Follow us
Log in        Register
     
 

HDFC Bank - Credit Card Disapproval

 
30 Reviews
User
  Renu_rakhra on Jun 13, 2012
Dear HDFC


Please note that i applied for HDFC Credit Card and got Reference No : 12060116762790N1. I got all verification done at my office and residence too. I got multiple calls at office too for verification.

Today got checked in HDFC Link showing track your card application. Found the reason as follows.

Application Reference Number
12060116762790N1
Status
DISAPPROVED
Remarks
DISAPPROVAL OF THE CREDIT CARD APPLICATION DOES NOT REFLECT IN ANYWAY ON YOUR CREDIT STANDING OR YOUR FINANCIAL STABILITY


We told to HDB Financial who called us for Credit Card and we never gone to HDFC for the same. Mamta, Executive called and we given all papers and verification also done positively.

I called Customer CARE and they are not giving any reason for Rejection. As per RBI GUIDELINE CIRCULAR NO - RBI/2008-2009/100 BOD.FSD.BC.23/24.01.011/2008-09 DATED 23-07-2008. HDFC Bank should give us reason or else we also file complaint in RBI and bank ombudsman.

We want Reason for Rejection as it will hit my CIBIL. My CIBIL was all clear and i got Home Loan too on same address. If we will not find reason for rejection, we will file case in Consumer court. It is my dignity which got effected and i am fully made up my mind for filing legal case against HDFC. I never had any credit card or liabilities from any bank in the past.

Please provide reason or else i will file case in consumer court.

Regards

Renu Rakhra

9818972114


Complaint comments 29 Comments     Updated:
Resolve this Complaint  

Comments

N
User
PREETI Credit Card  - India
 

verification not done - Credit Card

when Mr.rajesh doing a verification for my credit card and he is comiited to me after 7 days my executive is coming to my peremises and collect the photo copy of my pancard.but he is not come to my office.
N
User
vijay kumar gupta HDFC Bank  - India
 

i don't apply credit card - HDFC Bank

mene aaj tak kabhi card apply nahi kiya or mere pass bill aaraha hai ak hi bank ne mere name se 5 card apply kar deye or bill send kar deye
N
User
Pritam Patil Credit Card  - India
 

No response after cell phone verification - Credit Card

Varification done on my cell phone but there was no further varification done near about 8-10 days passed and when i call on that number from which i received varifiaction call they say will call u in 10 minutes or they donot reply anything atleast they should say something as we are not doing any timepass or I don't have more money to spend calling up for the same and there is no resolution.

Kindly do the needfull as im in need of the card and all the documents have been submitted if there is any issue to issue me the card kindly e-mail me for the same.

Thanks.
N
User
BARUN HDFC Bank  - India
 

REGARDING VERIFICATION - HDFC

D/sir,

A company RTM has proclaimed an contract with hdfc assuring HDFC BANK GUARANTEE of his Rs 25000 investment plan , if the company becomes defaulter the HDFC BANK will pay the stipulated amount.
I m sending u complete address a/w contact no. Pls do read the attached file LEGAL PAPERS of RTM HDFC BANK Guarantee file & assure me the genuineness of this RTM Pvt Ltd contract with HDFC BANK.
HDFC HAS AN IMMENSE BRAND DENOMINATION ,PLS do confirm ur customers as many people are being attracted towards RTM due to HDFC BANK ATTACHMENT WITH IT.

Thanks
Solicitously waiting for ur pioneer reply.
Company details are as follows:
Richa Trend Marketing Pvt. Ltd.


Postal Address

6F, Bigjos Building, A-08,
Netaji Subhash Place,
Pitam Pura, Delhi - 110034
011-47027705/06/08, 011-4708645
Legal paper issued by HDFC is available in attachment file.
N
User
jkbanerjee HDFC Bank  - India
 
dont worry u r not only d person being FOOLED by d co, there are

24, 000 fools are with u, listening d story of PAYOUT REGULARLY past 3

months, jai ho RTM SINGHJI really an indian idol for TOPI mlm. v r all ur

FANS.IN INDIA u can do anything to anybody.AK SHARMA is d pimp to

butcher d innocent people to direct thru secureinvestment. god save dis

COUNTRY N ITS FOOLS. HINPAL SINGHJI U R GREAT.

JK BANERJI
A Feb 4, 2011 by
User
KHAGESH HDFC Bank  - India
 
DEAR SIR

PLEASE STOP THE PROCESS FOR APPLICATION FOR THE CREDIT CARD.

MY APLLICATION NO IS AS BELOW .

CC06673808

PLEASE REPLY URGENT ON khageshshah@hotmail.com

my mobile no 09904202084
N Jun 19, 2012 by
User
Renu_rakhra  
 
Dear HDFC

Strange to see so much delay in responding back reason of rejecting my credit card. Your CREDIT Department is so much of busy that they are taking so many days ( 7 days already gone) to give reason of rejecting the application.

RBI is also marked CC here to the ground that all Banks like HDFC are playing with Customers CIBIL like a toy. These banks should be penalized for their irresponsible behavior towards customer's Credit History.

We also received a call on 16 June that they will be letting me know reason by 16 evening but still waiting. Is it Professional Working ?

HDFC Customer Care on 13 June' 2012 told us letter will reach to us within 2 days but now it is going to be 1 week that we are waiting for the letter.

Don't understand HDFC Workings and delay in letter.

IF RBI is listening, Please wake up to these things otherwise someday we will slave to the HDFC Bank type of banks.

Regards

Renu Rakhra

9818972114
A Jun 19, 2012 by
User
murugankumaravel  
 
Why HDFC Bank is not taking any measures to respond complaints? Are they still at business?
N Oct 23, 2012 by
User
baidyalal2008@gmail.com HDFC Bank  - Marathali, Bangalore, Karnataka, India
 
Dear HDFC


Please note that i applied for HDFC Credit Card and got Reference No : 12101115840770S2. I got all verification done at my office and residence too. I got multiple calls at office too for verification.

Today got checked in HDFC Link showing track your card application. Found the reason as follows.

Application Reference Number
12101115840770S2
Status
DISAPPROVED
Remarks
DISAPPROVAL OF THE CREDIT CARD APPLICATION DOES NOT REFLECT IN ANYWAY ON YOUR CREDIT STANDING OR YOUR FINANCIAL STABILITY


Please provide reason or else i will file case in consumer court.

Regards

Baidyalal Mahalik

7795694519
D Oct 23, 2012 by
User
baidyalal2008@gmail.com  
 
Dear HDFC


Please note that i applied for HDFC Credit Card and got Reference No : 12101115840770S2. I got all verification done at my office and residence too. I got multiple calls at office too for verification.

Today got checked in HDFC Link showing track your card application. Found the reason as follows.

Application Reference Number
12101115840770S2
Status
DISAPPROVED
Remarks
DISAPPROVAL OF THE CREDIT CARD APPLICATION DOES NOT REFLECT IN ANYWAY ON YOUR CREDIT STANDING OR YOUR FINANCIAL STABILITY


Please provide reason or else i will file case in consumer court.

Regards

Baidyalal Mahalik

7795694519
D Nov 18, 2012 by
User
Satya Ganesh  
 
Credit Card Disapproval
Dear HDFC


Please note that i applied for HDFC Credit Card and got Reference No : 12110318934170S3. I got all verification done at my office and residence too. I got multiple calls at office too for verification.

Today got checked in HDFC Link showing track your card application. Found the reason as follows.

Application Reference Number
12110318934170S3
Status
DISAPPROVED
Remarks
DISAPPROVAL OF THE CREDIT CARD APPLICATION DOES NOT REFLECT IN ANYWAY ON YOUR CREDIT STANDING OR YOUR FINANCIAL STABILITY


We told to HDB Financial who called us for Credit Card and we never gone to HDFC for the same. Executive called and we given all papers and verification also done positively.

I called Customer CARE and they are not giving any reason for Rejection. As per RBI GUIDELINE CIRCULAR NO - RBI/2008-2009/100 BOD.FSD.BC.23/24.01.011/2008-09 DATED 23-07-2008. HDFC Bank should give us reason or else we also file complaint in RBI and bank ombudsman.

We want Reason for Rejection as it will hit my CIBIL. My CIBIL was all clear and i got Bike Loan too on same address. If we will not find reason for rejection, we will file case in Consumer court. It is my dignity which got effected and i am fully made up my mind for filing legal case against HDFC. I never had any credit card or liabilities from any bank in the past.

Please provide reason or else i will file case in consumer court.

Regards

Satya Ganesh
9701325845
D Nov 23, 2012 by
User
krishnatripathi  
 
HI HDFC CUSTOMER CARE,
IT IS IN REGARDS DIS-APPROVAL OF MY CREDIT CARD REFERENCE NOS- 12110716097520W2, WOULD LIKE TO COME IN YOUR NOTICE THAT THE AFTER SEVERAL FOLLOW UP GIVEN GOT MESSAGE THAT THE CREDIT CARD APPROVAL HAS BEEN DENIED BY BANK, BUT THE CASE OF THE SAME HAS BEEN NOT COMMUNICATED.
SO HERE I WOULD LIKE TO REQUEST FOR THE PROPER CLARIFICATION ON THE SAME AND THE REASON ALSO THAT THE AFTER SUBMISSION THE ENTIRE DOCUMENTS AND DONE THE PROCESS WHY IT HAD REJECTED.


KRISHNA M TRIPATHI
9970963677
D Nov 26, 2012 by
User
pattelakrishna  
 
Credit Card Disapproval
Dear HDFC


Please note that i applied for HDFC Credit Card and got Reference No : 12102617524510S3. I got all verification done at my office and residence too. I got multiple calls at office too for verification.
Also i was asked to submit the documents detailing my proof of Address along with the HDFC Letter duly signed which i have done twice but still haven't got any response till date.

Today got checked in HDFC Link showing track your card application. Found the reason as follows.

Application Reference Number
12102617524510S3
Status
DISAPPROVED
Remarks
DISAPPROVAL OF THE CREDIT CARD APPLICATION DOES NOT REFLECT IN ANYWAY ON YOUR CREDIT STANDING OR YOUR FINANCIAL STABILITY

I would highly appreciate if you don't send across you executives for such processing until your credit card processes are clear.

Sai Krishna
7799146986
D Dec 11, 2012 by
User
Gurujiraghu  
 
Credit card disapproval -12113000098130S2
After applying credit card i had received 2 message and 1 verification call. Later i had one more call saying you’re eligible for gold card. Even i had received message informing that that I’ll be get card within 2weeks. After 2 weeks when i check the status it is disapproved and the reason is DISAPPROVAL OF THE CREDIT CARD APPLICATION DOES NOT REFLECT IN ANYWAY ON YOUR CREDIT STANDING OR YOUR FINANCIAL STABILITY
I just want to know why application is rejected after all the verification and update.

Guruji.S
988681123
N Jan 30, 2013 by
User
Ram2294  
 
HDFC Bank.

This is a disappointing service. Your tele callers team promise a lot on the call and say that with in 2 weeks the application will be processed. Bigger problem is I have provided all the documents and got a verification call, was promised to get a CC. I need an explanation from the Bank so that I can keep a track of my records.

Application Reference Number 13011918800900S2
Status DISAPPROVED
Remarks DISAPPROVAL OF THE CREDIT CARD APPLICATION DOES NOT REFLECT IN ANYWAY ON YOUR CREDIT STANDING OR YOUR FINANCIAL STABILITY

I don't think I need to wait long since you processing team faster to check my records on the verification call. If required I may be contacting RBI for further help.

Ram
9886002294
N Mar 3, 2013 by
User
dr anubhav bhushan  
 
Credit Card Disapproval
Dear HDFC


Please note that i applied for HDFC Credit Card and got Reference No : 13021417145020N1. I got all verification done at my office and residence too. I got multiple calls at office too for verification.
Also i was asked to submit the documents detailing my proof of Address along with the HDFC Letter duly signed which i have done twice but still haven't got any response till . before 3 day i got checked in HDFC Link showing track your card application. Found the reason as follows.

Application Reference Number
12102617524510S3
Status
DISAPPROVED
Remarks
landline no
alternate mobile no
landmark of home

I would highly appreciate if you don't send across you executives for such processing until your credit card processes are clear.

dr anubhav bhushan
9711317242
L.P 41 E 2nd floor maurya enclave pitampura delhi -34
N Mar 19, 2013 by
User
Sathish.Sssssss  
 
HDFC card is Very worst. If we submit all the original documents, We wont get card, They are give preference to who are all give fake documents. Very Goos systems.

Raj
N May 20, 2013 by
User
cskirankumar1987  
 
Dear HDFC


Please note that i applied for HDFC Credit Card and got Reference No : 13050718857730S2. I got all verification done at my office and residence too. I got multiple calls at office too for verification.

Today got checked in HDFC Link showing track your card application. Found the reason as follows.

Application Reference Number
13050718857730S2
Status
DISAPPROVED
Remarks
DISAPPROVAL OF THE CREDIT CARD APPLICATION DOES NOT REFLECT IN ANYWAY ON YOUR CREDIT STANDING OR YOUR FINANCIAL STABILITY


We told to HDB Financial who called us for Credit Card and we never gone to HDFC for the same. Executive called and i have given all papers and verification also done positively.

I called Customer CARE and they are not giving any reason for Rejection. As per RBI GUIDELINE CIRCULAR NO - RBI/2008-2009/100 BOD.FSD.BC.23/24.01.011/2008-09 DATED 23-07-2008. HDFC Bank should give us reason or else we also file complaint in RBI and bank ombudsman.

We want Reason for Rejection. If we will not find reason for rejection, we will file case in Consumer court. It is my dignity which got effected and i am fully made up my mind for filing legal case against HDFC. I never had any credit card or liabilities from any bank in the past.

Please provide reason or else i will file case in consumer court.

Regards

Kiran kumar

9738905025
N May 21, 2013 by
User
Saravanaprakash  
 
HI HDFC

DISAPPROVAL OF THE CREDIT CARD APPLICATION DOES NOT REFLECT IN ANYWAY ON YOUR CREDIT STANDING OR YOUR FINANCIAL STABILITY

We want Reason for Rejection as it will hit my CIBIL. My CIBIL was all clear and i got Personal Loan too on same address. If we will not find reason for rejection, we will file case in Consumer court. It is my dignity which got effected and i am fully made up my mind for filing legal case against HDFC. I never had any credit card or liabilities from any bank in the past.

Regards,
Saravanaprakash J
9841243667
N May 24, 2013 by
User
Saravanaprakash  
 
Application Reference Number 13052015488860S1
Status DISAPPROVED
Remarks DISAPPROVAL OF THE CREDIT CARD APPLICATION DOES NOT REFLECT IN ANYWAY ON YOUR CREDIT STANDING OR YOUR FINANCIAL STABILITY

This is a disappointing service, second time i got the disappoval status, I want Reason for Rejection as it will hit my CIBIL. My CIBIL was all clear and i got Personal Loan too on same address. If we will not find reason for rejection, i will file case in Consumer court. It is my dignity which got effected and i am fully made up my mind for filing legal case against HDFC. I never had any credit card or liabilities from any bank in the past

Regards,
Saravanaprakash J
9841243667

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good) No Rating
    code
    HDFC Bank - Credit Card Disapproval