[Resolved] Club Mahindra / Gift Voucher — Club Mahindra Gift Voucher

 
26 Reviews
 Nitin
Hi,
Its regarding a clubmhaindra gify voucher,
In month of Nov 2009 I have been called at club mahindra office, Leela Palace Bangalroe, saying I am a lucky person to receive a 3 days stay at any of clubmahindra resort. When I went there it was nothing but a marketing strategy to call people at office and covience them to be a cubmahindra memeber. When I awas not convinced by them they have given me a gift voucher valid for 6 months starting from 28 Nov 2009.
When I planned my holiday and followed the all required procedure to redeem gift voucher, they didnt reply on time and my plan went in vein. When i called them they said we already replied you which was obviously a fake reason. Now from past more than 2 months I am tracing them but they dont reply to mails and when I call to customer care (080-39880000) they say we will do the needful and convey your message to concern person (which is again a lie).
So finally its a trap named gift voucher which they put to catch new members for club mahindra.
Club Mahindra's Gift vouchers cannt be redeemed.

Request all of you reader to never put your effort and time when you hear a call from Club Mahindra and never plan your vacations with club mahindra. Its not my frustation but its the story of most of the people who deal with club Mahindra.If you google you will get lot many reviews more or less like mine.

So when you plan your holiday go for some other options and save your vacations from getting screwed.

Thanks,
Nitin
Complaint marked as Resolved Aug 17, 2016
Club Mahindra Holidays Customer Care's response, Jul 07, 2010
Dear Sir,

Thank you for voicing out your concerns through this forum.

We regret the inconvenience you had to face. Please send in your GV details to my email - indu.mrc@mahindraholidays.com and I will ensure to personally coordinate with the concerned and revert to you at the earliest.

Regards
Indira
Member Relations
Club Mahindra
Club Mahindra Holidays Customer Care's response, Sep 04, 2014
Dear Arpita,

We regret the inconvenience caused and would like to get in touch with you. Request you to please share your contact details at http://is.gd/CMListening and our team will arrange a call for you.

Warm Regards,
Club Mahindra Team
Club Mahindra Holidays Customer Care's response, Feb 16, 2015
Dear Ms. Meenakshi,

We are concerned about your experience and would like to connect with you to discuss the inconvenience you have faced. Please share your contact details at http://is.gd/CMListening for our team to get in touch with you and assist you further.

Warm Regards,
Club Mahindra Team
Club Mahindra Holidays Customer Care's response, Mar 10, 2015
Dear Ms. Meenakshi,

We await your response. Please share your contact details at http://is.gd/CMListening for our team to get in touch with you and assist you further.

Warm Regards,
Club Mahindra Team
Complaint comments  25 Comments     Updated: Share0Tweet0Share0

Comments

I used to get below kind of automated mails which was of no use.


Thank you for writing to Club Mahindra.


This is an automated response to acknowledge receipt of your e-mail. We assure you of a response through one of our executives within 01 working day (we are closed on Sundays and Public Holidays) of receipt of your mail.

Please note Show more... the interaction ID for this query is 1965683. Kindly quote this interaction ID for all communications related to this query.

Club Mahindra Members may 'Click here' to track the online status of the interaction in the feedback section on www.clubmahindra.com . While on the website, members can visit the member section to check real time resort availability, place a holiday request, and pay your Annual Subscription Fee instantly in a safe and secure manner.

For telephonic assistance, please do contact our Member Relations Centre at 39880000*. Business timings: 8.00 AM to 10.00 PM, Monday through Saturday and 9.30 AM to 5.30 PM on Sundays & Public Holidays.


We value your relationship with us and look forward to a long and happy association with you.


Best regards,


U Rajkumar
Manager - Member Relations




other one is


Thank you for writing to Club Mahindra.


This is an automated response to acknowledge receipt of your e-mail. We assure you of a response through one of our executives within 01 working day (we are closed on Sundays and Public Holidays) of receipt of your mail.

Please note the interaction ID for this query is 1986185. Kindly quote this interaction ID for all communications related to this query.

Club Mahindra Members may 'Click here' to track the online status of the interaction in the feedback section on www.clubmahindra.com . While on the website, members can visit the member section to check real time resort availability, place a holiday request, and pay your Annual Subscription Fee instantly in a safe and secure manner.

For telephonic assistance, please do contact our Member Relations Centre at 39880000*. Business timings: 8.00 AM to 10.00 PM, Monday through Saturday and 9.30 AM to 5.30 PM on Sundays & Public Holidays.


We value your relationship with us and look forward to a long and happy association with you.


Best regards,


U Rajkumar
Manager - Member Relations


When I called customer care and told interaction ID 1986185, he replied there is no suc h Id exists in our system.

Kudos to such system
Show less
Hi,

Immediately after posting a comment here, I got a mail from ClubMahaindra suggesting some new date, I will keep posting the progress in this matter

Nitin
Here is the latest reply




Greetings from Club Mahindra!

Thank you for writing to us.

With regard to your mail, we would like to inform you that your gift certificate is valid till 22/05/2010. However, the Complimentary Holiday Voucher can be used only in the following periods Jan 20th to March 31st, 20th July to 28th September, November Show more... 25th to December 15th (Specific dates / resort may be closed for this offer from time to time).

All of our resorts are completely booked out till the month of April. Hence, we are unable to process your reservation request against your gift certificate.

We look forward to interacting with you and welcoming you into the Club Mahindra family in the very near future.

Thank you for giving us the opportunity to be of service to you.
Please do mail us for further assistance.

Warm regards,

Sabena
Member relations | Club Mahindra Holidays
Show less
Club Mahindra is a really a company!!!

I had actually filled up a form in a petrol pump and then received a call from club mahindra saying im a lucky winner and have won a trip to any of the destination of club mahindra resort for 3-4 days.

They then asked me to come over to Ansal Plaza to collect the voucher.. for which they asked me to come Show more... according to their timing.. however I was not able to make it.. they kept on calling me and bothering me again and again.. in a day i would atleast receive 5-6 calls.. finally this guy started bugging me saying that you had promised that you will come with your parter to collect the voucher and now you are not going by your word... hellllooowww... oH My Gosh!!! this was really hilarious for me.. I a working lady and even my parter is working it difficult for both of us to catch up time together in the eveng and go collect that voucher... I finally told him its impossible and we cannot make so we dont want that voucher... i dont know why he kept on forcing us to come and collect it.. i told him that if you are that interested in giving us the voucher then please courier it to us.. what will we come and do in your office.. ( i surely knew that was some kinda a sale gimmick there) (As what I had heard from my friend) He then said nopmam its not possible .. we dont hav such policy... anywez finally i again told him that Im least interested.. he still kept onbugging me during my office hours and al... finally i actually had to shout at him to stop botherin me... This was one of the weird expereince i had with CLUB MAHINDRA...


Whoever is reading this please DO NOT fill up any form at the petrol pump or any store for Club Mahinda.. they just fooool you AND then BUG you like anything..
Show less
yeah the same happens to me but luckily i didn't turn up to collect the vouchers.anyway thanks for the message. Sudha
I have also tried to redeem my holiday gift voucher.

The result is yet to come within a week.

I will at least now know the truth of Club Mahindra Free Holiday Voucher and will also be able to inform you all about the same

Hope for the best

Regards

Sehgal
Hi...even I had registered my voucher..but at time to redeem i couldn't utilize the boucher..anyways I'm happy that I didn't became the member of club mahindra...for further details mail me on mohammedbaosman@yahoo.com
Myself and my husband went & attended the session for a hour and atlast we said that we were not interested in the Club Mahindra membership..
Then they have given us the gift voucher which was valid for 6 months ..
I tried to book ith that and didnt find the weekends to book.. Atlast found a date in September, booked and finally went to Coorg Show more... & had fun there :):)

Thanks to Club Mahindra !!
Show less
I am Rajendra Gala
I went to your webside for Phone no or Email ID.
No Email ID In your webside and All Phone No. are wrong
I got Gift coupon but my coupon is miss place
so i want Fresh coupon.
My coupon no. AHNM1143ZRP
Even I am facing the same problem even I got the gift voucher for 3 days and 2 nights when m gng to book if the rooms are available it is showing tht rooms cannot be booked CLUBMAHINDRA is very worst
club mahindra vouchers are just making u fools..waste of money..even i m happy i dint be their member...in voucher itself they has dates such that all long weekends are gone..forget that and if v try to book on the dates they have given even that is not possible..jan 29- march 15 is the slab i have got and i checked in atleast 5 resorts..none of them Show more... has a room.and best part is i called up the reservation number and tried asking them for room as if i dont own a voucher and i am going to pay for it, then there comes the room all available..they are just trying to make us fools..It was really bad experience with the customer support too..very much unhappy .. Show less
FRAUD FRAUD FRAUD
Last month I received a phone call from Club mahindra Lucknow. they told me that I have been given a free gift voucher of 3 days 2 night at their resorts all India. but actually that was there plan to trap us in their marketing. they told me that the free voucher is only be given if we give around 01 hour time to their marketing officer Show more... to promote their plan. accordingly their sales manager came to our house and explained their plan, which we could not found to be useful and straight way we have denied, however the sales manager handed over us a gift voucher for holiday.
Now the fraud start, when I gone to the club mahindra holiday site and I started to register my voucher for redeem, it says that I am already and was not allowing me to proceed further.
For the same I made a complaint at their site, but till date no response is received.
This is my experience, so don't fall in their trap, it is only a marketing strategy.
Show less
FRAUD FRAUD FRAUD
Last month I received a phone call from Club mahindra Lucknow. they told me that I have been given a free gift voucher of 3 days 2 night at their resorts all India. but actually that was there plan to trap us in their marketing. they told me that the free voucher is only be given if we give around 01 hour time to their marketing officer Show more... to promote their plan. accordingly their sales manager came to our house and explained their plan, which we could not found to be useful and straight way we have denied, however the sales manager handed over us a gift voucher for holiday.
Now the fraud start, when I gone to the club mahindra holiday site and I started to register my voucher for redeem, it says that I am already registered and was not allowing me to proceed further.
For the same I made a complaint at their site, but till date no response is received.
This is my experience, so don't fall in their trap, it is only a marketing strategy.
Show less
Club Mahindra's marketing strategy is definately going to screw them over long term ...They are losing key factor like trust and that will lead to slow decline for them..After Club Mahindra's executives regorous follow up and requests( 7-8 calls /Day) over past 2-3 weeks, eventually I went their office yesterday..I explained tthem what my Show more... priorities are and why I dont want membership..End of the presentation, after my non-acceptanceon executive showed his reluctance on my decison...Eventually he gave me gift voucher of 3 days & 2 nights..Dont knwo howmuch usfule are those..After reading above reviews I am sure that this voucher will not work for sure...I think their strategy must be to make our impression through this voucher drama that they are so popular that their resorts are occupied all time.. Show less
Club Mahindra's marketing strategy is definately going to screw them over long term ...They are losing key factor like trust and that will lead to slow decline for them..After Club Mahindra's executives regorous follow up and requests( 7-8 calls /Day) over past 2-3 weeks, eventually I went their office yesterday..I explained tthem what my Show more... priorities are and why I dont want membership..End of the presentation, after my non-acceptanceon executive showed his reluctance on my decison...Eventually he gave me gift voucher of 3 days & 2 nights..Dont knwo howmuch usfule are those..After reading above reviews I am sure that this voucher will not work for sure...I think their strategy must be to make our impression through this voucher drama that they are so popular that their resorts are occupied all time.. Show less
Attended session of 1 hour at Aurangabad and i was offered 2N 3D gift voucher. Before joining membership, i wanted to book 2N 3D Gift voucher Number to check booking process and availability. On CM website, after registering, it was shown registration number sent on email and sms. But, in fact, neither email received, nor sms. So called on customer Show more... care for 4-5 times, at first, line was disconnected after hearing it was for gift voucher registration. Second time, it was told software is under maintenance !!! same reason third & fourth time. What is all this ? I also sent an email for which an automated response received with no further help in resolving. Why should one will take membership with this experience. Its just marketing fool style. Disappointing. What's more interesting, i again got call today to attend presentation at same hotel and lady calling me told that 2N 3D holiday voucher will be given in this presentation. Show less
Attended session of 1 hour at Aurangabad and i was offered 2N 3D gift voucher.Before joining membership, i wanted to book 2N 3D Gift voucher. On cm website, after registering HOLIDAY VOUCHER, it was shown registration number sent on email and sms. But, in fact, neither email received, nor sms. So called on customer care for 4 times, at first line was Show more... disconnected after hearing it was for gift voucher registration. Second time, it was told software is under maintenance !!! Same reply continued for third & fourth time !!! What is all this ? I sent an sent email and also registered compliant on CM website, for which an automated response received with no further help in resolving. Why should one will take membership with this experience. Show less
I got a call regarding the free holiday voucher and I collected the same thinking that it will be useful to know how the service and resorts are actually. But when I tried redeeming the coupon, it does not even have any single weekend for any of their listed resorts in south for another 4 months which is actually waste of our time spent in visiting Show more... and collecting the coupons. Show less
i have received a gift voucher in the month on January 2016 which is valid for 6 months and i am trying to book any destination since that day but in vain i have tried nearly 30 times till now but every time the booking is full... if there can be any help please mail me at basarath786@gmail.com
Iam nijas from Calicut, Kerala.i attended a meeting on 13 the March at that gateway, but they didn't give me any gift voucher as they promised, after my continous follow up by telephone I got a gift coupon by mail.i registered the coupon in Mahindra website and try to book the hotel.sorry to say there is no room is available up to May 31st.

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good)
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    58%
    Complaints
    734
    Pending
    451
    Resolved
    415
    +91 44 6695 XXXX
    Mahindra Towers, 2nd Floor, 17/18, Patullos Road, Mount Road, Chennai, Tamil Nadu, India - 600 002
    Club Mahindra / Gift Voucher - Club Mahindra Gift Voucher