Follow us
Log in        Register
     
 

Indian Railway - Reservation

 
5 Reviews
User
  panmba22 on Jul 28, 2011
I asked one Ticket Booking Officer name Bhola working at new delhi paharganj railway station his contact number is (+91-9871230711) to book my Ticket for Gorakhpur. He said the charges of Sleeper Ticket for 1 person is Rs.-1000/-. He is charging (Rs 700 to 1500) extra apart from the ticket charges.Please take some strict action against these officers.



Name - Pankaj Kumar Verma
Mobile- +91-9582563571
Email- panmba1984@gmail.com
Complaint comments 4 Comments     Updated:
Resolve this Complaint  

Comments

N
User
Sujeet Singh Indian Railway  - India
 
Sir,
I am a defence employee. Generally I use CV and Railway Warrnats while travelling on official visits and leave.

At reservation center Gandhinagar (Gujarat), the supervisor denied me reservation while booking my ticket on CV from Ahmedabad to Kanpur Via Delhi. He further informed that since it is a long route i cannot avail reservation from Ahmedabad to Kanpur via Delhi.

Further, i availed same reservation on CV from Ahmedabad resrevation center.

Sir, it is requested to intimate policy on the subject. Also, necessary action may please be taken so that other people do not face such problems in future.

Thanking You,
Sujeet Singh
13/164 Parmat
Kanpur-208001
Ph- 09558517653
D
User
Kamlesh B. Parmar. Indian Railway  - India
 
--- On Wed, 17/2/10, Kamlesh B. Parmar. <kbparmar2004@yahoo.co.in> wrote:


From: Kamlesh B. Parmar. <kbparmar2004@yahoo.co.in>
Subject: Regarding Excess Fare Ticket.
To: drm.brc@wr.railnet.gov.in
Cc: gm@wr.railnet.gov.in
Date: Wednesday, 17 February, 2010, 1:10 PM


February 17, 2010.

Dear Sir,

Sub.: Regarding Excess Fare Ticket.

Here by with I would like to submit my complaint against make a "Excess Fare Ticket".

We had Journey on 12/02/2010 from Vapi to Vadodara from 2925 Paschim Express train with ticket no. 59444881. We had ticket of 2nd class super fast for two adults Rs.136/-. We had took ticket from Vapi Railway Station window no. 3. (R3312 12/02/2010 13:28)

Due to heavy rush and near engine side no any general coach we had started our journey in S7 Sleeper Coach. After Some time one Ticket Checker came and asked for show our ticket. We show our ticket then he said for give penalty. We agreed for pay penalty.

He made Excess Fare Ticket as a penalty for journey in S7 Sleeper Coach through 2 nd class Super fast ticket.
Fare Rs.560/- + Excess Fare Rs.500/- = Total Amount Rs.1060/- for two person journey in S7 Sleeper Coach from Vapi to Vadodara. Excess Fare Ticket No. K295454

So, we are surprised for to much penalty.

Dear Sir please justify on this matter please give me reply about the penalty was correct or not.

We are waiting for favourable reply.

Thanking you,
Kamlesh Parmar & Family.
N May 19, 2011 by
User
ankur.gla Indian Railway  - Delhi, India
 
Hi Team,

I would like to inform you that my railway reservation from DLI(Delhi) to SLN (Sultanpur) of 12 Aug 2011 has not been completed due to such inconvenience issue from irctc.co.in.
And transaction balance is also deducted from my account but seat is not yet reserved. Kindly check this request on urgent basis.


Ankur Prakash
07827859395
ankur.gla@gmail.com
N Mar 17, 2012 by
User
consumers' legal protection forum Indian Railway  - GUWAHATI, Kamrup Metropolitan, Assam, India
 
I reserved a ticket at 12.43p.m. on 14/03/2012 from Railway Reservation Counter, Guwahati. My ticket no was GHYC-30282013, PNR No.640-8097405, coach No.S2, Seat No.-34, and Berth-MB. My reservation was from Guwahati to Jorhat Town. But when I take possession of my seat, then I came to know that the same Seat no.34 was allotted to another passenger. He had a ticket in his hand for the same seat which is reserved for me. He was traveling from Guwahati to Dimapur. His Ticket No. was 30257092, PNR No-670-0319867. He also reserved his ticket from Railway Reservation Counter, Guwahati at 18.39 pm on 15/03/2012. For this technical fault of reservation counter, both of us had suffered mentally and physically whole night. We also informed T.T who came to check our ticket about the matter but the T.T. failed to give us any solution. Due to the negligence of Railway Dept. we the both passengers had to face tremendous harassment and trouble. How is it possible to reserve the same seat to two different passengers?

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good) No Rating
    code
    Indian Railway - Reservation