Follow us
Log in        Register
     
 

DishTV - DishTV Customer Care Service

 
5 Reviews
User
  alokmishra.besu on Oct 21, 2011
Dear Sir,

I've been a customer of DishTV since Feb, 2011 (VC - 01511821925). Ever since I've taken the connection, I'm not satisfied with their service. I was always having some problem or the other with DishTV and had to call up their customer care. But since September, 2011 these problem are really getting worse. In between for few months I was not using DishTV for some months. In September I asked them for re-installation of the antenna. A technician arrived at my home and installed the antenna and asked me to recharge my account to get all the channels.

On Sept 14, 2011 I recharged my DishTV with HD PREMIERE pack. Most of the channels were not coming. So I raised a complaint with DishTV again. They sent a technician who notified me that the problem is with the STB, which he needs to check in his office. He had taken my STB on 15th Sept and returned the STB on 19th Sept only after a lot of mails, complaints and calls from me, even though nothing was fixed at the STB. Then they informed me that the problem is with the antenna and I need to replace the antenna, which will cost me. When I refused to replace the antenna and told them I'll change my connection to some other provider, they fixed something in my antenna and I started getting the channels on Sept 24, 2011.

On Oct 8, 2011 I changed my house and again called up DishTV for re-installation of the antenna to my new location. I had uninstalled the antenna on my own. On Oct 8, 2011 when the technician came, he informed me I didnt bring some hinges from my old location for which they'll charge me again. I agreed to pay for it. Then he refused to connect the antenna through the internal wiring of the house claiming DishTV never do that and insisted to bring in the cable through the window. After yet another heated discussion between me and his seniors at the agency, they connected the antenna through the internal wiring of the house on Oct 9, 2011.

On Oct 9, 2011 after he installed the antenna, I checked that most of the channels were coming but some channels were not coming. Again he re-aligned the antenna and came to me and asked to check quickly as he's getting late for another appointment. I checked the channels which were not coming and paid him. Later on I realized that some channels which were coming earlier (like Sony on 105) were altogether missing from the channel list. I again sent SMS to DishTV Customer Care to call me back. I did not get any response from DishTV.

On Oct 13, 2011 I mailed DishTV about my problem. DishTV asked me to revert back with an alternate number as my previously mentioned number does not exist. Just a week back I was getting calls from DishTV and now somehow my the number in their record becomes un-contactable and does not exist.

On Oct 16, 2011 I updated my number again with DishTV and even gave them an alternate number of my neighbour . After that DishTV informed me that both numbers are in DND list and also to specify the exact error that is displayed on the screen. I informed them that no error is displayed, in fact the channel itself is missing from the list. Then they replied back saying since both the numbers are registered in DND list they cannot call back according the TRAI guidelines. Just 10 days back they were able to call me and also I've given a written permission to them in mail to call me, but still they cant call me back.

On Oct 19, 2011 I recharged my DishTV with HD PREMIERE pack again. After I recharged my account most of my channels have stopped coming. Now I get only about 10 channels. Acording to DishTV guideline I sent SMS (STOP DND) to 1909 too to remove my number from DND list. Still DishTV is not able to contact me.

On Oct 20, 2011 DishTV informed me that they are unable to troubleshoot the problem for the VC - 01511821925 and gave me an alternate Customer Care number on which I can call and contact them directly. When I called up their Customer Care, they informed me that there might be alignment problem in the antenna and a visit by a technician will cost me Rs. 150/-. I've got this antenna installed 10-12 days back and since then I'm writing to DishTV about my problem. Still I was getting most of the channels. On Wednesday, Cot 19, 2011 after I recharged my account, I stopped getting almost all the channels. Long back I remembered when I had such problem they refreshed my account and I started getting the channels. The representative didnt even cared to check anything from his side.

I really regret taking DishTV connection and now I no longer have the patience to deal with the DishTV Customer Care.

Regards,
Alok Mishra
+91-9008779227
Complaint comments 4 Comments     Updated:
Resolve this Complaint  

Comments

N
User
Sandeep Singh Chauhan Dish TV  - India
 

Most of the new Channel missing. - Dish TV

Hi,

I am using the Dish TV services for last 2 or 3 years. But now I am facing some problem with it. Most of the new channel are not available on the dish tv platform like - Colors, UTV Movies, Firnagi. When I call them for the status of these channels to the customer care they say the company is talking to the channel and may take some time. But its been more then three months they are not able to provide the new channel. All these channel are available to the other DTH provider. So why should I use dish tv services.

In this scenario can I get my money back which I given at the time of purchase.
N
User
Nitin Bedi Dish TV  - India
 

Dish Anntena position is changed - Dish TV

Dish Anntena position is changed and the channels are not showing proper output. Some are not appearing at all
A
User
hemant patil Dish TV  - India
 
i want to add two more new channals to my dish tv ... bindass
N Feb 13, 2012 by
User
firozkhan kancheera  
 
am firozkhan
i have your dish tv connection ...i renuve my dish tv last time for 3 months after i d'nt see the old chanel(sun network'''manorama ;;;hindi chanel''')this chanel all work in last time .i sent message, pls do somting for me...othervise i need cancell my connection...MY CARD NO, , , , , , , 015106659673

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good) No Rating
    code
    DishTV - DishTV Customer Care Service