[Resolved]  ICICI Bank — Wrong deduction

Address:South West Delhi, Delhi

I had opened a saving account with ICICI bank in 2008 to link with the demat account for online trading purpose. The debit card they issued was returned by me as I did not need it. The bank official took it back and said that she has updated on the computer. When I pressed for a written statement, she said there was no need for that as she has already updated. Recently, when I went to close the account, I found that they have charged me for DCARD. When I asked for it to be reversed, I was told that they will do it only if I will not close the account. I had no choice but to forgo my money.

ICICI Bank — DIDUCTION

MY COMPLAINED,(REGARDING DEDUCTION OF INTREST OF MY OLD CAR LOAN A/C NO.IS ADEL376284 FROM MY REFINANCE CAR LOAN A/C NO.LUDEL[protected])TO YOUR COMPLAIN SERVICE OFFICER MR.SUMIT WHO IS WORKING IN ICICI BANK VIDEOCON BUILDING,DELHI. MY COMPLAIN NO IS 770204 DATED 01/07/05.BUT STILL I HAVE NITHER RECIEVED ANY REFUND NOR ANY BODY RESPONDED TO MY COMPLAINT.2nd COMLAINT NO IS 1203740 DATED[protected] I AM STIL WAITING MY REFUND 2550/- WITH INTREST
Dear Manjeet,

We're sorry to hear about your experience.
Please write to us with your contact details at [protected]@icicibank.com. We'll contact you and work to address your issue.

ICICI Customer Service Team.

1. I, P Suji Dhas, am an account holder of SBI, Kuzhithurai (0867) and my DSP A/C No is [protected]. I am serving with Indian Army and presently serving in counter insurgency area at Rajouri District. On 02 Feb 2013, my wife has gone to ICICI, ATM, which is located at opposite side of LIC building Martandam, Dist Kanniya Kumari for withdrawal of money. During the ATM process, she has entered for Rs 10, 000/- for withdrawal, but the amount was not received from the ATM and ATM machine had also shown an indication of CANCEL. She cancelled the command and again try to draw the money but the machine yet again failed in the procedure. Late on inquiry an amount of Rs 10, 000/- was found to be deducted from my account on 02 Feb 13 which was not received by her.

2. I lodged a complaint to SBI customer care on 05 Feb 13 and received ticket No AT[protected] and the rep of SBI customer care also said that your compliant will be resolve within seven working days. On 09 Feb 13, on contacting with SBI customer care, rep of customer care said that your complaint has been resolved by ICICI Bank, Martandam and the wrong deduction amount will be credit with seven working days. However the amount was not credited till 13 Feb 13 so on contacting yet again with SBI customer care I was informed that Rs 10, 000/- transaction was carried out on 02 Feb 13 from S/B account and I was to contact my home branch for further clarification. My wife has met SBI, Kuzhithurai manager on 15 Feb 13 and he said that the transaction was carried out on 02 Feb 13 and also given a copy of summary which was received from ICICI Bank Martandam. Then she met ICICI Bank manager on same day, he said that the transaction was carried out, so the amount has not refund. She approached the manager that on scrutiny from the CCTV camera recording which is fitted in your ATM room if the amount has received by me or not. He said that CCTV recording will be scrutiny on request of SBI, Kuzhithurai.

3. On scrutiny of ICICI, Martandam summary the followings are not understand :-

a) As per journal record time of all transaction was carried out between CARD ENABLE AND TRANSACTION START less my transaction. My transaction was carried out between AMOUNT ENTERED AND TRANSATION REQUEST. i.e 16:30:48.

b) Account No of all transaction has been shown in journal record less my transaction.

4. SBI, Kuzhithurai has approach ICICI, Martandam to verify the camera recording vide their letter No dated 01 March 2013. ICICI Bank Martandam has verified the Room camera on 01 March 2013, but the picture not clear due to sun light. The manager, ICICI Martandam said that we will verify ATM Camera which was fitted in ATM Machine with 10 to 15 days.

5. Inspite of repeated complaints and requests to SBI & ICICI during the prolong period from 02 February 2013, my wrong deduction amount Rs 10000.00 has not yet credited in my S/B account.

6. Now-a-days am mentally disturbed due to the wrong deduction, so am not able to perform my duties properly in counter insurgency area. Therefore, you are requested to rectify the complaint and credit the wrong deduction amount in my S/B account as earliest as possible. You are also requested to intimate the progress of the compliant in my Email ID [protected]@gmail.com

I am shiv. I also found same charges in my icici bank account on 22/05/2013. Its 28.09 two times. When i call to Customer care. They told simply "The charge is collected for Try to swipe your card above balance amount".But i never did that.Why they are doing this ?

22/05/2013 POSDEC CHG/30-04-13/5281/25ST3 DR INR 28.09

Shiv Sharma
I had deposited ICICI Bank SC Scheme 2004 worth R's. 10.50 lacs. I have given form No. 15 H before 31st May 2016. Even though TDS has been deducted from my interest dues as on 30 June, 2016 from receipt No.89/ 102.
Kindly refund TDS urgently and credit to my account.

JC Shah

ICICI Bank
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    65%
    ICICI Bank Phone
    +91 22 2653 1414
    ICICI Bank Address
    ICICI Bank Towers, Bandra-Kurla Complex, Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400051
    View all ICICI Bank contact information