Follow us
Log in        Register
     
 

Calcutta Electric Supply (CESC) - New Connection

 
65 Reviews
User
  Abhishek Banerjee
Dear Sir,
I applied for new connection on 6.2.09, reference no 14/02099(298), but after the inspection is over by the Calcutta Electric Supply Team, inspite of having sufficient space, i got a letter that it is not possible to provide connection as there are no sufficient space in my flat . Now i am chasing them for the last one month . Can you please help me in this regard.
I will be greatful if you kindly assist me in this regard.

CESC Contact No :- 033 - 24014541/4545

The details are furnished below :-
Name :- Abhishek Banerjee
115V Shakuntala Park.
Parui paddy land,
Kolkata - 700061
LP No :- 28/1/33


Complaint comments 64 Comments     Updated:
Resolve this Complaint  

Comments

 
Best Review
I want to buy a new 1 ton split ac for my room, but I don't know what formalities should be done with Calcutta Electric Supply Corporation (CESC). Shall I've to buy a new meter for installing ac or pay extra security deposit for it?? Please anyone tell me.
 
The concerned authority
New Connection Department

Dear Sir,
Reference to your letter no. 03/03317/09(11) dated 06/04/2009 written by District Engineer CALCUTTA CENTRAL DISTRICT addressed to the undersigned regarding new connection at the premises of 45 A, Samsul Huda Road, Park Circus, Kolkata - 700 011.

I came to know from your letter that some unauthorised use of electricity are lying recoverable at the same premises which is to be settled down before my new connection. unfortunately I was not informed this thing when i went to your office to know about the dues status of the same building. Even i was told to repay rupees 4000+ against some earlier dues and i`ve paid out that bill also as per your office instruction. Now after paying that dues and your departmenal inspection for installation the meter this thing is being informed to me by the letter mentioned above.For your information I`m shifted to this house very recenly.

Anyway, May i request you to settle down the above dues bill with the concerned defaulter and please take any legal action whatever required agaist the defaulter to get the new connection in my name soonest. I`m not the defalter and i should not suffer for somebody alse.

Kindly do the needful as soon as possible.

Thanking you
Kazi N N Abu Soid.
45 A, Shamsul Huda Road 1st Floor
Kolkata - 700 017.
Cell - 9836828236
email - abusoid@yahoo.com.
 
Dear Duty Manager

Sub:Fault in supply

Pls note that my consumer number is 02140108103.Every week atleast twice I face a problem of phase disoredr.All other flats in my premises enjoy uninterrupted services, but our services are affected.Request intervention inresolving the same.

Thanks
Sudipa
 
Dear Duty Manager,
Sub :- New Connection
Dear sir,
My application number is 16/04019/09/0/1. I sending to cesc Rs.1350/- for new connection. Pls servicing as early as possible do the very net full.
 
Sir,
Please send me the actual cost chart for new connection for domestic use.
Mintu Mallick
 
Dear Sir.
I ‘m (SAKHAWAT ALI)Mob:9830088226

My meter no: 2257872
Consumer: 33037101004
plz see my meter reading again
Because your officers do mistake he don’t see my meter readied.
He write total meter reading 4444 units.21/07/2009, But I see on 22/07/2009 at 8pm when i found my
Bill total meter reading is 4334 units.
Last payment was Rs 550. & this month is amt is same.


Thanking you,
 
I am want to new conecction of Electicity.
 
sir .this is reqest to you to plezes chaking for your line canaction can be some boys are useed
a ligul line from cesc .he is us line in lampose and anader siled meter .he is athife a electicity .
pless .chaking this area .47/k topsia road kol_700039 and her line all buildings .this saplayer name is md.aktar.and her under 10to15.boys are join.he is aun income per/month 1lac abeve and he is provite every boys salery Rs.5000/p/m. plesse stop thiscring and arest this crimnals plesse.
Thank you.
your faith fully
daljit kumar
N
User
tarun13  
 
Consumer Number -- 31047217001
---------------------------------------------------
As per telephone conversation with the Billing Department, I have been advised that the reading of the above consumer number for the reading done on 19/9/09 was based for 2 months on assumption that the meter has become defective as the reading showed no additional consumption.
For your kind information I would like to state that the consumption of electricity has become rare as the family concerned there only make visits for couple of days in a period of a whole month.
So I would appreciate if you kindly adjust the paid amount of Rs.840.00 in the forthcoming ELECTRICITY BILL FOR OCTOBER, 2009.
Sincerely,
Frederick Gomes.
 
Prasanta K. Saha, M.Sc., FRSS (UK), CSTAT (UK).

Former Additional Director General (rank of Additional Secretary), Ministry of Program Implementation & Statistics, Govt. of India, New Delhi-110001. Former Officer: ISS.
Member of Faculty Team: WHO Collaborating Center: University of Pittsburgh, USA.

Current/ Permanent address: P-256-A, C. I. T. Road, Scheme VI-M, Kankurgachi, Kolkata-700054, India. Ph : +91-33-23201366 Mobile : +91.9836315936, +91.9836696734.
E-mail : pkssaahhaa@hotmail.com, prasant20012001@yahoo.co.in

The 10th Nov., 09
To
Shri P. K. Bose,
Chief General Manager [Central],
Calcutta Electric Supply Corporation Ltd. (CESC),
Chowringhee Square
Kolkata-700001.

Sub: Consumer No.47158019006( in the name of Mrs. Ranju Saha )& Meter No. 2827274: Abnormal Bill of September 2009 : Paid on 4.11.09: Ref. No. 0909cg029769SCQ

Dear Shri Bose,

With reference to the subject stated above, I am to inform you that as per the monthly bill for the month of September, 2009, the figure of consumption shown in the said bill is found to be abnormally high and absurd. In fact, for September 09, the consumption shown is the highest in this year. Normally consumption of power goes up in the months of April and May during summer. In September, 2009 we never use AC as long as we do in April and May. Even then the consumption has been shown as 1105 units [Rs.6560] in the bill under reference for September 09 compared to just 642 units in the corresponding month of last year and 756 units in Aug.09.

2. Particulars of the bill: Units: 1105, Rs. 6560, Date of Reading 19.10.09
Date of Payment 4.11.09,
Ref No. 0909cg029769SCQ.

3. It is requested to please take actions as below:
• To check the meter: It must be faulty recording abnormally.
• To check whether there is any leakage in main supply wire.
• Whether there is any pilferage.

With best wishes,
Yours sincerely,

(P.K. Saha)
for Smt. Ranju Saha, Consumer
 
To, The Commercial Manager,
CESE Chowringhee Square
Kolkata-700001.

Sub: Consumer No.58075109125( in the name of Mr Prasenjit Dey ) willing to apply for a additional meter.

Dear Sir,

With ref. to the mentioned subject undersign is requesting you to kindly provide me the actual rate ( Security deposit/Processing fees or etc.) with the procedure for avail the same specifically for the use to run a 1Ton AC during the summer season,

Rgds,
Prasenjit Dey
Flat # 4D, 4th Floor,
777/1 Sarat Chatterjee Rd. Howrah -711104
 
I want to buy a new 1 ton split ac for my room, but I don't know what formalities should be done with Calcutta Electric Supply Corporation (CESC). Shall I've to buy a new meter for installing ac or pay extra security deposit for it?? Please anyone tell me.
 
I want to buy a new 1 ton split ac for my room, but I don't know what formalities should be done with Calcutta Electric Supply Corporation (CESC). Shall I've to buy a new meter for installing ac or pay extra security deposit for it?? Please anyone tell me.
D
User
subhash  
 
my previous complaint no 0310065890 dt 10 March 2010, consumer no.55026077102, I am repeating regularly due to heavy load in my phase always in the summer time i am facing the load shedding problem, at present from 7.30 pm to 9 pm their was a load shedding and after 9 i got the electricity and again 9.15 pm my line was fault (only one phase).
 
I want to buy a new 1.5 ton split ac for my room, but I don't know what formalities should be done with Calcutta Electric Supply Corporation (CESC). Shall I've to buy a new meter for installing ac or pay extra security deposit for it?? Please anyone tell me.Its urgent.
 
Kazi N N Abu Soid wrote his letter almost one year back. People have kept on writting all along. Do this BABUS of CESC hear? I say, NO. They do not. What to do with those FAT babus with FAT salaries? sufferings we are in has no meaning for thme, these fat cows. Rather to say, the FAT vultures.

Cheers...
 
Hello,

Need to know if I need a separate meter for A/C machine what I have to do for this ?

Kndly let me know ASAP.

R. Mitra
 
I have personally submitted my letters (2-letters) to CESC Taratalla office on 05 Jan 2010, enclosing all the original documents related to the deposit monies for meter security deposit and CRES account depost as per the following details, requesting CESC to disconnect my meter immediately and refund the deposit money to me at the earliest :

1) Letter for surrender of my meter and refund of my security deposit, enclosing the certificate for security deposit of Rs. 6, 400/-. The CESC docket no. os 050110/0926312400/050110, Sl no. 05/01/10/084697

2) Letter for closing my CRES account and refund of the entire money to me. The CESC docket no. os 050110/0926312400/050110, Sl no. 05/01/10/084711.

Even after waiting for 3-months, I have not received the deposit as yet. I have written several emails to to CECS, but no reply also.

REQUEST YOU TO PLEASE REPLY TO ME IMMEDIATELY
 
TO : CESC Ltd
============

Dear Sir

I have personally submitted my letters (2-letters) to CESC Taratalla office on 05 Jan 2010, enclosing all the original documents related to the deposit monies for meter security deposit and CRES account depost as per the following details, requesting CESC to disconnect my meter immediately and refund the deposit money to me at the earliest :

1) Letter for surrender of my meter and refund of my security deposit, enclosing the certificate for security deposit of Rs. 6, 400/-. The CESC docket no. os 050110/0926312400/050110, Sl no. 05/01/10/084697

2) Letter for closing my CRES account and refund of the entire money to me. The CESC docket no. os 050110/0926312400/050110, Sl no. 05/01/10/084711.

Even after waiting for 3-months, I have not received the deposit as yet. I have written several emails to to CECS, but no reply also.

REQUEST YOU TO PLEASE REPLY TO ME IMMEDIATELY

Best regards

DILIP KUMAR GHOSH
 
I want to a 1.5 ton split AC for my flat but I don't know what is the procedure to get connection for AC. Can anybody help to know can I obtained the connection for AC from CESC.

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good) No Rating
    code
    Calcutta Electric Supply (CESC) - New Connection