Follow us
Log in        Register
     
 

ICICI Emi Card - harrassment in charging undue delayed payment charge

 
4 Reviews
User
  sanchita roychowdhury
Following are the chain of mails which are self explanatory.Please look into the matter.



Dear Mr. Venkat Nathan,



Thanks for your long awaited reply.



My only question is have you all been sleeping for last five months? Or this is the easiest way to collect money charging unnecessary interest on the loyal customers followed by your company!



Why you people didn't call me or reply my queries for last five months? Instead kept on charging delayed payment charges & interest. Do you call this Customer Service!?



The funniest part is even after putting the online compalint I got the reply from end that you are unable to contact my phone no. Whereas I got a call from ICICI only offering cash loan yesterday at 19.19 hrs. I do have the record.



Please note that I will go to any extent for this. I paid the cheque in time. It got credited in your account late not of my fault.



Your mere experssion of inability of waiving off false delaypayment charge is not going to solve the problem of playing with my hard earned money.



Request you to send me a payment statement as off today & rest of the amount which I should pay without any delayed payment charge at the earliest. Or call me at 09830280953 for sorting this issue out.



I am ready to pay the amount I spent & legitimate interest on that, not your false delayed payment charge.

I am not going to pay a single pie as long as you do not take rational step.

It goes without saying that i am not willing to continue with your card anny more.



Hope you won't take another five months to reply.



Sanchita Roychowdhury

09830280953.





--- On Tue, 20/5/08, ICICI Bank Customer Care <customer.care@icicibank.com> wrote:


From: ICICI Bank Customer Care <customer.care@icicibank.com>
Subject: RE:'ICICICARE=028-945-725' Fw: Re: Your Credit Card Statement for the period 19/12/2007 To 18/01/2008
To: "sanchita_roychowdhury@yahoo.co.in" <sanchita_roychowdhury@yahoo.co.in>
Date: Tuesday, 20 May, 2008, 6:50 PM


Dear Mr. Chowdhury,

We regret our inability that we are unable to reverse the financial charges levied in your EMI credit card account 4477 XXXX XXXX XXXX

For your safety DO NOT:
1. Keep your cheque books and cards together
2. Keep the blank cheque leaves signed
3. Allow anyone else to use your card, PIN, password or any other security information
4. Write down or record your PIN, password or any other security information
5. Give your account details, password or any other security information to anyone.

Sincerely,

Venkat Nathan
Customer Service Officer
ICICI Bank Limited

If your contact details have changed, important letters, e-mails and other communication may never reach you. The easiest way to remain connected is by updating your contact details in our records. To do this, please download the Address Change form from our website

Instantly generate your credit card PIN and get your Internet Banking user ID on the phone by calling our 24-hour Customer Care. To know more about our online services, please visit www.icicibank.com.

CONFIDENTIALITY INFORMATION AND DISCLAIMER
This e-mail message may contain confidential, proprietary or legally privileged information. It should not be accessed by anyone who is not the original intended recipient. If you have erroneously received this message, please delete it immediately and notify the sender.You will appreciate that e-mail transmission cannot be guaranteed to be secure or error-free as its contents are susceptible to loss, damage, interception, destruction, etc. Before opening any attachments please check them for viruses and defects.The notice appended to the mails is not intended to prejudice the interests of our customers in any manner or to evade responsibility for any act of done with the endorsement of ICICI Bank.





-----Original Message-----
From: sanchita roychowdhury (sanchita_roychowdhury@yahoo.co.in)
Date: Tuesday, May 20, 2008 11:28 AM
To: customer.care@icicibank.com (customer.care@icicibank.com)
Subject: Fw: RE: Fw: Re: Your Credit Card Statement for the period 19/12/2007 To 18/01/2008

To whom it may concern,

Further to the chain of mail below I tried to log on to your website & send the mail at least thrice but unfortunately could not be successful for some reason or other.

Being slightly busy executive I also could not keep on trying as I do have some other responsibilities.

But I spoke to your executives often & lodged my complaint. I spoke to Radhike last on & around 10th f this month & she promised somebody would call me up & clear up this issue within 24 hours.

Instead of that I received another statement form you adding up more delay payment charge & interest. I must appreciate your superb Customer Service!

Today morning I could able to launch my complaint through your website. Complaint no. is SR66769842.

Hope this time this will be sorted out.

Please note that I am ready to pay the amount I actually paid & due interest on that. No late payment charge will be made as i drop th echeque on time. You can tack all my payment details in my three credit cards with you.



Hope to get this petty issue sorted out soon.



Sanchita Roychowdhury.

--- On Sun, 20/4/08, ICICI Bank Customer Care <customer.care@icicibank.com> wrote:


From: ICICI Bank Customer Care <customer.care@icicibank.com>
Subject: RE:'ICICICARE=028-945-725' Fw: Re: Your Credit Card Statement for the period 19/12/2007 To 18/01/2008
To: "sanchita_roychowdhury@yahoo.co.in" <sanchita_roychowdhury@yahoo.co.in>
Date: Sunday, 20 April, 2008, 11:46 AM



Dear Customer,

We acknowledge the receipt of your e-mail.

For resolution of your query, we request you to write to us through the "E-mail Us" option at our website, www.icicibank.com.

We assure you that:
1. Your query will be resolved within 2 hours.
2. You will be able to register your request online and will be provided with a request number.
3. You can track the status of your request online.

Sincerely,

Customer Service
ICICI Bank Limited

Note : This is a system generated e-mail. Please do not reply to this e-mail.



-----Original Message-----
From: sanchita roychowdhury (sanchita_roychowdhury@yahoo.co.in)
Date: Sunday, April 20, 2008 11:14 AM
To: customer.care@icicibank.com (customer.care@icicibank.com)
Subject: Fw: Re: Your Credit Card Statement for the period 19/12/2007 To 18/01/2008




As per the discussion with Mr. Sabbir I am forwarding the mail once again. Please note that as long as I receive the fresh statement without the late payment fees I am not going to pay any more.





--- On Thu, 7/2/08, sanchita roychowdhury <sanchita_roychowdhury@yahoo.co.in> wrote:


From: sanchita roychowdhury <sanchita_roychowdhury@yahoo.co.in>
Subject: Fw: Re: Your Credit Card Statement for the period 19/12/2007 To 18/01/2008
To: customer.care@icicibank.com
Date: Thursday, 7 February, 2008, 2:38 PM


WOULD ANYBODY BE KIND/COURTEOUS ENOUGH TO RESPOND TO THE NAIL BELOW? OR YOU JUST EXPECT TO RECEIVE PEOPLES' HARD EARNED MONEY JUST LIKE THIS!!!

PLEASE BE INFORMED THAT I SHALL PAY THE NEXT & LAST INSTALLMENT TO YOU NEST MONTHE WITHOUT THE LATE PAYMENT CARGE & THE TAX ON IT.

MEANWHILE YOU MUST HAVE RECEIVED ANOTHER PAYMENT OF RS. 2500/- IN FEBRUARY'08. NOW YOU CAN CANCEL ALL MY ICICI CARDS TO RELIEVE ME FROM UNNECESSARY MENTAL HARRASSMENT.



YOUR RESPONSE IS EXPECTED & APPRECIATED.



SANCHITA ROYCHOWDHURY

9830280953

9830666565
--- On Mon, 21/1/08, sanchita roychowdhury <sanchita_roychowdhury@yahoo.co.in> wrote:


From: sanchita roychowdhury <sanchita_roychowdhury@yahoo.co.in>
Subject: Re: Your Credit Card Statement for the period 19/12/2007 To 18/01/2008
To: customer.care@icicibank.com
Date: Monday, 21 January, 2008, 2:54 PM


Dear Sir/Madam,

Kindly note that even after giving more than the due EMI on time (07.01.08) you have charged late payment fees & service tax. After giving due reminders on phone you could not send neither the soft or hard copy of the statement, but showed your responsibility in charging the undue interest.

I would like to have the fresh & proper statement without any interest charged immediately.

I am not interested to continue with any of your credit cards offered to me anymore. Request you to withdraw all the cards without any further dealy. I assure you I will repay all the due ( the amount I spent) amount without any interest in time.



Your revert on the same would be appreciated.



Thanks,

Sanchita Roychowdhury

--- On Sun, 20/1/08, CUSTOMER CARE <customer.care@icicibank.com> wrote:


From: CUSTOMER CARE <customer.care@icicibank.com>
Subject: Your Credit Card Statement for the period 19/12/2007 To 18/01/2008
To: sanchita_roychowdhury@yahoo.co.in
Date: Sunday, 20 January, 2008, 1:18 PM



CARD STATEMENT

Name :
Mr. SANCHITA R CHOWDHURY


Card Account No :






Statement Summary :
Previous Balance 6, 976.52 Statement Date 18/01/2008
Purchase & other Charges 544.61 EMI Due Date 07/02/2008
Cash Advances 0.00 Payments and other credits 2, 500.00
Closing Balance Amount 5, 021.13 EMI Amount Due 2, 000.00
Statement Period 19/12/2007 To 18/01/2008


* Interest will be levied if Total amount Due is not paid.


Rewards Program:
Opening Balance Earned During the month Redeemed during the month Closing Balance
63 0 0 63


Transaction Details:




Card Number : S ROY CHOWDHURY
Date Ref. Number Transaction Details Transaction Amount
14/01/2008 CHEQUE PAYMENT RECEIVED, THANK YOU 2, 500.00 CR
14/01/2008 Late Payement Fee 350.00
14/01/2008 Service Tax 43.26
18/01/2008 INTEREST CHARGES 134.70
18/01/2008 Service Tax 16.65



--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

This is a system generated mail. Please do not reply back to this email ID. If you have a query or need any clarification you may:

(1) Log in to your account online and write to us through Accounts Manager,
(2) Visit the 'Email Us' link at www.icicibank.com to send us an e-mail or
(3) Call our 24-hour Customer Care


--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

HOW TO MAKE YOUR PAYMENT
Making payments for your ICICI Bank Credit Cards is really simple. All you need to do is to choose the amount that you would like to pay and to make a cheque/ draft payable in the name of:
ICICI Bank Credit Card no XXXX XXXX XXXX XXXX.
Cheque is drawn on a local bank. Please drop your Cheques/Draft into conveniently placed collection boxes at any of the ICICI Bank branches/ ATM locations/ Skypak drop boxes in your locality. You can also pay online from the comfort of your office or home using the Bill Pay facility on www.icicibank.com.



* Note: All figures are in Rs.

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

a) To view, Terms and Conditions, please click here
b) To view, Most Important Terms and Conditions, please click here
'Most Important Terms and Conditions' and detailed 'Terms and Conditions' are available at www.icicibank.com in eleven Indian languages


--------------------------------------------------------------------------------


CONFIDENTIALITY INFORMATION AND DISCLAIMER
This email message and its attachments may contain confidential, proprietary or legally privileged information and is intended solely for the use of the individual or entity to whom it is addressed. If you have erroneously received this message, please delete it immediately and notify the sender. If you are not the intended recipient of the email message you should not disseminate, distribute or copy this e-mail. E-mail transmission cannot be guaranteed to be secure or error-free as information could be intercepted, corrupted, lost, destroyed, incomplete or contain viruses and the ICICI Bank accepts no liability for any damage caused by the limitations of the e-mail transmission.
Complaint comments 3 Comments     Updated:
Resolve this Complaint  

Comments

 
Dear sir,
my credit card no is 4477462031895004.plz reverse the due payment Rs 250.MY BUISNESS STOPPED, NATURALLY I CAN'T PAY DUES MY ECONOMICAL CONDITION IS VERY WEAK.PLZ CANCELED CARD .HOPES FOR UR COOPERATION.
THANKING YOU.
 

Change of Address & Mobile No. - ICICI Emi Card

As I have shifted from Chandigarh -Address- Flat No. 2239, Jal Vayu Vihar Society, Sector-67, Mohali ( Punjab), Near Chandigarh. To New address of Mumbai, --- Ashwani Verma, 8/11, EPFO Staff Quarters, 67 - Sodawala Lane, Borivali ( W ), Mumbai.
You are requested to send all correspondence to my new address or to my Mail ID- ashwani_verma65@yahoo.com.
My Mobile No. 09594669163
ICICI EMI card No.-- 4477 4653 3912 0009
 
please send the mobile no working against the EMI No. 359310024121592

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good) No Rating
    code
    ICICI Emi Card - harrassment in charging undue delayed payment charge