also going through same problem.i just want to say that we have to take some legal action against this.
 
sir actually i have no complane but i want 2 know about replacment or interchanging of good.i want 2 change jeans which i bought from ambience mall bigbazar.I WILL PURCHAGE another good of same cost of my jeans my phone no is 09254672138 PLZ GUIDE ME PROPERLY
N
User
Samir Dasgupta Big Bazaar Ambi Mall Gurgaon  - South Delhi, Delhi, India
 

Defective piece supplied - Big Bazaar Ambi Mall Gurgaon

I had purchased one room cooler mfd. by Usha Lexus Model : Atlantic , vide cash memo no : T9/ 9164 dt. 24.03.10 which is defective, , On lodging complaint the staff is abusive . WE have been talking to different people ie Anuz, Uttam, Jasveer Mahinder and Raj the last bloke was very abusive . I want to get this defective replaced .
N Jun 15, 2011 by
User
Partho _ Baptu  
 
I bought a list of items from Big bazar at Ambience Mall Gurgaon, Haryana on 20/3/10. The bill details are -

Cash Memo # 111/9120 Dt- 15/8/2008.
I had purchased a Fun food product item name.- FF SPR CH & CHI 300 gms & the same is shown in the bill also, however when I checked the packets on reaching home the same was not there. It seems that the item has not been packed by the packer while the bill was being made. When I wrote a mail to Big bazar, they replied -" Dear Customer,

You can Come anytime and collect your FF SPR CH & CHI 300 gms anytime on your next visit.


Thanks & Regards
Loveleen Sharma
CSD, BB Ambi
Gurgaon"

However when I went there to collect the item, they refused to provide.
Bigbazar is now cheating people in this fassion.

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good) No Rating
    code
    Big Bazaar, Ambi Mall, Gurgaon - Charged more than MRP for lesser value product