[Resolved] Freecharge.in — Fraud

 
80 Reviews
 maverick_aryan on Feb 14, 2011
Hi,
I initiated a recharge of Rs. 100 but the amount that got credited in my account was just Rs. 1. This company is a total fraud

Fraud
Complaint marked as Resolved Aug 16, 2016

Complaint Status


[Apr 04, 2014] Freecharge Payment Technologies / FreeCharge.in customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Freecharge Payment Technologies / FreeCharge.in Customer Care's response, Dec 05, 2011
Hi,

We apologize the inconvenience caused to you. Request you to share your order no., subscriber number for which recharge was attempted and your registered e-mail id so that we can resolve your issue at the earliest.

Regards,

Customer Care
Freecharge Payment Technologies / FreeCharge.in Customer Care's response, Jan 10, 2012
Hi,

As per the conversation over phone would like to update you that status for Order 8268494 is failed for which our payment gateway has not received any funds from your bank.

Request you to get in touch with your Bank for the same.

For further queries feel free to write us at http:/www.Freecharge.In/Customersupport/Upload/

Warm Regards,
Freecharge Team
Freecharge Payment Technologies / FreeCharge.in Customer Care's response, Feb 18, 2012
Dear Customer,

Greetings from freecharge.in

Request you to please share Order id for which you received less coupons.

For further queries feel free to write us at http:/www.Freecharge.In/Customersupport/Upload/ in order to assist you better.

Warm Regards,
Freecharge Team
Freecharge Payment Technologies / FreeCharge.in Customer Care's response, Mar 20, 2012
Dear All,

Greetings from Freecharge.in

We request you to kindly visit the below mentioned link, in order to assist you better.

http://support.freecharge.in/

Or email us on care@freecharge.in

Once you submit all the details, your query will be addressed with in 24 hrs.

Regards,

Freecharge Team
www.freecharge.in

Happy Freecharging!!!
Complaint comments  79 Comments     Updated: Share0Tweet0Share0

Comments

Hi,

Can you please mail your transaction id or mobile no. to the following mail id, so that we can look into transaction.

wilma.kenny@freecharge.in


Regards
Wilma Kenny
Freecharge Customer Care
Hi,


As per the details provided by you for order id-874427, its a successful transaction with operator id-49978027.Request you to please confirm the same from your service provider.


Regards
Wilma Kenny
Freecharge Customer Care

Freecharge.in — Neither mobile get charged not got my money back.

Tried recharging my vodafone no using Freecharge.in. Money (311) got deducted from my account but no didnt get recharged. Order no is 633764.

When i try calling them, they pic up the phone and then put it on hold.
Hi,


We have marked a mail to our payment gateway about your refund. Refund is already processed on 25th jan from our end. I have also marked you in that

Awaiting their reply.


Regards
Freecharge Customer Care

Freecharge.in — recharge not done but the money deducted from my credit card

hi,
i recharge my mob no. with the amt.97/- and my order id is 1091642 date 1/3/2011. The money get
deducted frm my credit card but recharge not done. I sent atleast 10 mail to them but not even single
reply came frm their side.



thanx
i agree u i had rechrged my airtel no. for rs. 100 the money get deducted from my debit card & the recharge was nt done

Freecharge.in — FRAUD (recharge not done and money not refunded)

Hi,
I initiated a recharge of Rs. 333 but the amount was not credited in my account. This company is a total fraud

Hi,

Greetings from freecharge.in

Can you please share your order id with us so that we can hepl you.

Regards
Freecharge Customer Care
Hi,

Greetings from Freecharge.in

Refund have been done on 03rd march in your account with bank refund number 137670. Request you to please check with your bank.

Assuring you of best services at all times.

Regards
Freecharge Customer Care
Completely fraud company.

All - don't waste your money. They are using this site as money making machine. I have done recharged 3 days back but my mobile is not yet charged. Completely company. Sent multiple emails no reply from their side.

-JP
I had recharged many times using freecharge.in, I have no complain at all.even i got many coupons.
I too have recharged in the freecharge.in many times. Twice the transcation got lost, but the money is refunded. Last 3 days the site seems to be down. I lost Rs 55 two days ago. Can anyone help me.
i have never ever received the coupons from freecharge.in
plz revert back on 9773664672

Freecharge.in — Payment Done but no Delivery of Order

I have placed an order to FREERECHARGE.IN and i have not received the order till now its almost 7 days delayed i contacted to them they said contact to courier service i contacted to courier service that are very worst vendors very much abusive so what should i do now i have all the order no Show more... and details
i am attaching to you.
kindly take necessary action.
Show less
I always reachare using freecharge regularly...never i lost money and i always get coupons within 2 days...its amazing
I do all my recharges using freecharge.in. I did have issues sometimes due to some server problems.. but i have always received the refund in such cases!
I have been using the website for all my recharges and i have never ever faced a problem. In fact every time i get the coupons within 3-4 days. Did a recharge 5 mins back and got the amount instantly.

Deepak
Ahmedabad
My query posted above as maverick_aryan was addressed and resolved by the freecharge guys. But yes they have a slow customer service and resolving of failed payments DOES TAKE TIME for the customers.
brother... your luck may be haiving some sort of problem..
i am using this site consistently and i am not having such problems.. twice my rechage failed but my balance got refunded completely.. so recharge without any issue.

Freecharge.in — Non fulfillment of commitment given by them

The company is offering, as displayed on its website, voucher coupons for amount of recharge done on prepaid mobile services.

Seeing that had recharged my prepaid from it, but it is almost 4 weeks and company hasn't send the gift voucher, which it claims on website.

Hence be Show more... aware of this dupping company giving false promises.

Have sent them several reminder emails, as they do not have any phone no. Contact on their website.

Have a invoice given by them, let me know further as what should be done ?
Show less

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good)
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    16%
    Complaints
    1413
    Pending
    186
    Resolved
    221
    +91 12 4433 XXXX
    Vaibhav Chambers, Unit No. 2A, 2nd Floor, Bandra Kurla Complex, Bandra East, Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400051
    Freecharge.in - Fraud