Follow us
Log in        Register
     
 

Indian Railways - Parcel Booking

 
24 Reviews
User
  Anil Kumar Pandey
Dear Sir,

We have booked one Hero Honda - Super Splendor motorcycle from Sonipat (SNP) to Bhatni Jn.(BTT) vide parcel booking receipt no. 720104 dated 06/04/2009 with passenger ticket no. 38069081 to be board on 07/04/09.

Mr. Dayanand (Booking Clerk - Sonipat Railway Station) told us that passenger ticket no. is already mentioned on parcel slip by him and he called us on 07/04/09 one hour before departure of Shaheed express (Train No. 4674) train, as it was planned by him to load our bike in the shaheed exp. (4674) train and passenger will also board the same train.

We reached at Sonipat Railway Station on 7/4/09 at 6.00 pm (Train departure time is 7.20 pm) and came to know that he has already loaded our bike on 06/04/09 in another train no. 4650 Saryu Yamuna Exp.

We shocked after knowing that train no. 4650 does not go to Bhatni jn and now he do not know where our bike will go.

It is really very painful for us and shame for Indian Railways for such type of employee who are working with so carelessness. We are really fail to understand that how these people are working and what for they are trained by Indian Railways. I will also mention here that he was in drunken condition during duty in the parcel room and not ready to accept his mistake. He was simply saying that I have asked to Train Gaurd and loaded your parcel.

Now I do not know when I will received My bike at Bhatni jn. station and in what condition.

I request you humbly to please arrange to deliver my bike at Bhatni jn. (BTT) Railway Station at the earliest and also please forward my complaint to Sh. Laloo Prasad Yadav Ji who can give a remedy to these type of problem in Indian Railways so that other people will not suffer.

An early action in this matter shall be highly appreciated.

Thanks & Regards,

A. K. Pandey
Complaint comments 23 Comments     Updated:
Resolve this Complaint  

Comments

N
User
NAVIN  
 

Not received the bike made parcel through Indian Railways - Indian Railways

I have booked a bike from Hyderabad to coimbatore (receipt no. W 688699) on date 28/04/08 at Hyderabad parcel office.But I did not recived the bike till date (29/05/08). when i try to make some enquiry they told me its beyond my control we are helpless, if goods are received, it will delivered to u, so continue your enquiry. i am facing too much mental harashment, so please help me and make some ammendments to improve the system.
 

delay in delivery - wedding card from bhopal

sir,
i booked the courier on 5 jul 08, wedding card =1kg 200 grm,
cc note no=15337800, frm sonageri branch, bhopal to kota rajasthan
on add :sanjay shiva, 248-shiva sadan shivaji nagar, kota mob:9414266079.
the person commited me for delivery on monday 7 jul 08, but still the per son not get the packet no 15337800.
plz do some favour its urgent.
vikas 9424468307
 

Parcel Booking - Northern Railway

Dear Sir,

We have booked one Hero Honda - Super Splendor motorcycle from Sonipat (SNP) to Bhatni Jn.(BTT) vide parcel booking receipt no. 720104 dated 06/04/2009 with passenger ticket no. 38069081 to be board on 07/04/09.

Mr. Dayanand (Booking Clerk - Sonipat Railway Station) told us that passenger ticket no. is already mentioned on parcel slip by him and he called us on 07/04/09 one hour before departure of Shaheed express (Train No. 4674) train, as it was planned by him to load our bike in the shaheed exp. (4674) train and passenger will also board the same train.

Today we reached at Sonipat Railway Station at 6.00 pm (Train departure time is 7.20 pm) and came to know that he has already loaded our bike on 06/04/09 in another train no. 4650 Saryu Yamuna Exp.
We shocked after knowing that train no. 4650 does not go to Bhatni jn and now he do not know where our bike will go.

It is really very painful for us and shame for Indian Railways for such type of employee who are working with so carelessness. We are really fail to understand that how these people are working and what for they are trained by Indian Railways. I will also mention here that he was in drunken condition during duty in the parcel room and not ready to accept his mistake. He was simply saying that I have asked to Train Gaurd and loaded your parcel.

Now I do not know when I will received My bike at Bhatni jn. station and in what condition.

I request you humbly to please arrange to deliver my bike at Bhatni jn. (BTT) Railway Station at the earliest and also please forward my complaint to Sh. Laloo Prasad Yadav Ji who can give a remedy to these type of problem in Indian Railways so that other people will not suffer.

An early action in this matter shall be highly appreciated.

Thanks & Regards,

A. K. Pandey
 
dear sir

i have Booked a one New cooler via lr no b 131213 dated 11/04/09 from Gwl to Bhopal . But Due to negligence of railway staff cooler not it was not Unload at bhopal station and it reached to dadar Station .
Now Since last Forday it was not rebooked by the dadar staff .

i have personally checked the luggage compartment it is going empty and having lot of space .

pls forward my complain and help me

with warm reagrds

Sanjay jadon

9200000142
N
User
Arun  
 
hello Sir, i m Arun dev singh s/o mahender singh working in delhi .last weekend i went to my hometown beawar near ajmer .from alla hazrat train with my bike on 18 april as my luggage as self of which i make the builty from parcel office old delhi railway station .where all the staff could do an unfare response to me as i can't give the extra money regarding the parcel (bike) .i made the genuine payment to the officer there and made builty of it .after that some working staff there is asking me to give some more money .i refused it and call to some complaint no. given in the office .but none of them reply or contacted .after that call to complain cell parcel they can't help me out but some how they said don't give money to the person in staff other then your builty amount . so i do as he said but now my bike is not came yet as 6 days past .no one is helping me out of this problem .my no. is 09891350537 and my builty no. is 388130 in the name of mahender singh so plz sir helpme out. hoping for any reply ..
 
Respected Sir,
I am in Kolhapur, Maharashatra; Having small business i.e. Book Publication. I frequently send the parcel to Kalyan & Dadar (Mumbai). But now a days your Kolhapur Parcel Office says that booking for Kalyan and Dadar is not available. You have to send the parcel to C.S.T (Mumbai). Sir, sending parcel to CST is very inconvinient for me. So please make arrangement to pacel service for Kalyan & Dadar as it was in the past. Please give the such letter so that I Can show to the Kolhpur Railway Parcel Officer to accept parcel for Kalyan & Dadar.
I remain yours truly,
Mrs. M. A. Deshpande
286, Phulewadi, Kolhapur - 416012.
27th Aug 2009
 
Dear Sir

i would like to state that, i have booked 4 Nos of parcel wide booking receipt No.A 730074 from PURI to VADODARA on 25/09/2009 by PURI-Ahmedabad Express in my name (Anil Rautray). I was also traveling in the same train. The description of 4 Parcels were

1. one Cot bearing 40 kg
2. one washing machine bearing 25 kg
3. one hero honda motorcycle bearing 200 kg
4. one big box containing valuable house hold items bearing 60 kg.

On arrival i went to claim my parcel, but to my surprise there were only three items (one cot, herohonda motorcycle and the washing machine), the last item (big box containg valuable household items) was missing. I could manage to claim only 3 items on 27/09/2009.

I have informed the railway parcel office (head of parcel dept Vadodara, Mr Patel and Mr M.V. Hirve), in verbal as well as written regarding my missing box. Since 15 days has been passed, i am regularly going to station and asking about my missing box, but i am not getting any concrete reply. Hence i request you to make an inquiry and trace my box at the earliest.

please also inform me, what next step i should initiate to claim my loss.

With regards
Anil Rautray
Phone No -9638408624
 
Dear Sir,
The following parcel which was booked with the Southern Railways at Katpadi station has not been received at Nagpur.
Parcel no: PO6P169131
Dated 23/10/2009

Kindly look into the matter.

Thanking you,
Vinod Joseph
 
I miss my parcel from the date of 10/2/2010 at the azimabad express train.
Journey AT Ahmedabad to tundla and the parcel no. is c 790529( LT PARCEL)
TICKET NO 8461846924.
PLEASE REPLY MY COMPLAINT ANSWER EMMIDIATELY

HAMID ANSARI
14- SAMIYANA SOCIETY
BAG E NISHAT
OPP. SONAL CINEMA
JUHAPURA, AHMEDABAD-1.
GUJARAT
MOBILE-09377453672
 
Sir
I booked a bike from vadodara railway station no-GJ6dm 3682 on 7th march 2010 to be deliivered to OLD FARIDABAD STATION. It has n't reached the station when i enquired abour it the clerk said he don't have idea about it.He didn't give me any number or any solution to whereabouts of my bike. I am feeling helpless at this point knowing nothing about it's status. Please help me knowing the status of my bike and make sure that it reached OLD FARIDABAD railway station soon.
Please do the needful
TICKET NO-39840523
LUGGAGE TICKET NO-C 819953
PH NO-9601271442
AMANDEEP
 
Dear Sir,

I AM A SERVING OFFICER FROM INDIAN NAVY. I HAVE BOOKED MY PERSONAL LUGGAGE (CONTAINING 02 WOODEN BOX, 02 IRON BOX, 01 BIG PLASTIC DRUM AND 01 BIKE HERO HONDA PASSION PLUS) FROM JAMNAGAR TO VISAKHAPATNAM AT JAMNAGAR PARCEL OFFICE VIDE VOUCHER NO. PY874746 DATED 01 JUN 10. THE ABOVE MENTIONED LUGGAGES WERE LOADED IN TRAIN NO. 8402 OKHA-PURI EXP ON 02 JUN 10. ON 04 JUN 10 THE TRAIN ARRIVED IN VISAKHAPATNAM AND WHEN I WENT TO RECEIVE MY LUGGAGE ON 05 JUN 10, I DIDN'T FIND THE SAME. THE BOOKING CLARK IN VISAKHAPATNAM DIDN'T EVEN KNOW THE WHEREABOUT OF MY LUGGAGES. PLEASE MAKE A NOTE OF MY COMPLAIN AND IT IS REQUESTED TO TAKE NECESSARY ACTION AS SOON AS POSSIBLE.
THANKING YOU

SUMAN MITRA (INDIAN NAVY)
 
Dear sir,
i chandrashekhar konnur has booked my steel box(house hold goods) at jaisalmer on 04 june2010 from jaisalmer to badami. badami station they are telling that we didnt recieve the box.then i checked from jaisalmer railway station, they are telling that they have dispatched the box from jaisalmer then were is my box .due to this delay my daily job is getting hampered details of the luggage as follows:

luggage voucher no-210430 (booked from jaisalmer)
foreign LT no - 36894411

so i m requesting u please take the action as soon as possible.




with best regard
chandrashekhar konnur
N
User
vinodtech Indian Railways  - Kanpur, Uttar Pradesh, India
 

motorcycle not received from last 6 days - Indian Railways

Dear Sir,

I have booked my motorcycle through train from Purani Delhi to Kanpur cental but till today it has not reached.
Details are:-

Date of booking:- 14.07.10

Rail luggage Ticket No. = 074708

PNR no in wich vehicle booked = 2408801335

Name of appicant:- Santosh Dwivedi
Purani Bazar Karwi Chitrakoot Up

Motor cycle no. UP96 A - 2331
TVS Star CITY


Plz. track the vehicle and help as soon as possible

Regards

Vinod Dwivedi
09335183908
 

Not Giving Complaint BOOK - Northern Railway

I am present at Railway Station, Gobind Garh Khokhar falling between Jakhal Junction and Dhuri Junction branch line 4.15 p.m. on 7/03/2010 (Sunday). THe A.S.M. was not presnt. The Office was locked. The right time of the train was 4.23 pm. The Stattion came 4.50 pm. I Bought tickets. The tickets from Gobind Garh to Jamal Pur Sekhan were not availbable. He Gave me tickets from Gobind Garh Khokhar to Balwala claiming three rupees more.
I wanted to register my comlaints in the complaint Book. The Asistant Station master openly refused to give me compalint and suggestion book. I asked his name, he said my Name is Yogendar.
Sir, What is the use of complaint book? If it is not make available to the public.
Please take stern action in this regard.
Yours sincerely,
Dilbar Ali
H.E.S.-II
Lecturer-in-Physics.
G.S.S.S. Tohana-125120
Distt. Fatehabad (Haryana)
Phone: 09416191110
 

Luggage Booking - Northern Railway

I had booked my whirlpool refrigerator and CT-100 motorcycle from Jammu Tawi to Gwalior on 25 Mar 2010. but the booked items have not been received so far.
A Apr 15, 2011 by
User
TS NAMDEO  
 
Dear Sir,
I am a serving soldier of Indian army. I have booked my personal luggage (03xsteel box, 01xFridge and 01x Motorcycle [HERO HONDA Passon Plus MP-09 LC2057)] from Jodhpur to NJP on 03 Apr 2011 in Barmer Guwahati Exp vide voucher no 867035 dated 03 Apr 2011. The above mentioned luggage were loaded in train no 15631 Barmer-Guwahati Exp on 06 Apr 2011, on 07 Apr 2011 train arried in NJP station but sealed not open luggage directly forwarded to Guwahati station due to overloading. On 11 Apr 2011 03xsteel box cameback from Guwahati to NJP but 01xFridge and 01xMotorcycle not yet arrieved in NJP station. Please send that luggage as earliest i need soon

Thanks a lot ...
(TS Namdeo, Indian Army)
N May 18, 2011 by
User
sandeep555  
 
To,
Mr. Brajesh dharmani,
Sr.SRM.
Northren railway,
Ferozpur.


R/Sir,

With due respect I beg to say that i Have made the one parcell of
my motorcycle No. PB 18 L 2025 from Gorakhpur (UP) to Chakki Bank (PB.) as
on dated 10/04/2011 vide your parcell receipt No. J 815462 dt. 10/4/2011.

But today Dated 18/05/2011 it is not reached at chakki bank (PB) & i do not
take the delivery of that parcell to me till date.

I have visiting the chakki bank railway station on daily basis but they given
the simply given the reply to me that please wait & wait whenever it will come
then they will inform to us.

You are requested to kindly lookout this matter & take the necessary steps to
locate my motor cycle & that delivery to me as early as possible.

I shall be very thanksfull to you that for this act of kindness.
Please do the needful as early as possible.

Thanks with regards.

Yours truely.

Sandeep Kumar VErma
s/o Sh. raj kumar verma

Mb. No. 09418030585
A Apr 29, 2012 by
User
samiron ch. nath  
 
Dear sir,
I am H M Roy has booked my house hold goods as self luggage vide voucher No. 106276 dated 09/04/12 from Barmer to New Jalpaiguri on Train No. 15631 Barmer Guwahati Express on dated 09/04/2012. But at Jodhpur Jn my above goods has been unloaded from train with out assigning any reason. When I contact with Jdpr Jn. on No. 09001198990, they replied that "your parcel has been booked from Barmer Station, so we are not responsible for it" and advise me to discuss with Barmer station. Accordingly I contact with BME Stn. on No. 02982220307, they also replied that they already sent the parcel from this station so they are not responsible where it unloaded or not". Sir, It is for your kind information that the parcel is still lying in Jdpr. Jn. after a laps of nearly one month. I can't able to know, who will responsible for this luggage/parcel ?
In this regard I humbly request that kindly arrange to despatch my above mentioned parcel from Jodhpur Jn to New Jalpaiguri Jn as soon as possible time.

With best regard

H M Roy
Ph No.09641077900
N May 27, 2012 by
User
xavier Japa Singh Indian Railways  - ALWAR, Alwar, Rajasthan, India
 

Not arrival of my Luggage - self booking LT

Sir Iam Serving in Indian Army. Iam Dispatched My Family from Alwar(AWR) to Nagercoil Jn (NCJ). Iam Booking My House hold Items via Free Railway Luggage Warrent in Railway Parcel Office at Alwar, Rajesthan. My Luggage booking Slip No A-000711 dt 20 may 2012.My PNR No 266-1366426 (Alwar To New Delhi), 280-0199267 (H Nizamuddin To Trivandrunm Central ) , 842-4716632 ( Trivandrun Central to Nager coil Jn ) Iam Booked My Parcel as on 20 May 2012. But till the time I have not received my House hold Self Booking LT Luggages. Now My Leave is Completed as soon as. So I requested Please you consider my case and solve my problem. In view of above I shall be ever gratefull to you for this act of kindness. Thanking You in anticipation.
N Jun 19, 2012 by
User
ritneer  
 
Respected sir,

I booked my bike No:-PB07 AE 6671 from Chakki Bank (Pathankot PUNJAB) railway station on 12th June 2012 to be deliivered to Bangalore City Railway Station. It hasn't reached the station till date "19/06/2012". When I enquired about my bike, the clerk said he didn't have any idea about it. He didn't give me any number or any solution to whereabouts of my bike. I am feeling helpless at this point knowing nothing about it's status. Please help me knowing the status of my bike and make sure that it reached Bangalore City railway station soon.

Receipt Number: 663113
Mobile number: 9731870500

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good) No Rating
    code
    Indian Railways - Parcel Booking