Follow us
Log in        Register
     
 

Citibank - Citibank Credit card Statement & Charges

 
2 Reviews
User
  Sarang Medhekar
My Self Sarang Medhekar, As profession i am computer parts dealer live in Thane. I am having citibank credit card since 2 years, my card no. is 5546 1970 8580 3017. My issue is on March 2008 someone use my card through online to Radlabs movie. Purchase of tickets around Rs. 4000/-, but i am not done this transaction. About this transaction i am know in May 2008, because i am not getting any statement. when i am know about the faked transaction first i am give request to citibank phone officer for close my card transaction. Before two days citibank send me new card with above mentioned card no., after that citibank officer told me if your card is misused then send us a CDF form & he told me i am sending u the form, after long time i am not getting any CDF form, But i am regular pay my outstanding except my misused transaction as per telecommunication with citibank officer.
every time citibank officer told me ur issue is pending so we are giving you a temporary credit, On October 2008 i am get CDF from from Citibank Website, then i am fax CDF form to Citibank, Then citibank officer told me ur issue is closed, then i am ask for my recent outstanding with confirmation from citibank officer i am make my whole recent outstanding but on next month of November suddenly citibank citialert SMS comes in my mobile your outstanding amount is around Rs. 8000/-, actually i am not doing any transaction on my card. because i am cut my credit card. From Citibank i am take Rs. 1, 00, 000/- Draft for my requirement this draft EMI is Rs. 3565 it's my actual due on every month that i am only paying.
When i am talk with citibank officer for my Rs.8000 outstanding they told me it's ur late payment & Interest charges. but actually i am make my recent outstanding due with the confirmation from citibank officer, but i don't know about this charges.
Above is details of my issue.
Still i am not getting any Physical Statement from more than 6 months, Many Time i am Confirm my Address, actually except statement i am getting all the letters from Citibank, then why i am not get any statement. Therefore i am make payment of my EMI, now from citibank officer i am mentally harass. please solve my problem.


Thanking You,

SARANG MEDHEKAR
Thane
9321226060
Complaint comments 1 Comment     Updated:
Resolve this Complaint  

Comments

N Jan 22, 2013 by
User
akshay shetye  
 
Complaint against CITI BANK for voilating the basic banking policies.

It has been more than a year that I have stopped using my Indian Oil Credit Card Number: 5546 3794 9260 6007, I had a salary account with Citi Bank, but later my bank decided to shift our salary accounts to a different bank. But Citi bank continues to sent me statements for non usage and is charging me unncesary interest on the oustanding balance. How can any bank only depend on the statements, if their customer has such a huge oustanding balance on the credit card. What are you waiting for...Every bank policy says, in case the customer has a huge outstanding balance, he is liable to receive COLLECTION CALLS, and me as a customer has not received any such CALLS, from December 2012 till December 2013 I have only received 2 CALLS, 1st from a Customer Service Representative named 'Pankaj' who informed me about the oustanding balance on the credit card, i was stunned and very upset because Citi bank just gets up on fine day to inform their customer that there is around 40, 000/- oustanding balance that also after months i.e in 1st week of June 2012, that time only I had informed the Rep to have their senior management who has powers to take decision call me ASAP, but i never received any such calls, and 2nd CALL from Customer Service Representative named 'Jasmine' on July 25, 2012 to update the mobile number & the biggest joke I received the call on the same mobile number. It is very shameful for a reputed bank like you voilating the basic banking policies, let me remind you once again I have'nt received any COLECTION CALLS nor I am receiving any COLLECTION CALLS, and you are guys are charging me interest, service tax & god knows what not on the oustanding balance. Dont even think I am going to pay for your MISTAKE. Now you cannot even get away saying that I have placed a CEASE & DESIST(DO NOT CALL SERVICE), because that cannot be done without my AUTHORIZATION, and I have never ever written to Citibank nor called you up with any such request, also no verbal or written athorization has been given from my side. I am frustrated to the core with you guys and I am giving you a final warning, if my CREDIT RATING IS AFFECTED & MY NAME REFLECT NEGATIVE IN CIBIL I WILL SUE CITI BANK. IF YOU DO NOT TAKE ME SERIOUSLY YOU WILL LAND UP IN A BIG MESS, DO NOT THINK I AM TRYING TO SCARE YOU. I AM A BANKER MYSELF WORKING WITH ONE OF THE LARGEST BANK OF USA. I am very well aware of the banking policies and CITI BANK has voilated them, so CITI BANK got to pay for it.

IMMEDIATELY CLOSE MY SUVIDHA ACCOUNT NUMBER: 5255920113
IOCL CEDIT CARD NUMBER: 5546 3794 9260 6007
DEBIT CARD NUMBER : 5081 5911 5042 7101(IF NEEDED)

I HAD 2 RECURRING DEPOSITS WITH
1ST:
first payment due: 04/07/2011
duration :2 years
Expiration date :04/07/2013
Amount :2, 000/-

2nd:
first payment due: 04/07/2011
duration :1 years
Expiration date :04/07/2012
Amount :1, 000/-

3. FIXED DEPOSIT OF 10, 000-/

****I WANT TO CLOSE ALL THE RD'S & FD AND NEED ALL MY MONEY BACK ASAP*************

CLEAR OFF MY DUES IMMEDIATELY, BECAUSE I AM NOT GONNA PAY A SINGLE PENNY FOR CITIBANK'S MISTAKE...

CUSTOMER DETAILS:
CREDIT CARD NUMBER: 5546 3794 9260 6007
SUVIDHA ACCOUNT NUMBER: 5255920113
NAME: PRIYA S. PRATAP
MAILING ADDRESS: 125 ARAM NAGAR (II)
MACHIMAR, VERSOVA
ANDHERI (W)
MUMBAI 400 061
MOBILE NUMBER: 98199 63717
PREFERRED TIME: AFTER 5:00

I NEED AN IMMEDIATE EXPLANATION FOR THIS MISTAKE AS WELL AS APOLOGY.

REGARDS'
Priya
Dissatisfied customer.

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good) No Rating
    code
    Citibank - Citibank Credit card Statement & Charges