Follow us
Log in        Register
     
 

Dish TV - Misleading Consumer with Packages

 
11 Reviews
User
  Saurav Phukan on May 31, 2013
Dish Tv misguiding consumer with Offers.
It has raised the price of all its packages and at the same time are offering Special Offers of annual payment(see images)

no package old price new price price Difference (per month)
1 super family rs 200 rs 220 rs 20
2 super gold rs 255 rs 280 rs 25
3 super world rs 305 rs 320 rs 15

so just calculate what is the claim and what is the actual nbenefit to consumer.
Misguiding consumer
What a shame Dish Tv.

Misleading Consumer with Packages Misleading Consumer with Packages Misleading Consumer with Packages

Complaint comments 10 Comments     Updated:
Resolve this Complaint  

Comments

N
User
sriram  
 

dish packages - Dish TV

dish tv suddenly decides to yank off cnn ibn, cnn awaz, cnbc tv 18 from its maxi package despite me having paid a full years subscription, can this be done and is there any redressal to this grievance
 
I am also facing the same problem. I am a Maxi Plan subscriber and CNBC TV 18, CNBC Awaaz, and CNN IBN have been yanked off air.

Dish TV is doing something that is illegal and should be sued in the court of law. I am planning to file a complaint with the consumer court.
 
respected sir,
i am really afraid to tell this.. but i dont know what to do.
there are lot of students like me in my college..
no one is ready to give complaint about my college..
college name is GITS Udaipur
engineering college
no one is there to really check the education standards
faculty is of low standard and even almost all are just my seniors
i don't know where to complain and whom to complain pls help me
ut i want to know a really simple answer for my question.
my question is:
what a student must do to prevent a engineering college (from its activities) which does not follow any rules of AICTE and DOTE??
and they are spoilong the students carrier
pls gelp us
N
User
sagar  
 
i want to pay for platinum pack for275Rs but they submit my 700Rs for two months.I couldn't got my pack what i want.
N
User
SHIVDUTT BHARDWAJ Dish TV  - Maharashtra, India
 

MISLEADING PEOPLE - Dish TV

My dish tv VC NO.- 01506047397.I HAVE PURCHASE ON 14-04-2009 WITH 3 MONTH FREE OFFER BUT DEALER HAVE RS 700 RECHARGE CUPON SO VALIDITY EXTEND 10 DAYS.THAT MEANS I GOT 100 DAYS SUBSCRIPTION. BUT NOW ON 22-07-09 THIS OFFER CLOSE IN MY DTH. SOI HAVE RECHARGE DISH TV WITH 140 RUPEES(SILVER PACK+COLOURFULL) BUT COMPANY HAS DETECTED 40RUPEES IN MY ACCOUNT AS DOWNGRADED PACKAGE .IWOULD SAY THAT THIS IS COMPANY FAULT BECAUSE (1)THEY NOT TELL BE BEFORE WHEN I PURCHAGE.(2)THEY HAVE NOT SHOWN IN PAPER(PUMPLET, BILL ETC).(3)THE ABOVE SUBSCRIPTION WAS AGAINST OFFER.SO KINDLY FAVOUR ME
D
User
Dixit Ramesh Vinayal Dish TV  - Maharashtra, India
 
I am recharge extreme lifestyle package for two months on 31.01.2010 but it was closed in just one month & i was complained regarding that through sms on 6/03/2010 on 57575 my complained no is 35030651 but till date company not informed me any thing. My vc no. is 01506673708. Please informed me immediately. My mobile no. is 09824340498.

Thanks

Ramesh Dixit Vadodara
27/03/2010
N
User
ssamarjeet Dish TV  - Karnataka, India
 

Misleading/Incorrect Information - Dish TV

Dear Sir,

I'm really frustrated with the information provided by the customer service executive of DISH TV.
They have already wasted full two days time of me and consistently providing me incorrect information.
I had applied for a new connection through their website www.dishtv.in by my credit card.
Now few of their customer support executive say that 9762 is not my token no. and the customer service executive from the head office say 19762 is indeed my token no.

Please let me know the procedure how to file a consumer case and also let me know if a police case can be filed for providing wrong information to the customer and misguiding him.

Thanks & Regards,
Samarjeet
N
User
hs2712 DishTV  - Sahibabad, Ghaziabad, Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh, India
 

Bad Service and Incorrect Information - DishTV

Hi,

This is Harshit Shukla from Ghaziabad.... I am a DISHTV user since 2006 and in Nov'2010 I applied for the multiconnection and got the second connection installed on 5th Nov 2010.... After that I've to call them atleast once in a week for some problem.. Today morning i.e on 21st Nov 2010 they deactivated my Neo Sports package without informing me. I called the customer care no. and the agent told me that it will get activated in couple of hours and when I asked for the reason he was speechless, as there was no reason.. After waiting for more than 2 hrs I called up again and then a lady picked up the phone and told me the same story and asked me to wait for another 2 hrs. Before this incident when I asked them to activate Neo on my new connection they didn't take any action and I've call atleast 5 or 6 times for the same.. The main problem is that they are not giving any permanent solution and every agent you speak to he/she will tell you a different story.. My last complaint no. is 49479033 on 21st Nov 2010.. They keep you on hold for no reason and the customer service people are very bad and rude.. In the 1st week of Nov I called up and I was complaining about the bad customer service but the agent found it difficult to handle and he disconnected the line.. Very bad customer service.. I want a strict action against them....
N Jan 19, 2011 by
User
sumeet.sharma2 Dish TV  - Una, Himachal Pradesh, India
 

misleading - Dish TV

I had made an complaint and request to down grade the pack on 15.01.11
I recharge my dish tv on 18.01.11 but when i check my next renewal date it is according to platinum pack my older pack not according to my resquest to activate suilver saver pack.
When i contact the costmer care they said your platinum pack is still active by mistake and we will down grade ur pack from today. but they r not settling the amount according to the silver pack when i had acivated on 15.01.11 its not my mistake that u still giving me the older pack
If u r not enough sufficent to do downgrading the pack why not customer have the right to down grade or upgrade there respective package without making any calla to customer care or any where else
N Jul 6, 2011 by
User
gopalmohannair Dish TV  - Maharashtra, India
 

MISLEADING CUSTOMERS - Dish TV

I had called DISH TV customer service enquiring about whether there was an option to upgrade my Dish TV Connection to HD.

I was told that the upgrade option would cost around Rs. 3200, against which I would get an upgrade discount of Rs. 400 & 2 months subscription worth Rs. 550 per month. I was also informed that the balance in my account would get transferred to the HD account.

When I enquired about the online option which was only Rs. 1290, I was told that for this option, I would not get any upgrade discount or free subscription, but the balance in my account would be transferred to the HD account and I needed to inform the person who came to do the installation to mention my existing VC No on the form. It was after this that I booked the connection online and made the payment.

Incidentally after this I also received a call from DISH TV customer service, asking me whether I was interested in making a purchase and whether I had made the payment online. I informed them that I had already made the payment online. They also reconfirmed the same that the balance in my account would be transferred to the new HD account.

The next morning I received a call to fix the installation time. At that time when I asked whether the balance would get transferred I was informed that it would not be done. I called the customer service who also told me that the balance would not get transferred and asked me to make a complaint.

I have been making complaints by email and on phone repeatedly including marking a copy to the nodal officer, but have not received any reply.

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good) No Rating
    code
    Dish TV - Misleading Consumer with Packages