[Resolved]  Gujarat Co-Op Housing Society Act — Rules/bylaws

Address:Gujarat

Daer Sir, I stay in a co-operative society. Want to know my rights as a member of society as the chairman and secretary makes difficult rules which have no relevance and creat lot of discomfort. Recently they have made a rule regarding use of entrance gate as well which is very vague. also they use security to get them implemented. securtiy guys are merely the puppets in there hands and behave in a very rude manner. I did tried to discuss with them but they are adamant. please guide how can i fight this out as I have paid for use of common amenities and also am paying maintainence on regular basis. rgds..
No (3)
Yes (8)

I am the secretary of a co-op hsg society & one of our society member is not paying the maintenance charges since the possession given by the builder. What legal action can we take on that member ?

Housing Society Ltd — HOME

I am the member of Shree Co-op housing Scty ltd., at Bhattipada Rd, Keshavjee Ngr, Bhandup - W, Mumbai-78, from last four months water supply is supplied irregularly to the member ie when I leave for the office instead of supplying in the evening I don't receive drinking water because of lack of co-operation between the member .Can the chairman and secretary do so no meeting has been taken place for discussing the water supply issue nor for any other matters from last one year. The chairman has left the society and has given his house on rental basis and has shifted to some other places he still continues to be the chairman does the law permits. There is lot of noise polution on sunday and holidays as elderly people and grown up men play cricket in between the building does the law permits the same. Member doen't object due to fear of Chairman and Secretary and other grown up men. Please reply and try to solve the issue or provide me the contact number who can attend by grievances on priority basis.
Gujarat co-op housing society act Complaints - rules/bylaws

I want to know from which place we will receive Books of Gujarat co-op housing society act rules / bylaws, please give me a Add or Contact No.

My email ID - [protected]@yahoo.com

sunil Jadhav ( Mob.[protected] )
Chairman
A-4 saibaba co.opt.Hou.serv.soc.ltd
Vadodara.01.
I stay in a co-op housing society where the society committee formed a seprate project committee to commence some common work which would cost over 2lacs and this committe was formed in a social gathering without informing the flat members or taking any proper consent of other flat members, I asked in writen to the President/secretary for the minutes of the meeting and how they formed this committe and they told me they dont need to give me any reason why and how it was formed. The President also said that he has the right to take any such decision with out any one seconding the election.

Pls let me know now what should i do as the committee feel they dont need to give me any answere.
Gujarat co-op housing society act Complaints - rules/bylaws

I want to know from which place we will receive Books of Gujarat co-op housing society act rules / bylaws in Gujarati, please give me a Address or Contact No.

My email ID - [protected]@yahoo.com

kamal upadhyay ( Mob.[protected] )

I want to know about "zupada punah vashan adhiniyam - 2010"

My email ID - [protected]@yahoo.co.in

Dinanath Sharma (Mo.No. [protected])
The "Regulations for The Rehabilitation and Redevelopment of the Slums 2010" is available on the Urban Development Department website. udd.gujarat.gov.in.
S K Jain Vadodara
I am Secretary of LIC co-operative housing Society Ltd. in Rajkot City of Gujarat and want to know as per the bye-laws one member did not construct house within 3 years. Breach. There is bye-laws that a member cannot hold plot, building in same whose family member is already having plot-building. Breach is liable for discharging member. For 1st reach penaly imposed as per bye-laws paid by the member who is residing abroad permanently. Now can I grant permission for constructing house on his plot hiding the bye-laws regarding 2nd breach. Please guide
Sir. I want to know under Gujarat coop housing society Act how much transfer feecan be levied on purchase of flat from the existing member and whether it should be as per approved ByLaws
SIR, HOW MUCH TRANSFER FEE CAN BE LEVIED ON TRANSFER OF FLAT BY WILL (WITHOUT BLOOD RELATION) FROM EXISTING MEMBERS
I agree with all the complaints.But I am dissapointed as there is no solution to any problem .The web site has its value only if, youhave your legal department/person to give atleast preleiminary guidence.Such unresponsive complaints simply demoralise the right people
Arvind

At present i living in a co-op society situated at Andada (Tal-Ankleswhar) Gopinath Co-Op. Society Ltd Pramoter / Organiser is Muktanand Builder-Bharuch .(shri Bhupendra bhai Ravajibhai Patel) Since 1994 i living in the society. All members of the society know organiser has taken loan from Gujarat state Hosidng Finance Corporation Ltd; & as per agremment we have repaid loan, in between so many times we received lettters from our organisor
till date so & so amount dues to you agasinst loan taken from Gujarat state Housing Finance Corp Ltd,

After a long time we have received a notice (sizzed) from Bharuch Dist Co, Op Bank Ltd on your Block till date (up to 31/05/2012) Rs. 2, 38.000/- due not paid by you. loan taken in 1984-85 (as per Bank records)

intially Block cost is Approx Rs. 30000/- In 1987.

Our main point is Builder has not inform to any mebers of the society about Bharuch Dist Co Op. bank loan before 10/06/2012 we come know after receving notice for above said bank.

We all members are paying / Paid dues of Gujarat State Housing Fina. Corpo.Ltd regularly.

Bank has filled suit against organiser in 1987 & decession came in 2001 in favour of bank. Bank has follow with the builder for recovery (as per bank recoreds) but organiser not response to Bank. At last organiser proiveded list of members who living in above Co Op Society. As per list the Bank has issued notice to all members for payment of the loan which has not idea to any memebers.

Now u are requested to guide us what to do, it is fact about the loan only organiser & bank people Know not a single memebrs knwo about the loan.

thnaks & regards,

I LIVE AT MULTISTORY BUILDING AND REGISTERD UNDER HOUSING SOCIETY BUT ONE FLAT HOLDER GIVE THE FLAT ON RENT FOR
GENERAL TO ANY PUBLIC AND NOT SUPPORT ME TO SOCIETY BODY SO AS PER GUJRAT CO OP HOUSING SOCIETY RULS WHAT ACTION CAN BE TAKEN MKSOLANKI SURAT [protected]

We are living an co-operative housing society in vadodara, where before the society hand over, with the help of 40-50 society members builder has formed a 11 member society committee. builder has handed over the society recently to committee in may, 2012. After hand over committee call a AGM and handed over a leaflet to of society rules & regulations. These rules & regulations were suppose to be discussed in AGM.

Before the hand over society committee was taking 200 rs per society member maintenance charges. This amount was collected on behalf of committee & taken care by secretary. I also want to inform you that before the AGM president & 4 other committee mebers put there resignation.

Now we are asking the expense details from secretary than he is saying you are not having any right to ask about these details, i will reply this to committee meeting. Also we are requesting for re-election than secretary is telling that after AGM election can not take place. He don't want re-election. We are having approx. 55 lacks. common maintenance fund & committee is collecting 400 rs per member per month maintenance charges to. Per annuum fund collection shall be approx. 17 lacks. We are in full doubt that present working committee is not willing to leave there hold from the fund since they are having in mind no body will ask about the expenses.

Please guide us how legally it is correct that reelection can not be take place, and what legal action we can take against present working committee.

Also tell us what are the rules & regulations & modelity for co-operative society elections.

My email ID is [protected]@gmail.com

Mob. no. [protected]
i am staying at surat ( Gujarat) . as last agm society committee have pass rule of not paying society maintenance bill on time then they will be charge Rs 50 per day as a penalty. as month maintenance charges is 2000.

as i want to ask how much maximum they can charge penalty if we cannot able to pay on time.
pl let me know is there any difference between the bye-laws of cooperating housing society maharashtra and gujarat
I am also facing problem of paying transfer fee of Rs 50, 000/ + interest.. is the rules are same for all cooperative housing societies in Gujarat and Maharastra I have learnt that the society cannot demand more than 25000 Rs as transfer fee. Where can I get the circular please guide me my mobile no [protected]
Is there difference in bye laws in Gujarat and Maharastra What is the max. transfer fee to be paid in Cooperative housing society ltd. in Gaujarat... my mobile no is [protected]
ol.Pl. guide
--under what circumstances expulsion of the society member can be done?
---- What is the max. interest/ panelty can be charged to the member in cas of failure of paying the dues by the member?

P P GOR

SURAT

email ppgor @gsfcltd.com
i am staying in co.op housing society, which is run by other co op society and our society is part of it. now our society has firmed committee and started separate activity.we want to take charged from our main co.op society which is register.we also want get registration in our society's name.

kindly guide me about procedure and where i have to approach. i am staying in gujarat.

Gujarat