Follow us
Log in        Register
     
 

Fedder Lloyd Air Conditioner - Poor Product & worst After Sales Service

 
55 Reviews
User
  Harish Mittal
Unfortunately we happened to purchase on Air Conditioner from Fedder Lloyd Corporation Ltd. from its dealer Bharat Electrico, Kamla Nagar, Delhi-7. Despite being costlier than other AC's of the same category, we are afraid to mention that the quality of the product is very poor. Within the 2nd year of its purchase, it has stopped to work. Worst is the after sales service of the company that despite repeated telephonic calls to its tool free number, we have not seen face of any of the company's service engineers. Now at this stage, we are simply clueless, as to what to do in order to get it serviced/repaired from the company's engineer.
Complaint comments 54 Comments     Updated:
Resolve this Complaint  

Comments

N
User
ajay  
 

23 Window AC of 1.5 ton each not installed properly by the Company. - 1.5 ton AC

Sir,

I have purchased 23 AC of 1.5 ton each directly from your Dehradun branch in the month of March/April, 2008 for my hotel Sharma Palace at Haridwar. All the 23 ACs were installed by your company person. it has been noticed that these ACs are not installed properly, as the rain water is directly coming inside the rooms of our hotel. it has been seen that all the ACs are fitted straight instead of little bit tilt. Many telephonic complaints have been made to your office at Dehradun.

once again, i reqeust you to please send installation team to Sharma Palace, Haridwar again, so that minor installation problem may be sort on the spot. From the two months i am facing this sort of problem and continously, your office is ignoring our complaint.

treat this problem as urgent.

Ajay Sharma
Sharma Palace, Hardiwar
01334-262215
 

Worst after sale service. - Fedders Lloyd

We had purchased three room air-conditioners in mid of year 2007 for our office.Now, this year, their back coil is completely damaged and even two of them are not in working condition.And, company denied us to repair them.Then, we asked company to provide us the required parts, and even they are not providing us that parts.Whole staff is facing huge problems, by working in such a high temperature.
 

no phone nos in ur bill receipt - Air Conditioner

We bought a croma split AC on 6-07-2009, Bill No.90000150. We told them to instal the AC on 10-07-09 evening but on that day we had some urgent work. How can we contact them to come on that day and to tell them to come the next day because there is no phone number is present in the bill or the web site. There is only address in the website and bill. Sorry for the inconvienience for not being availble on that day. Kindly inform this message to your dealers in chennai at tarapore towers and send this message immediately and tell them to come on saturday 11-07-09 morning 10.30 AM
 
SIR, maine apki prodect LLOYED air condition CANON REFRIGERATION- BARODA se 1.5 tons ka model FL 16 SAC 4E Dt. 1.jul.2008 ko bill no.RT-325/08-09 RAMANBHAI H DALWADI AT- KHAMBHOLAJ ...purchase kiya tha, lekin abhi tak muje koi service mili nahi hai...maine 12.3.2009 ko unko e-mail kiya tha lekin abhi tak muje service mili nahi hai...apka a.c thik se chalta nahi hai...aur aavaz bahut karta hai...pani bhi ki pipe bhi andar se tut gayi hai...maine aapke TOLL FREE NO.PE complain dt.21.9.2009 no.09098497 hai...us complain ko maine fir se 22.9.2009 ko repet kiya...aur 26.9.2009 ko repet kiya lekin abhi tak koi jawab nahi hai...to me kya karu ?maine mobile no. 9979856623 pe kai baar try kiya lekin koi answer nahi hai ?TO MUJE KYA KARNA CHAHIYE ?
MUJE AAJ TAK EK BHI SERVICE MILI NAHI HAI...?????????????/PLZ. NOTE THIS MATTER...& AS SOON POSSIBLE REPLY 4 ME...THX...
MY MOBILE NO. 9824048018
 
Dear,
i have com plane no flcl110914309 this not sols is 3 month steel problem.


Anju
 

No proper timely services - Split A/c 1 ton

I had bought a 1 ton a/c of onida on 16th oct. 2008. There was 4 free services offer.
But not a single serviceing was done.
nobody bothered to even call or not even answered calls for servicing.

Now I want to buy more a/cs but will not buy onida and also advice all not to buy the same or any other products of the co.
 
Sir
i purchased lloyd air condition, but this is very bloody air conditioner. there service is very poor, actually i brought this ac only one week, when ever i on this conditioner this take 2or 3 hr for cooling my room. this problem i point out to company this people not responding to me
 
i thinking about this lloyd air conditionars if i purchase this AC were i get service center can i purchase this one or change the other company
 
DEAR SIR,
I PURCHASED LLOYD AIR CONDITION ON 25-03-2010.UNDE YOUR BILL RECEIPT NO. VM/R-1345 FROM SMART MART STORES PVT LTD. ON 25-03-2010.BUT TILL TODAY 30-03-2010 IT COULD"NT INSTALL SO FAR. YOUR ENGINEER THAT HIS MOBILE NOS. IS.9953792439ALONG WITH HIS HELPER.VISIT OUR OFFICE AND REQUIRE TWO LABOUR FOR THEIR HELP, WE PROVIDE HIM, AFTER THAT HE REQIURED LEATHER FOR INSTALL THE UNITWE PROVID HIM, AFTER THAT HE HINT US TO GIVE SOMTHING FOR INSTALLATION THE UNIT ON OUR WINDOOW PLATFORM, WE SAY THAT INSTALLATION CHARGES IS INCLUDE ON THE AIRCONDITION COST. WHY SOULD WE PAY FOR THAT AFTER THAT THEY LEFT THEIR WORK AND GO AWAY. AFTER THAT WE MAKE THEIR COMPLAINT TO YOUR SENIOR PERSON HIS MOBILE NOS. IS. 9999044329 BUT HE ALSO COULD NOT GIVEN US A PROPER REPLY FOR THEIR MISBEHAVIOURS.ITS VERY SAMEFULL FOR YOUR COMPANY THAT WE OUR SELF INSTALL THE UNIT ON ITS PROPERSIDE.AND MAKE PHONE TO YOUR SENIOR PERSON AND INFORM HIM ABOUT INSTTALATION OF UNIT AND ASK HIM TO SEND YOUR MEN FOR INSTALL THE AIRCONDITION. BUT TILL TIME NOBODY VISIT MY OFFICE FOR INSTALLATION THE A.C. . WE ARE WAITING TODAY, TOMARROW WE SEND THE PHOTOGRAPH AND VIDEO FILIM OF OUR OFFICE TO U AND MEDIA IF IT CAN INSTTALL TODAY 30-03-2010.pls inform me your action as soon as posible.thanks
N
User
shahbaaz khan Fedder Lloyd Air Conditioner  - Panipat, Haryana, India
 

air conditioner not working - fedder a c

I had purchase a air conditioner in 2007 from Shriram agencies panipat..They give me 5 year guarenty.but now my a c is not working .Mechanic checked the a c .he found the compressor is faulty.but now dealer tell me the fedder company is wind up from india.so we cant replace your compresser.
 
complaint A. C.. not working
Thu, April 1, 2010 9:20:26 PMFrom: Deep Tandon <tandondeep@yahoo.com> Add to Contacts
To: perfect <service@fedderslloydcorp.com>

--static--basketball_f.jpg (30KB)


--------------------------------------------------------------------------------


sir

sub--your A.C. SN DS03071502624 1.5 TON
UNDER RECPT. NO 586 DT 13/05/2007
FROM -EAGLE AIR CONDITIONING CENTRE FAIZABAD U.P.
PRODUCT S. N. FL-18JANL43084
MODEL NO FL SACGL4EL- UNDER YOUR WARRANTY


please be inform as above that the said product was purchaged by me, scince then

cooling was not up to the mark, in this regard i have lodged complaints to the concern

dealer, now cooling is totally stop, i have lodged the complaint to your dealer

on thier telephone no 9415680000, and 9415048061

They told me that your compressor is likly to be changed

Please take the matter as urgent and arrange to solve the problemb as you have

assured the customer


D . K.TANDON

1134, AWAS VIKAS COLONY GONDA U.P. 271001

PHONE NO 9450527061
N
User
Gursharan singh Fedders Lloyd  - Jagadhri Workshop, Haryana, India
 

No service - Fedders Lloyd

There was no service of the ac done by the company.No serviceman came during the 1st,2nd and the 3rd and final service period time.I am totally dissatisfied from this company and i will never buy any product of this company ever.
 
I am also facing similar problem.After salesservice is real problem.
My AC did not work even for one season. There is no proper service in NOIDA.
I have made many complaints in their head office but no response.

Alok Pathak
I-151-A, Sector 22
NOIDA
9811103791
 
sir

I PURCHASED LOYD AIR CONDITION ON 19/02/2009 MODEL NAME:FL18SACGD8L 1.5 TON SPLITGLASS BOUGHT NEAR SRI RAM AGENCIES #29-9-23, G.R.NAIDU ST., SURYARAOPET, VIJAYAWADA 520 002, in this regard i have lodged complaints to the concern

dealer, now cooling is totally stop, i have lodged the complaint to your dealer, They told me that your compressor is likly to be changed.Please take the matter as urgent and arrange to solve the problemb .


G.V SRINIVASULU
D.NO.9/58A, PELLETIVARI STREET, GUDUR
PIN-524101

POTTISRIRAMULU DT.

PH NO:09441129816
A
User
errol  
 
Fedders Lloyd enterprises are just making the money the ac does not work properly, I know itz a machine our ac compressor got spoiled within 6 months and the ac was used just for three months but the people in the service center are worst than the company people who made the shit ...They are not at all help full ...itz better to go for an Indian product or or the company where you have people working not the machine .I really feel sorry for you all.please be clear on the product s which you are selling through distributors .most of the misconceptions are through dealers and service center... spoiling the reputation of multinational company Feeders Lloyds Mr.Pavan Bhargava .the acting President is to be blamed for the same seriously ac does not work at all maintainer people say there is problem with gas., service center people says there is a problem with the compressor things are just not getting sorted out itz been more than three months gas has been checked, compressor has been checked ... ...my email id..Errolrahulprabal@gmail.com
N
User
mukul bhonde Lloyd Air Conditioner  - Amravati, Maharashtra, India
 

No service after sales - Lloyd Air Conditioner

Dear Sir/Madam
I've purchased an one ton A/C of Lloyd company in May-2009 by Modern Trading Company , Amravati. After a complete year I've not facilitated by any servicing of A/C. I would like to ask the Company authorities that why don’t you offer proper services to customers after sales.
I have observed for a long time that the cooling of my A/C is not satisfactory as compared to other A/C's of same range. My A/C is just used for 3-4 months in last summer, there after when I tried to use it regularly, its not functioning properly, not cooling well/instantly, taking a lot of time to cool. When I dropped the service messages to the dealer for 3-4 times, not a single time I have been replied properly. I am not complaining about the dealer here but just want to know how much care the company takes to excel its sale in the market by providing prompt and regular services.

Please take care of the customers after sale of your products for proper services.

Prof. Mukul Bhonde
Amravati [Maharashtra]
9970195355
 
Dear Sir/Madam
I've purchased an one ton A/C of Lloyd company in May-2009 by Modern Trading Company, Amravati.After a complete year I've not facilited by any servicing of A/C. I would like to ask the Company authorities that why dont you offer proper services to customers after sale.
I have observed for a long time that the cooling of my A/C is not satisfactory as compared to other A/C's of same range. My A/C is just used for 3-4 months in last summer, there after when I tried to use it regularly, its not funct ioning properly, not cooling well, taking lot of time to cool. When I dropped the service messages to the dealer for 3-4 times, not a single time I have been replied properly. I am not complaining about the dealer here but just want to know how much care be taken by the company to excel its sale in the market by providing prompt and regular services.

Please take care of the customers after sale of your products for proper services.

Prof. Mukul Bhonde
Amravati [Maharashtra]
9970195355
N
User
omer  
 
sir,
i purchased a lloyd split A/C 1.5 ton last year on 4thapril2009 since then its not working properly.any how we managed that summer.but from last 1 month it is not working properly.my first complaint was lodged on 1stmay2010 complaint no-051044834.after 10days i.e 10thmay2010 technicians came and took my outdoor unit for repairing.after 2days they brought my unit that too not repaired.before i could at least switch on my A/C which was providing me least cooling.but now i am not even able to switch it on.after making several complaints to our area service manager (srinivas) cell no09347173004 i get this kind of customer service.if my A/C will not be repaired soon then i would prefer to go to consumer court.kindly take some action.
omer
09346515715
 
Dear sir/madam,
i had purchased Fedders Lloyds air conditioner from vijay sales in the first week of April 2010 n while buying i was told i woudlt have to pay installation but after the acc was installed i was asked to pay 1000rs where as the standard rate for installation is rs 500.00... n when i called up vijay sales to lauch a complain no one was intrsted in knowing wht the concren was n also now its just been a month n its cooling has simply stooped n take the entire night tio cool... i must say its a pathetic air conditioner to buy.
 
i thought this Company is good, But true to all your experience Fedders lloyd AC, is a Piece of Garbage which we have purchased and now its Stinking.

I had Purchased this AC, the permson who fixed the AC was a Newbie and he has messed it all up, and now after Complaining to Fedders lloyd toll free still no one contacted me>

I am so pissed on them, just need to get hold of these Guys its Rubbish and i suggest dont buy its Product.

Full Stop to Fedders lloyd

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good) No Rating
    code
    Fedder Lloyd Air Conditioner - Poor Product & worst After Sales Service

    Contact Information