Follow us
Log in        Register
     
 

indian high commission ,london - OCI

 
3 Reviews
User
  Bijay Kumar Sinha
I had applied for OCI in January 2010. It's 12 weeks(Indian High Commission website saysOCI are usually granted within 8-12 weeks). I haven't heard anything from IndianHigh Commission in London. Phone lines are busy and e-mails are not answered.
Complaint comments 2 Comments     Updated:
Resolve this Complaint  

Comments

 
Sir/Madam,
I am here with kindly want to know from your end that the above lottery representative some time say that our person will go to my doorstep & he will handover D.D. of Lottery Prize with other items. But now they are asking money Rs.-30500.00 INR by SMS on my Mob.No.-+91-9450046542 Dated on-12/04/2010 at-10.07 AM From Mob.No.-+91-9873041296 to deposit, "ICICI Bank SANDIP HALDER A/C-083101502195'- Pan-AEPPH9826J" Before any delivery. Is it not a fourjary/ cheating with me.
Please enquary it & take the action if it is unlawful & also acknowledge me.

Thank you.

CHANDRA BHUWAN MISHRA

VILL-Gedaura, Post-Motiganj, Dist-Sultanpur, U.P.Pin-228125,

(INDIA)

Email Id:-cbmishra007@gmail.com,
chandrabhuwanmishra.mishra@yahoo.com


--- On Sun, 11/4/10, Chandra Bhuwan Mishra Mishra <chandrabhuwanmishra.mishra@yahoo.com> wrote:


From: Chandra Bhuwan Mishra Mishra <chandrabhuwanmishra.mishra@yahoo.com>
Subject: Regarding Justification of Irish Lottery and its delivery charges Rupees 30, 500 Indian Money !‏‏‏‏‏
To: conqry.newdelhi@fco.gov.uk
Cc: fs.hoc@hcilondon.in, hoc.london@mea.gov.in, bhcdepartment1@live.com, bhcdepartment@hotmail.com
Date: Sunday, 11 April, 2010, 9:12 AM


Sir/Madam,
I here with request to justification of Irish Lottery & its delivery Charges 30, 500 Indian Rupee which is payable from my end.

Please acknowledge as soon as possible.

Thank you.

CHANDRA BHUWAN MISHRA

Vill-Gedaura, Post-Motiganj,

Dist-Sultanpur, U.P.

INDIA

Pin Code-228125

Mob.No.:-+91-9450046542

Third Email:

--- On Fri, 9/4/10, BRITISH DEPARTMENT <bhcdepartment@hotmail.com> wrote:


From: BRITISH DEPARTMENT <bhcdepartment@hotmail.com>
Subject: British High Commission:- Payment Approval Notice !‏‏‏‏‏
To: chandrabhuwanmishra.mishra@yahoo.com
Date: Friday, 9 April, 2010, 3:33 AM


Attention:- CHANDRA BHUWAN MISHRA,

This is an official acknowledgement that we are in receipt of the sum of £700, 000 {Seven Hundred Thousand Pounds} being your prize winning sum in the International Mobile lottery Promotion which was organised by Irish International Lottery, London based organisation-Congratulations!

Included in your parcel is a copy of your winning certificate which has been duly signed and scaled at the London High Court of Justice and the British Lotto/Gaming board also, your High Valued Demand Draft written in your honour. The original hard copies will be mailed to you two days after the transfer of your winning prize has been effected into your designated bank account.

We hereby recognize that the above referenced amount has been deposited with us in a suspense account, please be informed that the deposited funds came with a court order LEGAL MANDATE that compels us to pay you and other Lottery winners their prize amount complete, be informed that a delivery charge of Rs.32, 400/- only must be paid by you and that includes the Customs Security charge and insurance also, as anything on the country is unethical and a breach of the law, therefore, you are urgently requested to send to us the full details of your designated bank account where your prize winning sum of £700, 000.00 will be wire transferred into by our international remittance department immediately.

In addition, you are to requested to scan and send to us as e-mail attachment any of your picture I.D to formally authenticate that you are the accredited winner as that will give an official approval to act, you can scan either the data page of your international passport, driver's license or your national I.D card.

We count on your understanding as we hope that you will do the needful since time is obviously of the essence, as this promotion/payment ends very soon.

Congratulations once again.

British High Commission-New Delhi



Second Email:


Flag this messageCLAIMS VERIFICATION FORM FILLINGS AND RETURNWednesday, 7 April, 2010 12:27 PM
From: "Sir. Richard Stagg" <bhcdepartment1@live.com>Add sender to Contacts To: chandrabhuwanmishra.mishra@yahoo.comATTENTION: BENEFICAIRY,

IN-RECIEPT OF YOUR MAIL YOU ARE REQUESTED TO PROVIDE TO US YOUR FULL DATA AS STATED BELOW FOR FURTHER VERIFICATION PURPOSE,

FIRST NAME:______________________________________

LAST NAME:______________________________________

HOUSE/FLAT/BLOCK NUMBER:________________________

CITY/VILLAGE:____________________________________

STATE-PROVINCE:_________________________________

WINNING NUMBER:_________________________________

EMAIL OR FAX:____________________________________

OTHER TELEPHONE#:_______________________________

OCCUPATION:_____________________________________

ALSO YOUR ARE TO ATTACHED TO YOUR INFORMATION A SCANNED COPY OF YOUR IDENTITY PROOF FOR A PROPER VERIFICATION HERE IN OUR OFFICE.

We await your responce shortly.

REGARDS.
BRITISH HIGH COMMISSIONER NEW DELHI
NAME: Sir Richard Stagg KCMG
Address: British High Commission, New Delhi, India
British High Commission
Chanakyapuri
New Delhi 110021
Telephone: (91) 96-54-72-90-46
Email: bhcdepartment1@live.com


First Email: from IRISH LOTTERY <roonynjames2009@hotmail.com> hide details 30 Mar
to cbmishra007@gmail.com
date 30 Mar 2010 13:26
subject URGENT REPLY NEEDED REGARDING YOUR WINNING‏‏‏‏‏ PRIZE
mailed-by hotmail.com
Images from this sender are always displayed. Do not display from now on.


The Promotion Department IRISH LOTTERY

22 Garden Close, Stamford,
Lincs, PE9 2YP, London United Kingdom.
http://irishlotterypromo. weebly.com


ATTENTION:WINNER

I am here to let you know that you still have a chance to claim your winning.
This is your last chance to receive your winning fund according to the Irish organization company of LONDON.

An offer has been assigned in your NAME regarding your winning in Irish international mobile draw lotto which is called yearly promotion offer.winning amount of Seven Hundred Thousand Great British Pounds {£700, 000.00}.


After a meeting held here in LONDON on March26th /27th 2010 that is called international lotto promotion offer meeting, The Irish organization company of LONDON has made it easier to you by giving you off percentage offer on your charges and we are ready to support you on this offer to make sure that you receive your fund as the right winner in Irish international mobile draw lotto.


All you have to do now is to contact the BRITISH HIGH COMMISSIONER NEW DELHI and below is the letter from the british high commissioner new delhi:
... ... UNITED KINGDOMHONOR... ... ...

This offer is been accepted because of the India-UK relations which the Britain and India share a global vision and democratic values. UK and India both play a proactive rule in international affairs. Both have a strong interest in success of multilateral ism. Both play vital roles in the UN, WTO, Commonwealth

All registration charges are to be paid to the officer account that will be coming to your home.

Do inform us immediately you received this email if you are ready to follow our procedures in claiming your winning here in our custody.


You can view our website IRISH LOTTERY PROMOTION if you have any problem or any doubt about your lottery prize.
Website:http:// irishlotterypromo.weebly.com

BRITISH HIGH COMMISSIONER NEW DELHI
NAME: Sir Richard Stagg KCMG
Address: British High Commission, New Delhi, India
British High Commission
Chanakyapuri
New Delhi 110021
Telephone: (91) 96-54-72-90-46
Email: bhcdepartment@hotmail.com

You are hereby instructed to contact the British High Commission New Delhi with the above information given to you for the release of your winning funds there in their possession presently.

Best of luck.

Regards.
Mr Roonyn James
Tel: +447010030417

THE PROMOTION DEPARTENT OF IRISH LOTTERY



COPYRIGHT ©2010. ALL RIGHTS RESERVED

Yours Sincerely,
Mr. Evans Huston
DIRECTOR OF CLAIMS.
CONFIDENTIALLY NOTICE
 
Hi Chandra,

These are misleading messages being sent to customers of various Banks stating that funds need to be credited to their account with respect to some lottery / inheritance/ job offers / international funds transfer. We urge you not to react or share any information in response to such communication.

Regards,
ICICI Customer Service Team.

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good) No Rating
    code
    indian high commission ,london - OCI