[Resolved] Hindustan Lever Ltd - Pure It Water Filter — Request for battery change

 
270 Reviews
 S.Muralidharan
Have been requesting for changing the battery in the Pure - it water filter. The service engineer has been calling me for the last one week to say that he is coming in the evening to do the job.

But the person doesnot turn up in the evening, with the result we need to wait for him at home.

We now repent for having purchased this product of Hindustan Lever Limited, which has a very very bad service back-up team.
This attitude of the engineer is totally ...totally frustating.

I would like to inform that whosoever wants to buy this product of HLL, pls dont go by the company name. You will be buying peace if you dont venture to buy.
Complaint marked as Resolved 
PureIT / Hindustan Unilever Customer Care's response, Jun 16, 2010
Dear Mr.Neelam Lal,

This is in continuation to our conversation and the concerns mentioned in your blog dated 11th Jun 2010 regarding your Pureit

I would like to thank you once again for taking the time to speak to us and provide valuable feedback on our product and services.

I would once again apologies for the inconvenience caused to you.

Our Service personnel had visited you on 11th Jun 2010 & replaced the Battery(LLB) & trust the replacement had been done up to your satisfaction.

I would also request you to confirm regarding the resolution of your concern.

You are most welcome to write back to me for any further queries or feedback regarding our services on pureit.hul@unilever.com or visit our website www.pureitwater.com

Rest assured of continued support always,

With Best Regards

Regards
Pureit Team
PureIT / Hindustan Unilever Customer Care's response, Jul 01, 2010
Dear Miss. Meenu Shrestha,

This is in continuation to our conversation and the concerns mentioned in your blog dated 25th Jun 2010 regarding your Pureit

I would like to thank you once again for taking the time to speak to us and provide valuable feedback on our product and services.

I would once again apologies for the inconvenience caused to you.

Our Service personnel had visited you on 29th Jun 2010 & replaced the Battery(GKB) & trust the replacement had been done up to your satisfaction.

I would also request you to confirm regarding the resolution of your concern.

You are most welcome to write back to me for any further queries or feedback regarding our services on pureit.hul@unilever.com or visit our website www.pureitwater.com

Rest assured of continued support always,

With Best Regards

Regards
Pureit Team
PureIT / Hindustan Unilever Customer Care's response, Aug 16, 2010
Dear Mr. rajvinder kaur,

This is with reference to your comment on this website and the concern you have with the functioning of Pureit.

As I can see from the comment posted here that you have already contacted our customer care and have registered a complaint there.

At the outset would apologies for the inconvenience caused to you due to the delay in servicing you from our end.

We are keen to have your concern addressed immediately so that you are able to use Pureit.

You may please provide your contact details and a convenient time so that we can speak to you.

You are most welcome to write to us on pureit.hul@unilever.com or login into www.pureitwater.com and provide your Pureit details as well as your contact details .

Rest assured for continued support always.

Regards
Pureit Team
Complaint comments  269 Comments     Updated: Share0Tweet0Share0

Comments

Hindustan Lever Ltd/Pureit Water filter — Repairing tap

I have purchased Pureit water filter about 7-8 months back. The water tap of the filter is not working properly. I have registered with your assistance cell about 10 days back. My customer number is 624880212. After 2 days of complaint, your dealer spoke to me on phone (9247172646) and assured me that he will be visiting my home on Sunday i.e. 8th April, 08. Even today he is yet to visit and sortout my problem.

SATYA MURTY

Hindustan Lever Pure it Water Purifier — Battery Replacement

We need to replace battery as its life is over.
Many times given request on Phone but not recd any reply till date.

Please do the needfull.

Regards

Kaustubh Kulkarni
Yes I agreed with that, i am facing the same problem with the this HLL Purit engineers at kakinada in ap
I COMPLETELY AGREE WITH HUL SERVICE. WORST SERVICE IN THE COUNTRY. WE SHOULD DRIVE AWEAY THIS BRITISH COMPANY FROM INDIA.
QUIT INDIA HUL ELSE YOU WILL BE KICKED OUT BY 1.15 BILLION INDIANS BACK TO BRITAIN.
QUIT INDIA HUL ELSE YOU WILL BE KICKED OUT BY 1.15 BILLION INDIANS BACK TO BRITAIN.
QUIT INDIA HUL ELSE YOU WILL BE KICKED OUT BY 1.15 BILLION INDIANS BACK TO BRITAIN.
QUIT INDIA HUL ELSE YOU WILL BE KICKED OUT BY 1.15 BILLION INDIANS BACK TO BRITAIN.
QUIT INDIA HUL ELSE YOU WILL BE KICKED OUT BY 1.15 BILLION INDIANS BACK TO BRITAIN.
QUIT INDIA HUL ELSE YOU WILL BE KICKED OUT BY 1.15 BILLION INDIANS BACK TO BRITAIN.
QUIT INDIA HUL ELSE YOU WILL BE KICKED OUT BY 1.15 BILLION INDIANS BACK TO BRITAIN.
QUIT INDIA HUL ELSE YOU WILL BE KICKED OUT BY 1.15 BILLION INDIANS BACK TO BRITAIN.
QUIT INDIA HUL ELSE YOU WILL BE KICKED OUT BY 1.15 BILLION INDIANS BACK TO BRITAIN.
QUIT INDIA HUL ELSE YOU WILL BE KICKED OUT BY 1.15 BILLION INDIANS BACK TO BRITAIN.
QUIT INDIA HUL ELSE YOU WILL BE KICKED OUT BY 1.15 BILLION INDIANS BACK TO BRITAIN.
QUIT INDIA HUL ELSE YOU WILL BE KICKED OUT BY 1.15 BILLION INDIANS BACK TO BRITAIN.
Really pathetic service such a big consumer company is giving. I suffered more than a lot. If we can get the spares in the open market some how we can manage. We have been forced to buy these spares from them but they are not turn up for a call more than a month. All the time they would say it takes 48 hours.

I strongly suggest my fellow consumers, don’t buy this product ever.
Really pathetic service such a big consumer company is giving. I suffered more than a lot. If we can get the spares in the open market some how we can manage. We have been forced to buy these spares from them but they are not turn up for a call more than a month. All the time they would say it takes 48 hours.
Yes, I am also facing the same problem i have informed before 5 months still i am received the filter when i am asked they are telling stock is not available i don't know how they are selling the product without the accessorise. Please don't buy this product i never seen like this worst product. If you are having more money so you can buy like use and throw the whole product because you can't get the accessories.
i just want a free demonstration of PUREIT. where should i contact? im facing problems about my drinking water. kindly help and reply
Yes, same happening to me. I had registered requisted for change Battery 10 days back, till date nothing turn up after givening repeated reminders.

We definately not expect such things form HLL.
Yes. I agree. I had booked for battery on 23rd April 2008. Since then, I am calling them over phone. They are answering me that they have booked battery kid and invoiced and will be delivered to me within 3 days. Now, today, 27th May 2008, I have not recd. the same. I have wasted merely Rs.150/- on Phone call charges. I would like to advise all people to never buy Pureit. Use Hot water.

Hindustan Lever Pureit Water Filter — replacement of battery

Respected sir,
I want replacement of battery for model no:2..many times askd through the phone and got reply that model no:2 is not available as there is only model no:3 and model no:5 but my filter is model no:2 and want replacement of battery as early as possible.kindly let me know sir, how to get the replacement of the battery..
with regards

Hindusthan lever Limited Pure it water Purifier — Battery for water purifier

We need to replace battery as its life is over.
Many times given request on Phone but not recd any reply till date.
When every we call they say 3 working days.
Very recent order ID provided to us was 012880.
They never deliver it.
When you call their call center they will not forward the call to their higher ups.
It really speaks bad about company like Hindusthan lever.
Yes, I do agree the complaint. We lost our patience for waiting for the Service Engineers. Since, we have been adopted to drink this water, we were unable to go for other ways too. We got throat pain etc. when it reached the complete red level. This is such a pathetic situation. We should really make it as a customer complaint to consumer court so that in future no body else will also be getting affected due to the same complaint.

D.Jeya Mala
My Experience with regards to battery delivery was good. Actually i have booked my order through mail on pureit.hul@unilever.com & the battery got delivered the very next day. I have got this mail id from google site www.pureitwater.com
As a former employee of LEVERS, I am aghast at the very very
poor service. We purchased your water purifier & the battery needs change. Almost a dozen calls have been made but this battery has still not been replaced.
-First call on your help line was received by Mr Mohit on 23 May at 4.50 PM. Request number given was dli/0480001391.
-Two reminders on phone.
-Next call on 29 May at 1.10 PM received by your Ms Saggan and request number given was is08/dli 04802271.
-Again two reminders.
Every time promises are repeated parrot like, of delivery within three days. Yet no action.
We may thus be drinking untreated water for which we reserve our right in case of any mishap, to take you to the CONSUMER COURT for poor service.
I left Levers in 1957 when Mr P.L.Tandon was to take over as the Chairman.Extremely high standards of service were observed & no complaint could be left unattended. WHAT DISGRACEFUL standards have reached.
Could you please intervene.
Regards
B.S.Walia
Former United Nations Consultant
338 Kailash Tower 1
East of Kailash
New Delhi 110065
Consumer id 1925776118 B.S.Walia

Hindusthan Lever Limited / "Pure it" Water Filter — Poor service

I booked for a Filter change for "PURE IT" Water Filter on 23/05/08 at phone no 0413-4304959 and I was told that it gets delivered and fitted by 2 p.m on that day.But it was not done. Again I rang up on 24/05/08 and I was told that no stock was available and will be receiving on the same day & it can be delivered on 26/05/08. I was calling the whole week many a times and the phone says it is busy or it is not lifted.Finally I could get the line on 02/06/2008 and I was told that the unit is on the way to my home for delivery. But this was not happened.The response is poor and the information being given is untrue. HLL has to look into the issue seriously and advise its franchisees to maintain a proper customer relationship.
Yes I agreed with that, i am facing the same problem with the this HLL Purit engineers at Bangalore, Karnatka
I am also an ex-employee of Hindustan Lever and because of this I ventgured to buy Pureit water filter and I am regretting this from day one. This product is a net working product and is not available on regular trading channels. The battery I am told should last for at least 1500 litres but the same does not last even for 600 litres. Also the service poeople just dont bother to get the replacement even after making innumerable number of pho0ne calls. I complained to the Help Line and told them to replace the batery kit about 10 days back but still today no one has turned up although I was told on telephone that someonme would definitely come by evening. My appeal to the consumers is not to buy this product and invite headaches unnecessarily.

V.P.Ramanaty, Advocate and ex-executive of HLL, Mumbai.
I've been calling the Pure it call center for the past two weeks for replacement battery kit but they said they will send someone in next few days but no one has ever turned up.

Can you any one give HLL pure it distributors office in Indra Nagar, Old Madras? Its better you walk to the distributors office to get one.
I totally agree with the above comments. Being a reputed company HLL is concentrating only on selling their products and not worried about the supply of mandatory spares. I have registered for a germikill battery kit on 29 May 08 and I am to reeive same. They assured me that they will deliver the kit within three working days. I don't understand what it means.

I strongly suggest other consumers not to purchase pureit because of very poor service rendered by HLL.

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good)
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    21%
    Complaints
    1218
    Pending
    463
    Resolved
    185
    +91 92 2320 0200 [PureIT]
    Unilever House, B. D. Sawant Marg, Chakala, Andheri (E), Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400099
    Hindustan Lever Ltd - Pure It Water Filter - Request for battery change