Follow us
Log in        Register
     
 

IRCTC - Cancellation of E ticket

 
47 Reviews
User
  Dr. Shreesh Kumar ojha
Dear Customer Support

I have booked an e ticket in Tatkal quota to travel from Gorakhpur to New Delhi by Bihar SamparkKranti Express on date 22nd march 2008. Due to some unavoidable reasons I did not travel and on 21st March at 2 pm attempted to cancel my ticket. When i approached the ticket counters at Gorakhpur, I was informed by counter Clerk that e ticket could be cancelled online omly. As the tickets can not be cancelled at railway Station therefore following your norms, lastly I did a mail at 3.20 PM regarding cancellation. i did not find the cancellation options on e ticket web pages and in my ticket login pages online. On 21st 5.40 pm I recieved an e mail of a single line that no refund can be made for such cancellation. I would like to mention that I informed you 25 hour before the train journey. You must be issuing waiting tickets that can be confirmed in lieu of my confirmed seats.
I hope you should refund the journey ticket value and may deduct the reservation fee and tatkal charges. I do not find any reason with this policy that tatkal tickets can not be cancelled. I need a reply against my mail and wish to get refund of ticket price (excluding tatkal charges and reservation fee). If a person has not traveled he is not bound to pay the travel charges this is best up to any conumer and hope the same from your organization.
I need a note and action from you. Provided no reply, I think I have enough reasons to approach Judicial options.

My itinerary details were:


Train No: 2565 (Bihar Sampark Kranti Exp)



PNR No.: 6411123600



Date of journey: 22-03-08



Reservation from Gorakhpur to N Delhi



Transuction ID: 00422692049



ID card no: P/515/04



Passenger Name: Shreesh Kumar Ojha Berth No. 57

Charu Shree Berth No. 59







Thanks and regards



Dr. Shreesh Kumar Ojha

Department of Pharmacology

All India Institute of Medical Sciences

New Delhi-29

Mobile: 9868250953
Complaint comments 46 Comments     Updated:
Resolve this Complaint  

Comments

 
I would like to share my recently experience with all of you friends.
I have to travel from Bangalore to Delhi on Diwali occasion which is on 28th October, 2008.
I could not book my tickets because my leaves got approved within the same month only.
So I was hoping to get Tatkal eTicket and for that trust me and read below lines:
1. I have sent two of my friends to different locations i.e. BDA Complex - Kormangala as well as Jayanagar.
2. I was trying on internet as well as one of my friend was doing the same.

I was wondered the irctc and indainrail.gov.in site was working very fine and when the clockes moves at 8:00 AM suddenly the sites stopped worked may be due to traffic congestion but finally I could managed to open the site at the same time. I was shocked sharply 8:00 it was showing 47 waitings.
I was thinking how it can be possible. My experience and thought is:
1. All TATKAL tickets book prior to 8 AM may be some employees take some extra money and book before that also.
2. They must be have some tied up with the agents.

Thue I believe if you will be the first person on the ticket counter then also you will get waiting only.

I do not understand how to book these tickets.

I hope you must have had the same experience at least once in your life...

Thanks...
 
train enquiary
 
TRAIN N ANA N 7063 AJANTA EXPRESS
PNR N 8225960764
DATE 25-11-2008
FORM AURNGABAD TO SECUNDERABAD
TRANSECTION ID 0077733953
NAME KANYALAL AGE 24 STATUS RAC 117
MO 9951784084
CANCEL
 
I HAD BOOKED A TICKET TO NIZAMUDDIN FROM BILASPUR ON 17TH OF DECEMBER 2008 AND DUE TO SOME REASONS I HAD TO CANCEL MY TRIP SO I CANCELLED THE TICKETS ON THE NEXT DAY IE ON 18TH DECEMBER 2008 .THE TICKET STATUS IS SHOWING CANCELLED BUT I DIDNT GOT THE REFUNDED AMOUNT BACK INTO MY ACCOUNT TILL 18TH DECEMEBR 2008 .KINDLY SEE TO THIS MATTER AS SOON AS POSSIBLE .
THE DETAILS ARE GIVEN BELOW

TRANSACTION ID:0082592363
PNR NO:6122507022
TRAIN NO:8237
TRAIN NAME: CHATTISGARH EXP
DATE OF BOOKING:17TH DECEMBER 2008 10:10 PM
DATE OF BOARDING:19TH DECEMBER 2008
DATE OF JOURNEY:19TH DECEMBER 2008
CLASS:3A
QUOTA:GENERAL
FROM: BILASPUR
TO: HAZRAT NIZAMUDDIN
TOTAL AMOUNT BEFORE CANCELLATION : 4365.00
REFUNDABLE AMOUNT : 864
 
I think either indian railways sucks or irctc sucks, I have booked one e-ticket which was wait listed and after the chart preparation it was waitlisted and in 3 Tier one can not travel in waiting ticket. and the tragic part is that i even could not cancel that ticket. on the one hand I can not travel with waiting ticket and on the other hand i can not cancel this ticket. so what should i do. Rs.1300 is not a small amount of money and see i lost this amount twice.
yar i dont undersatnd one thing, why we the general public are the victims in such a democratic country.
 

cancellation of e ticket - E Ticket

dear sir i requst you please please cancel my e ticket i have same major problem so i tace this dissition my Transaction ID0093749952 train no 1008/deccan express, pune to lonavla, my PNR no812844 age 25, fair Rs41./-seat no 0054/ws.date of journry 27/04/09 plese cancal my ticket and send me massege in my e mail id
 

concellation of one ticket - doctor

Dear sir/madam
i have giving request mail for one ticket concellation 0n 12/02/2009, but your site.but concelled both ticket.because i have forget my password.which one responsible?

PNR NO:-2256627447
Transaction id:-0090999917

Train no;-2394, train name bihar sampark karanti exp
date of journey 13/02/2009,

RAJA 25 years/m
I want cancelled one ticket in this pnr no.as above,
thanks
DR JAWAID SAYEED
09718599713
N
User
daniel  
 

Cancellation of online ticket against Refund - IRCTC

Very poor service offered by IRCTC... till now i have not received any intimation from IRCTC ...
last week on 9 th May i booked one ticket form bangalore Cy Jn to CBE Junction and later i canceled the ticket, the total fare including service charge Rs.765,
With out service charge Rs.740..but still now i have not received balance amount for that canceled ticket...Please give information reg that issue and give what is the procedure to get back the amt..


By
Daniel
Mobile No : 9840820477
 
I have not received the refund against cancellation of e-ticket under waiting status. the detal is as follows

1. Transactin no.0113762773, PNR No. 2460573107 Amount Rs. 527.00 Refund Amt. Rs. 487.00
2. Transactin no.0113753128, PNR No. 8130988708 Amount Rs. 543.00 Refund Amt. Rs. 513.00

Please refund the amount as early as possible. Can you forward me the status on mail id sajjan.sks@gmail.com.

Thanks

sajjan sharma
 
i wouldlike to canceel our ticket dueto waiting
 
Sir/Madam,
Yesterday 26th May 2009 i canceled my e-ticket(ie., PNR-Number 410-5298538, Train Number 2637 Train Name PANDIAN EXP ). Now i do not received any canceled report history why? what is the Status Now

thanks

KRISHNAMOORTHY M
9940521183
 
i had booked a ticket from e-ticket service from irctc.co.in fro journey from new delhi to darbhanga train no.2566 name bihar sampark kranti express but due to personal reason i cancelled my journey. after this before 24hours of train departure i have called to customer support for cancellation they told tou can cancell the e-ticket online on irctc.co.in but there is no option of cancellation and the cancellation window does not appear.now i want refund from irctc so i want to cancell my ticket and ticket information as given below.

traisaction ID 0117966407
PNR No. 2622948000
train no. 2566
name bihar sampark kranti express.
date of journey 03/06/09
class 3A
date of booking 31/05/09 time 07:14:34 pm
date of boarding 3/06/09
from new delhi to darbhanga jn.
departure time 14:30
total fare Rs. 1021.00
irctc charges Rs.20.00
please refund the amount as early as possible. please mail me at pawarchetan_2008@rediff.com
 
these guys are really big robbers taking the whole money in tatkal cancellation, for no reasons the government should take action or there should be a judicial action against them. they are taking money for no reason. thats really bad, the government is also not respecting the money which we earn.
 
I have to cancell my reservation from tatkal quota but i couldent found any option on web page.please send me how can i do this.
A
User
roja  
 
some problam
D
User
roja  
 
some problem
 
Dear Sir,
My ticket PNR NO. 431 4759614 intended to travel from Coimbatore to Chennai on 21stFeb, 10 has been cancelled on 19th Feb'10.
The refund amount of Rs.424 is yet to be creditted into my account.
Please do the needful.
Thankyou.
 
THIS TICKET CANCEL PNR.NO.8462971826
 
ID0242495861 PNR.NO.8146210495 THIS TICKET CANCEL
 
ID0259354264 PNR.NO.4222056011 CHENNAI to DINDIGUL DATE OF JOURNEY 08/10/2010 TRAIN NO 2635 I WANT TO CANCELL TWO TICKETS ONLY R SRIVIDHYA SEATNO 86, M MOHIT GOKUL SEATNO 87

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good) No Rating
    code
    IRCTC - Cancellation of E ticket