Follow us
Log in        Register
     
 

Housefull - CHEATERS

 
46 Reviews
User
  Nagendra
I too agree with their bad customer service, I ordered a shoe rack for 3k on 01-06-09, After a long wait i got the material on 08-06-09. But latter i found, when the guy came to assemble that its is not complete shoe rack. Some parts were missing from the pack.

Till now i am following up with them, They casually reply saying they have ordered the missing parts to the mfg company and soon they will deliver, After arguing for so many times i am still not able to understand, why they can't just replace my piece or just take the missing parts from other pack and fix my problem ?. Why i am suppose to wait for their next consignment from their supplier ?...Now they started even avoiding my calls, once they come to know i have called them.

Purchased from Dhasir, Mumbai

Please avoid visiting that store...which i feel is a silent cheater...


Complaint comments 45 Comments     Updated:
Resolve this Complaint  

Comments

 

poor Quality - three door wardrobe,dresser,night stand,

DEAR SIR/MADAM, I HAD PURCHESED A COMPLETE SET OF FURNITURE FROM BIG BAZAR LUCKNOW, WHEN THE FITTER CAME, IT WAS NOT FITTED PROPERLY, ALL ITAEMS WERE DISBALANCED, WHEN WE ASKED ABOUT IT HE TOLD US THAT LAVEL OF GROUND NOT PROPER, TO MY SURPRISE JUST AFTER THREE MONTHS MIDDLE DOOR OF WARDROBE CAME OUT BY ITSELF, WHEN FITTER CAME HE DID' NOT BELIEVE THAT IT CAME OUT ITSELF, ALTHOUGH HE FITTED THAT, BUT ALL THREE DOORS WERE NOT LAVELED, WHEN ASKED ABOUT IT HE TOLD US THAT DUE TO WEIGHT IN MIDDLE OFALMIRAH HAS TAKEN CURVE SHAPE, SAME THING HAPPEN WITH INSIDE DRAWER IT HAS ALSO TAKEN CURVE SHAPE, WE GENERALLY KEEP CLOTHS IN THIS WARDROBE.WE ARE VERY DISSAPOINTED TO SEE THE PERFORMANCE OF THESE ITEMS.OUR BILLNO IS #T38/23419 DATED 13.11.2007 FURNITURE BRAND NAME 'IMPIANA'.KINDLY SOLVE THE PROBLEM & CHANGE ITEMS,
THANKS & WAITING FOR YOUR REPLY
ANILJOSHI
47 NAZARBAGH,
LUCKNOW.U.P
PH.9450391149, 9305457727, 0522-2614522
 

Delay in delivery - House full, chinchwad

I had purchased a sofa set in Feb'09. Its April's first week yet they have not made the delivery. The same sofa set would have been bought by me now at a cheaper price had i bought it from them now only.
So much inconvinience despite making full payment on the spot is highly regrettable from a brand/ company which states about its branches in major cities.
I would strictly recommed all the prospective furniture buyers to please think twice vefore buying anything from House full. Please do not get fooled from their cheap advertisements as the products mentioned would not be bought by any of us.
A
User
ronak  
 
i do agree with that, i bought bedroom set from housefull, pune. within a week time double bed got break, then i come to know about quality. i invested in wrong outlet. their employees also misbehaved by saying we've lot of customer walkin, they'll buy from us - statement by some akbar salesman
 
I am frusteted with HouseFull's pathatic service and customer orientation.

I booked four items worth Rs 30, 381/- on 15th Aug 09 ahainst HDC No: 1007/2009/2707 (booking No: 100715809221) in Pune.The delivery commitment was 21st Aug 09. I received a phone call from Wagholi godown that they cannot deliver on 21st (i.e.Yesterday). I force them to deliver same day as Ganesh Festival starts from 23rd Aug. They delivered only 50% material at 8:30PM (late evening!) The carpenter came for assembly atoday and messed up my drawing room with screws and garbage and refuse to clean. The wall unit knob is missing and it is assembled wrongly. The customer care tel (022 28292512), no one was lifting today around 4:30PM.

Finally I manage to contact Mr Momin from Pune office (020 66212148) and he confirmed that the carpentors do not clean up the mess they created and you are the first pcustomer complaining.I disagree with this kind of customer orientation.I told him whosoever comes to my home for repair work(Electrician, plumber etc )cleans up the area after work. I told him to take back the material supplied so far and refund my money. He told me to contact higher authority on cc@houseful.co.in (Ms Deepali and Miss Ranjana) I tried again the same customer care no...no reply.

Mr Momin told me that he will depute the carpentor today for delivery of rest of the material and pending work of wall unit.It sis 6:00PM now no body turned up so far...

I recomend my friends not to deaI with HouseFull and if they do so have clearcut agreement
I yet to acess the quality of the furniture they nhave supplied so far!!!

God only can save me and Housefull !!!

Vilas Rabde
 
Really a bad service..

I had purchased furniture around 80 k, some of the parts i got after delay of two months that to be after following too much. They agreed to give me discount or gift voucher for delaying the material...but now they are denying the same giving reason of global slack..just like they are doing bussiness globally...

I too agree with their bad customer service, I ordered a shoe rack along with other furniture on 15-07-09, After a long wait i got the reamining material on 25-09-09 out of which soe rack is one. But latter i found, when the guy came to assemble that its is not complete shoe rack. Some parts were missing from the pack.

Till now i am following up with them, They casually reply saying they have ordered the missing parts to the mfg company and soon they will deliver, After arguing for so many times i am still not able to understand, why they can't just replace my piece or just take the missing parts from other pack and fix my problem ?. Why i am suppose to wait for their next consignment from their supplier ?...Now they started even avoiding my calls, once they come to know i have called them.

Purchased from Chinchwad, Pune

Please avoid visiting that store..they are really cheaters...
 

Faulty Dining Table - IKON FURNITURE - Dinining Table

Hi
We have bought very high valued wooden Dining table from IKON furniture, Chinchwad, Pune almost 6 months before.
In 3 months, the wooden dining table and chairs have several cracks and polish issues.
Now when we complained about this the shop keeper has taken snaps and promised to repair/replace it.
When followed up, he has denied any repairs or replacements and saying we cant do anything.
Kindly help.
Regards
Sudhanshu
 
They are House Full of

Cheaters…
False commitments…
Misbehavers ….
Humiliation….
With very Bad after sales services….

Over all frauds…..

I purchased a wardrobe from House Full’s outlet at Thakur Mall, Dhasir on 21-02-2010, invoice no-1412. which was delivered on 27-02-2010 late evening. At night 9pm a person call me from House Full and said by tomorrow morning they send some one for assembly wardrobe. Till from that day after making so many phone calls no one come to assembly wardrobe. Employees are ill-mannered, indecent, unrefined.
Each time when I call them their employees talk in a very rude way and giving false commitments each time.
At the end I decided to return my wardrobe under their Exchange & Returns Policy which is mansion on the back of Retail Invoice. but they refuse to take it back.

Pathetic Employees, Pathetic Products, Pathetic Services

please avoid visiting that store, they are OVER ALL FRAUDS...
N
User
Ravi  
 
I had a wonderfull experince with housefull as i wanted the delivery very urgent the store manager akber helped me out with this and given us the delivery as we wanted after reading all this i am just praying that i should not get any kind of problem with my furniture.
 
When i bought a dining table set from them. Before buying they mentioned dining table comes with free dinner set. Even its mentioned in the receipts. But they never delivered dinner set. Following up with them is such as waste of time. CHEATERS
 
HORRIBLE HOUSE, FULL WITH CHEATERS

I am frustrated with Housefull's PATHETIC customer service!!
I ordered a centre-table from the store 5 days back, which got delivered to me the next day. The carpenters came the following day to assemble the table, and they claimed that one of the connecting rods were small in length. They went back and promised to come the next day with the replaced part.

But since then, they have not turned up.When I try to call them up, they reply to me in such an uninterested manner that they are trying to reach the manufacturers etc etc. But they are not even telling me when they will be sending the fellows!
I suspect that we were cheated with the faulty product! The worst part is that, the manager advised us to take up delivery service because he said they won't take up responsibility if damaged goods were sent or we find them damaged on unpacking them!!
I AM STILL WAITING FOR THEIR DAMNED SERVICE AND YET TO ASSEMBLE MY ILL-FATED TABLE.

This is unbelievable! They are a group of big frauds and criminals.
And checking up the nature of all the complaints listed above, I think there is a similarity and all the customers are being duped in the same fashion.
They need to be penalised for all this! The shop needs be pulled down.

I ADVICE EVRYONE NOT TO BUY ANY PRODUCT FROM HOUSEFUL
N
User
robin samson Housefull  - NAvi mumai, Mumbai Suburban, Maharashtra, India
 

delay in delivery and assembly of product - Indiana wall unit

I had purchased wall unit (Indiana) from the Kharghar outlet of furniture bazaar.
I was suppose to get the delivery within the 3 to 7days, but the delivery took more than
2and half months

The wall unit I booked for and paid for the walnut colour, but finnaly what I got was the cheery colour, which I had not booked or paid for.

The assembly of the product of was suppose to be done the next day of the delivery of product, but since 5day till today the it has not happen

With a deep regret I would like to tell you that this dealing with your company has put me loss in further relation with home solutions retail India

Robin Samson
9833857348
 
the products are horrible, they appearer good to the costumers but all materials used r so weak, i bought a bed room set from there, after 2 days of assembly the bed actuality brook into 2 peaces, the products they sell is not worth .i think i will sue housefull for that reason, people please dont buy any stuff from them
 
They never keep the commitmemts, even I got cheated by them. The wall unit delivered by them was damaged and are not intereted in changing the same.
 
I too agree with their bad customer service, I ordered a TV Wall Unit for 15k. After a long wait i got the material. But latter i found, when the guy came to assemble that its is not complete TV Wall Unit. Some parts were missing from the pack.

Till now i am following up with them, They casually reply saying they have ordered the missing parts to the mfg company and soon they will deliver, After arguing for so many times i am still not able to understand, why they can't just replace my piece or just take the missing parts from other pack and fix my problem ?. Why i am suppose to wait for their next consignment from their supplier ?...Now they started even avoiding my calls, once they come to know i have called them.

Purchased from Warje, Pune
 
Yes... Friends, I have also got the horrible experience with this bullshit furniture store. Really, no one even think of buying a single product from this store. I had purchase one bedroom set on 20/07/2010. They had committed to deliver on 30/07/2010. On 29/07/2010 i had called up and inquired about the delivery, they told me that, the whole consignment had damaged and we are getting it in one week and from that day story begins. They had given delivery date like 5/8/2010, 12/08/2010, 20/08/2010 23/08/2010 one after the other and still i have not received my set. what will you call this service?. My request to all of you is that, don't deal with such type of buggers in future, because I have got lot of disappointment than good and timely service.
 
HAHHAHA Housefull...Really full of doubts.. NEVER Buy anything from HOUSE FULL...It's been almost three weeks while I bought Dinning Table and 4 seats of chairs.

After Made payment They took almost 3 days for DELIVERY and after delivered they told us it will again take two days for Assambled the dinning table then finally after 4 days assembled and still NO REPLACE done for the FAULTY parts of the Dinning table which is downside glass.
That is CALLED HOUSEFULL...FULL OF TENSIONS

AnYONE can provide me the replacement parts to be attached as soon as possible as It's already passed two or three weeks.

There office employees doesn't not pick up the phone and mobiles while I visited the show ropom they again promised to do the same within a days and now again it's been almost 5 days .
 
Thanks dear I was looking for a bedroom set luckily found this page, at least i will not purchase anything from housefull.

Thank You very much,
Abhijeet Asre
 
Even i agree with all the above complaints!!
My father had bought an entire bedroom set from there, consisting of double bed, 3-door wardrobe, dressing table and side table...for Rs. 58, 000/-
A
User
saru64  
 
I have similar complaints - a bedroom set falling apart within 6 months and no response on the phone number that i have of HouseFull, Mega Mall, Andheri, Mumbai.
Has anyone approached the consumer court so far?
These people need to be punished.
I am willing to file a consumer court complaint and would do with more support. Those interested, please email me at saru64@gmail.com with complete details, receipt number etc.
Sarita
 
Hi, My name is Dhiren Rajghor .I am the customer care manager for Housefull Int Ltd. Would request all dissatisfied customers of Housefull to contact me on 97022 56728 or email me dhiren.rajgor@housefull.co.in .Our endevour is to serve all our customers to the best

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good) No Rating
    code
    Housefull - CHEATERS