Follow us
Log in        Register
     
 

EXIDE BATTERIES - EXIDE INVERTER BATTERY; AFTER SALES SERVICE KINDLY BE PROVIDED TO MAINTAIN REPUTATION

 
14 Reviews
User
  rajneesh madhok
EXIDE INVERTER BATTERY-RAVINDERA AUTO ENGG. WORKS, PHAGWARA

EXIDE BATTERY INVA 1500 PLUS NOT GETTING CHARGED. AFTER SALES SERVICE SHOULD BE MADE AS PROMISED TO MAINTAIN REPUTATION.

I had purchased a new Exide battery from Ravindera Auto Engg. Works, Phagwara in Feb 2008. Let me confess that I feel myself miserable as I have purchased the battery of a reputed company of India and now the company's dealer and officials are not cooperating and not giving the service as promised at the time of sale of the product. Why not the Company like Exide care for the credibility of the company and its management.

The comments are sought by the company officials what to do at this stage as said battery is within warantee period. From the two months of its purchase the said battery started giving trouble as it was not charging enough to produce desired electricity output in case of power cut.

After complaining this to the dealer M/s. Ravindera Auto Engg. Works who has been adviced to replace the said battery with company we handed over the same to him.

We have done several followups and reminders and every time we get one or other excuse. The brother has gone to Delhi. He will come back and after wards the battery will be checked, this or that.

Such type of excuses mar the company's reputation as well as of the dealer who continues to make this or that excuse.

RAJNEESH MADHOK,
(REGD. MEMBER CORE-CONSUMER ONLINE RESOURCE & EMPOWERMENT CENTRE-GOVT. OF INDIA & ANTI-CORRUPTION BUREAU (GOVT. OF INDIA)
MADHOK HARDWARE & PAINT STORE,
RAILWAY ROAD,
PHAGWARA-144401 (PB)
PH: 01824-262569 (O0< 268210 (R), 094173-06415
TELE-FAX: 01824-262569, E-MAIL: rajneesh_madhok@yahoo.com
Complaint comments 13 Comments     Updated:
Resolve this Complaint  

Comments

N Nov 27, 2011 by
User
lt col tiwari  
 
Best Review
I have purchased EXIDE INVA QUEEN TUBULAR BATTERY IT 500 + ON 21TH APRIL 2010.Its just 13 months, my battery backup reduced to only 1/2hr.I have complained to dealer from where i purchased it but, there is no responce from them.i have tired to call them to solve my problem but they never try to solve my problem, sometimes they disconect my cal, or misbehave.so i have posted my problem here because i think only u people can solve my problem IN THE MEAN TIME I M POSTED TO LUCKNOW .i want to give the full details of my battery details:-
NAME OF PURCHAGER:TIWARI
ADDRES:15 NEHRU ROAD, LUCKNOW MILITARY CANTT, UP
BATTERY TYPE: IT 500 +
BATCH NO. 3 QB SERIAL NO: 000446
INVOICE; 1964
DATE OF SUPPLY: 21 APRIL 2010
DEALER DETAILS FROM WHERE I PURCHASED:
NAME: BATTERY CORPORATION
ADDRESS: GURUDWARA SEVOK ROAD, SILIGURI, PIN 734001
 

New Battery not working and dealer is giving excuses that company does not replace the battery - Exide

I had purchased an exide 25*N21 Battery from Mridu Sales Corporation Phagwara gate Jalandhar, date 26/6/08 for Rs 8000/- invoice no 417 of MSC.After 6 months itself, the battery started giving indications regarding battery low everyt ime there was a power cut, the battery got discharged after 1/2 hour with only one tube lite running.On complaining regarding the same the MSC owner said that we will get it replaced and took the battery alongwith the original guarantee card dated 20/12/08.After 15 days they installed the same battery again and said that the company has repaired the cells.But didnt gave back my guarantee card and said that company doesnt gives back the guarantee card.In feb 09 the same problem started again and after visiting several times to MSC the owner said that the company doesnt replace this battery and they only repare the same.At the time of sale the dealer didn't told that the battery will nopt be replaced in case of any problem.After lot of confrontations the dealer got the battery uninstalled from my house.Till date 15-20 days has been passed and i have no idea where the battery is lying .Till date we had not received our battery, on contacting the dealer he says that it is with company as soon as we got it back we will installed the same in your house.Now the dealer has started avoiding the calls. In Jalandhar there is an acute problem of power cut, due to which we trusted on exide as it is a nation wide brand and people trust on it.The dealer and the company is just making fool of people who pay huge price for the exide name.
The company is selling faulty batteries in the name of exide to innocent people who trust the brand.
You are requested to please look in to the matter and get my battery replaced as the summer has staretd and there is a cut of 6 hours in Jalandhar
 
I purchase a CHLORIDE SAFE POWER BATTERY C57- 12, 458706463.authorised dealer S.N. autotraders . book no- 05. SI no.- 203. Dated- 23/08/2008, with 1 year warrenty card. From the very date of purchase a battery did not work at all . After charging contineously for hours it does not give any backup . Complaiint was lodged many times but no result observed . Your agent kept the battery with him on the pretext of making it in good order but to know effect ... please emmedeatly take action . my mobile no. is 9412474185.
 
I purchased an Invatubular battery in April 2009 from Matrashri, Nadesar, Varanasi. After only three months it reduced its back up while the local batteries of my nabours gave full back up. The dealer although attended complaints many times for a period of three months .He got the inverter also checked but the problem was not solved at last he gave me new battery Inverter Plus in place of my invatubular just four days ago. The dealer says that the Exide Tubular batteries are giving many complaints and once it is sent to the company for replacement it dont come back less than in six months, If it is true why you peaple are spending so much on its advertisements. Now please tell me should I keep the Inverter Plus or ask for New Invatubular or file case in cosumer form.

Rashmi Sharma
09451866000
A
User
kalyan  
 
i want job in exide battery for get better sales or service both if possibility kindly help me, , 9279001727 9234385998
 
my attitude whether i am agree or disagree depends on complaint
 
This mail is in reference to the poorest costumer care service provided by Whirlpool. I had bought a Whirlpool Inverter on the 05/01/10 from QRS in Trivandrum. Since then began the nightmare of calling up the so called customer care service. From the time I bought the inverter, till date I have already faced problems with the machine at least five times. Being a patron of Whirlpool I had decided to go for this in spite of my friends warning me as this was newly launched product. Every time I have a problem I call up the customer care and they assure me that a person would come and fix the problem within next 24 hours, but it never happens. Finally after the third problem one person showed up and had a look at the machine and said he wouldn’t be able to help as he was not an engineer. I really don’t understand why the person was sent if he didn’t know anything about inverters. Isn’t the Service Center supposed to send qualified technicians to attend to guest complaints? Again on 19th of this month the inverter started giving me problems and on 20th I called up the customer care and as usual they assured me someone will come and rectify the same, it has been a week since then and till date nobody has bothered to call or come to rectify the inverter. If you can retrieve the records for the number of times I have called your customer care in Trivandrum you will actually be surprised. Now I am in Bangalore and my parents alone are at home (for whom I had bought this) and they find it difficult without an inverter as there are lot of power cuts in that area. False promises and assurances have become the tagline for your so called Customer Care Service. The people at the Customer Care Centre are least bothered about the problems of the client and either they keep on transferring the calls or put you on hold till you hang up.

I am in the process of settling down in Bangalore and had booked a couple of home appliances for my house but after this kind of service I have no faith in Whirlpool and most importantly the people hired by Whirlpool.

Incase of any more information from my end, please feel free to get in touch with me at – 09845043128.

Mr. Raghu. S
Assistant Manager – Front Office
The Leela Palace Kempinski Bangalore
23, Airport Road, Bangalore 560 008
Tel +91 (80) 30571234
Fax +91 (80) 25212222
Mobile +91 9845043128
raghu.sankar03@gmail.com
www.theleela.com
 
I purchased Exide inverter battery (IT 500-IC9-20258c) on 14th APL 2009 from “SHAKSHI ENTERPRISES” Betiahata Gorakhpur. “SHAKSHI ENTERPRISES” got it from S.S.TRADERS Betiahata Gorakhpur the authorized dealer of EXIDE.
I am sorry to inform that it could not perform even in winter season. I informed MS “SHAKSHI ENTERPRISES from time to time but without any success.

So it was finally taken by MS “SHAKSHI ENTERPRISES on 15th March 2010 without any replacement & got serviced by S.S.Traders, the authorized dealer of EXIDE & given to me on 15th April 2010.
After one day it again failed so on the advice of MS “SHAKSHI ENTERPRISES" I changed the inverter & purchased IGBT 850 VA inverter at a cost of Rs 5000/-
But again the world famous EXIDE TUBLAR is not functioning well.

It means that through out summer we will have to suffer only because we blindly believed in EXIDE.

Are you capable enough to look after the matter as on earliest so that our suffering is removed as well as any foul play can be detected?

Yours truly,
P.B.Singh
107-pragati vihar geetavatika gorakhpur 273006
Phone-055102284128 Mob-9450337640 / 9452847652
Email id: pbsingh12@yahoo.com, singhprembahadur@gmail.com
 
I purchased an Invatubular battery IT 500 on 20/06/09 from City Auto Mobiles Anisabad, patna-2. After Few months it reduced its back up while the same batteries of my nabours gave full back up. Kindly do needful & take necessary action for sorting this problem

yours truly
farooq anwar
mob-9771460712
emai-id: anwar.sarfraz@gmail.com
 
I have purchased & done wrong mistake in my life that i hve purchase exide iinvatublar battery i hve lost my 11, 500/- battery is of very low quality dealers are not giving proper response for replace as they commit at the time of sell my advise not to take exide battery
D Feb 11, 2011 by
User
suresh kumar chauhan  
 
My late father Sh. Harbhajan Singh S/O Sh. Lal Singh VPO Karnana Tehsil and Distt Nawanshar has purchased IT 500 Sr. No.021756 and Batch no.3SA from Ankit Auto Spare Parts Shop NO. 17 Mann Market Banga (Punjab).This battery was not working properly so on our complaint the above said shopkeeper replaced this battery with ordinery battery as a temporary measure for two or three days but now even after 5 months he has not kept his promise. Please help us and take necessary against the guily shopkeeper.
RAJINDER SINGH 01823279293(096565657594)
N Apr 4, 2013 by
User
SANJIT KUNDU  
 
I have purchased Exide battery and Chloride Inverter on 16-08-2010. I have faced problem with inverter and informed to the shop where from i have purchased.They have charged Rs.1500/= and twice they have taken my inverter but till date there it has not been repaired and they are delaying the matter. They have also informed me that this model has been discontinued and no parts is available.If chloride has launced an inverter i feel the service support should be available for next 10 yrs.Your dealer is insisting me to purchase NEW Luminous Inverter. This has shocked me that a company like chloride should not have such principle for their end users. please comment and reply urgently. Regards... Sanjit Kundu

New Barrackpur, Kolkata- 700131
Mob: 09331426749
N Mar 24, 2014 by
User
arijit2002  
 
Utterly disgusted with the level of service received from Battery Corporation, Sevoke Road, Siliguri. Their intent is to just sell and get over with... when it comes to service... they just pass the buck even when it is evident that they installed a totally incompatible system. Shame on them. Everyone should be careful when doing business with them.

They installed 4 batteries for my UPS to extend the backup time. I had clearly told them that they need to test for compatibility before installation. At that point of time, they said that if the output voltage is the same, any battery will work and went ahead with the installation. Now 7 months down the line one of the batteries died and I contacted Exide for replacement. Exide rep indicated that the UPS is not capable of charging the batteries that Battery Corp installed and dishonoured my replacement request. When I contacted Battery Corp, I was rudely shooed off stating that I forced them to install the battery and they are not responsible for compatibility.

Seller Name: Battery Corporation
Address: Gurudwara, Sevoke Road, Siliguri,
Date of Purchase - June 7, 2013
Product: 4 PowerSafe 26Ah batteries for UPS.

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good) No Rating
    code
    EXIDE BATTERIES - EXIDE INVERTER BATTERY; AFTER SALES SERVICE KINDLY BE PROVIDED TO MAINTAIN REPUTATION