Follow us
Log in        Register
     
 

Jaquar Bathroom Fittings - Low Quality

 
43 Reviews
User
  Vaibhav Mathur
This is to complain about Jaquar products and their support team. I bought a complete set of Bathroom fittings some 4 years ago and started facing problems with a few of the items later on. Registered a Complaint with their support and got support in form of a plumber visiting us who temporarily fixed the issue. Later on the same problem surfaced up again. This time when I talked to their support, they said we will have to purchase the part as it needs to be replaced. When I talked to their dealer about the warranty, he said that the parts under question were not covered under warranty and those were the costliest part (the body). Would recommend the readers to think twice and checkout with the dealer about the warranty coverage before going for Jaquar Products.
Complaint comments 42 Comments     Updated:
Resolve this Complaint  

Comments

 
bad service and bad area dealers(that don't have a bill padd).
A
User
Rohith  
 
I baught 1 jaguar sink tape with 7 year warranty it cost around 2000, but after few days its valve stopd workng, i registerd the complaint on 11th sep 09 at nearest centre, payanur, kannur district, kerala, but stil no response.
 
Dear Sir,
I have fitted jaqvar mixer fittings three yrs back.Since a yr there is problem with threads also water supply stops sometimes. Igot it repaired by replacing its inner body, six months back. Now again d same problem has surfaced.
My wife is an interior designer & faculty at RACHANA SANSAD School of interior design.
She has stopped recommend people your product. But i have hopes from you that you will definately look into the matter and do the needful at your earliest.
THANKING YOU
KAMAL SAVLA
 
I need to contact Jaguar regarding the defective tap.
 
i bought jaguar tap fittings around 4 years ago and all of them have started to leak causing a lot of seepage on the walls .so i request for repair of these tap fittings at the earliest.
 
I need to contact Jaguar regarding the leaking tap
please contact me at 91-11-9910164999
 
Date-24-11-2009
Place-Nagpur.
To,
The Customer care,
Jaguar BathRoom Fittings.
Subject-Not satisfied with service & Jacuzzi.
Concerned Person from Jaguar-Mr.Prafull.
Sir/Madam,
I had purchased corner Jacuzzi (Bath tub) of Jaguar Make something in Dec-2009 in Rs.75000/-(Seventy Five Thousand Rupees only) from Modern Ceramics, Office- Praksh Palace, Abhyankar road Dhantoli, Nagpur (through Parmarthi Treaders, Ramdaspeth Nagpur) by the bill no.2659 DM.No.4524. and it was installed in my bathroom and I started using it from May-2009.Within two weeks Jacuzzi stopped working . I placed the complained with both the dealers & Concerned Person from Jaguar-Mr.Prafull. Your technical people attended the complained, open up the Jacuzzi, and explained me that as Pump was not properly packed and concealed by company, water enter into the pump and hence pump is to be repaired and to be send to Delhi.I got my pump repaired some two to two&half month after. He installed the pump, started jcuzzi.It worked.I asked him to stop and again to start it, but now Jacuzzi could not start .He checked it & said there is problem in IC.Some people from Mumbai are coming, they will see the problem. After a month some your people came from Mumbai, did something and Jacuzzi started.To check again they stoped and started, now again Jacuzzi was not working. They checked and said some problems in sensors. Again two weeks gone.After solving sensors problem, Jacuzzi started and To check again they stopped and started, now again Jacuzzi was not working. After checking they said now the problem is with electronic box.Again I had to wait for one month.Some how I was happy that I will enjoy jaccuzi. On Sunday now on 22nd Nov.2009 when I tried to start Jacuzzi it started and then stopped after 10 min.When I tried to start it again, now it is not working.I am really frustrated the way your people are dealing with me and moe frustration for your product.In 6 months Jacuzzi was out of order for more than five months. After this panic situation for last six months I am very much convinced that I have got faulty piece. You please provide me alternate piece or I will have to go to consumer court.
My address for correspondence - NITIN DANGORE, FLAT NO.303, PLOT NO.8, DAHAKE KHARE TOWN, DHARAMPETH NAGPUR.-440010.
My email id is –nitin_dangore@yahoo.com.
My cell no is -9225234822.
Thanking You.
Yours Faithfully

Nitin Dangore
 
hello sir i have bought jaquar flush valve 3 years back but now it is not working properly the valve i bought from shiva market ashok vihar but shopkeeper is not listing to me pls help me to repair/change the product

ashish goyal

b-232 ashok vihar phase-1 delhi-110052

9899956202, 9971796202

01147018382, 27130361
 
We have purchased FLUSH-FITTING from your local dealer M/S Alankar Traders Raigarh(C.G.) which became defective within less than six months.
We have lodged complaint to your local dealers but so far no response.
Hope it is to be addressed through you.
Thanking You.
























0
A
User
MRK  
 
I would still like to buy Jaguar fittings please help me to selct the product.

with Regards,
MRK
 
Flush Valve of Jaquar make gets automaticaly opened .The rectification / checking of valve to be done for almost 64 nos of valve.There is poor response from Jaquar.
 
Flush Valve of Jaquar make gets automaticaly opened .The rectification / checking of valve to be done for almost 64 nos of valve.There is poor response from Jaquar.
 
there r so many complaint for jquar, so dont want to purchase any products from jaquar in future
N
User
Anuprita Jaquar Bathroom Fittings  - Mumbai City, Maharashtra, India
 

Prices are high compared to market - Jaquar Fitting

I bought Jaquar fitting from Home Town Vikroli, they offered 7% discounts, however, all other dealers are offering more discounts. I feel its a cheating.
 
I have been trying for the last one month to contact the Jaguar customer care (080 22862514) and not getting any response. Can the company come forward to inform me the procedure to make complaint on three of my taps which are under warranty not functioning in my newly built house.

regards
S.RAMALINGAM
RR NAGAR, BANGALORE
A
User
Ofira  
 
This is to complain about Jaquar products and their support team. I bought a complete set of Bathroom & toilet fittings in the month of Dec 2009 and started facing problems with a few of the items later on. Registered a Complaint with their support and got support in form of a service member visiting us who temporarily fixed the issue. Later on the same problem surfaced up again. This time when I talked to their support, they said there is some chemical used and that is the reason the coating is spoiled. This is to inform that no chemical was used to clean the tap. Please look into the matter asap and awaiting your revert from the service centre at the earliest.
 
i have been traying our customar servise dep but nothing to any reaplay for this no 0484 2340889 iam purchasing for your diract selling team iam your products is purchesing in large quntity this is a4 star hotel project so the hotel coustamers is very valuvable comment .. wc flush valvue is not working in the last 3 weeks the company sending this no but nothing answer so iam very disapponted in your service so pls take action in the complaint athor wise iam traying athor good one iam waiting for your response as soon pls answer me
with regurds shajimichael(general manager) pranamam hotel, spa, resort, thrissur, kerala, 9645042520
A
User
s roy  
 
we bought a jaguar wall flush but in few days the water started leaking. the whole day water runs and gets wasted. we have pleaded jaguar office in santacruz, mumbai to take care of the problem but no help came our way. i feel we should blanket ban these fancy companies who take their customers on a ride. unfortunately they thrive on a sick consumer complaint system of our country. they are manufacturing goods which instead of saving water is wasting water and it is criminal.
just imagine buying with premium price a flush and everytime you go to pee you turn the main valve open and once you are done you turn it off. gosh what kind of value are these guys talking about!!! ban jaguar and such companies. build a neutral net base consumer forum that will hurt their business and their pocket.

s roy
 
I have a few Jaguar bathroom fittings in my home. During the purchase, it was told so high about the Jaguar after sales service. However, last few months, I am trying to get these fitting repaired. Their website is giving no contact numbers. Neither they answer the complaints mailed to them. Classic example of duping people with high funda advertising...I am seriously thinking of going for some new fittings altogether...
N Feb 18, 2011 by
User
apoorvi sethi  
 
i have fittings in my 4 bathrooms in the shower. one of the shower fitting is broken. we had put this fitting 3 years back. please help.

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good) No Rating
    code
    Jaquar Bathroom Fittings - Low Quality