Follow us
Log in        Register
     
 

HSBC Bank Chennai India - Poor customer Service

 
7 Reviews
User
  Jay
NRI customer with HSBC, Chennai, India

I had sent mail through internet banking on 19 August 2008 to close my FCNR deposits upon maturity (21 August) and transfer the proceeds to my bank account in USA.

I received the appended response from one of HSBC customer service staff Ms.Nandhini.

We have already transferred 4 deposits from HSBC during 2008 and many others from ICICI.

To transfer funds to a bank in USA all that is required is the ABA (Routing number) and of course the account number. We used to provide only the Routing & account numbers so far and HSBC as well as ICICI were able to transfer without a fuss and now Ms.Nandhini has a problem doing that.

For your ready reference you will find appended mail from HSBC for having completed one of the transfer instruction ( Ms.Preethi) recently just a month ago. When one of their officers is able to complete a customer's request and another cannot, that reflects upon the effectiveness of the training provided to their staff.

Moreover, Ms.Nandhini sits on our request for 2 days and then has the nerve to write to us on the day of maturity that the deposit has already been renewed and therefore requires a signed letter from us.

There’s no response to repeated emails even though their web site talks big about grievance redressal etc

God save the customers of HSBC as their staff are not even aware of what ABA routing number is!!!

Jayaraman


Message from Ms.Nandhini (NRI Services (KMM1158802I123L0KM)

Dear Mr Hariharan

We refer to your message of 19 August 2008 received through online@hsbc.

Please accept our sincere apologies for the delay in reply.

We regret our inability to update the maturity instruction for your FCNR
deposit without the swift and the sort code. Further we tried contacting
you at xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx (Indian Time) on 21
August 2008 but we were unable to establish a contact with you.

Further we observe that your term deposits xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx and
xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx will get renewed today. Hence further in this regard we
request you to submit a written request duly signed by all the joint
account holders to your branch of accounts or to our nearest NRI center
in order to break the deposits as the same are joint deposits and
transfer the proceeds to the account in USA as requested by you.

For further queries please feel free to message us we will be glad to
assist you.

Thank you for using online Internet banking.

A complete list of our phone banking numbers is available at
http://www.hsbc.co.in/in/personal/phone.htm

Yours sincerely

Nandhini G
Customer Service Executive
HSBC India

Earlier message from Ms. Preethi NRI Services (KMM879475I123L0KM)


Dear Mr Hariharan

We refer to your message of 23 July 2008 received through online@hsbc.

We have made arrangements to update the maturity instructions for your
term deposit xxxxxxxxxxx as to transfer the proceeds to your U.S.A
account on maturity.

Further the same would be actioned at the earliest. Please send us a
message for any further assistance.

A complete list of our phone banking numbers is available at
http://www.hsbc.co.in/in/personal/phone.htm

Yours sincerely

Preethi Priyadharshini
Customer Service Executive
HSBC India
Complaint comments 6 Comments     Updated:
Resolve this Complaint  

Comments

 
i m gobinath s, my credit card no;4476929980098534, i change my mobile no:9788229334
plz send my bill to my home;1625, b-type, TNHB colony, vellacherry, chennai-42
 
Sir/Mam
I am from noida, i have trying to contact you since so many days but no able to do so.All of a sudden my card has stopped working and at time of payment it is saying as an invalid card no.so kindly look to it.
My card no is 4476 9299 8902 3731.
mobile no:-09711099065
Kindly revert me back at the earliest
A
User
Renjini  
 
The HSBC ways of dealing with its customers is disgusting...
In the process of getting a credit card closed I have lost all the respect for the organisation!!

Keep this attitude going and you can get going!!
 
Date: 04.04.2009
To,

HSBC BANK
(India)

SUB: REQUEST FOR REFUND

Dear Sir/Madam,

I had a personal loan account No. 129097622542 in your bank. In January I had completely settled that loan and pay to your executive sum of Rs.18000.00 vide a cheque No. “166889”but I forget your executive name and his contact no. is 9216268555.

After that in the month of February and march two installments debting from my account through ECS after settlement, In such a situation I am facing a lots of problems that not my fault. So, I request you to solve the matter immediately and refund my two installments as soon as possible on urgent basis.

Your early action will be highly appreciated

Awaiting your quick reply

Your’s faithfully

Vishal Kumar
#2286/A, St. No. 1,
Abdullapur Basti,
Ludhiana (India)
Cell: 9878407130
 
Hi

Recently my Card Credit Limit has been reduced to 12000 from 34000.
I have called the customer care and enquired there is no proper response from the Exectuives, They put the line on hold palying bullshit music.

They not even allowing us to contact their senior advisor.
Even i have paid bill in correct time. I am hodling this credit card for more than 4 yrs.

Please look in to this as Early as possible

My Mobile No : +919840819049

Regards
Jaichandran. S
 
My Personal Loan No. 082073628872 in your esteemed bank. On 10th of Sep 2009 ECS for EMI for Rs. 3841/- on Axis was bounced due to insufficient balance in account. later I paid the same amount on 21.09.09 to your third party collection to V Q representative Mr. Sridhar. Again on 24.09.09 the same amount was deducted by ECS through EMI. I made a complaint no. 2909427936 on the same day to Malini (Customer care). Kindly look into the matter and reimburse the amount of 3841/-

Thanking you

R. Srinivas
9885236908
9392148299

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good) No Rating
    code
    HSBC Bank Chennai India - Poor customer Service