[Resolved]  Dy,Registrar Co operative housing society kalyan — Mismanagement

Address:Thane, Maharashtra

To, 01/11/11
Registrar Co.Hsg.So.
Kalyan.
We came across a co.hsg.so. named as Sudama Pushp Co. Hsg. SO. Patharli road Near Sarovar Hotel Dombivli East. which is mismanaged from registering itself. Not only proper account is kept but not managed as per laws. The audit for the year[protected] is also done till now. The chairman of the society approached to one of the associate member for auditing & asked to do audit even at higher cost & manage the account. The managing committee is working as they want resulting misuse of funds & power. No discipline is maintained in society. Almost half the members are not paying their maintenance because of adamant behavior of management committee. It is not they do not want to pay but they are not getting receipts. The society working is totally derailed.
There fore you are requested to appoint administrator & auditor to put the society in track.
Associate member.
No (1)
Yes (10)

I am one of member of girijatmaza CHS. Last 1 & half year society established but I found there is no proper book of account maintain by chairmon of society. Still audit not done by chairmon of society
There is no law follow by society chair person. Still there no cheque payment done by chairmon of society

Kindly request you look into matter

Address details
Girijatmaza co-operative housing society. Soc no.tna / kin/ hsg 27699 /2015 -16 /
Amruta Park F wing opp holy cross English school behind relax hotel
Nandivali Kalyan e

Regard
Sharad
Mob-[protected]
I am staying in sikki co-op hsg society near railway station Smt. CHM marg, ulhasnagar -3 i am in flat no.A.313. President does stay in society secretary does not pay attention. no auditor report is maintained. Flat owners used water pump at their residence during boring water. Terrace is open 24 hrs. No parking space parking is done in the passage which is too small. we are getting lots of trouble
my email id. is [protected]@gmail.com.

please look into this matter and do the needful
i am a member of the Ashiyana CHS, shastri Nagar, Kopar Cross Road, Dombivili - West. my society consists of 20 members. recently, some work was carried out in the premises of the said society, for which a Special General Body Meeting was called for. In this meeting the drainage system was to be renovated for which 3 quotes were obtained from unprofessional contractors, i, as the member of this society objected for the unprofessional approach of the society committee members, but unfortunately i was not allowed to speak in the meeting, a quote of Rs1, 75, 000/- was sanctioned by voting hence i had to support this, in the minutes of the meeting it was mentioned that the compound wall and the coba work will be taken up as and when it arises. The drainage work commenced and the contractor did the coba work and the compound wall job at an extra cost of Rs. 1, 60, 000/- . the extra money spent on these jobs was approved by the managing committee on their own without holding a Special General Body Meeting for the approval by the members of the society, As per the bye-laws laid down by the Maharashtra Co-Operative Housing Society, any sanction for such type of expenses a consensus of all of majority of the members is required. I pointed this fact to the managing committee and requested them to hold a meeting for the sanction of this amount, which was over looked. as a member, i cautioned them that it is a breach of the bye-laws. After i cautioned them about the consequences, the managing committee circulated a notice to all the members, EXPECT ME, and obtained a consent to the spending. I received no reply from them, later I submitted in writing to the managing committee about the illegal spending of the society funds, without the consent of the society members and requested them to take up this matter in the AGM which was held in 24th September 2017 which was mandatory. In the AGM the one of the committee member (hon. Secretary) was not very courteous in understanding the issue and walked off in the middle of the meeting, I explained the other members present in the meeting, to which they accepted my point and wanted me to foresee this issue, i suggested that all the society members, including me, should be penalised for the happening and shell out extra money to legalise the matter. many members objected for this solution.
Here i want to put forth that 80% of the members are not aware of the society bye-laws. I do not want to really take this matter to the extremes, but i need your help as to what can i, as a responsible member, educate the society members and make them aware of the bye-laws and ensure that no illegal activities are carried out in future.
Can i seek an appointment with the Registrar or Sub Registrar and request him to brief on the bye- laws of a cooperative housing society? to do so what do i need to do? please advise.
my email address is [protected]@gmail.com, i shall appreciate if you can send me your comments/advise on my email.
It is observed that problems are due to lack of communication. In the era of Globalization, the Dy, Registrar of Co operative Housing Societies, Kalyan Taluka, District: Thane (M. S.) is hiding their identity. They are not giving their E. Mail Id, Mobile number, Address, etc. The peon, clerk, PA, etc. working there, are cooperating the culprits for malfunctioning and not allowing to meet the actual authority. I have also observed that the Registrar do not interact with the complainer / victim properly. Such type of attitudes may be due to taking bribes from the problem creators / culprits. Dy, Registrar does not go in deep while registering the Co operative Housing Societies. He does not prepare site visit reports periodically and interact with all the members of the society in writing. He neglects his works.
I am staying at SIKKI CO-OP HSG. Society Flat No.A-313, 3rd floor, Near.Rly Station ulhasnagar - 421 003.
1. There is no Auditor Report since last three years.
2. No proper Maintenance of the building
3. Drinking Water Illegal connection taken by few flat owners.
4. Shops maintenance is taken no record is kept in the society.
5. Leakage problem outside the building is not maintained
6.Building is without life but the amount of maintenance is too much
Kalyan Dy.Register Office most corrupted place. if any problem solve you had money or other power
Dear Sirs, I have following query with regards to the non occupancy charges levied. This is regarding a flat in cooperative housing society in Kalyan-Maharashtra.

1. If we are subletting a part (1 room and kitchen) to a tenant and the balance room is retained by us locked. In such case are we supposed to pay non occupancy charges (100%) towards Society?

2. When we rent out complete flat to tenant (for residential purposes), in this case the non occupancy charges are levied. Is it legal and binding to pay this to society? What is the purpose of non occupancy charges? Is there any limit provided (percentage of regular maintenance charges)?

Will appreciate your kind advise.

Mohan (Kalyan)
I am Rajesh A-402, sreram complex, Chichpada road, near saketh collage,
Still this society not yet registered under co-operative, but the society have any right to implement penalty or take any action to auther member
i am sr citizen purchasd flat 503 A wing in bhaggirathi estate near chota maasoba maidhan chikan ghar kalyan west, we are paying maintainance reqularly from last 10 year. our both toilet indian, & westurn leakage from upper flat 603 which belong to Smt Manda Gyanavat, this was brought notice to her, from last one year she is avoid to do the work .now Society joint inspection is done on 13/03/21by committee members three person after completion of the managing commiee, at 10 pm night & reported the reality of her flat toilet leakages & requested her to do as early as possible to avoid in covienience to lower flat owner, Her attitute to ractify the mistake is not satisfactory, we are not using western toilet in spite of having joint knee pain, because of dirty water fall on head & suffer in hygenic condition, eletrical point of greaser give shock to us .please give relief to us
G.S.Patil 503 Bhagirathi estate CHS ltd
chikan ghar.near chota masoba maidhan Kalyan west'
[protected],
7-B, Shiv Shakti Apts.,
Om Gulab Kunj CHSL,
Veer Savarkar Road,
Dombivli East-421201

To: The Dy.Registrar of Co-Operative housing Societies,
Kalyan — Mismanagement

I stay in the above addressed Society Om Gulab Kunj CHSL, Dombivli-East which seems mismanaged for past 4 years. Not only proper account is kept as Balance Sheets for past 4 years have not been given and Annual General Body Meetings have not been conducted whereby not managed as per laws.

I myself and members of the Society are aware of the serious disruption of normal life due to COVID Pandemic for past 2 years having its extended impact till now. But the problem is the present Secretary says that he has not been handed over the Accounts and Balance Sheets for 2 years when he took over the management of the Society before 2 years since then till date. The stalemate prevails and is not a healthy sign for the well-being of the Society and its members, who find themselves helpless in this regard.

Therefore you are requested to appoint administrator & auditor to put the society in track. An extra ordinary General Body Meeting (EGM) may be called to review and analyze the situation for due remedial solution.

V. Sridhar
Society Member.
I'm santosh rathod resident of garden view co.op housing society kolivali kalyan west

Honorable,

Sir/madam I'm stay in the above addressed which seems mismanaged for past 3years. Not only proper account is kept as Balance Sheets for past 4 years have not been given and Annual General Body Meetings have not been conducted whereby not managed as per laws.

myself and members of the Society But the problem is the present Secretary says that he has not been handed over the Accounts and Balance Sheets for 2 years when he took over the management of the Society before 3 years since then till date. The stalemate prevails and is not a healthy sign for the well-being of the Society and its members, who find themselves helpless in this regard.

Therefore you are requested to appoint administrator & auditor to put the society in track. An extra ordinary General Body Meeting (EGM) may be called to review and analyze the situation for due remedial solution.

Santosh rathod
Society Member.

Dombivli