[Resolved]  Godrej Refrigerator — NOT COOLING

Address:Bardhaman, West Bengal

I am Suvankar Sarkar purhase a Godreg Refregerator from Sen Electronics, Guptipara, Hooghly ( Prop. Sukomal Sen ) on 10.06.2010 . Now from onwards 05.01.2012 it was not cooled . i report to above party even 5-7 times to check it , but they reply : ok, Man will be go for check it . but any man not come to check .

Please advice to solve my problem as eqarliest .

SUVANKAR SARKAR
Purba Satgachia, Malopara
Burdwan. Pin- 712512
Ph :[protected]
Mob : [protected]

gas refilling — call center problem

i ve been a customer at Faridabad via cus no. fg2407 for prarthna enterprises. your call center no[protected] is not having any no of the said agency[protected],[protected],[protected]. Im facing a lot of problem for booking of my refill . please look in to this matter asap.
Dear Mr. Dinesh

Its not problem in Faridabad but its problem in Gujarat too & may be all over India..for cooking gas.

We are also facing same problem with local gas agencies for re-fill..so i hp the recent neucler deal with US will help us such kind of cooking energy too..????

RP
Ahmedabad.
Same problem here in hyderabad too...to book a refill we have to go
in person to the office.This is really frustating, the phone is always engaged
and sometimes we hear a ringtone but no one picks it up.

Serious action should be taken against these LAZY staff.

Godrej 2 door refrigirator — not cooling properly

we have already have the same problem just before 1 week. they have taken 1000rs and still there is no improvement in its cooling system. please take some action as soon as possible.
Since we purchased the fridge in April 2008 from M/s NEST under their invoice No. 260033 dt. 24-4-08 it has not worked properly. Our complaints to the supplier, M/s NEST, Kandath Complex, G.B.Road, Palakkad has not yielded any result.Your service provider M/s A One Trade Links, Palakkad are equally unprofessional in their approach.Even under the warranty period, they are demanding payments for their services.They have taken the fridge for repairs on 7-8-08, 17-10-08, and 8-4 09 and each time they return it after considerable delay and many reminders. We are a pharmaceutical distributors and many of the life saving drugs are to be kept in the fridge.We will be forced to take legal steps if the defective refrigerator is not replaced immediately.

Refrigerator 180 Frostfree — door leakage

Sir, I have 180L Frostfree fridge from Godrej(NOT IN WARRANTY) at my home in Gurgaon.The cooling of the fridge got poorer leading to my complaint No 929653 at Delhi.Mechanic from M/s New Era Gurgaon visited us on 09-10-08.The repair charges as asked for were paid but problem remained and my requests for repairs were not attended to-even after I contacted your web site about 3months back, M/s New Era rung us up but did not visit for repairs.My address is B-101, Krishna Apartment, Plot No-GH 98, Sector 54, Gurgaon-122011.My telephone No[protected], [protected].
Since last few weeks my refrigerator is not working it does not cooling at all. I send an sms to complaint cell but no response i have recd.. Kindly depute some body to take care of the same my address is as follows:
SANJAY SAXENA
749- SHAKTI KHAND 4,
INDIRAPURAM, GHAZIABAD, U.P.
TEL NO. [protected], [protected]
Repairs since completed.
I Rohit Srivastava facing very problem with my Godreg refrigrator as less cooling but many time i have given my complain to service center at Hazratganj Lucknow ( UP) but the service engineering making me fool and was reported that it is working properly,

Kindly sent an engineer and attend the problem other wise i will go for consumer forum.

Rohit Srivastava ( [protected] & [protected])
1/39 Ruchi Khand I, Sharda Nagar Raiberely road,
Lucknow ( UP )

Godrej — refrigerator not cooling

I purchase a godrej refrigrator 2 year before and it is in warranty period the problem is the refrigrator not working cooling process my refrigrator is off for 1 month because iam out of station after come back i srart it its not cooling .
I have GODREJ REFRIGERATOR and have a contarct for one year (AMC) but feel very sorry to say that after lot of complaints till now i am not setisfied with the service becacuse its not working till now properly. Engineer told me that timer have some problem and we have not timer in stock so i have put a old timer that is not workable.
Pl do needful action and repair my refrigerator.
With best regards
Kamal Aggarwal

godrej-refrigarator — not cooling

we are facing the same problem which was resolved in april 2009.just three months passed after changing the compressor and our refrigerator is not cooling again.
I purchased a fridge on 12.7.09 from Sadana, Alambagh but my fridge not cooled any bottle of any producet and not ice till today.
MY ADDRESS HOUSE NO.551KA/O-1194 SAKET PURI BHILAWAN ALAMBAGH NEAR VARIETY ICE CREAM FACTORY LUCKNOW-226005 CONTACT NO.[protected], MOBILE NO. [protected]
I HAVE PURCHASED A GODREJ FRIDGE ON 12.7.09 FROM M/S SADANA, ALAMBAGH LUCKNOW BUT MY FRIDGE NOT COOLED PROPERLY. PLEASE DO THE NEEDFUL IMMEDIATELY.
customer address
selvaraj
vellagoundanoor
morasapatti
idappadi[tk]
salem[dt] tamilnadu 637101
cell;[protected]

our old complaint;no;277358 ,325932

godrej /refregerator — no cooling

customer address
sevaraj
vellagoundanoor
morasapatti [po] 637101
idappadi [tk]
salem [dt] tamilnadu
cell;[protected]
It was with great confidence that we decided to freeze on buying a Godrej refrigerator, going by the reliability the name Godrej suggests.
Unfortunately, the experience has not been a too pleasant one for us.
When right from the booking stage, the model we had selected was delivered nearly 15 days after the promised date.
Well all's well that ends well, we would have liked to say..but no! That was not the end of laments for us. After a few days of service, our refrigerator stopped cooling.
We informed the store from which we had purchased and we received a call from some service centre saying that a technician would be there in THREE days. Well keeping their promise, the technician arrived only on the third day, that too without calling to confirm if anyone was home. He informed us that some part (the timer) was faulty and he would come with a replacement the next day. What surprised us was the technicians promotion attempts to buy a stabilizer!
The next day, we got the part replaced, and things were alright for ..alas, less than one week, when again we faced the same problem.
Again came the innumerable calls, ONE more technicians visit..and till date we are stuck with a non functional fridge. We have tried calling any and all places we could , but apart from being told that the piece is out of stock, that too after we called, no one has taken any cognizance.
Today, a refrigerator is not a luxury item any more but has become more than a necessity. Imagine our plight, having to throw away stocks of vegetables, and dairy items besides other things.
We all keep busy schedules and such problems can cause a lot of irritation and trouble.
We are totally regretting our decision to have bought home a godrej product!!
not cooling

Godrej Refrigerator — Non cooling

My refrigerator is not working properly.I visited the shopkeeper and informed him regarding the same after continous folloup of 8 days a servicing person visited my house and told that there is gas choking problem.But i'm doubtful about his answer as without testing he had concluded.Also he said that servicing charge is Rs.250/ and gas refil is Rs.800 total 1050.

The service charges are too much.
We have 240 litre Godrej Refrigerator ony 3 yrs old, Now from last 3-4 months not giving good cooling effect , even after whole night ice formation is not possible

Godrej Appliances
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    49%
    Godrej Appliances Phone
    +91 22 6796 5959
    +91 22 6796 1800
    +91 22 6796 5656
    Godrej Appliances Address
    Pirojshanagar, , Vikhroli, Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400079
    View all Godrej Appliances contact information