Follow us
Log in        Register
     
 

India Post - POOR SERVICE

 
70 Reviews
User
  N.JAYAKUMAR
I HAVE OPENED 2 ACCOUNTS ONE RD AND ANOTHER SAVINGS AT FORT POSTOFFICE PINCODE 695023 THINKING THAT I WILL GET GOOD SERVICE .NOW I REGRET THAT I HAVE OPENED MY ACCOUNTS THERE AS THE PERSON WHO HANDLES SAVINGS DEPOSIT IS VERY RUDE.I HAVE SENT MY WIFE TO DEPOSIT MONEY AND THAT PERSON WAS VERY RUDE TO HER HE MADE HER TO WAIT FOR 1 HR AND HE WAS CHATTING ON MOBILE AND MY WIFE FELT BAD AND CAME BACK AND REALLY I FEEL VERY BAD THAT THIS INCIDENT SHOULD HAPPEN.I HOPE ACTION IS TAKEN AGAINST THE CONCERNED PERSON.
Complaint comments 69 Comments     Updated:
Resolve this Complaint  

Comments

 
My name is Anand Goyal we r staying at Bayana 321401, Postmaster name is Mr.Phool Singh Yadav from Main post office. I want to Send a Money order to the relatives. But this could not be send because postmaster told that it is not send due to unavailable money order receipt book. so i come back & really feel Very bad & Not Send Money Order.So i request you please take action on this.I HOPE ACTION IS TAKEN AGAINST THE CONCERNED PERSON
Thanking you
Regrads
Anand Goyal
 

PAN Card Not Received - SPM Accounting

Change Corection Form
 

don't receive pan card - r & a silk international

i have been field the form for my pancan card on date of 13th sep. But till now i dont recieve my pan card or any detail about this please help me out for this
 

not recieving pancard - r & a silk international

my submission date is 13th sep but dont ecieve my pancard so please help me out



thanks
Viknesh Chand Katoch
 

Rude Services of Post office - Poor and Rude Services by employees of Post Office

I am dam frustated with the services provided by the staff of Padhar Post Office of Distt Mandi. Pin Code is 176121. The employees of this office are very rude and always keeps on insulting the customers whosoever visit to the post office.
They think as if they are the ruler and everyone at here is ment to follow them in the manner they want. Whenso ever we need Postal orders they never provide it to us and istead start arguing.
They are the most unsinceare employeed I have ever seen in any organisation. As well as they never provide the complaint book to lodge the complaint against them.
Please take some steps to improve their services.
Thanks.
 
i have send a parcel to shahjahanpur from chennai ...they have received the parcel empty and they have stolen the gift that i send to my relative worth 5000rs they parcel received when opened was filled only with parcels i need u to take immediate action or i would report a complain to the higher authorities or to the police to look after this case...
so i request you to take the neccesary actions immediately
 
I had mis account with post office. due to the rude attitude of dealing clerk we shift our money to bank. Most of the time they busy with agent and don't bother to attend the custmor. If we say not to do that then their reply is close your account. I think this not good sign for post office
 
I have always been satisfied as a depositor with the Post Office Savings Bank.R. D. Account No. 1540540 with Kothamangalam Post Office (Pin Code: 686691)


Sub: Urgent closing of the Account that was opened on 21, August 2006.

Dear Sir/ Madam,

I entreat with you to help me to close my account. The 23000 rupees in the account has to decide my future now. When I started the account I was informed that it could be prematurely closed after one year. In the Pass Book also it is written that the account can be closed after one year without furnishing any reason. However now I am told that it is not possible.

This is not at all a complaint. It is an earnest request. I do not want any interest. I am ready even to pay any fine for closing it now.

Please help me. I would also like to know whether I would have any chance if I approach the Consumer Court and that too without harming any of the officials or agents of the Postal Services.

Sujith M S
Mobile No. 09847963246
 
To

The Superintendent,
Sarita Vihar Delhi


Subject: Non delivered money of money order.

Dear Sir,

This to inform you that I had money through money order on dated 29.01.2009 of Rs. 2625.0/- from Sarita vihar post office Delhi of MOPNR No.-029428090129000275 but till date the money order is not deliver at my mentioned address. Regarding this I have complaint in your post office through complaint no. 1st on dated 01.02.2009 & also in 2nd complaint on dated 16.02.2009 but no action taken place.
Sofar the case I reputed you that please look into this matter and deliver / refund my money.

Thanking with Regards,

Sankata Prasad Yadav

C/o Kukki Chaudhary, Room No.-10, Old Kalindi Public School,
Ali Gaon Badarpur
New Delhi
N
User
suhail  
 

bad service - leter

a courier was sent to me by a company when it came to my city srinagar they call me to collect my courier when i told them why can't u deliver it to my office they said we have no serive in that area what the hell is that my office is only about 10kms far away from their office.
tracon i very bad bad bad courier service.
 

Non-receipt of Postal Letters - Harsh Jain

Sir,
It has happened several times, the ICAI-EIRC has posted a letter at my office address at Kolkata and a copy of which is always sent by them to my permanent address at Kharagpur, but, the letters are received at Kolkata and they take almost a week after that to reach Kharagpur, this problem has persisted since long. Further, the sealed envelopes are seemed to have been opened before reaching at my home in Kharagpur...always and this has been the case almost everytime.
Plz look into the matter immediately and please make a system, so that consumers can lodge their complains at the India Post website.

Harsh Jain
 
respected sir
my name is manish mannan i have a complaints regarding post office indirapuram which is in shipra suncity they havn't sent any post at my home even they write on the envelope that no one the person is living on the folling address 321A nyay khand-3rd indirapuram gzb up
 
Mail collection from Post box on chamber road Coppice Oldham OL8 is not regullar. It is done only Once or twice a week. Please do some thing.From last Saturday 27/06/2009 mail is not collected.
 
Dear Sir
My envolope from the USA reached India on the 27th and the whole process of it being sent to our residence is taking so much time and so many phone calls to track. My tracking ID is CJ192935101US and finally when I call the kottur post office they do not respond to my request and cut the call off. This is not the way they have to behave. Please look into the matter and assist in reaching the package to us.

Regards
Sharon
 
Dear Sir,

I have received my pan card but i think some printing mistake in my card
my date of birth print my card is 01/03/1970 is wrong.so my origin date
of birth is 01/03/1954 not than 01/03/1970.
so i request you pleas issue a new card for me.
my pan no is AROPD9635R

Thank you
Nripendra Mohan Das
A.R.C.S.Rangia Co-operative Office
Rangia, Kamrup, Assam
Pin-781354.
 
Respected Sir
I have applied for pan card on 2.07.09 till now i dint recieve my pan card. I have asked the people who is responsible for the pan card delay they said we have send your pan card through speed post on 15.07.09 and the registeration no is ET47062352IN but today the date is 21.07.09 till now i dint recieve my pan card.Please find and do needfull.
 
sir,
mr mukesh jain spm kumher gate bharatpur321001[rajasthan] yah post master post office ko 4 pm close kar deta hai, saturday ko to hamesha 3.30 par hi close kar deta hai, shakht karbahi ki jave
N
User
balaji  
 
sir,
this balaji from thiruvanimyur about the M.O .my M.O order number A467 amount RS 60/ date of sent 13.06.09 to tirupathi .so for money order not received at tirupathi .10 times i came to ur adyar post office but no responds . i have given complain 4 times by letter but no respond i have gave the complain one lady she very lazy she is not respond to me .when i always call to ur land line number she went to lunch always she in lunch time.she is not respond me . wht happen to my money . i think u taken my money and enjoy i think so .i do no wht ur postal department doing for long time .postal department very very poor service .

balaji 9841816400
D
User
balaji  
 
sir,
this balaji from thiruvanimyur about the M.O .my M.O order number A467 amount RS 60/ date of sent 13.06.09 to tirupathi .so for money order not received at tirupathi .10 times i came to ur adyar post office but no responds . i have given complain 4 times by letter but no respond i have gave the complain one lady she very lazy she is not respond to me .when i always call to ur land line number she went to lunch always she in lunch time.she is not respond me . wht happen to my money . i think u taken my money and enjoy i think so .i do no wht ur postal department doing for long time .postal department very very poor service .

balaji 9841816400
 
My wife was sent rakhi for her brothers dtd. 27.07.2009 but still yet not delivery. who can belive the post office. Post offices are only showing that is a Govt. Post Office. Better services is available in private courier. I don't know why not delivery the speeds post. I thought all post office has closed or under privatsition. Speed post means within 24 hrs. delivery the documents (parcel) to warehouse.
Same case has happend in last year rakhi. Actually our problems come there while no courier delivery facility there villages area.

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good) No Rating
    code
    India Post - POOR SERVICE