Follow us
Log in        Register
     
 

Indane Gas - connection transfer problem

 
99 Reviews
User
  Brahma Nand Jha
I'm a LPG consumer with M/S Subh Laxmi Gas Services, Sakarpur ,New Delhi. Customer no is 17328. Now I am shifted form delhi to Banglore. My connection is more than one year old. I want to transfer it to Banglore. But the Agency is not agree to transfer it. They are telling like if the connection is atleast 3 years old then after it is possible to get a transfer from one town to another.


Complaint comments 98 Comments     Updated:
Resolve this Complaint  

Comments

 
Even I moved from Kolkata to Bangalore and my Indane gas connection is less than One year old. But, I got the connection after submitting an applicaion and necessary documents. It would be better if you can complain about your dealer on the Indian Oil website (I did the same when the dealer at Kolkata delayed getting me the connection but got the issue sorted out after lodging the complaint on their site).
 
I want to bring to your kind notice the method of cheating adopted by a LPG gas Distributor M/s Jai Jawan Gas Service,D-493,Palam Ext.,Sector-7,Dwarka Delhi-110045.I booked one cylinder for refill dated on 17.10.2007 after trying unsussefully at least 50 times for getting connected with the agency.I was told that the gas will be delivered on 19.10.2007.Since I was in urgent need of gas and well known about tendency of this distributor of delivering cylinder late,I again reminded on 19.10.2007 for delivery of Gas.I was assured that gas will be delivered by evening.But as per tendency of this distributor,gas was not delivered to me .Today,I called them for gas,they told me that your booking is done today on 20.10.2007 and it might be deliverd on 22.10.2007.This led me to surprise how it could it be booked today while my last booking was on 27.09.2007.They are playing with me or with rules & regulations.I don't have gas to get the food cooked.What to do?

I request you to do someting meaningfull agaist these kind of distributors who could not dare this in future with anybody.
 
i have my booked my on the 19th of dec...today its 10th jan still not recvd the cylindeer..the agent who gives the cylinder said he will be purposely be late in givein out the cylinder beco we haevnt paid him extra 30 ruppes ..wheraes the original price of the cylinder is 300.50
 
i have my booked my on the 19th of dec...today its 17th jan still not recvd the cylindeer..the agent who gives the cylinder said he will be purposely be late in givein out the cylinder beco we haevnt paid him extra 30 ruppes ..wheraes the original price of the cylinder is 300.50
 
I have same problem. gas connection on my father name.I have to transfer only address. dut to alltoment of staff qrt. now my father is not available here. agent tell us that we transfer only to connection holder. I am son of connection holder. I ask the agency whether gas connection given to family or individual. if to individual than give connection to all our family individual. and if to our family then i am family member so transfer it on my request.No one has right to denied gas connection pretending false argu that connection given to only some family memeber presence. other have no any right. we are paid havy all type of tax. this amt. is used to subsidy to gas and rewared by indian goverment is denied indian gas connection. what a same??? till date i have not get it. however i have paid havy tax in this year also. gov. take tax but denied service.??? now god save us.
 
Dear Sir,

Sub.: GAS CYLINDER BOOKING

I'm a LPG consumer with M/S Nair Gas Service, St.Soldier Tower, Shop No.3, G-Block Shopping Centre, Vikas Puri, New Delhi. Customer no is 1053 & I am trying to book my cylinder last jan 2nd to till date, but I am unable to contact . Either the phones are not responding or busy. Please get my complaint solved immediately and arrange to get the gas booking done. The agency is not giving proper service for the last two months.
Thanking you,

Yours faithfully,

Ex-Subedar Siya Ram
K-29, Chanakya Place Part-II,
P.O.Uttam Nagar,
New Delhi-110059
 
I am Kumar Saurabh. Iam living in south delhi. My communication address is C 1/69, Raju Park, Khanpur, Near Sainik Farm, New Delhi - 110062. I want a new connection of INDANE. Please sned me the details of agents to contact in this area and documents to be provided.

Kumar Saurabh
Mob - 9213153094
 
Dear sir/madem,
I am an indane consumer of M/S Nair Gas,Vikashpuri, New Delhi.My consumer no is 15623.Since last 15days i am everyday calling to book but the whole day phone remains busy and after6pm it rings but no one responds.Please get my complaint solved immediately so that i can get gas booked.
Thanking you,
Yours faithfully,
Sandesh kumar
E 242,DDA Flats,
Bindapur,Dwarka
New Delhi 110059
9350811878
 
5 years back, I was staying at C-4,Indira Enclave,Neb Sarai,New Delhi-68, then I shifted to 932-Kapashera Village New Delhi-37. I had a Indane Gas connection from Saket (Sondhi Gas Agency).I like to transfer it from Saket to Kapashera Village.I have no Ration card on current place.How can transfer my connection, please advice.

Hemant Kumar Mohanty
 
I'm an LPG consumer with M/S Jai Jawan Gas Service, D-493, Palam Ext., Sector-7, Dwarka, Delhi-110075. My customer no is - 30744. I have the following complaints against the above-mentioned distributor:

1. Each time I need to book a cylinder, I have to try the phone number of the agency at least 10 times before actually getting connected.

2. Although I always weigh a cylinder, most do not last for more than 10-12 days even when the consumption is negligible. I suspect some sort of foul play in this regard.

3. There was leakage in the seal of the previous cylinder, and have encountered similar problems in the past as well.

4. On complaining about the leakage problem to the man who usually delivers LPG to me, certain Rajvir, I was told that he is not concerned about matters relating to leakage and that he just delivers LPG.

5. The distributor hardly ever delivers LPG on time.

I hope my grievance gets addressed and resolved immediately through this forum.

Sincerely,
S.B.Das
 
I am registered with Kishore Gas Agency, Prince Anawar Shah Road, Kolkata. I have booked gas cylinder on 11.02.08 and I have not received the cylinder till today i.e. on 28.02.08. M/s Kishore Gas Agency is not giving any satifactory reply. Can I why this is happening and when will I get the cylinder.
 
Dear Sir,
I am staying in south Delhi E-98, Jawahar Park, Near Sainik Farm, Devli Road Khanpur, New Delhi-62, I have the Indane Gas connection no 22731 from Sanjeev Gas Service G.K.I I want to transfer in my locality but I dont have the ration on the perticular address for address proof I have only ICICI Bank statement on this address. plz tell me how I can transfer my connection on this address.
 
I am staying in E-98, Jawahar Park, Near Sainik Farm, Devli Road, Khanpur, New Delhi-62 plz send me the detail of Indane gas agencies in my locality.
Thanking you,

Pankaj Sharma
Ph-9811108829
 
Dear sir,

i have required new gas connection last two years but any ahmedabad gas agency proper reply me.

pls reply me urgent basis.

many gas agency velgur reply mention below.

1) form not available.
2) after two month new registration start.


adress : C-403,kesavpriy appt.
gopalnagar,memngar

ahmedabad
 
Dear Sir,

I am living Babarpur, shahdara, delhi-32, I have applied for new gas connection from Babarpur gas agency, They have given me the time for the new connection, But when we go to the agency on the given time they always refused, that the new connection is not available. It has happened three times with me.

we are totally fed up with their services. What should i do, Kindly suggest.

vipin kumar
420/E, Street No.5, East Babar pur, Shahdara, Delhi-110032
Ph: 9810382276
 
i lost my gas connection subscription voucher and i have to make a affidavit . so i want a form for making a subscription voucher affidavit..
 
First of all if any customer has any kind of problem with any LPG distributorship he/she should meet the owner at their respective office's and should get the problem solved.If any customer of any Oil agency has problem with any LPG distributor the person should get in touch with the Area Officer of their particular area.Indian Oil Area Officers are very efficent and regular in attending the customers complaints.The phone number's of all the Area Officers are displayed at the respective LPG Booking Offices.
 
Kindly letme know Indane Gas Distributor/Service Provider in Chembur or near by area..
 
How to get LPG gas connection without stove, if it is posible
so please give me any kind of advice

Thank U
 
Dear Sir/Madam,

I would like to take LPG Gas Distributorship/Agency near:Kapra ECIL, RR Dist. Keesar (M) Hyderabad-40 A.P. Please suggest and help me where to write and whome to met Local area officers address and fax nos.
Regards,

V.V.Rao

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good) No Rating
    code
    Indane Gas - connection transfer problem