[Resolved]  Eureka Forbes / Aquaguard — Worst Customer Service

Address:Chennai, Tamil Nadu

Company name: Eureka Forbes
Product : Aqua guard (Total RO protect)
Place of purchase: Burkit Road, T Nagar.
Price of the Product: Rs 13900/-
Sales Manager: Senthil Kumar (Useless person for that post)

Purchased a Auaguard on 3-Jun-2010 from the above given branch Eureka Forbes. They promised to come on tuesday that was 6-Jun-2010 as they will deliver the product and the installation will be done immediately.
But today 13-Jun-2010 till now no one has come to install it. After many calls for the whole week they delivered the product on thursday evening. but till now calling up them for the installation, but no one turned up.

DOnt understand what kind of people they are and what they work for. Till they receive money they are pleasing us like hell but after receiving money does not care how the customer is.

So i would like to launch a complaint on the sales person Senthil Kumar and if possible should be removed from that posistion. He is good for nothing in that posistion. Company has selected a wrong person. This may lead to bad name for the comapany for the future. Till now that guy senthil kumar has not lifted the phone after the purchase of the product.

So i would like to get back my money and return the worst product of their's to them.

Surya Prakash

Eureka forbes Water Purifier — Worst pathetic customer service

we got a Eureka forbes water purifier and when had a problem with the machine we called the helpline number, i was told the turnaround time is 24 hrs.. we waited for a day... two.. three.... four.. everyday they will be mentioning that their techincal person will arrive shortly ie max of 2 hrs time but no one will turnaround.. its been 8 th day we are still waiting and no one has turned to rectify but when you review their websites you could be very easily misleaded by their statements of 6000 service centres and techincal person and so on..

in nutsell,, its a pathetic and worst customer service they are delivering ... now i lost all the trust.
I have been lodging complaint in their Customer CAre Centre past 5 days for service of my aquagurad. Everyday they tell that they'll visit me after 5:00pm. I take early off from my office but nobody turns up. Plusthey dnt even talk properly if I tell them this problem
There is help line from Aqua (Eureka Forbes) and the service is very very poor. No response for our calls and people have lot patience to repeat their answer, even if we call 100 times. Customer wastes lot of time and money on calling help line. Aqua service is outsourced to franchisee so buying aqua guard is at customer risk, if it function well for atleast a year.

There is no official record for customer, who have lodged complaint which is positive sign for them to get huge money as annual repair service.
they are cheat and and their service is horrible.my advice is to go to consumer court and teach them a lesson.
Don't get attracted by Eureka forbes advertisements for their aquaguard water purifiers. I have bought a booster model 3 weeks ago and it made me completely diasppointed. First of all it is NOT functioning. It is cleaning the mud and the outflow water is tasting carbon smell. The second one is the service..Really it is the worst service and never experienced as much with any one. The certifiction of Indian Medical Assoication may be a fake one otherwise ours is a well noted corrupted country so it is a not a big deal to get such certificates.
i purcased a aquaguard with was promised to be fixed the same day at my house.. but these guys are utterly pathetic to the core, even after two days they havent turned up, neither do they pay attention to the calls being made. i do believe that this is the worst customer care service u can come across. they only know how to sell their products, but when it comes to service and all these are most disgusting, unprofessional and idiotic guys u would come across... i think i made a mistake by purchasing the aquagaurd products and would recommend everyone whom i know not to do the same.
I have entered into AMC for two years from[protected]for water purifier( classic ) . Despite my repeated complaints being lodged no body has turned so far.Please let me know what you really mean by AMC. whether AMC is more like retainer fee for our having entered into an agreement or it means your maintaining the articles purchased.Whenever we talk to you there is a voice telling that the contents will be kept for study purposes. Any such study is under taken . If my complaint is nor redressed, I am having no other alternative except to move through consumer protection council & please note that I am a senior citizen ( retired banker from customer service section of a bank )
I have similar experience too. I bought Aquaguard 10 months ago, they are supposed to come and do the free service (filter cleaning etc) after 6 months, but they never turned up, despite of we calling them 101 times, they are least bothered to come to my place. They are not willing to come to my place which is a village. I spent Rs.7000 to buy that product, now i'm ready to spend another Rs7000 to drag them to the court and teach a lesson. Please advice me how should i go to the consumer court.

Srinivas

Eureka forbes Water Purifier — pathetic coustomer service

I bought a Eureka Forbes water Purifier nearly 6 months back. They had mentioned at the time of sales that they provide the best service to the customer. In my case nobody came for the service after 3 month or 6 months which they were supposed to do. Then suddenly my machines inlet valver got broken. I made a complaint to the toll free number and they gave me a code number. They told the same day a person would visit me and solve the problem.

Nobody turned up. I used to call almost everyday, and had to describe the entire problem regularly. After inquiring with person who sold us the machine, always giving his x y z bosses numbers but all for nothing good. No one care to listen

if any one reading this can sugges how to file a complaint in consumer court and get refund of the bogus machine and service.

I suggest all not to buy anything from eureka forbes else you will be in great pain.
i went were is location for this company in india
The aquagard in my house(Model ST 2000) is not working since last five days. I explained to the help line that this is not a usual complaint of refilling the carbon or cleaning the candle but an emergency complaint for the product being non-operational. The person promised to get it rectified in half an hour.

But till today nothing happened, and no one came. My further calls to the franchisee are also waste. In spite of my pleading that under AMC I have the right to get this operational immediately.

I have never before been to a consumer court before. Will some one guide me. Is there a webiste which can provide this guidance.
I bought an aqua guard 3 days back from corma Malad.
it was supposed to be installed on the same day . 3 days have gone and no one has turned up yet .

Pathetic Service
I had AMC for last 2 years at Jodhpur for the RO of Aquaguard. We were told it has all india applicability. We got transferred to Pune. We called Aquaguard. Their rep came after about 4 days fitted the aquaguard, ignored AMC and charged 250 just for making two holes. When asked for servicing we are told that our company do not do maint/AMC for this model, you contact the firm. I sent email again. Same rep came again he did nothing. Now previous AMC is over and the machine is malfunctioning and there is no quality check. The RO is a costly system and we can not afford to buy a new one after 2 years.
My Aqua guard water purifier is not working since last 15 days, local office is not attending the complaint call, pls do the needful.

Eurekha Forbes — WORST CUSTOMER SERVICE

I have been calling the customer service center for the last 10 days everyday, there reply every day would be "tomorrow", but nobody turns up.Tomorrow never comes to them. Eureka forbes do not deserve the reputation they have. The worst everseen customer service is given by eureka forbes.
I have been calling the customer service center for the last 10 days everyday( complaint no. V 2 dt. 07.03.09), there reply every day would be "tomorrow", but nobody turns up.Tomorrow never comes to them. Eureka forbes do not deserve the reputation they have. The worst everseen customer service is given by eureka forbes. I have been asking any other alternate telephone nos. of senior persons, but they are aware of anything. Hence this compliant thru mail.
I have a Forbes water purifier, about a year & half old. It has stopped working. I complained to their service center, on phone, and requested a service (paid as the device is out of warrenty) on the 19th of April. They are yet to turn up. I have made 5 follow-up calls after that, but has not helped. I am still waiting for their service person to turn up or even hear from them.

I was also given 3 telephone numbers of some Ms. Yogita, who is supposedly their service manager. However, calling then I found that 2 of the number keeps on ringing and no one picks up and the third number is perpetually busy.

This is the worst possible level of service commitment I have ever seen in my life.
I have a Forbes water purifier, about a year & half old. It has stopped working. I complained to their service center, on phone, and requested a service (paid as the device is out of warrenty) on the 19th of April. They are yet to turn up. I have made 5 follow-up calls after that, but has not helped. I am still waiting for their service person to turn up or even hear from them.

I was also given 3 telephone numbers of some Ms. Yogita, who is supposedly their service manager. However, calling then I found that 2 of the number keeps on ringing and no one picks up and the third number is perpetually busy.

This is the worst possible level of service commitment I have ever seen in my life.
i also have an extremely bad experience with eureka forbes service.They do not attend to service related issues at all despite several requests and reminders.In addition, their attitude towards customers is shocking. The name of the service center manager at coimbatore who treated us badly is Mr. Johnson.I have never come across such a horrible experience with any other service providers.If eureka forbes ever closes down the company, without doubt, Mr.Johnson of their coimbatore service center would have contributed the maximum.
I have never seen a company so callious towards customer service. They are actually very bad believe me... Never buy an Aquaguard. I will also give an advise...never associate yourself with any aquaguard sales people too. Not worth their salt.

tsh...
Sdaas

Eureka Forbes
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    61%
    Eureka Forbes Address
    10-2-289/25, 3rd Floor, Sri Laxmi Complex, Shantinagar Colony, Masab Tank, Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, India - 500028
    View all Eureka Forbes contact information