Follow us
Log in        Register
     
 

Big Bazaar - Poor customer service

 
17 Reviews
User
  Sharad R.
This email is with reference to the poor after-sale/ customer service provided by BIG BAZAAR MALL -

Himalaya Mall, Ahmedabad, Gujarat.

I am an NRI, presently in ahmedabad on vacations and i visited Big Bazzar and bought items.

But those were not upto the requirements so i had to exchange it (just in matter of SIZE), i went the next day immediately with the cash receipt and the item untouched.

But the staff's behaviour was too arrogant. Not bothered to pay attention to the Customer's Complaint.

I got no positive feedback from Customer Service department, so i requested to speak to the Store Manager and ask him why the item was not been exchanged.

I do agree that the Staff members are restricted in their duties and exchange policies, but i just wanted to speak to the store manager and know why the item cannot be exchanged.

the customer service department Declined my request to speak to the Store manager, and then they sent some person named Mr. Gunjan Bhatt, who claimed to be the Store Manager. But his behavior was very arrogant, not bothered to listen to the customer's problems and queries. Before I could even ask him why the item could not be exchanged, he said it cannot be done and asked me to leave the mall at that very moment.

I am sorry to say but i feel he is not The Right person for such an Important post of a Store Manager. He was rude, had no manners and even his attire never showed that he was store manager. Later on i encountered that he was not the store manager, but he himself previously claimed that he was. I tried to meet the Store Manager, but the Customer Service Department did not let me do so. So then when i asked for the store manager's contact number, i was given some number which was busy always.

I had to face very Arrogant behavior for TWO HOURS and POOR unappreciable Customer Service.

I went to shop to BIG BAZAAR because it is a division of Pantaloons, but this was a very bad Experience. I have recently bought a FAST TRACK WRIST GEAR from pantaloons. But Im very disappointed with the customer service provided by Big Bazaar Staff.

I know Mr. Kishore Biyani is the ideal person to build up the Future bazaar group, but i didnot expect such a poor, manner-less arrogant behavior from Big Bazaar Staff.

Waiting for a positive reply, the item to be exchanged is not Important, but the Behavior with Customers and their Queries is important.

i noticed in Big Bazaar while Shopping, in most of the Sections customers are left unattended, unlike in pantaloons.

Im in india only for a week now, i will be leaving to abroad then, but I do not think i will ever visit Big Bazaar again and will not let any of my NRI friends or family members (even those residing in india) make the mistake that i made and feel Embarrassed.

Thank you.

contact : Sharad G. R.

No. : 9909702244.

email: golden_falcon21@hotmail.com


Complaint comments 16 Comments     Updated:
Resolve this Complaint  

Comments

 
SIR
THIS COMPLAINT IS REGARDING FURNITURE PURCHASED FROM BIG BAZAAR ALLAHABAD. I HAVE PURCHASED A DOUBLE BED(205000001642578 IMPIANA QN BED STORA)WITH MATRESS AGAINST ADVANCE FULL PAYMENT ON DT 312009.DELIVERY WAS MADE AFTER MAKING NUMBER OF CALLS .NOW THE PARTS OF THE BED IS LYING SCATERED IN THE BED ROOM FROM 5 DAYS .THERE IN NO ONE TO ANSWER AND FIX A DATE WHEN IT WILL BE INSTALLED.I HAVE PERSONALY VISITED 3 TIMES BUT MR SATYEDRA MANAGER FURNITURE ASSURED ME ALL TIME THAT TODAY IT WILL BE COMPLETED AND MY FULL DAY WAS KILLED WAITING. THE PAYMENT IS MADE ADVANCE SO THE UPPER HAND IS YOURS BUT IN FUTURE I CAN NOT RECOMEND ANYONE TO SEE BIGBAZAAR. FALSE PROMISES ALWAYS LOOKLIKE
CHEATING AND A PAINFUL RESULT OF ADVANCE PAYMENT.
A
User
New  
 
Big Bazaar group is sick bazaar

they don't know what is customer service

Bangalore is worst

Brand Factory, Wilson Garden is 3rd class.
N
User
Shweta  
 
I second with her. It has got trmendously poor customer service.
 
I have made several purchases from Big Bazaar before and had a good opinion about them. But off late things have started to deteriorate. It stared with the reduction in choice of items and now it is taken a giant leap forward to the few of the customer support staff.

I am writing this mail, so that my experience stays as an example for the other customer. As of now I feel cheated and terrible.

The previous time I went to Big Bazaar I noticed a shoe rack which costed Rs1750. I spoke to one of the customer service agent regarding the price and the different color. He said " There are no different colors Maam and the price is Rs.1750 and no further changes"

The next time I went to this place I found the same product with a price tag of Rs2500. This was totally ridiculous and such fluctuations would not happen in matter of few days. Then when you start questioning the staff they start the blame game. The answers which I got was hilarious " the price tag would have been interchanged by customers", " you would have seen it wrong", " the other department staff would have given the information as they do not have knowledge about the subject". The manager also got into a defensive mode. More then a matter of money, it is a matter of standing for what is right.

And after a heated up argument were the customer is made to look like a fool, the customer has to wheel his huge furniture to the car park. There is no assistance or courtesy to help the customer. Forget home delivery, from the 3rd floor to the basement ???? Is the customer asking for more?

The Big Bazaar staffs have to be informative about their product. If they are not sure, please tell them to say so.
Even if the customer changes the display card, the staff should have an idea of the cost of the model.
The manager should have tried to be sincerely apologetic instead of sounding like a recorded message with different versions of "SORRY"

For any customers going to Big Bazaar please follow this. Even if it sounds stupid.

1) If you are dealing with a customer executive ask him "Which department do you belong to"
2) Even if he belongs to same department you can recheck with his other colleagues "Please confirm if the display price has been changed by customers or it is an original rate"
3) After dealing with the Manager have a strong person along with you to wheel the furniture back to the basement.

All you get even if you raise a complaint is "Sorry Maam", which ofcourse they do not mean. There is no slight effort of meaning what they say or trying to rectify it.
 
SIR
THIS COMPLAINT IS REGARDING FURNITURE PURCHASED FROM BIG BAZAAR ALWAR. I HAVE PURCHASED A SOFA RAFFLES FAB D BROWN LcGd, 3+1+1 AGAINST ADVANCE FULL PAYMENT ON DT 18/4/2009 INVOICE NO T 29/35523, DT 20/4/09. BUT THERE WAS TWO THREE INK SPOT IN THIS SOFA. MR. MUKESH OF BIG BAZAR PROMISED ME TO CLEAN THESE SPOT BEFORE DELIVERY ON 21/4/09.BUT HE DELIVERED IT WITHOUT REMOVAL OF INK SPOT & WHEN ASKED DURING DELIVERY TO CLEAN IT, HE ASKED FOR SPRIT TO REMOVE THE INK FROM SOFA, WE PROVIDED, BUT AFTER USING THE SPRIT, WHITE SPOT BECAME SOURROUNDING THE INK, BUT INK WAS THERE. HE HAS PROMISSED TO REMOVE THE INK & GET BACK THE NATURAL COLOUR ON NEXT TUESDAY, BUT IT SEEMS THAT I PAID MY MONEY FOR SECOND HAND THINGS.THE PAYMENT IS MADE ADVANCE SO THE UPPER HAND IS YOURS BUT IN FUTURE I CAN NOT RECOMEND ANYONE TO SEE BIGBAZAAR.THIS IS A PAINFUL RESULT OF ADVANCE PAYMENT.
 

Lack of Response to customers and false commitment - Big Bazaar - A Pantaloon Group

Dear Concerned,

This is regarding the ordeal which Iam going through for the last 38 days with one of the major retail company in India, Big Bazaar (BB).

We had purchased some furnitures from BB on 23rd of April 09. Since BB had to order for the products from its Mumbai warehouse, we were promised that the product would be delivered in 7 - 14 days time from the date of purchase.

And thats it, we have been getting products in small batches and we still have not got the complete consignment. We make close to 8 calls a day, since we have made the entire payment, but we get some very cold response.

In this 38 days, I have made close to 134 calls to BB and 110 times they have told me they will call me back with the update as to when they would deliver the product and 110 times also they have not bothered to update me and also the remaining times, they just hang up, when they come to know its me.

I have been patient enough to bear this entire episode with BB.

I have come to a situation were I have decided to take the money back, but the thought of they have taken me for so granted, really makes me upset. I cannot believe how many customer are facing such issues.

Please advise.

Regards,
Vinesh
 

Faulty Bed - Big Bazaar / Steel Cot

Hi,

I had purchased a Steel cot from Pondy bazzar, Chennai Big Bazzar on 26th of January. I have been facing several problems:

The bed was delivered with a one month delay even after several follow-ups
The bed panels had alignment problems, and this was noticed by the fitter. He did a shoddy job and fixed only 4 out of 8 screws. When later I realized that I complained to the store manager as well as to the area manager. They promised to resolve the problem, however even after two months of complaint and more than fifty follow-ups the problem has not been resolved.
The store manager is not picking the phone anymore and the area manager says he is helpless.
 
SIR
THIS COMPLAINT IS REGARDING FURNITURE PURCHASED FROM BIG BAZAAR ALWAR. I HAVE PURCHASED A SOFA RAFFLES FAB D BROWN LcGd, 3+1+1 AGAINST ADVANCE FULL PAYMENT ON DT 18/4/2009 INVOICE NO T 29/35523, DT 20/4/09.
After one month they come back with another cover, which is not stiched perfectly.
After getting the back sheet cover, i started to use the sofa, but after two days I found the problem in single sets of sofa. it's back sheet is not stble & loose frequently even after tighted the screw.I asked again to big bazar person to solve the problem.but no one is ready to listen the complaint, When i asked him to go consumer forum, i got the reply do whatever you can but nither we change the sets nor repair
.it seems bg bazar person is only sitting to earn the money, but no sense to provide the service.
Be aware before purchasing anything from bog bazar, becoz they don't know to provide after sales service.
 
The telephone number of any of your outlet is rightly given in the Yellow pages, in information centre, or anywhere. The number you had given everywhere is totally changed. You never cared to correct the numbers in telephone directory and yellow pages and in all information centres. Such an irresponsible administration is going on. Please let me know the correct telephone number of your outlet or e-mail ID.

Thanks,

Rajagopal Pillai
Ahmedabad.
 
I purchased metal cot from Big bazar. they said they will deliver in 10 days.

but today is 13th day still i havent received the cot. wwhen we call the manager he is not picking phone also always telling it will come tomarow.

very bad service do not purchase anything form Big Bazar they are chearting peoples.
 
had a very unjustifiable experience at big bazar, palakkad branch.had bought a himalaya chyavanprash a month back.was just trying my luck when i asked them to take it back today.had my bill intact.after some whispers with the fellow workers the customer service guy comes back and tells me that it was part of an offer and there should have been one more bottle...ie they were offering two bottles at the price of one.well i had only one with me...and this was new information to me.one of the guys was very sure that this could "never"happen as the company people always keep monitoring the products.
well iam not concerned that they didnt take it back however they refuse to accept that it was a mistake on their part to dupe me when there was such an offering going on...wonder is the salesmen themselves are doing this cheating.
N Jan 21, 2011 by
User
vanithaj Big Bazaar  - Chennai, Tamil Nadu, India
 

Customer Care - BIG BAZAAR

To whomever it may concern from Big Bazzar.....,

Purchased a study table from your furniture dept with so much of happiness as it was meant to be a birthday gift for my kid. Well, thanks for the great customer care your organization is offering me, the birthday gift is still lying on the floor with no one to fit it. Big Bazzar promised me to send the fitter the very next day itself, more than a week has passed and still they have not found a fitter. Kudos to the great service will never step into big bazzar again.


N Jan 30, 2012 by
User
naseem.ahmad2006@gmail.com Big Bazaar  - Kerala, India
 

Not given offer price - BIG BAZAAR

I am purchase today some biscuits in Big Bazar but payment counter is not given benefit of offer price I am colling many time costamer care in Big Bazar Cochin but they are not taking any response. Kindly take action regarding the same.
N Feb 2, 2012 by
User
Future Group Care Big Bazaar  - Kerala, India
 
Dear Customer,

Hi, I am Priya from Future Group. I will pass on this information to the concerned store so that they can help you with your issue. Request you to write to priya@futuregroup.in with ur bill and contact details, store details and reference number 1895 so that an agent can get in touch with you.

Regards,

Priya, Future Group Care
A Jun 2, 2012 by
User
arpit_p  
 
Today I purchased a Hitachi AC on the condition of being installed today itself from The Great India Place BigBazaar branch and was promised by the salesman named deepak tht it would be done, however after the delivery i was told by the delivry guy that the installation will be done on Monday. On calling XDeppak back and raising my concrn he lied bluntly saying that h had informed me about the installation being done on Monday. On asking to escalate it he gave me some wrong # and refused to connect me to his manager. On calling the customer service # Ias told they wd look into it and call me, however to my surprise as a response to my complaint another misbehaved salesman named Imran from that branch called me saying he had heared Deepak tellingme about the installation day and that I was lying. I again called the customer service # and spoke with the manager named Ankit who refused to extend any help saying he cannot get the installation done before Monday and nor can ofer any compensation. I had a pathetic experience and no just feel that I had a loss of Rs 285, 000. I would like to speak to someone who has the ability to take the ownership of the missold products by the cheap salesmen.

Arpit
Noida
D Nov 18, 2012 by
User
gargniraj  
 
this is not Big Bazar but cheat bazar, On 27 Oct in Pune chinchwad Big Bazar I had given offer if I will purchase goods for more than 9000 i will get a dinner set on paying Rs 300, and this can be availed before 18 November,

but when I visited on 14th November to get this dinner set, they refused to give the dinner set and told it is out of stock and now instead of dinner set i can get towel

When I taled to sr person of big bazar, their response was very poor

Mr. Kishore Biyani is not aware what will be impact of such type of business

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good) No Rating
    code
    Big Bazaar - Poor customer service