[Resolved]  Lenovo — defective laptop

respected sir/madam
I bought my laptop on 29th may 2008, and witin 2 months i have visited service centre 4 times my laptop is still in service centre.
my laptop is
y-410
model no.7757-88Q
serial no.EB08174208
instead of running there again and again i want my laptop replaced...
Akhilesh kumar

i have purchased a lenovo Y500 laptop in 22nd september 2007 and i had dvd writer proble that i have solve with the help of lenovo sevice center but now i have another problem that about my laptops battery life it gives only 1 hour back up after being fully charged .i plug off it after it becomes fully charged every time i charge it but the problem is still; i face this problem since 2 m onths before
i have purchased a lenovo 3000 G410 laptop in Feb 2007 and i had dvd writer problem (Its not read anyone cd or dvd). i face this problem since 1 months before
i have bought my laptop in august 2008, and witin 3 months i have visited service centre 4 times my laptop's mother board has changed once now again due to some problem service centre again changing mother board.
my laptop is
y-410
model no.7757-8CQ
serial no.MAAMYCR
IM VERY FRUSTRATED FROM THIS THING
i want my laptop replaced...

LENOVO / IBM — DEFECTIVE LAPTOP/ POOR SERVICE

I am Sarode Pradeep purchased the lenovo (B40 model[protected] laptop computer from KLASSY Computers Kothrud on 30 june 2010 within 1 and half month there was problem.now we are perceiving that only defective product being sold.

We submitted the complain to Klassy on 4 th august and thereafter we lodged the case under supervision of Klassy by case I'd [protected] On 8 th August 2010.

Till date we are not getting the proper response from anyone.From Klassy i received number of mr narendra (Asst sales manager) who was aware of the case and one of responsible executive of lenovo but yesterday when we phoned to mr.Narendra evening surprised with his remarks that Laptop is not with him and you have to contact the service department.

Since last wk I am being given to understand that it ie under testing . Really I am not able to understand that what a high tech testing is this ?

As I have purchased this laptop for presentation of my sons for Bpharm exam and due to delay from lenova end the whole purpose got defeated . I really not expected this type of poor service from the company like LENOVA./IBM

I Requested Mr Narenda, Assistant sales manger for expediting the repairing of my laptop since last 3 days he promised that he will issue the credit note but on 2/8/2010 at about 6.25 pm he refused to give any help and told that you have not purchased the same from ME and if you want you can complaint against LENOVO

This is cheating done by Mr Narendra as he only had sent the laptop to Klassy in front o[censored]s. and promised every time to Klassy computer that he will look in matter.

If in reputed company like lenovo /IBM no one care for customer how one can reliable for their products.

Almost month is completed neither the service center nor the sales person concern about customer satisfaction.

--
Pradeep Y Sarode
Action Please

Dear Ajay/Simon/Lenovo Team,

For the First time I am send complaint to ConsumerGrievance and will take matter forward Due to No conclusive Action.

Please Escalate matter to higher authorities.....Mr. Ajay.

I think Meeshu is Shamless & Useless Person.

Mr Meeshu dont even Read Mail, I think lenovo should Fire Mr.Meeshu , not able to understand customer need.

Dear Sir, Reminder 3

Replacement of defective lenovo laptop …..
Sr. no. CBQ3315318
Model G550
I doubt you Read my previous mail properly Mr.Meeshu jain ! !
It is really a matter of shame for you and disgusting for me, for not being able to come to any conclusive solution to my never ending problems with my laptop.

When you have to sell your products, you promise the earth and when it really boils down to rending services, you keep passing the buck. I have paid in full and it is my right to demand for a defective proof product. The guarantees, warranty and all your promises failed.

I am now contemplating approaching the consumer forum and/or the consumer court to sue you. This is in addition to my intention to write to media so that other intending customers realize the quality of your products and services.

Let me make it clear. I do not want repairs…..I have hardly used the piece and I insist that I be given a new replacement. Does this go into your head, my dear friend?

Anyway, in the in the best interest of our relationship, I once again call upon you to be fair with me and give the services for which you have been fully paid. And please, no dilly dallying with evasive answers and options.

Deep Vyas.
pl confirm that you got this letter

--- On Wed, 23/2/11, Meeshu Jain <meeshu.[protected]@lenovowarranty.co.in> wrote:

From: Meeshu Jain <meeshu.[protected]@lenovowarranty.co.in>
Subject: RE: Reminder 2......Urgent
To: "'Deep'" <[protected]@yahoo.com>
Date: Wednesday, 23 February, 2011, 5:56 PM

Dear Mr. Deep Vyas,

Greetings !

I apologize for the inconvenience you have faced. However, this seems to be a technical issue in the machine for which I have requested CC team to help in getting the same rectified.

Yours Sincerely,
Meeshu Jain
Lenovo Care India I
:: meeshu.[protected]@lenovowarranty.co.in

Disclaimer
This email (including any attachments) is intended for the sole use of the intended recipient/s and may contain material that is CONFIDENTIAL AND PRIVATE COMPANY INFORMATION. Any review or reliance by others or copying or distribution or forwarding of any or all of the contents in this message is STRICTLY PROHIBITED. If you are not the intended recipient, please contact the sender by email and delete all copies; your cooperation in this regard is appreciated.

Sent: Wednesday, February 23, 2011 3:08 PM
To: meeshu.[protected]@lenovowarranty.co.in
Subject: Reminder 2......Urgent

--- On Wed, 23/2/11, Deep <[protected]@yahoo.com> wrote:

Subject: Meeshu jain Reminder 2......Urgent
To: "Meeshu Jain" <meeshu.[protected]@lenovowarranty.co.in>
Cc: [protected]@in.ibm.com, [protected]@in.ibm.com, [protected]@lenovowarranty.co.in
Date: Wednesday, 23 February, 2011, 1:08 PM

Dear Sir, Reminder 2

Replacement of defective lenovo laptop …..
Sr. no. CBQ3315318
Model G550
I doubt you Read my previous mail properly Mr.Meeshu jain ! !
It is really a matter of shame for you and disgusting for me, for not being able to come to any conclusive solution to my never ending problems with my labtop.

When you have to sell your products, you promise the earth and when it really boils down to rending services, you keep passing the buck. I have paid in full and it is my right to demand for a defective proof product. The guarantees, warranty and all your promises failed.

I am now contemplating approaching the consumer forum and/or the consumer court to sue you. This is in addition to my intention to write to media so that other intending customers realize the quality of your products and services.

Let me make it clear. I do not want repairs…..I have hardly used the piece and I insist that I be given a new replacement. Does this go into your head, my dear friend?

Anyway, in the in the best interest of our relationship, I once again call upon you to be fair with me and give the services for which you have been fully paid. And please, no dilly dallying with evasive answers and options.

Deep Vyas.
pl confirm that you got this letter

--- On Wed, 23/2/11, Meeshu Jain <meeshu.[protected]@lenovowarranty.co.in> wrote:

From: Meeshu Jain <meeshu.[protected]@lenovowarranty.co.in>
Subject: RE: Meeshu jain Reminder 2......Wake up
To: "'Deep'" <[protected]@yahoo.com>
Cc: [protected]@in.ibm.com, [protected]@lenovowarranty.co.in, [protected]@in.ibm.com, [protected]@in.ibm.com
Date: Wednesday, 23 February, 2011, 11:17 AM

Dear Mr. Deep Vyas,

Greetings !

I apologize for the inconvenience you have faced. However, this seems to be a technical issue in the machine for which I have requested CC team to help in getting the same rectified.

Dear CC team>> Kidnly take it forward for a resolution.

Yours Sincerely,
Meeshu Jain
Lenovo Care India I
:: meeshu.[protected]@lenovowarranty.co.in

Disclaimer
This email (including any attachments) is intended for the sole use of the intended recipient/s and may contain material that is CONFIDENTIAL AND PRIVATE COMPANY INFORMATION. Any review or reliance by others or copying or distribution or forwarding of any or all of the contents in this message is STRICTLY PROHIBITED. If you are not the intended recipient, please contact the sender by email and delete all copies; your cooperation in this regard is appreciated.

Sent: Wednesday, February 23, 2011 10:18 AM
To: meeshu.[protected]@lenovowarranty.co.in
Cc: [protected]@in.ibm.com; [protected]@lenovowarranty.co.in; [protected]@in.ibm.com; [protected]@in.ibm.com
Subject: Meeshu jain Reminder 2......Wake up

[protected] Forwarded message[protected]
Date: Sat, Feb 19, 2011 at 12:15 PM
Subject: Reminder 1
To: [protected]@in.ibm.com

Dear Executive, Urgent

I am Deep Vyas from Mumbai laptop S/N No- CBQ3315318.I am really disappointed to say that the product G550 model Lenovo notebook is really giving me lots of troubles.Finally after lots of technical help by the Service center visiting thm twice but did not solve my problem,i have Decide to make a Request for a Replacement.My OS gets crashed every now and then and have to load one key recovery often,which deletes all my data in machine have tremounds waste of time and loss in bussiness coz of data loss.

Have lenovo given One Key Recovery Option as they knew this product has such problem often,is this model defective?Please assist me to replace this model and get me a New Lenovo Model Not G550 .

I am hereby attaching the service Report From the Service Station.

Please send in reply urgently.

Deep Vyas,

[protected] Forwarded message[protected]
Date: Tue, Feb 22, 2011 at 11:28 AM
Subject: Re: Fw: Reminder 1
To: Lenovo Consumer <[protected]@in.ibm.com>
Cc: meeshu.[protected]@lenovowarranty.co.in, [protected]@lenovowarranty.co.in

Dear Executive, Reminder 1

I am really unhappy by the customer care ! Is Lenovo customer Care Shut Down? I am mailing Lenovo Team from 1 Week, i was been told to get a positive reply in 24 hrs!!Still hoping for the feedback from you.

Deep Vyas

On Mon, Feb 21, 2011 at 12:33 PM, Lenovo Consumer <[protected]@in.ibm.com> wrote:

Customer is not getting any reply from customer care.

Request you to please look into this case.

Ajay
Lenovo Technical Support.
Toll Free # :[protected]
Email : [protected]@in.ibm.com

----- Forwarded by Sriranga Km/India/Contr/IBM on 21/02/2011 12:21 -----

Lenovo
Consumer/India/Co
ntr/IBM To
Sent by: Ranjan [protected]@lenovowarranty.co.in
Prabhat1 cc
Subject
19/02/2011 14:38 Fw: Reminder 1

Please look into this case.

Customer is not ready for service and asking for replacement.

Ajay
Lenovo Technical support

Lenovo India / IBM — Delivered defective laptop

To whom so ever it may concern,

A laptop by two big brands, Lenovo and IBM, has very efficiently managed to tarnish their reputation in my eyes. Not only have these brands rubbished their own claims of “customer service” but they slashed their own credibility as multinational brands. Not the kind of behavior that you would expect from such brands after they have taken away one’s laptop and refuse to fix it and send it back. There is no internal co-ordination between the two brands. As an alert consumer, I have taken the time to simultaneously follow-up on both the brands and surprisingly both their stories regarding my laptop’s service don’t match.

This recent ordeal began barely two months after I received a serviced laptop with a new motherboard and screen. On May 28th again my laptop malfunctioned and the service guy confirmed that the screen needed to be replaced. Optimistically I gave away the laptop and was promised a return on 31st May. Today, a mere change of screen has been snowballed into another enormous problem. The dire line every customer cringes to hear, “Mam, there is a problem with your motherboard so we will have to replace that as well.”

May I ask, how does a two-month old motherboard start to fail? What kind of second hand, depleted motherboard did these guys insert when it was repaired in March? How obvious can their delinquencies get! If they mentioned somewhere on the box that in Lenovo we will make your customers utter fools, probably I wouldn’t have brought it. One could probably find god, but getting in touch with Lenovo or IBM on the other end of a phone line is impossible. Firstly, contact numbers mentioned on their corporate website don’t work and if at all you do manage to get through to someone, they will merely keep you on hold for hours but never transfer your call to their seniors. IBM on the other hand tops the list because when I was at my wits end and threatened the IBM customer service guy with a consumer court complaint, he said, “Yes, go ahead.”

As you can see I have taken his “go ahead” very seriously and fired away on my first leg of bad-mouthing the two companies. It is preposterous that the two companies would make any customer run around in circles to only get the service he paid for. This step-motherly treatment has got out the devil in me. If we customers don’t buy your brands, let me tell you, you will probably end up in shambles. As an irate customer, I wouldn’t recommend these two brands to any soul, unless and until the latter gets some cheap thrill in getting into Lenovo and IBM’s shenanigans. Another revelation, my laptop is still under a warranty period, it is not even a year old! So imagine if this were to happen after that, perhaps I would have to bury it six feet deep.

Some Lenovo and IBM guys I encountered during my ordeal -

Vishwa, Customer-service, IBM (The go ahead guy)

Gopi, technical guy, IBM (Showed some kind of interest but nothing materialized)

Vaibhav, APL Solutions, Authorized service centre in Mumbai. (At a loss of words, always. Should stop using the rehearsed script)

Priya, APL Solutions, authorized service centre in Mumbai. (An exhaustive list of excuses)

Nerulkar, owner of APL Solution. (I think he is a fictional character.)

Complaint logged on[protected]
Order No: [protected]
I got a Lenovo G505s (purchased from U.S.) as a gift from a relative. The laptop worked fine for the first six months, but started giving a lot of problems since January. Following are the details.Nature o[censored]se:The laptop is used mostly at home.Used for hardly 1-2 hours everyday.It hasn&#039;t been used while travelling or when out of station.It&#039;s used mostly for Internet surfing, light gaming, and regular personal use.It&#039;s been used all this while with the pre-installed Windows 8 (upgraded to 8.1).The Problem:(After smooth functioning for six months)The first thing I noticed was a clicking sound around the hinge area while opening and closing the lid.Secondly, a couple of keys on the keyboard were hard to press.Windows 8.1 after a regular update failed to go past the login screen.The laptop began overheating and turned off very frequently.Trips to the Service Center:As the laptop is covered under International Warranty, I took it to the nearby service center on Senapati Bapat road Pune. The service executive, adrressed my problem as I told him about the hinge and the keyboard issue (the OS and overheating problem wasn&#039;t present then). He checked the specs of my laptop, filled a form with all the details including but not limited to the memory, hdd capacity, serial number, and collected equipment. I handed the laptop over to him. He said he&#039;ll have to order the keyboard from Lenovo, and also informed me that the hinge problem would not be covered under regular 1 year warranty. This is because it is not an internal part, and is only covered under an accidental warranty plan (which my laptop wasn&#039;t covered under).I requested him to replace the keyboard as soon as he received a new one, and give me a call once it was done. I also enquired about replacing the hinge part, to which he said that I had to replace the entire upper case of the laptop which would cost around rupees 5000. I was shocked upon hearing this, and denied to repair the hinge at that moment. The laptop has never been dropped or roughly handled, still this issue. I denied to pay, and asked him to simple get the keyboard replaced for time being. He agreed.After a 4 day wait, I got the keyboard replaced. I collected the laptop, and checked the keyboard, which was fortunately functioning properly. A few days later, Windows showed up an update, and downloaded it. The update required a restart to be completely installed, so I restarted the computer. Windows showed the status o[censored]pdate post restart. However, after successfully installing the update, when I tried logging in using my Microsoft password, it simple showed the rotating icon, and didn&#039;t actually login at all.That&#039;s when I visited the service center the second time. I discussed the problem with the service executive, who readily agreed to fix the problem but informed me that this too wasn&#039;t covered under warranty, and would be chargeable. I paid rupees 500 to get the OS reinstalled. I got the laptop 2 days later, without the drivers. I was frustrated, and told the service executive that I would install them myself.I took the laptop home, installed the wireless network driver, and opened Internet Explorer. The moment I typed in the address bar, the computer abruptly shut down. I booted it all over again, but it again shut down half way. I tried booting a couple of times more, but to no use. The next day, I revisited the service center (took a half day from office), and notified them about the new issue. They said, it might be the heat fan this time which created the problem. I also said that the laptop was working fine before, but the service representative didn&#039;t show any concern. He asked me to submit the laptop once again, and said he would install the drivers and order a heat fan from Lenovo.Also, I noticed that Windows activation failed. This meant that it wasn&#039;t a genuine Windows 8 which was preinstalled. I communicated this as well to the service executive. But he said, as the laptop was purchased from the US, the OS cannot be restored in India (for which I was charged Rupees 100). I argued but to no use. The laptop remained in the service center for two weeks. There was no feedback or response from the service center. I had to call several times to enquire, to which I always got the response, &quot;Sorry sir the part (heat fan) isn&#039;t here yet, we&#039;ll inform you once it&#039;s received&quot;.The next day I visited the service center, and collected my laptop. I told them to inform me once the part had arrived. It&#039;s been two days since I&#039;ve done this. I tried the toll free helpline, but the people there seem more like counsellors, and only try to console you.If anybody actually responds to complaints posted here. Please ensure that my complaint is considered.

Lenovo — Upgradation and

I want to update my lenovo A6000 in to lolipop android version because my current version speed very slow and when i install a app in mobile its go into off mode and hanging problem and when i use internet continuous its hits problem.

lap is not working

my laptop is not working after 2 day's bcouse the laptop gives me dump system error plz handele my complaint as soon as possible and do it urgently ...

Lenovo
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    14%
    Lenovo Address
    Ferns Icon, Level-2, Doddenakund Village, Marathhalli Outer Ring Road, Marathhalli Post, Kr Puram Hobli, Bangalore, Karnataka, India - 560037
    View all Lenovo contact information