Follow us
Log in        Register
     
 

Indian Railways - HARRASSMENT BY RAILWAY BOOKING STAFF

 
470 Reviews
User
  mukhesh
Dear sir,
I was issued Rly. warrant from mumbai to Delhi and back, to attend some urgent official meetings, at mumbai it was exchanged but when I went to the ticketing counter at Sarai Rohilla it was not honoured saying that since name of station written in railway warrant was Delhi to Mumbai and it was told by booking clerk that there is no rly station by the name of Mumbai hence it can not be honoured. but it is obvious that all the station (Bandra, Dadar, Mumbai central, borivali etc) comes in mumbai only. Even I met Supervisor Mr. Surender singh who also refuse to honour it saying that if we will honour it there will be audit objection . Eventhough everything was okey but they refused to honoured even the destination was clearely written. if there are multiple stations in a particular city then any of the station will serve the purpose. Due to the refusal by the railways it cause a lot of invonvienence to me. This was due to foolishness of that particular railway staff. I have faced this kind of problem in delhi only, hence i hope necessary instructions will be issued through ur good office in this regard . Thaks with regards MC LAKHERA


Complaint Status


[Mar 28, 2014] Indian Railways customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Complaint comments 469 Comments     Updated:
Resolve this Complaint  

Comments

 

change in class of travel without information - Indian Railways

dear sir ,
1 .i am travelling by train no 5652 pnr number 260-6261171 on 21/11/07.

2 . The ticket has been booked on millitary free warrant for AC2 tier however there is no ac 2 in this train ,the TTE has refused to give any explaination or refund certificate for the same .
3 . even if this is a free warrant i am supposed to be given something in writing to prove the same other wise the book debit transcation will take place for ac2 in place of AC 3 tier and there are atleast 10 more defence personnels travelling in this train .
4. pl send reply at the earliest

major punit srivstava
5171 ASC battalion
c/o 56 APO
 
THIS IS TO LODGE THE COMPLAINT AGAINST THE RESPONSIBLE OFFICERS OF NIZAMUDDIN RAILWAY STATION IN DELHI THE WAY THEY HAVE HANDLED THE SPECIAL TRAIN NO 2908A EXPECTED TO DEPART AT 2135 HRS ON 21ST NOV 2007 AND ACTUALLY DEPARTED AT 0400 HRS ON 22ND NOV 2007 LEAVING HUNDREDS OF STRANDED PASSENGERS IN SHIVERING COLD( INCLUDING SMALL LITTLE CHILDREN AND WOMEN) IN OPEN FOR OVER 7 HOURS WITHOUT ANY PROPER ANNOUNCEMENT, FOODING FACILITIES AND BASIC TOILET FACILITIES.

WILL INDIAN RAILWAY TAKE APPROPRIATE ACTION AGAINST THE COCERNED AND MAKE IT PUBLIC THE ACTION TAKEN ?

TPS WADHWA
MANAGER
ENGINEERS INDIA LTD.
TEL ; 98193 16433
PNR NO 224 4049344
 
i undersingn farid nawab would like to make complaint against mankhurd(mumbai) station master sri sb verma,i am absent with there behaviour and refuse to give me the complaint book.
and i am always ready to say abt the matter in your judicaiary area.
please informe me what ever action is done againts him and i also send one email to mr director of indian railway abt them,
thanking you your faithfully
 
respected sir,
i undersign farid nawab live in c/f1/12 cheeta camp
trombay mumbai 88 is the passenger of mumbai's local
railway.
my nearest railway station is mankhurd station
i would like to file and objectionable complaits
against your station master sb verma on of saturday13
january 2008 i brought one complaint againts your
windows cashier(who sale the ticket) then on 13 jan
2008 at 4:15 pm i went to the station master cabin and
asked about the complaint book the i surprise with
them behaviour which is done with me at the time and
he was refuse to give me the complaint book and he
saids"whatever you want to do you can do so"
my name is sb verma and nobody can do anything aginst
me.
sir i am a regular costomer and i expect lots
of thing from our nation's railways service and with
some worst peoples are make disgredation of our indian
railways name
please take some neccessary action against them
and i am ready to facing him in any where to say abt
the matter & hearing in this case
my name is shaikh fareed nawab jahan
and my mobile no is 9821318584,9820866317,02225502500
thanking you
c/f1/12
cheeta camp trombay
mumbai88 your faithfully
farid nawab
 

loss of purse and harassment by railway staff - Indian Railways

While travelling on Saptkranti from Gorakhpur to Delhi, by second A/C my purse was stolen in the middle of the night. The ticket collector and other staff refused to file a complaint or call the guard. Much later when the guard came, they refused to lodge my FIR. The staff was rude, unhelpful and basically said I was to blame and shouted at me and cast aspersions on my character. Even the intervention of some senior railway people did not help. Women really are not safe in the indian railways, whatever the thieves leave will be taken by the railway staff !
Not impressed Hon'ble Laloo Prasad Yadavji.
 

Refund for canelled train - not done - Indian Railways

I had booked ticket from Jaipur to Balotra on Malani Express of 5.7.07 with PNR No. 250-274-3594 for my family and myself. When we reached the station at midnight, we were told that the train had been canceled because of heavy rains and floods. Thereafter I had sent the tickets to your office for cancellation and refund (Ticket Deposit Receipt TDR No B018487). After a long and tedious process, I was given only half the amount of the ticket as refund! The ticket cost me Rs 1827 whereas I was refunded Rs 913 only. This is not understandable because I didn't miss the train, I didn't choose not to board the train. It was the train which was canceled. Actually, Indian Railways should have compensated me for missed journey and consequential damages (which I think IR avoids in fine print), rather than deduct half of what I had paid. I request you to kindly look into it. Your people might be playing funny in this. Or your policies need to be reviewed. In any case, I request that the ticket should be refunded in full, and not partly.
N
User
Shilpi  
 

No safety for woman - Indian Railways

I have a complaint against railway staff of Jhelum Express. I travelled to bhopal from Pune a few weeks back and since I have a small infant with me , I had taken a 2nd Ac reservation so that I have some privacy. My husband was also travelling along with me but unfortunately we got side births which was very uncomfortable with a small kid.

TC knew that I had put the curtain and was having a small baby, still he just pulled my curtain to ask for a ticket.It was very ambarrassing for me. Lateron Canteen person who takes orders also did the same thing. Without calling or saying a word he just pulled the curtain to ask if I wanted dinner. Not only I was shocked with the behaviour of railay staff, I was angry too but could not do much about it.

When I was sleeping, in the midnight person on the uppermost birth just tried to touch me but as I was not comfortable sleeping with my kid on the side birth I was somewhat concious and immediately turned to see who was that person. When I shouted, that person immediately pulled his hand from my shoulder. I had to wake up my husband and rest whole night we were awake.
Inspite of making such a high payment on ticket there was not even a single second of peace we found during travveling. Why can't our govt do something about it. Why there is no safety for ladies in trains?
Can't govt have a seperated boggie for ladirs travelling alone?
 

Fans were not working. - Indian Railway

While taking journey from Patna Jn.( Railway Minister home town) to Bina Junction by train Patna-Indore Express, on 14/03/08 found that Fans were not running at all on coach number S3, S2 atleast. Though verbal assurance has been given by TTE that fans will work at Lucknow station but no mercy shown by railway staff inspite of repetative request. You can imagine how passengers cope up with heat and humid climate of north India in trains.
 
TO, RAILWAY CHIEF
EXCUTIVI

Sub:-Goods not received


WE(GENERAL FORGING) LURLA [W]
had good send by laugage on 2918 challan no. 180 rail Receipt no. -B- 191878 to .
Shri Ashutosh engeeniring industries village Javar Hirapur Raipur. Our good were of iron equrment of electricity. the good is not received to our handle party yet. the worked is in not progress. There loss of great deal. Pleas check DRM - office at raipur and take necessary steps to find out why the goods is delaverd. it is urgent .
I request to respose immediately.

General Forging and Engeeniring Works
MS LOHAR
MOB. 9323805125
TEL.26500901
 
TO, RAILWAY CHIEF
EXCUTIVE

Sub:-Goods not received


WE(GENERAL FORGING) KURLA [W]
Had good send by laugage on 2918 challan no. 180 rail Receipt no. -B- 191878 to .
Shri Ashutosh engeeniring industries village Javar Hirapur Raipur. Our good were of iron equrment of electricity. the good is not received to our handle party yet. The worked is in not progress. There loss of great deal. Pleas check DRM - office at raipur and take necessary steps to find out why the goods is delaverd. It is urgent .
I request to respose immediately.

General Forging and Engeeniring Works
MS LOHAR
MOB. 9323805125
TEL.26500901
 
Dear Sir,
This is regarding Summer Concession offered to students. I wanted to book a ticket for Return journey from Nagpur to hyderabad in AP express Dated 05/May/2008 for my Wife and daughter who is six year old child.

I got a railway concession form from her school filled in all respect and handed the same to the booking clerk Mr.G.A Ansari on Date 03/04/2008. He bluntly refused to take th same and asked this cannot be honoured and started speaking nonsence whether this doc is correct or you have forged it ...etc. After heated argument he asked to meet supervisor Ms. Bharti. When contacted her she said to fill the form correctly. I dont understand what was to be filled up.I found only the sign of the student missing. Can you explain How can a six year old child sign a document when it was attested from her school. Again we stood in the lengthy queue and came to the counter where Mr. C.V.S.S Prasad honoured the document but said no concesssion can be given in AC 3 TIER. Again we went to supervisor and surprisingly she had to confirm the same from her collegue whether the concession can be given or not. After some time she also said this cannot be given.
We spent four hours running from one counter to other like fools.
1. If concession on AC is not given to the students then why so much propoganda about about student concession and "Garib Rath".
2. Rude behaviour of the booking Clerks. They respond as if they own the Railways. They shout on passenger as if we have committed a crime. Stupid people does not even know about the policies.
3. Non competent upper staff asking other colleges about the concession details.

looking at the quality of service, The saying goes True " Mera Bharath Mahan, Railway mein Sau (100) me se nenyanve (99) baiman."
 

Seats sold by THE - corruption - Indian Railways

I was travelling by 2101 gYaneshwari Express on 21.04.2008. The PNR no. of my ticket is 844-1937131.
This ticket was in WL, got converted to RAC till the time of boarding.
On the way the TTE Mr. Bhavani ( Badge no. 1682) was allotting the seats even to passengers without tickets by taking huge sum unofficially.He was openly saying that "He can manage till Nagpur"
Infront of me he allotted 2 seats to a passenger by charging 2500/- and giving a reciept of 2100 only- making 400/- unofficially despite of RAC passengers waiting for a confirmation.

Request you to please probe in the matter and punish the guilty so that an example can be set for others.

Regards,
Sunil Agarwal
9331422777
 

Ticket Blacking - Indian Railways

I tried to book tickets 90 days in advance for Mumbai-Udaipur train, in morning 8:00 AM I tried to open irctc.co.in but could not open it, at 8:30 still it was not responding, then I checked availability status using indianrail.gov.in site and I found out that only 18 berths were remaining in sleeper and 10 in 3AC. On very first day of reservation within half an hour it was almost over. Till 9:00 am I was not able to open irctc.co.in, so I decided to go to reservation counter and book tickets. As I have my wife and small daughter I needed a lower birth, but could not find it as all remaining births were upper. When I was returning disappointed on the gate of reservation office some touts offered me the tickets of any desired berth in Rs. 200 extra than the ticket rate. This not a single day story, I noticed for few more days availability status and found that it was the everyday business. What railways is doing? touts are selling tickets in black inside their premises. They are buying almost all tickets on very first day of reservation and specially lower births which are in more demand for females/families. There should be more scrutiny in checking tickets and peoples should debar from buying tickets from such peoples.
I think these things are happening especially for the trains which are the sole running train between two cities.
 

un washed & stinking bed sheets and blankets in Mumbai Rajdhani - Indian Railways

We are traveling from train no.2952 MUMBAI RAJDHANI exp. on dt. 21/05/2008.
my PNR no.224-9052018.
With us following PNR passenger are also.
1. A.AHMED PNR no. 261-1403442
2. VISHAL VADHERA PNR no. 244-9126462

All the bed sheet & blanket supplied are totaly unwashed. And this is the case with whole compartment. Inspite of repeated calls no attendant came forward to solve the issue. The bed sheets and blankets are stinking with visible stains. We request the railways which is fleecing the public money to provide justifiable service- just the basic needs atleast.
Raman sivakumar
Textiles Committee,
Ministry of Textiles,
GOI
09313370136
 

No information on website - Indian Railways

Unfortunately when hundreds of trains passing through Rajasthan have been cancelled, the passengers are left to keep visiting the Rly stations to know the fate of their trains everyday. Can't the website www.indianrail.gov.in display the list of cancelled trains even for the next day ? or even few hours before the ETD same day ? Please save the passengers from this agony and update the website frequently with vital Rly information with date & time of updation.
 

EGMORE in Bad condition - Indian Railways

now a days it is really very difficult for the tourists to come to the egmore station in heavy luckages since escallator is not working most of the days properly, wen i went with my mom, uncle, mama ponnu, aunty we suffered a lot, we request the authorities to install escallator properly and arrange for lift if possible
N
User
Naresh  
 
oh well.. lift?? for wat?? use ur brains before u actually post complaints.. india doesn hav platform in first or second floor. Escalator i agree.. They dont switch it on.. Dunno why though..
 

Succumbing to advertisers - Indian Railways

Dear Sir,
Trivandrum Rajdhani was considered one of the best ways to travel to trivandrum, once could enjoy the scenic beauty enroute as well as the excellent comforts of Rajdhani Travel.
We took the train from NZM to UD last month on 10th june the journey was really terrible on the following counts.

1) The windows of the whole train have been covered by advertisements rendering the visibility and natural light to less then 70% which not only causes headache to the passengers but also increased the stress levels amongst all the travelers.

2) The services regarding food and hygeine is extremely pathetic, catering guys and cleaning staff fighting and blaming each other and passengers were bearing the brunt.
3) The quality and quantity of food is pathetic with no welcome fruit drink or choice of having coffee or non veg food. Water being rationed to 1 pet bottle a day and no water with food, or glasses to have water
4) The trays in which the food is served are not cleaned but wiped with dirty rags it is impossible to eat in them once you look at them cleaning the food trays
5) The catering people also block one side exit and it becomes impossible to use the entry / exit or the facilities on that end.

I am really dreading the same journey again which I have to undertake on 13th of this month. Someone please look into this complaint

Thanking you

Sandeep Bhargava

*If this mail is addressed wrongly kindly forward it to the right address or let me know the right address
 

NON RECEIPT OF BIKE AFTER 18 DAYS - Indian Railways

I TRAVELLED FROM AMBALA-HARYANA TO AURANGABAD-MAHARASHTRA BY SACHKHAND EXPRESS-2716 BY 2nd AC.I BOOKES 4 PCS OF LUGGAGE ie 3 HOUSE HOLD ARTICLES AND ONE TVS VICTOR BIKE No.MH-20-AK-3395.TRAIN TKT No.2321519 DATED 23-6-2008 AND LUGGAGE TKT No.854013.I RECEIVED MY 3 PCS.OF LUGGAGE AFTER 5 DAYS BUT TILL DATE MY BIKE IS NOT TRACABLE, DAILY I M CONTACTING INWARD LUGGAGE OFFICE/STATION MANAGER BUT NO ONE IS REPLYING.PLS.HELP ME IN GETTING MY BIKE..
 
1-at kalyan station local passengers are gathering hugely due to there is no planned shedule of platforms for fast / slow locals also anouncement happening after the train arrival .it suffers all passengers need to run & catch the train
2-local trains should be passed first than outside mails but it is not happening due to same passengers not reaching destination as planned
3-no idicators on kurrey rd station after 10.00 pm
4-monthly passes given at all counters / on kalyan st it is not happening counter person not agree as the above counter intructions are given that all type ticket & monthly passes has been given

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good) No Rating
    code
    Indian Railways - HARRASSMENT BY RAILWAY BOOKING STAFF