[Resolved]  Indane / Gas Service — Complaint About Gas Center

I am Rohit Singh. I am from Jhushi, Allahabad. I want to know about new connection rule because from two weeks I am going to jhushi indane booking center they say that there is no connection without gas stove if you want the connection you should take the gas stove. Is this is compesery from the company.

Is it compalsery to take the gas stove with the connection. Please inform me as soon as possible and take some action on the indane booking center(Jhushi, Allahabad) they don't provide the correct information & miss behave on the time of inquiery.

Sir/madam I am lakshminarayana my Indian Gas connection No. is 16804 at Ajitha Gas agency Villivakkam i have bocked for cylender after 25 days (receving last cylinder) on 25 octomber 2008 at that time they told within 15 days u will get cylinder like that but so for Till date i have not receved filled gas cylinde, r i went 4 times to agency`office and i have made complaints to coustomer care center twise but so for no reply
now i am requisting you plz send me area manager phone number
and help me
with regards
gmlakshminarayana
I have booked a gas cyclinder on 03.12.2008. but till today i have not recd. any cyclinder.
Kindly look into the matter seriously. it is regular practice of our dealer.

Bikash Biswas,
15, Vidya Sagar Road, Rabindra Nagar, DumDum Cantt.
Kolkata-700065.
Consumer No.072294T, Sv. no. 067873 Dtd.25.01.08
dealer address. J.N. Tewari Road, Dum Dum Cantt, Kolkata.
I had applied for a new gas connection in Agrawal gas agency, Kadma Market, Jamshedpur. They have sent a letter inviting me to complete all formalities for taking new gas connection. I am being compelled to buy the following with the new conection:
1.Cyliinder + Regulator worth Rs. 1400/-
2.Gas worth Rs.286/-
3.S Pipe worth Rs.170/-
4.Lighter worth Rs.145/-
5.Apron worth Rs.270/-
6.Administration charges of Rs.75/-
7.Cease Fire worth Rs.1500/-
8.Gas Stove worth Rs.1650/-
Is there any written guideliines/rules stating the items compulsory with the new gas connection that has to be purchased. If yes I would like to know the same.
I can't understand why should we be compelled to buy lighter, apron, cease fire and gas stove with the dealer.
request for your necessary action at the earliest.

i have for a new gas cylinder against empty gas cylinder at Chinthamani Gas agency, Anna Nagar, Chennai 600101 on 03/08/2009.I Have been told that ga cylinder will be delevered within week from 03/08/2009.But tiil today 18/08/2009 i have not received the new cylinder.when approched the agency, they say there is no emloyee available to deliver the cylinders and asked us take it from the Gas godown.When i went there to collect the cylinder i found that there are nearly 7 emploees sitting idle and telling that no stock.kindly take necessary action to amke them work and deliver the cylinders at right time.or cancel the agency license and appoint new agnecy for this area.Fo your immediate action please.

K M Gouse
[protected][protected][protected][protected]

I have applied for new connection 2 months before and now I got the registery from indane for approval. At the time of applying i got the receipt from dealer with stamp mentioning "It is not compalary to take gas stove from us". Now when I went to dealer to take new connection he tried to convinceme to take connection along with stove but I am already having a stove in good condition (started using 20 days before). He said if you dont want stove then our executive will first go for inspection and charges wikll rs. 150. So I agrred for this. But inspection exectuive has rejected my stove because i dont have its bill (misplaced some where). I want to know that is it right to reject the gas Stove on the basis of not having bill though stove is in good condition.

This is hapenning with most of the persons. Dealer dont tell the complete process in details in beginning and at the end time they start forcing customer to take stove which they are providing.

Please reply me, i will wait for your responce on my follwoing points.

Q1. is it right to reject the gas Stove on the basis of not having bill though stove is in good condition ?

Q2. if every connection get inspected then how dhabas/ restaurent persons are using self made (crude) stoves ?

-- Nuruddeen
SIR MY CANSUMER NO 7847 MITHILA GAS AGENCY AND UNDER CONTROL . SIR I WAS BOOKING THE GAS ON DTD 23/11/2010 (THROUGH NET ) AND 2/12/2010 BY PHONE …. I HAVE ALLREADY COMPLIANT TO BOOKING CENTRE PH NO [protected]… BUT TILL NOT THEY WAS NOT DISPECH THE NEW GAS TO ME NOT NOW EACH AND EVERY TIME THEY WILL DO THE POOR AND WOST SERVICE...
TEENA KRISHNA DAS
I Parthasarathy customer of MJV Gas Agency (Indane), Ambattur industrial estate, chennai with the consumer no : 2958. For the past two days I and my family members are trying to book the gas cylinder, whenever we try from land line and mobiles the response we get is the number you are trying to call is currently busy. This is totally not fair sir. As per their norms gas cylinder has to be booked after 21 days of the previous delivery. After we book, the gas cylinder will get delivered after 15 days. How could you expect the customer to use the gas cylinder for nearly 36 days with the family 4 members...???? They have gas for the commercial purposes but not for house consumption. If this case prolongs i will sue them in consumer court.

Previously we have complained in the month of october. Till now we have not got any reply for that complaint.
Hi, this is Rohit verma from Amritsar & we have connection at Amritsar Gas Agency. I have booked cylender on 25.12.10 but till date we have not received cylender.We cannot book cylender before 21days of ist delivery, In this scenario now 20 days more passed.It's approximately more than 45 days where we have not received our gas cylender.Can you please reply that how many days a cylender can work in 7 family members.Today we are in big trouble & everyday gas agency people says will send tomorrow...Please look into the same seriously.
Sub: Complaint against Dyal Gas Service Nakodar

I am the holder of Gas Connection No. 304 with Dyal Gas Service Nakodar (Jal.). I was transfer at Phagwara and Shifted my residence there. Due to this I have not refill my gas cylinder. Now, I again shifted my residence at Nurmehal permanently.
I was got this connection under M.P Quota at ( M P Balbir Singh). I visited agency at Nakodar. The owner of the agency told me that this No. 304 is running in the name of any other person. & refuse to continue my gas refilling. He also insulted me and said your gas connection is Bogus.
Kindly take stern action against the agency as he is black marketing by issues Bogus Gas connection and order to continue my supplies and cancel the bogus connection.
Thanking You.

Date______ Yours Faithfully,

Pawan Sharma
I am a consumer of Indane gas, the agency is Shaheed Om Prakash Gas Agency, pavi sadatpur, Loni, U.P. The employee of this gas agency is not doing their duty properly. they are booking gas after 25 days and delivering it from 2 weeks to 20 days. also in that agency there is no facility of phones. we have to go at agency for booking of gas. you are therefore requested to kindly look into the matter and do the needful.
Sir/madam I am Sudash rani my Indian Gas connection No. is 9995 at Dharamkot Gas service (Dharamkot Disst MOGA PUNJAB) i have bocked for cylender after 25 days (receving last cylinder) on 1 feb 2012 at that time they told within 15 days u will get cylinder like that but they delver my cylinder with duplicate signature 0n 5 feb 2012, so for Till date i have not receved filled gas cylinde, r i went 4 times to agency`office and i have made complaints to coustomer care center twise but so for no reply
and help me
with regards
Sudash rani W/of Late. shri surinderpal bajaj
mohala khanga chowck sooda Dharamkot Distt MOGA
PIN CODE(142042)
MOB No-[protected]
Date[protected]
SIR MY CANSUMER NO 19892 TRIMURTI GAS SERVICE AND UNDER CONTROL . SIR I WAS BOOKING THE GAS ON DTD 26/02/2012 (TELIPHONIC ) BUT BEING BOOKED ON 01/03/2012 WHY? AND …. I HAVE ALLREADY COMPLIANT TO BOOKING CENTRE PH NO [protected]… BUT TILL NOT THEY WAS NOT DISPECH THE NEW GAS TO ME NOT NOW EACH AND EVERY TIME THEY WILL DO THE POOR AND WOST SERVICE...
RAM TIRATH
I have booked with online gas booking facility on 3rd April 2012 and After contineous follow up with the Mithila Gas Agency then didnt deliver my refill.And some one lied that the house is locked instead of staying in house all the time...and After they said that your refill is cancelled and biook again after following the instuction they are just saying Next day...Before cancelling they even dont call up to confirm...

Its rediculous ...
so for Till date i have not receved filled gas cylinde, r i went 4 times to agency`office and i have made complaints to coustomer care center twise but so for no reply
and help me
with regards
Itishree

Indian Oil Corporation [IOC]
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    39%
    Indian Oil Corporation [IOC] Phone
    +91 99 1155 4411
    +91 98 4882 4365
    +91 81 2402 4365
    Indian Oil Corporation [IOC] Address
    SCOPE Complex, Core-2 7, Institutional Area, Lodhi Road, New Delhi, Delhi, India - 110003
    View all Indian Oil Corporation [IOC] contact information