Follow us
Log in        Register
     
 

Delhi Passport Office - Police Verification

 
17 Reviews
User
  abishekmaggo on Sep 19, 2012
Dear Sir/Madam,

I had applied for re-new of my passport in Delhi Shalimar Bagh office (File no DL2070542846612 dated 05-09-2012) under tatkaal process as My passport is getting expired next year May 2013, also got my spouse name added in the passport & applied for ECNR status as well.
Also my wife applied for renew her passport with services: addition of spouse name, change of surname, change of address.
For her, passport office asked for verification certificate whereas for me they didn't asked for it because as per them I live more than 1 years at my current address and there is no change in that.

My wife got passport after exactly 5 days as promised per tatkaal process with post police verification. Whereas for me from first day it shows status as "Police verification pending from local thana under SHO, West district". I thought this will change but after 2 weeks it remained same. Then I have to track the police office as per my area & got police verification done for me as well as for my wife. It happened on 16th Sept 2012 (so after 11 days). Today is 19th Sept 2012 but still status remains same and checked with Police office SI Chhedi Oroan who did verification for me and he told me that As per him verification document has been passed to Asaf Ali Marg police passport office & there clerk will submit online to passport office.
I am not able to understand what they mean by tatkaal when my file is processing as per normal process.
I even visited Shalimar Bagh PSK again on 17th to check with them why my case has been put under "Pre verification" when I have provided asked documents. Even at that time, senior Passport officer (from TCS team) told me that for your case VC was not required but final authority is in hands of govt passport officer and she cant help in that case.

I request to provide me any details what I can do next.
1. File for RTI to understand why pre verification is happening in tatkaal process.
2. Visit Asaf Ali Marg police passport office.
3. Visit Bikaji Cama passport office

Regards,
Abishek

Complaint Status


[May 08, 2014] Passport Office Delhi customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Complaint comments 16 Comments     Updated:
Resolve this Complaint  

Comments

N
User
Vijaya Shakya Delhi Passport Office  - India
 
Dear Sir/Madam,

I had applied for a passport in Delhi office (File no DLHT007275) on 05-03-2008 under Tatkal Scheme wherein I had provided Annexure F for my address proof. I was doing MBA from FMS, Delhi University and staying at Geetanjali Girls Hostel, South Campus. I got my passport issued on 10-03-2008 (Passport No. G7393002). However, my course got over on 07-04-2008 and I had to report for work in Cognizant, Coimbatore (Tamil Nadu) from 28-04-2008. During address verification process(on 28-04-2008), I was therefore not available at the hostel. I am currently staying at company's guesthouse. I request you to please provide me with any details regarding the above issue.


Thanks & Regards,
Vijaya Shakya
D
User
Asit Kumar Delhi Passport Office  - India
 
Dear Madam/Sir,
I have applied for a passport in Asaf Ali Road Delhi office (File no Z007900-07) on 19-04-2007, with all valid documents.
On 23-04-2007. I left Delhi, and from this date i am living in Bangalore.
Unfortunately, my family residential address changed, and they came to Model Town. And at Police Verification time no one from my family was present in given address on application time.

On 12-05-2008, i have submitted 3 P.P. forms along with new address proof and 3 photographs at RK Puram head office.

Its been more than 1 month, but yet I have not received any change in my application status.
I have contacted Asaf Ali Road Zonal Office for status, but they are saying we have not recieved any information for your application.
Currently I am working in Tata Consulatacy Services, Bangalore.
And for project work, I have to travel overseas.
I am requesting you to please upadte me for any change or any additional documents, and issue my passport as soon as possible.
Thanks & Regards,
Asit Kumar.
N
User
Rajinder Singh Yadav Delhi Passport Office  - India
 
Hello Sir I had applied for the passport 17/6/08 (key num -9001071408) File Number -Z010714 . I want the status of the passport verification please check my comments as soon as possible
N
User
Sumit Narang Delhi Passport Office  - India
 
Sir
I would like to know -i have done my Poloce Clearence Certificate for the Immigration for Canada in year 2004 ( the time i filed my papers) but now when i am getting letter from Canadian High Commission for the eveluation of papers i am finding they are asking for PCC (Police Clearence Certificate ) which is latest by three months from the day of submitting original papers .
Want to know if that Certificate can work or i need to generate new Police Clearence Certificate. If yes, tghen whats the procedure?
D
User
ashutosh mazumder Delhi Passport Office  - India
 
Dear Sir,
I have applied for international passport on 08.02.08, File No. A011177, Key No. 6501117708.my 1st.police varification was done during the month of march'08 then another police varification was done on 28.05.08 at Orissa because I have spent some year in orissa for business.That varification was ok and sent to kolkata office.on 21.09.08 they appeared for 2nd police varification because of birth certificate though i have submitted my school birth certificated then i have once again submitted a notarised birth certificate. after that they visited my house for 3rd varification. varification was ok. they have sent their varification report to passport office on 29.10.08 vide despatch no. 16801. I enquired from passport office that my case has already been closed as i was not submitted my noratised birth varication on due date. but police varification was completed after getting my notarised birth certificate. please look into the matter and take necessary action.

Thanking You,

Yours faithfully,

Amal Kumar Majumder
N
User
manish nagar Delhi Passport Office  - India
 
ya passport is not coming submit a form 16_2_2009 but todai is 27_4_2009 my passport is not given to me plz post my passport
D
User
atul kumar srivastava Delhi Passport Office  - India
 
dear sir,
i have applied for passpoart on 11/07/08 but after verification the status of my passpoart was "POLICE REPORT IS IN COMPLETE AND CASE IS BEING RE EXAMINED" till six month of my verification, now in JANUARY 2009 i have submited my present address where i am working in present condition but from february onwards there are no status shown on net and geting no information from passpoart office.

name-atul kumar srivastava
file no z-881512
E MAIL-atul19841@rediffmail.com
N
User
MOHD. YUNISH SAIFI Delhi Passport Office  - India
 
Respected Sir,

I wish to draw your kind attention towards that; I had been applied for my passport with the Ministry of External Affairs, Govt. of India on dated 10-Oct-2009 under File no. DLH-A055351-09, Key no. 6505535109, regretted to inform you that, today 36 days have been passed but still “POLICE VERIFICATION is pending”

Have tried so many times on the passport website, but Passport status is still showing “Application is pending for want of Police Report”

You are kindly requested to please forward my request to the concern authority so that the Police Verification can be done and oblige.

Your kind and prompt action in this regard will be highly grateful.

Thanking you,
Yours sincerely,

MOHD. YUNISH SAIFI
+91-9999 705 221
yunish@gmail.com
A
User
SUNIL Delhi Passport Office  - India
 
Hello Sir I had applied for the passport 26/02/2010(key num -7200272810) File Number -H002728 . I want the status of the passport verification please check my comments as soon as possible
Thanks
N
User
Pramod Delhi Passport Office  - India
 
Dear Sir,

How long it takes for RPO Delhi to send the file for passport verification in Delhi city. and how long the Delhi police should normally take to verify it ??

Regards,
N
User
Vallinayagam Passport Office  - Madurai, Tamil Nadu, India
 

Verification of Documents - PASSPORT OFFICE

I have applied for my newborn kid(one month) submitting all the original documents verified by the officer on submission. After 3 weeks I received a letter stating to show the original documents again for reconfirmation. As I was away from India, I asked my wife to take the new born along with her to the passport office in Madurai to reconfirm the documents. My wife went and submitted the letter and documents. But she was forced to wait outside the passport office for more than 7 hours along with the kid without any concrete reply from the staff over there.
Her repeated enquiries turned futile as she didnt get any reply from the staff to check the documents. I wonder the passport office dont have any mercy for the woman with the kid. After long wait and the complaint from the fellow applicants she was finally asked to come inside and show the documents(1 minte job). It seems that the whole documents were misplaced.
I wish to register this as a complaint against passport office, Madurai so that any future applicant does not face this kind of problems in future.
I expect the necessary officials to give a stern warning against the passport staff in Madurai to be kind with the applicants.
N
User
ranajitmaity Delhi Passport Office  - India
 
Delhi Passport Office Complaints - Police Verification
View all Delhi Passport Office complaints
Delhi Passport Office
Police Verification
Dear Sir/Madam,

I had applied for a passport in Delhi office (File no DLHA048217, KEY NO-6504821708) on 05-12-2008 under r my address proof.and id prove During address verification process in nandigram, west Bengal, police verification are complete but not get my passport
I request you to please provide me with any details regarding the above issue.
ranajit maity
9932573970 wb.
A
User
sanjeetku2002 Delhi Passport Office  - India
 
Dear Sir i have applied for re-issueof my passport on 11-10-2010 and file no is DLH-F035902-10 its almost completing month but no police varification have been done so far.the current status shows "waiting for the want of police report"
pls resolve the issue.

Anticipating your reply,
Thanks/Regards
Sanjeet Kumar
E-mail- sanjeetku2002@yshoo.co.in
Mob: 09999997560
N Jan 1, 2011 by
User
mahendra bhargava Passport Office  - Madurai, Tamil Nadu, India
 
sir, verification of my address is done but not correct. Therefore, I request you to please issue a re-verification form so that I may submit all documents as required for verification. The details of my application is as under: Receipt printed at 12.43 by P230, File No. JPRA03561610 dated 31.08.2010, Mode Online registration.
MANISH BHARGAVA, 71/285A, MANSAROVAR, JAIPUR
N Aug 26, 2011 by
User
Tarun Tanwar Delhi Passport Office  - India
 

No police Verification - Passport Office , Delhi

status of my application with ref no : DLHW240652
Dear Sir,

This is Tarun Tanwar applied for the Passport with the file Reference No:. DLHW240652-11
I hav been waiting for the Police verification for the past Six Month i.e, from 28.02.2011 to 26.08.2011and there is
no verification done till now and i have checked the status in the internet "Application is pending for want of Police Report.".
so, how can i know the exact status where my application is ?

Sir, Please help me out to know the status of my application, whether it has been sent for police verification or
at whose end it is pending.


Name : TARUN TANWAR
Date of Birth : 10/02/1989
Application File Reference No : DLHW240652
Date of Application applied : 28/02/2011
N Nov 23, 2011 by
User
ravi bhushan sharma Delhi Passport Office  - Delhi, West Delhi, Delhi, India
 

non receipt of passport - Delhi Passport Office

i have applied for the renewal of passport vide application no.z071266 on 01-07-2011 till date i have not received my passport. the passport enquiry online show that - police verification waived application underway. now more than four months have passed but still waiting for the passport.

pl.look into the matter and help me getting the passport.


ravi bhushan sharma,
b-153,oriental apptt.,sector-9,rohini, delhi-85
m-9818013538

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good) No Rating
    code
    Delhi Passport Office - Police Verification