[Resolved]  HDFC Bank Ergo General Insurance — health policy Claim Rejected due to misrepresentation of material facts

Address:Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh

Sir/mam
I have taken a health policy from HDFC Ergo General Insurance .Some days ago my wife has undergone a treatment and provided all the necessary documents asked by the company but the investigator of company has rejected my application on the grounds of misrepresentation of material facts (Gross irregularities between administered drugs & purchased drugs) which according to me is totally wrong . So its my request to kindly guide me to reclaim my policy amount as soon as possible.

Regards. Policy Holder/Patient Name
Sanjay Sharma Rajkumari Sharma
Lucknow Policy No.:[protected]
[protected] Claim No.:-35064

Hdfc Ergo General Insurance — No Response for request of cancellation

I have taken health insurance policy around 1& 1/2 month ago through telephonic conversation from my debit card. My Policy Reference No is HN[protected]At the time of Payment I had requested to send the policy on my residential address at Delhi but my policy was send to my previous employer address. at that point of time I was very angry I told to cancel my policy but your representative persuaded me to continue on the promise that I will receive my policy document. Instead of me getting policy document I received endorsement letter for address change. This thing irritated me again I requested them to cancel the policy but again they persuade me to continue, somehow I got agreed to this hoping my policy document will come to me. Its been around 15 day to that thing I have not received any document then on 16th of August I raised the cancellation request,(No[protected] and I was told that I will be contacted for that within 48 hours I waited till Thursday but no body contacted me then once again I raised a complaint (no[protected] and I was promised that I will be contacted by 10.00am next morning. But I have not received any call. Even till now as of 24th of August after many reminders through email and telephonic conversation i have not been touched upon.

The detailed mail regarding your request has been sent on your email ID registered with us.

For any other queries please feel free to contact us on:

Toll- Free :
[protected]from any Landline & Mobile)
[protected]from MTNL or BSNL Phone )
[protected] Local / STD charges apply )

Yours Sincerely,
HDFC ERGO General Insurance

HDFC Bank
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    58%
    HDFC Bank Phone
    +91 22 6160 6161
    +91 22 2498 8484
    HDFC Bank Address
    Branch 542, Trade World, A Wing, Ground Floor, Senapati Bapat Marg, Lower Parel, Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400013
    View all HDFC Bank contact information