Follow us
Log in        Register
     
 

Cobra Group Of International - cheater & flirt

 
705 Reviews
User
  saraswati upadhaya
List of known local Cobra Group subsidiaries

1. Dreamworks Acquisition
2. JAG Group
3. Keneve Group of Companies
4. Regal Group of Companies
5. Appco S/B (Father company)
6. ESP S/B
7. Pro Enterprise (SS15 Subang Jaya)
8. Rich Marketing Group (at least this one is honest enough to put the word "marketing" lol)

Their tactics & The Truth

** Salary of RM1800-RM3000 during training and more after 6-8 months project. You won't get paid any basic salary

** Usually under the title of "Management Trainee" or "Executive Development Program". Your title is SALES PERSONNEL

** These are the same lines all Cobra Group companies use:

-- "Fresh graduates who are willing to be coached from A to Z of a company operation and hardworking- please try your luck!" Coached - Reading from same piece of paper, memorize it and tell strangers about it

-- "Promotion to Managerial positions with Regional and Overseas Career Expansion". Something like Amway's incentive tours to overseas IF you con enough people

-- "The person who think that they possess all the skills required to be a successful future manager". When they expand, they chuck you there to further con people and you will have no time for your personal life AT ALL

-- "No min working experience is required (Special on-the-job training will be provided)". They train you to talk to strangers and be beggars

** On your first day of your you will be briefed on company structure. Any AMWAY members will know this is the exact promotion structure Amway uses the moment they see it. Sales projection, get 3 leaders you become Team Leader blablabla.

** On your second day, just quit the job.

** You'll get a piece of paper on dialogues and you are expected to preach to strangers. I don't think we graduated to be beggars.

The "new" advertisement:

» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... «

Interview

** First interview will be in group interview (suspicious?)

** Second interview you will follow your "evaluator" to the field, usually in front of banks and see what they do. They will tell you "This is to test how much do you want the job" and then ask you to do the same thing: Begging & Bugging

** Third interview will be on the same day of the 2nd. You will be asked to go back by yourself to the company. WTF right?


What they slipped

** One guy used the word "downline" and "upline"

** The boss comes into the office EARLIER than everyone and leave LATER than everyone, even his secretary. Somemore he dare to use the word "TIME FREEDOM" and then say he sleep at 10.30PM.

** The structure chart. Some people who never join Amway will not see it coming because the only direct sales company to use it is Amway, and Cobra Group is applying the same thing.

** No basic pay. Tell me, which PROFESSIONAL job (as they claim) doesn't pay their employees? Like that I also wanna be the boss lar.

If you have more info of this company or companies under Cobra Group / DS-Max, add it here as they seem to be running rampant all over Jobstreet, conning degree holders from Law to Engineering fresh grads. Sadly, these people think they are doing a great job, where in fact they are earning SHIT money and being brainwashed day in day out.

From Wikipedia (Credits: Polaris)

» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... «QUOTE
Cobra slash DS MAX is in wikipedia, their infamous ways are well known all over the world.

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/DS-MAX

One of the most common complaints about DS-Max affiliated companies is in their recruiting and advertising practices. Often the position is advertised as an "entry level management position", and claims to operate in any number of glamorous, competitive, high profile, industries ranging from pro sports and entertainment to 4 star restaurants and world travel, when in reality the position is that of a door-to-door salesperson who peddles pizza coupons, discount baseball tickets, 5 dollar umbrellas, designer knock-off hand bags, and travel alarm clocks, none of which the applicant will actually discover until they are out "in the field" with a distributor on their "second interview".

A common interviewing formula used by the independent sales offices consists of:

1. A very short first round interview conducted in the office of the manager. Typically in this interview the manager will briefly outline the structure of the business to the potential new distributor. A typical DS-Max manager will interview anywhere from 10 to 30 people a day so this first interview is usually short on detail and any prolonged question and answer sessions are avoided if possible.

2. A full day "second interview" in the sales field where the potential distributor shadows a current distributor while they attempt to sell their products or services door-to-door. This full day interview is an attempt to show the potential distributor how a typical day in the field works. This full day interview, like the first interview is purposefully vague on details and most questions are not answered fully or more difficult questions get passed on to the manager/owner to handle during the final interview. This is known within DS-MAX circles as the "Day of Observation" or the "Day of O".

3. A "final interview" takes place in the manager's office when the potential distributor returns after a full day in the field. If the applicant has any problems or objections, the manager may attempt to overturn them. If the potential distributor needs some clarification in order to understand the "big picture" of this business opportunity the manager will attempt to explain the business beyond just selling products door-to-door. The goal of every manager is to encourage the interviewee to start full time the very next day.

The name DS-Max is often used to refer to the whole distribution system that includes DS-Max USA Inc., its affiliated suppliers and independent offices. Each affiliated sales office is an independent and incorporated business.

This legal separation between the DS-Max supplying organizations and each individual office insulates DS-Max from any legal or financial liability should something happen within an individual office.

Because all sales offices are independently owned and operated each individual distributor and manager/owner reaps the rewards of and is both financially and legally responsible for his own business. The majority of all distributors work as independent contractors and thus are not paid a salary, receive no health benefits and are responsible for paying their own taxes.

The DS-Max system runs similarly to network marketing businesses but with several key differences:

1) Sales representatives (distributors) generally work full-time (often six days, 60 hours or more a week), relying on their sales for their primary source of income, rather than a slow transition from part-time to full-time.

2) The individual owner assumes the cost and advertises for new distributors and finds a mentor for them, rather than the distributor absorbing the cost of recruiting.

3) Distributors receive the products on consignment rather than paying for them up front and there is no fee for becoming a distributor.

The business only grows when new distributors are added. While DS-Max as a whole has grown quite large through the years, the vast majority of distributors and managers in affiliated distribution operations in the DS-Max system have not enjoyed success. In the 20 plus years of operation the Ds-max business model has generated some tremendous success for a small group of Vice-Presidents, or as they are referred to now, National Consultants, but the question of how many have found success in Ds-max compared to the number who have attempted to achieve success can only be answered by analyzing accurate, detailed records of these organizations and their affiliates. However the nature of their operations make it unlikely that such documentation exists.

This post has been edited by Acey: Sep 12 2006, 01:50 PM



Ido May 2 2006, 02:42 PM Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #2


Regular


Group: Junior Member
Posts: 291
Joined: April 2006





I being con before. DS-Max. Their lousy plan is you start as trainee -> Leader -> team leader -> assistant manager -> manager. From trainee to become leader, you need to hit weekly target. Then, as leader you can start con others to be your downlines. Once you have 5 downlines promote to team leader. As team leader, you will be entitle to suck some commision from your downlines (5%) of the daily total sales.

Assistant manager is 10%. What really make money is when you become manager. DS-max is selling many thing but whatever they are selling, you earn RM 2-3 each item they sell. Mostly the manager earn RM 1000 ++ daily

FYI, manager really earn that much. Believe it. That why they are growing. The main issue is how you can become the manager. You need at least 13 - 15 downlines. Now that the hardest part. My ex uplines have been working for more than 5 years. He has been promoted as Manager before but de promoted when your men leave the team. So from there, he keep on struggling until today. Still same not making money.

The system seem great but no guarantee. People don't like walking around selling thing. So is hard to get people. My advise is you can treat it as temporary job while hunting others. My experiencee in the company was great. We penetrate a high security building e.g military kem, Maybank and many more. Chase up by the security. Sometimes the inside people may help you also. Is a fun job but making shit money.

That my experience for DS-max.



masterinternet May 2 2006, 02:57 PM Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #3


Newbie


Group: Junior Member
Posts: 25
Joined: April 2006





hehhe... what an experience in life... if you would like to take is as once in a lifetime experience also can...

Chase up by the security <---- this will sharpen your skill in sales and to be alert on outcome of your action. It is hard to penetrate military camp... if you could... you might have talent in sales..

This post has been edited by masterinternet: May 29 2006, 10:04 PM



Pasta Guy May 2 2006, 05:29 PM Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #4


Newbie


Group: Junior Member
Posts: 13
Joined: May 2005





QUOTE(Ido @ May 2 2006, 02:42 PM)
I being con before. DS-Max. Their lousy plan is you start as trainee -> Leader -> team leader -> assistant manager -> manager. From trainee to become leader, you need to hit weekly target. Then, as leader you can start con others to be your downlines. Once you have 5 downlines promote to team leader. As team leader, you will be entitle to suck some commision from your downlines (5%) of the daily total sales.

Assistant manager is 10%. What really make money is when you become manager. DS-max is selling many thing but whatever they are selling, you earn RM 2-3 each item they sell. Mostly the manager earn RM 1000 ++ daily

FYI, manager really earn that much. Believe it. That why they are growing. The main issue is how you can become the manager. You need at least 13 - 15 downlines. Now that the hardest part. My ex uplines have been working for more than 5 years. He has been promoted as Manager before but de promoted when your men leave the team. So from there, he keep on struggling until today. Still same not making money.

The system seem great but no guarantee. People don't like walking around selling thing. So is hard to get people. My advise is you can treat it as temporary job while hunting others. My experiencee in the company was great. We penetrate a high security building e.g military kem, Maybank and many more. Chase up by the security. Sometimes the inside people may help you also. Is a fun job but making shit money.

That my experience for DS-max.






Please do not upsell DS-Max here, this is exactly how they psycho people into these jobs. For example, FYI this and that manager really made 1k daily etc and etc, but that is just him, you have to be really good to be like that... blah blah blah,

Please contribute to the society and economy by giving value not preaching get rich schemes.


Complaint comments 704 Comments     Updated:
Resolve this Complaint  

Comments

 
Best Review
Seriously yr...this company is a cheater n bullshit company, they are pretended that its a MNC company, but no infrastructure, no facilities..seriously i hv never seen this kind of MNC company ever in my life. Specially the so called Business Heads are the biggest cheaters, specially i heard something abt the character of so calle Business Head "Prashant Gautam" (in Phoenix Organisation West Patel Nagar). There is no fixed timings for the Administrator specially in the evening...They are making fool of literate people...So, i request somebody need to do complain against this company...
 

credit card status - r m enterprises

dear sir,
i have applied my credit card last 15 days back what about my card status i have not receive any acknowledgment number please give me my acknowledgment number for i have check my status on line please send my card status on my mail id.

thanking you sir,
thanks & regards,

jeevan rao
09849558075
 
ACE management
that is the part of this company
and ARUN SUD is the cheater my Rs 30, 000 has been cheated by him.they all r flurting people.
C.R.Y
UNICEF
OXFAME
they all are the clint of cobra. and increasing USP.and

thanks
D
User
kunal  
 
agreeh thed to all the above mentioned acquisition.not that i work with them but i work for the client that we work for .one thing is definite that they provide faster sales, great awarness in the market and substantial reduction of our operation.well i have visited their office from the client side one thing i saw that they are energetic and enthusiastic .so to keep every one happy is quite difficult but it also says about the character of people accusing a co which exist in so many countries.well if you dont like it its fine rather than accusing people and entrusting your opinion on others.
 
this is a fake company... I m agree with above points...
 
hi
guys who has written about the company cobra group badly are a bunch of azy loosers.all of them agree that managers become individual owners of their own company and that this owners tend to make a lot of money.
all of them also agree to the fact that the company is worldwide, also the fact that before recruiting a person the company actually takes a person out in the feild and show them that it all begins from developing door to door marketing skills, and you could end up being an independant entreprenuer.

well there is nothing called free money, hey guys the company has excellent background and awesome training skill, if you have the going for sales and marketing as a career or entreprenueral ambitions /go for it.its easy for some non acheivers in life to sit down lazy at home and write negative blogs.

well loosers will be loosers and they keep looking for other loosers, well if you are a looser join them and if you are a winner go ahead join the cobragroup, any country you might be in .wish you all the best/
cheers
 
Hi,
I totally agree with Rex.Those who are just blabbering out bull shit things abt the group are the biggest losers.They just know how to get f***ed by others. They think that they will get every thing in this world readymade . Jus sitting in their cabin or writing useless things abt some or the other group.

guys u have to be ur own boss. Loosers are those out their million people daily going to the ofice to get f***ed not knowin when their so called job is goin to be snatched away.

This is a brilliant oppurtunity to be ur own bosses.

Survival of the fittest.No place for cribbings and loosers in this world.
 
hey hi people... i am talkin about the cobra group in mumbai they have various names (so called chains) they use to expand their business... wtf!! its actually conning and people actually go door to door and ask for donations and these people like to call it a marketing job.. i mean helllooooo!!! get up n get a reality check.. everyday in the morning they teach those fools how to beg and ask for donation.. wtf!! n those people who get the reality of this mindless business and leave the job they call such people as loosers... but i think they are the biggest loosers.. coz now they are stuck in such a positions from where one cant return..!! n such loosers con innocent jobless people n make them like themselves... guys dont falll for such peoplee... please wake up n get a reality check...!!! these people will try hard to motivate you and even make you against ur parents n frenz but dont fall for such idiots... remember one thing satyam was an authentic company but even then it took many years to make out what conning was goin around.. so beware.. there's nothin more relieving than to quit from this job and no1 wud waste ny time to write such cautioning blogs.. fast money is always dangerous n volatile
 
guys always remember one thing they aint good company.. they are motivating and retaining there employees so that they can themselves get promoted..so don fall for it..
 
Thanx Frnds., .,
today itself i gave the interview., ., They called me nd said that its an Event Management Company., .,
After reading all this, i wont be going for the second round., ., Thanx to U all., ., .,
They tell that they have Airtel, Big TV etc as clients, ., Now they are running 1 office in Andheri(E) under the name of Millennium Organisation & Nirvana., . They have many jobs posted on Times Job by the name Nirvana., ., ., ., , .,

Thanx a Lot to alll., ., ., nd Gud Luck
A
User
ZENNY  
 
i just attended the interview today in hyderabad RA MAGMT ...at hyderguda ...plz friendz dont go for this at all its a fake company ...Dia is a big cheater
A
User
joe  
 
Its a fake company ...They say that they will make you managers, they recruit all kinds of people and brain wash them . They ask you to go door to door and beg. Why do MBA and graduation if you want to beg ... u can n e ways do that without a qualification. They beg for money saying its going to a social cause ... I dont know where the money really goes ...
The managemnt is total fraud ...
####
N
User
teddy  
 
Hey I just gave my interview today in delhi for managemnt trainee... is it true that its a fraud company??? shud i really not go in for it??? plz help, cox tmrw i hv my second round of interview
 
hey i agree with tanvi.. plz plz dont fall such cheating company...they conduct these morning so called motivating sessions but actually its their technique thru which they can retain their employees..they wont disclose you the type of job even if u want to know.. they will show you big big dreams and then make u work like dog and in turn u get nothing means nothin.. i worked there for few days for collecting donations from door to door collected big sums and in return i got nothing.. i opted out.. they have stupid policies which tell tht u shall get ur salary after three months if u resign.. bull shit!! i almost worked there for free... big bunch of beggers jus tryin to exploit the gud people in recession...they are soon goin to pay for it one day..they are workin for NGOs..god knows why do they call it a sales and marketing job??? the money which u actually collect thru donation gets distributed inn the company's employees itself god knows how NGO works?? don fall for it.. they are hiring guys from IIMS also n call them good for nothing unless they prove themselves...what crap?? doesnt IIM name itself tell u the calibre of a person?? i had applied for HR job n i was actually drawn to this job by these bloody people...
 
hi frnds, this is really a fake company it gives very good offers and treated the emplyees as thier servants, it can work on the hyderabad with the name R A Management at hyderguda, so my advice to everyone who read is to be alert or beware of this fake rubbish Cobragroup and RA management
 
hi varsha...i hope you might have seen the on field job experience with the supposed trainers... dont go there.. be smart and dont fall for it.. we are not fools sitting here and writing cautioning blogs...get smart enough and opt out of it.. they offer two programs for salary structure.. BDE fixed salary and BDM Uk standard salary..its shitty..dont go..look at there offer letter also its a xerox... not even print out..its not an offer letter also...
N
User
amy  
 
Hi
I also agree with all those comments posted as they have cheated me also in the similar manner
they are also operating in Delhi with the names as Cobra group .Phoenix etc
However they are just sucking your careers, So guys please take extra care
thanks
A
User
vikram  
 
i want joain
A
User
Sumit  
 
Above All these comments and experiences different people have expressed over here i have a EXCELLENT food for thought!

I have worked with this organisation called "Cobra Group Plc "- says its a UK based MNC (no doubt Cobra GROUP plc is a MNC ) . Its Nothing other than a DSA - Direct sales AGENCY for different products they have !

Cobra Group was also a DSA which started long long back in the form of a Small DSA and turn out to be a profitable business on larger scale! Its was Genuine when it started - Thats my openion!

Then they adopted this system " work on ground level, build your own team and get promoted to management and company will give you office space and run your own office As a manager !

"Tony fernandes" is the "MAI BAAP " OF THIS SYSTEM.

They hire anyone who is available on the road side!

Doesnt matter a engineer, doctor, . lawyer. anyone available...
why??? Because they need someone who can sell the product they have in the market, with no salary, just on commission, at the end of the day they are not loosing anything, they are getting something or the other!

But the person who is selling out in the market only knows one thing he has to sell this product like a donkey ! !

Every morning the so called owner comes, takes a meeting, tries to motivate the team for the whole day so that they don't lose their temper and don't let them to think anything else other than cobra!!

People sell Credit cards, everywhere on the streets, offices, ...

Come back in the evening, the owner ask, ...how many cards u sold today...juice-by-that-n-all...
speaking few words of english...an person who is lil shy in speaking english abut understand everything...get stuck thinking ...i am selling credit cards( feels bad within), but then when he thinks about office environment ( talking and walking in English and cheering up and motivation) /..he feels yeah am doing a good job !!! Day after day its all the same!

And the person gets stuck in the damn bullshit!!

Secondly!

Initially you will get good commission if u have sold good figures...but later on once the owner realize that u have started earning good amount, , , , he will start cheating you out ...saying there are compliance against you ...and you have been charged so and so for a wrong application of a credit card!
you cant do anything, and the money goes on the name of respective so called manager...as the manager logs the respective application on his name and hence he gets the money!!!

who ever has joined this organization no one has got any kind of appointment letter or any kind of agreement ...the only agreement is to sell credit card, because it follows the bank agreement with the DSA ! So Finally its none of your use !

Raja Ram M U --- i worked with this guy ---- He is running his DSA by the name of "TRIDENT PROMOTION "HE is very expert in fooling and mind washing and a big time cheater in making money by putting sourced application by the executive on his name!!
They have a thumb Rule for driving this business-- Mind wash ! Its very natural once your face is covered you cant see who is standing in front of you !!
same they just mind wash every mornign adn evening so that a sales executive try not to go anywhere else!

They dont loose anything in any way, but a Sales executive looses everything...

Dinesh MISHRA - EMPIRE MANAGEMENT


DAMN !!! I don't understand what to write and what not to !

I have gained ample experience, knowledge and confidence working for this organization, BECAUSE, it was my hard work and dedication towards the work i took!

I'm not praising the organization, i am just expressing the inner truth of this organization that :-

This Organization sucks your blood like litchis Do !

JUST ONE WORD : Even a needy should not join this organization !! World is big enough, but they make you feel this is the only world by brain washing!

I am working towards the Reality of this organization!!

People who have worked and have felt cheated in life genuinely by the people of this organization must work and spread the truth of this organization just to avoid the life and carrier of our brothers and sisters!
N
User
Sumit  
 
The owner of this website is accepting complaints from all aspects of life...I"m just wondering what he is doing against the complaint, or he is just running a business by putting a so called website !! I hope something positive ! Regards

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good) No Rating
    code
    Cobra Group Of International - cheater & flirt