Follow us
Log in        Register
     
 

Compaq Presario - DISPLAY

 
3 Reviews
User
  rajesh.chourasiya on Mar 17, 2011
I HAD PURCHASED A LAPTOP IN 2007 FROM LOTUS COMAPQ AMD ATHLON RECENTLY IT'S DISPLAY GONE THAN I TOOK TO COMAPQ SERVICE CENTER THEY SAID COMPANY KNOWS ABOUT THIS PROBLEM BUT WE DO NOT HAVE PERMANENT SOLUTION FOR THAT THEY SAID N MIDIA CHIP GET OVER THIS PROBLEM WILL COME IF CHANGE THE MOTHER BOARD THE PROBLEM REMAIN SAME EVEN I GOT SO MANY COMPLAINT FROM GOOGLE SIGHT ALSO HAVE A LOOK AND TAKE NECESSARY ACTION PLEASE HELP US IN THIS CONNECTIO COPAQ PRESARIO V 3000 HAVE THIS GENERAL COMPLAINT ABOUT THIS PRODUCT THAT MEANS COMPANY KNOW VERY WELL ABOUT THIS PRODUCT IN THIS CASE THEY HAVE TO SOLVE THE PROBLEM ABOUT THIS PRODUCT I PASINT OTHER COMAPLAINT ALSO ABOUT SAME PRODUCT.I am experiencing the same problem with my system. I just wonder the quality sense of the company and it's approach to the most valuable customers. In my opinion the loss of the company have to pay a heavy price for their strategy and the loss of the individual customer will be nothing at the end and I hope the company will take these facts if they wish to survive this competitive business.

I appreciate if I get an opportunity to hear further from you.

794 days ago by Pmf [send email]
I have the same problem with my compaq presario v3000 with amd.im fedup.i just gave it for repair the 4th time in 2 months for mother board replacement.It stopped working the next day after my 1 yr warranty expired.hows that for timing??!!

763 days ago by Ashish [send email]
This is very true, this particular model from HP has serious problem very now and then. Even after so many complaints are coming, company is still selling those version in market. So customer's pocket is getting affected but in the end Company will get a kick for this! Enough of hell of services are being done and now we as customer needs to raise voice and make them to listen our problems.

748 days ago by Jose Moreira [send email]
I'm struggling with my Presario V3000 for months. First..very hard to start working, sometimes it is working sometimes not. Now I have my laptop totally dead. As far I can see there is not even boot, so must be a motherboard’s problem. How long I have my laptopn?...barely one year…Is no serious to lie the people this way….Presario V3000 is a very bad product.

732 days ago by Edward G [send email]
I am using laptops for the past 7 years, prior to this they were all thinkpads from IBM never had an issue so did not go for the extended warranty for my Compaq Pressario V3029 AU. Never anticipated product quality like this from HP.
For the past two years I am using V3000 notebook. Last week it had gone completely blank, the display was not there. The service guy told me that the motherboard is dead, and I have to buy a new one for 16k. I have found out all over the net this problem is very common for the V3000 series Compaq pressario notebooks. Make substandard products, hire Shah Rukh Khan or any superstar to promote, and voila you have idiots like me buying it. Just to realize after two years that your 43k notebook is dead, spend another 16k just to revive it. Keep on doing the same thing HP, and you will have great market share in the future.

My suggestion to prospective buyers, dont waste your money on HP & Compaq products, go do some research on the net and buy something that is stable, reliable and from a company with right business mindset not from someone who wants to sell a substandard product just to earn quick bucks in after sales & services.

688 days ago by Shrilekh G Mankhair [send email]
have the same problem with my compaq presario v3000 with amd.im fedup.i just gave it for repair the 4th time in 2 months for mother board replacement.It stopped working the next day after my 1 yr warranty expired.hows that for timing??!!

676 days ago by Imran Malek [send email]
I have got the problem in my hp v3000 laptop's motherboard is not working it's means tottaly dead. I have brought this laptop just 15 months back and now it's not working. As per the hp company service i feel i have cheated by them.


so please my suggetion to prospective buyer dont waste your money on HP & Compaq products. Find other company because this company is cheating us.

662 days ago by Kapil [send email]
hi i have some problem of heat up of the processor before 1 month my laptop is working good but now its not working its fully dead i hv amd processor n i think its graphic card is corrupt so kindly help what do i do now. I fully fed up from ur product tel me as soon as possible.

659 days ago by Rohit Bajpai [send email]
I have been running arpound for this product since one year now...i had taken the extended warranty and got the set serviceable almost three times with the same problem of motherboard. unluckily my warranty has expired and i have again got the same problem...now where to go????i really feel cheated now...40k is not a joke plus the additional expenses of around 10 k...we need help, so many people having the same problem that means the product is having problems...it really needs to be sorted out...please take some action

648 days ago by Vijay [send email]
I have a Compaq V3228AU with the same complaint.
I have replaced the motherboard 3 times still the complaint is not over.
They have identified it is a manufacturing defect due to defective NVIDIA chip.
They extended the warranty by one year and offer a "HP Limited Warranty Service Enhancement" free repair for 1 more year for all the models listed in the HP-Compaq website in this address http://h10025.www1.hp.com/ewfrf/wc/document?docname=c01296338&lc=en&dlc=en&cc=in&lang=en&product=3360280
But even if you go for the repair your problem will not get solved, I replaced my motherboard 3 times and every time it will only work for a few days and the display will go again.
This is because they replace the motherboard again with a defective motherboard containing the defective NVIDIA chip.
This warranty extension is trap so that no body goes to any court against them.
So please spread this message how they are cheating the customers go to the consumer court ask for the replacement of this product, never settle for repair as they will cheat us.
The company is cheating us, we should all get replacement of this product.

646 days ago by Shaheen [send email]
This laptop's thermal design is also very bad

646 days ago by Shaheen [send email]
The AMD processor has nothing to with it. The main processor is fine. The geforce gpu is causing the heat and the poor thermal design of the laptop do not push out the heat well.

If you use the main processor in full throttle, its not going to heat up that much. Rather if you use geforce GPU(run some graphic intensive application) the laptop will heat up to around 100 degree celcius

645 days ago by Raju Sharma [send email]
dear sir,

on behalf of one of my customer, i am lodging this complain, he had the same problem with compaq presario v3000 amd model, since he is from a middle class family and cannot efford to buy laptop every now an then and more over a student, the service center told to replace the motherboard, which means half the cost of the laptop.the warranty had just finished one month back.

product compaq presario V3000
s/n 2ce65217nj
p/n RQ103PA#ACJ
V3155AU

THANKYOU

623 days ago by Beenesh K [send email]
Sir
My Laptop COMPAQ Presario V3000 S/no 2ce7214g2s
Problem is No Display

622 days ago by Nagaraj [send email]
sir
There was some problem in my since last 3months and i had given it for service center, and they said it is motherboard problem and they have replaced the mother board and charged me 6618 rs.. but now the same problem is occurring once again ... can i no weather they have changed the motherboard or not pl help me...

612 days ago by Ravi [send email]
"Make substandard products, hire Shah Rukh Khan or any superstar to promote, and voila you have idiots like me buying it. Just to realize after two years that your 43k notebook is dead, spend another 16k just to revive it. Keep on doing the same thing HP, and you will have great market share in the future"

I agree. I had invested Rs. 35K, I am terribly sorry for that. I had got repaired my notebook 5 times in THE VERY first three months. It is now giving same problem again. These laptop/notebooks must have recalled and replaced in the very frst place.

611 days ago by Mohith [send email]
http://h10025.www1.hp.com/ewfrf/wc/document?docname=c01296338&lc=en&dlc=en&cc=in&lang=en&product=3446906

Please check the link above, there are seriousproblems with few serious of compaq laptops and even the company has realised it, so they are offering few repair and warrenty for those products.

Check the link for further details .

602 days ago by Thushar [send email]
i hav the same comp and, incidently the same madening problem i went to the hp care thing the guy there said it was the motherboard and changed it. then he showed me how well it worked music and videos and all. i came home to find out not even the simplest games work metacafe doesnt work niether does orkut. iam fedup with this comp.

602 days ago by Nishant [send email]
V 3000 PRESARIO SERIES
V 3228AU
S/N 2CE7080447
P/N RZ819PA#ACJ

The Same problem of motherboard occured.Now the new Sentence your processor is not working, , , , , , , , ,

Dear Sir/madam,
I bought a laptop which details are as below.
S/N : 2CE7080447
P/N : RZ819PA#ACJ

I have submitted this laptop atleast 3 times to service center for motherboard problem.When last time submitted to center that time engineer told motherboard problem and when i went to receive that time told now motherboard has been changed but processor problem.
Thats why i want a written note or Mail copy from you, , , , That your processor is defected, not working.So i Know that now finally processor problem.And then i can Complain to AMD...THAT...ur processor is not working.Just check it and replace me a new processor.
So kindly look into the matter and Reply me as early as possible.

581 days ago by Sam [send email]
Sir,
I wish to inform you that a laptop Model No. V3000 wide s.no.: 2CE7062DN1 and Product No: RQ103PA#APJ was purchased by me before 2 years. During the 11th month from the date of purchase (i.e. during Warranty Period) the display was not coming to my laptop and i submitted that to your Surat service center. After around 10 days, i received it in working condition and i was told that this is general problem with this particular model and they have replaced the motherboard.
Again after the 8 months of that replacement, same problem occured. As the warranty period was over, i have to paid for the same problem and again 10 days of duration was taken.
I am regret to inform you that the same probloem is occured once again . This has happedn third time . In the period of hardly 2 years, i am facing same problem third time.

I buy this product considering the name and fame of your company. I am sorry to say that the kind of product you have supplied me is creating same problem again and again. I talked with your service department at banglore in the same regard. I am really sorry to say that this is a kind of cheting by providing low quality product.
Complaint comments 2 Comments     Updated:
Resolve this Complaint  

Comments

N
User
M.V. KRISHNA RAO Compaq Presario  - India
 

BILLING EXCESS CHARGES FOR DATA ONE - Compaq Presario

FOR THE LAST FOUR MONTHS THE BILLING CHARGES FOR DATA ONE CONNECTION BECOMES HIGHER AMOUNTS. I WANT TO KNOW THE USAGE MB'S STATEMENT AND ITS PARTICULARS TO MONITOR THE EVERY MONTHS DATA ONE CHARGES. PLEASE PROVIDE INFORMATION REGARDING THE ABOVE CASE AT THE EARLIEST.
N
User
Sumeet Mukherjee Compaq Presario  - India
 

Disgraceful Customer Service - Compaq Pressario Notebook

I gave my notebook for repairing at RT Outsourcing Services Ltd, Loudon Street Kolkata 16, as I was unable to turn on the notebook. THIS HAPPENS TO BE THE AUTHORISED SERVICE CENTRE OF HP. After an initial check up the engineer said I have to leave behind the notebook and consequently they will send me a qoutation stating how much will it take to repair. If I do not agree I have to pay an INSPECTION CHARGE of Rs 300. On the 27th of October they sent me an email staing my qoutation value of Rs 21856 which according to me is abnormal as they have mentioned they will exchange my Hard disk drive for Rs 11565.75 and MOTHERBOARD for Rs 8123.5. I went there today the 4th of November to get back my notebook as it was not possible for me to bear such charges.
But first of all I found all the staff very reluctant as they kept me waiting for close to an hour for no reason and after that they gave the delivery. But they did not give me the MONEY RECEIPT of Rs 300 that I paid as inspection charges though took my signature stating laptop has been delivered.
I dont know whom to blame , HP India for choosing such a service provider or RT OUTSOURCING services Ltd who is responsible for this grievance. The only information I can give is their phone number 033-22813899 as tehy evendidnt provide me the HP escalation Matrix.

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good) No Rating
    code
    Compaq Presario - DISPLAY