Follow us
Log in        Register
     
 

Club Mahindra Holidays - Disgusting service- Awaiting Refund for One year

 
10 Reviews
User
  Vikas Sharma
Club Mahindra :I stopped paying the installments a few months back still the company does not bother.

Possibly the company never had the intention of providing service.

If you do not refund my money with 18% interest within next 7 days, I will take this matter to consumer court.

Extermely 3rd class organisation


Vikas Sharma
Hand Phone :+91-93-135-11159
Messenger :+91-98-102-73287
-----Original Message-----
From: Vikas Meridian [mailto:vikas@meridiantelecom.com]
Sent: Saturday, June 21, 2008 7:45 PM
To: 'feedback@clubmahindra.com'
Cc: 'ClubMahindraHolidays@clubmahindra.com'; 'Travelservices@clubmahindra.com'; 'sunny.bagga@clubmahindra.com'; 'gulvendra.singh@clubmahindra.com'; 'lovleen.gureja@clubmahindra.com'; 'karan.midha@clubmahindra.com'
Subject: RE: Withdrawal from CM membership


I got 2 calls from your customer care but I was busy, requested them to call me back in 30 minutes, both promised none called.

The 2nd call was supposedly from your Delhi office. The lady calling suggested that my reason for wanting to withdraw was that I did not want to pay the yearly maintenance fee.

Please note that is not the reason.

The reason is your extremely poor customer service and non fulfilment of all the promises made to me at the time of signing up.

Please give me the email id to your MD, I am sure he would want to know how the company is being managed on the ground

Vikas Sharma
Hand Phone :+91-93-135-11159
Messenger :+91-98-102-73287
-----Original Message-----
From: Vikas Meridian [mailto:vikas@meridiantelecom.com]
Sent: Sunday, May 25, 2008 4:52 PM
To: 'feedback@clubmahindra.com'
Cc: 'ClubMahindraHolidays@clubmahindra.com'; 'Travelservices@clubmahindra.com'; 'sunny.bagga@clubmahindra.com'; 'gulvendra.singh@clubmahindra.com'; 'lovleen.gureja@clubmahindra.com'; 'karan.midha@clubmahindra.com'
Subject: RE: Withdrawal from CM membership


No revert or callback as confirmed by the auto generated message attached.

The no. provided does not connect.

Next I am going to a consumer court


Vikas Sharma
Hand Phone :+91-93-135-11159
Messenger :+91-98-102-73287
-----Original Message-----
From: Vikas Meridian [mailto:vikas@meridiantelecom.com]
Sent: Thursday, May 15, 2008 12:05 PM
To: 'feedback@clubmahindra.com'
Cc: 'ClubMahindraHolidays@clubmahindra.com'; 'Travelservices@clubmahindra.com'; 'sunny.bagga@clubmahindra.com'; 'gulvendra.singh@clubmahindra.com'; 'lovleen.gureja@clubmahindra.com'; 'karan.midha@clubmahindra.com'
Subject: RE: Withdrawal from CM membership


Somebody called me from the collection department for payment of Annual Maintenance fees.

Last full tear you have continued to charge my credit card for the monthly instalment for a customer who wanted to withdraw within 10 days of joining.

I call that cheating. I am sure this is not about the house of Mahindra's, who I respect for many reasons. It is definitely about the people who work for them.

Please resolve this for me. All marked on this mail have proved to be highly insensitive and useless.



Vikas Sharma
Hand Phone : +91-93-135-11159
Messenger : +91-98-102-73287
-----Original Message-----
From: Vikas Meridian [mailto:vikas@meridiantelecom.com]
Sent: Tuesday, April 01, 2008 4:47 PM
To: 'gulvendra.singh@clubmahindra.com'; 'karan.midha@clubmahindra.com'; 'lovleen.gureja@clubmahindra.com'
Cc: 'ClubMahindraHolidays@clubmahindra.com'; 'Travelservices@clubmahindra.com'; 'sunny.bagga@clubmahindra.com'
Subject: RE: Withdrawal from CM membership


Is somebody bothered?
-----Original Message-----
From: Vikas Meridian [mailto:vikas@meridiantelecom.com]
Sent: Monday, March 24, 2008 4:04 PM
To: 'gulvendra.singh@clubmahindra.com'; 'karan.midha@clubmahindra.com'; 'lovleen.gureja@clubmahindra.com'
Cc: 'ClubMahindraHolidays@clubmahindra.com'; 'Travelservices@clubmahindra.com'; 'sunny.bagga@clubmahindra.com'
Subject: RE: Withdrawal from CM membership


Extremely unfortunate that no action has been taken.

I am continually being charged for the membership on my credit card.

A couple of months back I received a call from customer care who told me the case would be taken care of.

No revert and update.

I am sure this is not what the house of Mahindras stands for.


-----Original Message-----
From: Vikas Meridian [mailto:vikas@meridiantelecom.com]
Sent: Friday, December 14, 2007 3:45 PM
To: 'gulvendra.singh@clubmahindra.com'; 'karan.midha@clubmahindra.com'; 'lovleen.gureja@clubmahindra.com'
Cc: 'ClubMahindraHolidays@clubmahindra.com'; 'Travelservices@clubmahindra.com'
Subject: RE: Withdrawal from CM membership


Please revert
-----Original Message-----
From: Vikas Meridian [mailto:vikas@meridiantelecom.com]
Sent: Monday, November 26, 2007 1:46 PM
To: 'gulvendra.singh@clubmahindra.com'; 'karan.midha@clubmahindra.com'
Cc: 'ClubMahindraHolidays@clubmahindra.com'; 'Travelservices@clubmahindra.com'
Subject: RE: Withdrawal from CM membership


No development.
-----Original Message-----
From: Vikas Meridian [mailto:vikas@meridiantelecom.com]
Sent: Monday, November 19, 2007 2:17 PM
To: 'gulvendra.singh@clubmahindra.com'
Cc: 'ClubMahindraHolidays@clubmahindra.com'; 'Travelservices@clubmahindra.com'
Subject: RE: Withdrawal from CM membership


I do not see anything even today on my mail id. This is despite my follow up with you yesterday.
-----Original Message-----
From: Vikas Meridian [mailto:vikas@meridiantelecom.com]
Sent: Saturday, November 17, 2007 6:43 PM
To: 'gulvendra.singh@clubmahindra.com'
Subject: RE: Withdrawal from CM membership


Nothing so far please do not force me to take some harsh steps.
-----Original Message-----
From: Vikas Meridian [mailto:vikas@meridiantelecom.com]
Sent: Tuesday, November 06, 2007 3:56 PM
To: 'gulvendra.singh@clubmahindra.com'
Subject: RE: Withdrawal from CM membership


This is too much, even after repeated reminder calls over last 2 months you have not even forwarded me a confirmation and date by which I will be refunded my money.

I am now forced to pursue directly with your HO
-----Original Message-----
From: Vikas Meridian [mailto:vikas@meridiantelecom.com]
Sent: Sunday, September 30, 2007 1:56 PM
To: 'gulvendra.singh@clubmahindra.com'
Subject: Withdrawal from CM membership


Dear Mr. Gulvendra (T.O. Manager),

I subscribed to Club Mahindra membership on the 15th of Sept. 2007 by paying Rs. 38, 922 through my credit card. My membership id is 350319.

The special offer made to me was as under :

3 weeks free RCI international holiday - 2 year validity (mentioned as 1 year on the confirmation letter)
1 week at Club Mahindra with 1 year validity
3 nights at Club Mahindra with 2 year validity (Not mentioned on the confirmation letter)
Rs. 10, 000 food vouchers
Rs. 5000 cash refund (Not mentioned on the confirmation letter)
2 voucher for 2 nights & 3 days (in addition to the one given to me for attending the counselling) (Not mentioned on the confirmation letter)

The company has been advertising the free trip to Malaysia + 1 week RCI holiday + 1 week Club Mahindra + Rs. 4000 food vouchers.

I called one of your consultants today and he offered me the above on a red studio membership and in addition most of major things as offered by you.

I had trusted Mahindras as major corporate house of India but I feel cheated now.

You are requested to please cancel my membership with immediate effect and refund my money as soon as possible.

Now, I am told that cancellation will be against deductions since I am doing it after 10 days. Please be reminded that I had informed the call centre of the breach of trust and informed them of my intention. Later Mr. Rajesh Pant called after 2 days but the conversation remained inconclusive.

I am pained to discover the dark side and shall definitely escalate it to the highest levels within Mahindra as an organisation and to consumer forums in larger consumer interest.

Please provide me with the mail id to your MD and RCI customer service.

Regards

Vikas Sharma
Complaint comments 9 Comments     Updated:
Resolve this Complaint  

Comments

 
i am sorry to state that we are absolutely disgusted at the complaincey of yr staff at yr agra centre.
we enrolled ourselves as yr member on the 22nd of feb2009 and inspite of several reminders we hv not yet been in receipt of our ID nor kit neither did yr people come to collect the due emi . they promised to plan our holidays for summer vaccations but their promises turned out hollow . we feel cheated and wish to discontinue our membership .
 
club mahindera is a fraud and no body should dare to joint club mahindera
 
Hello Sir,

My name is Nikhilesh Ray
Member id: 1417584

I wanted to escalate against the false commitments and cheating done to me for refunding my money against cancellation.

22nd November 2008: I paid 38851.00 Rs for becoming the member of Club Mahindra through my ICICI credit card. I got disapponted with the services and false commitments of the hotel reservations, so I have applied for the cancellation & refund of paid amount on December. The process was initiated on 7th January and I was told that in 30 working days the amount will be refund. Since, then I am just following up with the customer care and vashi branch for my refund.

The member relation officers have send me many witten mails giving the dates of confirmation for cheques release. But, the when the dates reached they turned back and tells me that there is some problem from Club Mahindra Corporate and from there end cheques are not released so we cannot make it know and it will take two more months.

I am going to register a legal complain to Consumer Court Thane Branch very soon with all the proof documents.

Please check the trailing mail to get one such example of the commited date.

Help me and help yourself to maintain the dignity of company.

Thanks & Regards
Nikhilesh Ray
9819069840



--- On Thu, 21/5/09, Feedback <feedback@Clubmahindra.com> wrote:


From: Feedback <feedback@Clubmahindra.com>
Subject: RE:'MHRIL=001-355-854' 1417584 - Cancellation of membership and refund of money.
To: "Nikhilesh Ray" <nikhilesh_ray@yahoo.co.in>
Date: Thursday, 21 May, 2009, 3:35 PM


Dear Mr. Ray

Greeting From Clubmahindra!

This mail is further to our discussion & meeting in our branch office for cancellation of your membership.

We are sorry that there has been processing delay of your refund for cancellation of membership.

We would like to confirm that your refund cheque for amount Rs. 38, 851 /- will be released on 15th of June 2009.

Please except our sincere apologies for delay of this refund cheque.

In case of any Further queries please do get back to us.



Warm regards,

Sudeep Pokhriyal | Member Relations | Mahindra Holidays & Resorts India Ltd | Feedback : feedback@clubmahindra.com | Reservations : reservations@clubmahindra.com | Call : 39880000* |
 
club mahindra is a cheater
 
Club Mahindra is a fraudster company and it should be banned from operating in tourism industry.
 
Dear Nikhilesh,

Thank you for voicing out your concerns through this forum.

In continuation to your interactions with us, we understand that your concerns were addressed to your satisfaction and the refund cheque has also been received by you.

May I request you to kindly acknowledge the same.

For any further queries please write to my email - indu.mrc@mahindraholidays.com.

Thank you for giving us an opportunity to be of service to you.

Regards
Indira
Member Relations
Club Mahindra
 
Dear Vikas,

Thank you for voicing out your concerns through this forum.

In continuation to your interactions with us, we understand that your concerns were addressed to your satisfaction. It would be great if you can acknowledge the same.

For any further queries please write to my email - indu.mrc@mahindraholidays.com.

Thank you for giving us an opportunity to be of service to you.

Regards
Indira
Member Relations
Club Mahindra
 
yes club mahindra is frod company and 3rd grade organisation, they promise good thing, but they are looting the public in the day. This company has to be closed. And leagal action to be taken against them.
 
Hello Everyone,

Club mahindra is madarchot company. Please dont invest in such fraud firm. They also called me by saying tha you have won the 2 movie ticket and one package of 2N/3D gift voucher. Please note down peeyush number from head Branch (8805955131). Called this madarchot person. Office located in Kalyani nagar under Gold adlabs multiplex. CM team is continuously changing, thus there mail id deleted from the server.
Please stop going in Clubmahindra branched anywhere in india. Stop there business who are cheating our money.

-Sanket

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good) No Rating
    code
    Club Mahindra Holidays - Disgusting service- Awaiting Refund for One year