[Resolved]  BSNL IPTV/MYWAY — Money Refund &Failure.

I D.Laxman Rao Age 59yrs belongs from Hyderabad City residing in DD Colony. On 13th June 2009 We had booked IPTV Connection Application Number : 008610 of BSNL(MYWAY) Product from SMART DIGIVISION PVT LTD, Hyderabad DSA OF BSNL. We paid them Cheque Amt: Rs1, 500/- and as per their Words Installation will be done by 19th June 09. They even told me that if we are not happy with the Connection they will refund that amount in two days. But till today there is no Connection nor they are refunding my amount.

My Cheque got realised and My Payment Details as Follows.
Chq No: 081869 Chq Date: 15/06/2009.
Chq Amt: Rs1, 500/-(In words:One Thousand Five Hundred ONly)
Bank: SBH Branch: NALLAKUNTA, HYD.
BSNL IPTV Application Number: 008610

Company Name: SMART DIGIVISION PVT LTD.
Contact Person: Mr Srinivas Team Leader Sales/Ms Swetha Sales Executive
Contact Number: Mobile: [protected] Land Number:[protected].

I am trying to put many complaints on them but there is no response till now. Plz do help me on this regards and Let me know the status. I want my Money Back.

D.Laxman Rao
Hyderabad.

I agree with your opinion. Smart Digivision pvt ltd. should have to inform the subscribers the status. Should keep up confidence of the subscribers.

I am also a subscriber to the IPTV BSNL SMART DIVISION PVT LTD proposal. My appln No.008671 paid Rs.1, 500 through cheque No.103115 dt.20.06.2009, on Andhra Bank, Venkatapuram br (W), Sec.bad.

I hope they will respond positively as early as possible.
i agree 100 % with the words of mr D.Laxman Rao garu, as it happened to me also, but the change in dates, i paid them through cash & the details of the receipt are "BSNL IPTV Application Number: 014215, Contact Person: Mr kishore reddy( Team Leader )executive :mr Ravi tele caller Executive ms.poonam/pratima/Mona Contact Number: Mobile: [protected] Land Number:[protected]
...hope u respond to the situation & help the customers
complain against your se

I have a member of your company just myway 9bsnl iptv services) from 31 july 2009 already I have paid initially amt of rs 1000 by my sb act chq no 910818 of syndicate bank dated 29 july 2009 as your receipt no 018789 . 2 days after 0n 3rd augst chanle is not work properly that’s why I telephone concern person of myway . there is assure me today it will be ok but on 4 rth there is no any technitoin and any responsibale person came than after I have sent sms to that concern person on 5 th augst at 8.16 am ( with already ‘sent’ massage ) I have proof about it than on 6th augst morning I tele to concern people so he told me that you r not at home on 5 th augst but I said him already I send a message to you about my complain in that matter I spacify that on 5 th agust a will go out of station so you will com on 6th augst so I tele him on today morng he told me techn will come afternoon, but there is not at all comes than I telephone him at 6.40 pm that time he told me technitian will come after one hour but there is not at all result than I tele him at 9.30 pm there is not properly reply also reply with rought language so I have cont yor mrkt officer MR BINOY SHAH he told me in same language he told me why r u not concern me on 3 augst so I told him pl disconnect my connection and stope my above chq payment so he told me so you contect our customer care and closed your connection .

SO PL NOTE THAT I HAVE NOT SATISFIED WITH YOUR GOOD TEAM SO KINDLY NOTE THAT PL DISCONNECT MY CONECTION FROM TODAY AND STOPED MY ABOVE CHEQ IF NOT DEPOSIT BY YOU TILL TODAY THIS TIME

THANKS FOR SHORT TIMEGOOD SERVICE AND CO OPARATION TO YOU AND YOUR GOOD AND ENTHUSIASTIC STAFF

AGAIN THANKS

KIRIT R TRIPATHI MY TELE NO [protected]

40 JODHPUR PARK SOC

RAMDEVNAGAR S

SATELLITE ROAD

AHMEDABAD 380 015

MY USER ID IS KRT13O
i too have the same problem. i booked for myway iptv on 19/7/09 for rs.1500/- it has been 2 months and no one has responded to me. if they have a problem, they must let us know it. i hope they get to us soon and do justice to our money
I think the list looks end less... There seem to be a lot of customers who have paid the MyWay guys and are still waiting. I have spoken to these guys number of times and they told me that they will complete the installation by 31st of August.

I got a call from them on the 26th of August and they told me that they will install it the next day and indeed they turned up on the 27th.

They verified a lot of stuff and told me that the iptv will work in my place. As I am using a very old modem (I took the BSNL broadband connection when it was launched in hyderabad) they told me that they will bring a modem with multiple ports and replace my modem and then install the iptv and this would be done on the 28th of August.

But till date, no one has turned up and my calls are going unanswered. Wondering if I can do some thing legally against these folks.

Pavan

DIGIVISION - IPTV CONNECTION — DELAY IN CONNECTION

As per the advt given and the information centre at BSNL, Puducherry, I had applied for IPTV conenction thru BSNL being provided by DIGIVISION and paid an amount of Rs.1500/- vide ICICI
Chq No.020974 dated 11.7.2009 vide application Ref. 010899. I was assured of the connection within 15 days. Now more than 2 months, connection has not been given. The cheque has been realised as per my bank statement. Frequent followup with the Sales Executive in vain.

Request immedaite installation of IPTV or refund of my Cheque immediately.
See my mail of copy to myway:

CAF no : 10021138
deposit money:1500 on 31.08.09
Phone no: [protected]
Refund the money back i[censored] guys cant bother to install and give services timely. Dont care to call back or even pick up cellphones.Its awful and disgusting.
cellphones that arent responding: [protected]/[protected]
called[protected] and complaint registered on 13.09.09 but couldnt note down complain no as call got hung up.
With Regards
Shruti Gupta
One representative from Smart digivision (Kolkata wing) on my doorstep, offered for an IPTV connection. After making all negotiation, I agreed to have a connection in my TV set and filled up the form of willingness along with a A/c payee cheque No 498684 amounting to Rs. 1500/- of dated[protected] of State Bank Of India Sheoraphuli branch.
They told me over phone that the IPTV connection will be installed within 10 working days. But nothing installation made by them, whereas the said cheque had already been cleared on[protected]. In this way after no reply, I talked to BSNL authority and they informed me that there is no infrastructure in my area at present to connect with IPTV.
Very well MERA India.
However, my asking is that, the sole distributer of the said connection is BSNL only.
How they have issued the stipulated (printed) form with BSNL monogram to the Agents of such area where there is no infrastructure to connect with.?
Knowing very well about the said connectivity, why Smart Digivision Pvt. Ltd(myway) collected the said cheque from me and cleared it as well.? They must return my money.
Today is 30th. september, till date, no response for money back.
What am I to do?

Subhra Chatterjee

Green Park
Sheoraphuli
Hooghly.
West Bengal.
Please arrange to disconnect the services of IPTV to Telephone no[protected] & address as follows. Refund of the security deposit Rs 1500/- may be refunded at the earliest .

PAUL ROSS
# 202 A Block
Gulmohar gardens
Shakti Sai Nagar
Mallapur - Hyderabad 500076.
Mobile no [protected]
WHom should we give complaint if we wantr to discontinue the services of te Myway(iptv) connextion.

I have complained in telephone exchange nearby but those guys say that bsnl is not involved in this matter.

Help me in this regard
Thanks in advance
my problem is also same as of the above D.Laxman Rao's problem.
cheque no.099083
Andhra Bank, santoshnagar colony
application no: 10023753

please find out the problem and and respond me quickly.

with regards,
G.K.Reddy
Same here. Looks like a big fraud is going on. [censored]ing who ever took that money dies in hell.
it MY Way boss they behave like their way, as a customer we dont know where to go and whom to speak,
but one day this frustration will go up and then these buggers will get tit for tat. these government undertaking company employees will never understand customer value and its importance. that is why govt is proposing privatisation of these service companies, anyway I am also poor victim of bsnl iptv. thank you for welcoming in this group
MyWay IPTV service is a big crap. its services are extremely unsatisfactory. response is utterly poor.
i had subscribed for it . Quite often the transmission wouldn't work. it used to take ages to get it rectified. being fed up i decided to cancel the service and applied for the disconnection more than 2 months back. but to date they have not refunded my money despite very regular follow-up with their gurgaon office at their stated dates. everytime someone would pick up and say please wait for a few more days. and nothing happens. there is no way to contact any responsible official of the company. I don't know why they are afraid of customer queries. they hide behind call centre barrier. the call centre would have no answers and would only give streotype reply 'please wait'. further the marketing people told me that my 1500/- less 150/- will be refunded on cancellation within 3 months. but now i am told they would refund only 1000/-. that i would call cheating and hoodwinking public by the sales people/company. even that money (1000/- )they are not refunding. i don't know if they want to cheat me out of that amount also.now i don't advice anyone to go in for the MyWay/IPTV connection .
THE MYWAY IPTV TELECALLERS ARE CHEATERS TO THE CONSUMERS AND THE TELECALLERS ARE CHEATED BY MYWAY IPTV OFFICIALS FOR TRAINING THEM IN SUCH A WAY THAT THEY SHOULD NOT TELL THE ADDRESSES OF THE OFFICE WHERE IT IS SITUATED.
I HAVE GIVEN THE CHEQUE FOR Rs. 1500/- TO MR.SHANTI SWAROOP ON 19.11.2009 FOR THE CONNECTION OF IPTV.MISS.SWETHA HAS CALLED ME FROM[protected] AND SAID THAT THEY WILL DEPOSIT THE CHEQUE ONLY AFTER THREE MONTHS OF MY USAGE OF THE IPTV CONNECTION.
BUT THEY HAVE DEPOSITED THE CHEQUE ON THE VERY NEXT DAY ITSELF AND THE AMOUNT WAS DEBITED FROM MY ACCOUNT ON 25.11.2009.TILL DATE THEY HAVE NOT INSTALLED THE CONNECTION AND I ASKED TO CANCEL THE CONNECTION OVER PHONE.
THEN THOSE PEOPLE HAS NOT GIVING THE INFORMATION AND THEY ARE NOT LIFTING THE PHONE AS WELL THEY ARE NOT REVEALING THE NAME OF THE PERSON WHO IS INCHARGE OF THE IPTV.I WANT REFUND OF THE AMOUNT WHICH I HAVE GIVEN TO THE IPTV PEOPLE.
I SUGGEST NOT TO OPT FOR IPTV.
SMART DIGIVISION is not developed yet... It is a fraud right now.. they dont give you service.
Even if they install it the service will be very poor

Please unsubscribe my mywayiptv & refund my amount urgently. no.
Hi All,

I can understand your problem, but to get your refund back you will have to take some hard step.
Lodge a complaint in District consumer cour with giving all the details, and your communication with them.
Ask for Refund along with Interest and a compensastion from them.

As soon you will lodge a complain, they will get notice from District consumer court and withing 1-2 you will get your refund cheque, but don't let them go, fight for interest and compansation.
You will not have to pay a single pie to lodge complain in District consumer forum.court.

i have aplplied to myway services in august, 09, I opted to postpaid connection according to myway sales team the billing amount will have been clubbed with BSNL monthly bill,
but in reality the myway asked me to recharge it every month, there are more and more bad service exeperience, so I decided to disconnect myway services in sep, 09 and asked them to refund the amount.
Now is 12th dec, 09 there is no money refunded and even there is no response for my mail even after 5-6 reminder, SUCH A RIDICULUS SERVICE AND BADLY PROFESSIONALS,

REGARDS,
SUNIL KUMAR,
CONT +91 [protected]
the management is least bothered to refund the money to their customers and is workin without consumer ethics.i have been facin this problem from august 09

Bharat Sanchar Nigam [BSNL]
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    Bharat Sanchar Nigam [BSNL] Address
    Bharat Sanchar Bhavan, Harish Chandra Mathur Lane Janpath, New Delhi, Delhi, India - 110001
    View all Bharat Sanchar Nigam [BSNL] contact information