Follow us
Log in        Register
     
 

LIC India - Grievance

 
73 Reviews
User
  Saba Shaikh
Non receipt of pension policy cheques for Policy no:984250005
My Father has a pension policy for which he receives 12 cheques every year, each cheque amounting to Rs.1158. He has not received his cheques for the year 2008 till now. Even after repeated follow up with LIC, no response has been received from their side.


Complaint comments 72 Comments     Updated:
Resolve this Complaint  

Comments

 
I had already deposited the premium of the policy no 114132889 with the ammount of Rs.14848 through ECS and the same has been debitted from my A/C on Apr 26th 2008.
But I'm sorry to say that it is not reflecting on my policy status on your website.It's showing as unpaid
Please solve this problem and let me updated ASAP through the return mail.
Policy Details Policy Number : 114132889
DOC : 23/02/2006
Status : NORMAL PREMIUM PAYING POLICY
Plan No : 159
Plan Name : Komal Jeevan
Policy Term : 26
Paying Term : 18
Mode : YLY
Sum Assured : 2, 00, 000.00
Premium : 14, 848.00
Next Due Date : 23/02/2008
Accrued Bonus : There Is No Bonus For This Policy
Maturity Date : 23/02/2032
Branch Code : 11J
Personal Details Name : Akshat [La]
Age At Entry : 0
Address : Aseem Kumar Srivastava [P]
C/O Ch.Chatar Singh Gali No.4
Nr.Achar Factory Mahipalpur N.Delh

Pin Code : 100000

Nominee Details
There Is No Nominee For This Policy
Agent Details Agent Name : SANJEEV KUMAR SINGH
Address : H.N.472, L-15
NEAR RADISSON HOTEL
MAHIPALPUR, N.D.



Regards
Aseem Srivastav
 
Dear Sir,
My name is Sarbojit Sarkar
my policy no-483458407
Br code-548

This policy is my first policy & am continuing this policy from last 3 yrs, making the premium on time, today I have gone to deposit the premium at Bhubaneshwar-Branch no-II (Kharvel Nagar) at 10 o'clk sharp. the office is totally closed (suprisingly), it opens around 10:30am & the casher came down 11o'clk
when already a big que has been created, as I was at earlier customer so I thought i will be get rid of this que very early, but when I was going to deposit the money counter arround 11:15am the cashier said
link is fail you have to wait, I have waited another 15 minutes & after lots of request to other customer I again deposit the money the cashier again saying link is failure but surpringly one Bhadrak branch policy amount deposited, cashier is saying as this out of station Branch so it is taking time & he refuse to accept the amount.

Then I move to higer authority Asis Kr pal who said ABM -Sales rather helping me he told me why do not u deposit the amont through "AXIS Bank".
Other person come Named Mr.Ashok Kr Patra he said him self Branch Manager, he is declairing the statement customer like me sgould not opt lic & do whatever I can.

I am really stunned this is the way the employee of LIC harrases customer, if in the time of depositing money this kind of harrasment I faced then what will be in claiming the money.
Request to GM of LIC pls take the issue seriously to take proper action & kindly educate the employee of customer handling soft skills & punctuality.

Regards
Sarbojit Sarkar
9937055009
A
User
nk3007  
 
FULLY AGREED
A
User
nk3007  
 
I fully agreed. The behaviour and services of LIC officers and staff are not satisfactory.

I also have been harassed by the LIC Branch No.112, N-69, Connought Circus, New Delhi. I surrendered ULIP. Although the cheque has been prepared last week but the same is still pending for dispatch with one Dada Type Dispatch Clerk named Mr. Deepak Thapa who is normally found at the enquiry counter. Neither thapa giving cheque by hand nor dispatching it despite several requests. he is sitting on the cheque intentionally.

It is felt that mr. rajesh kumar choudhary, branch manager and deepak thapa, dispatch clerk are willfully harassing the customers. They told that nobody can touch them.

Mr. Rajesh Kumar Choudhary, branch manager is helpless. Mr. thapa and one mr. khanna, peon are not obeying his boss.They require suitable treatment. Can GM, LIC do something to improve quality of service in the Branch No.112, N-69, Connaught Place, New Delhi.
A
User
nk3007  
 
I entirely agreed with the concerns of Shri Sarbojit Sarkar. It is very difficult for a common man normally to receive money on maturity of LIC policies or on surrendering the LIC policies because LIC of India is an organised group of cheaters.
N
User
nk3007  
 
Sir,

Ref: my complaint of last week reg. non-delivery of cheque, under the pressure, the LIC staff has forwarded the cheque.

Thanking you,
 
The staff of lic treat a common man like begger, that time u think that u r not claiming ur hardearned money instead Lic is giving u a loan without guarntee.
 
Dear Sir,
My name is Joginder Singh Chandel. About 15 days back I have despatched LIC policy enrolment form to LIC of India, 1412/13, JJ Chamlbers Yerwada, Pune through courier for validation of my LIC Policy Nos 150331621, 150331624, 952585155, 952585672, 952585673, 956610871, 956624535 & 956631014. But till date I have not received any communication from LIC of India. Please let me know present position of the case at the earliest. Thanking you.
 
Policy no 511202262
Annunity amount not received. No reply from LIC kalayn branch code 934.
 
My nephew is the holder of policy No. 112366275 with Delhi Br. Unit - 11J, Table 75-20, Sum Assured: Rs.50, 000/-, Date of commencement of policy: 17/07/1998, it is money-back policy with profits + acc. benefit. Life assured is looking forward to his money back falling due on 17/07/2008 on the correct address mentioned on the policy bond but later accidentaly changed by the branch. On last payment of survival benefit, he had a very tough time in receiving survival benefits. KINDLY ENSURE that he gets his survival benefits of Rs.10, 000/- on time at the correct address i.e Mr. Harsh Jaggi, 46, Multi Storey, Near Vishal Mandir/Market, Tagore Garden Extension, NEW DELHI-110027.
 
Sir
I have deposited my premium in March, 2008 for Policy No.114048763 It is requested that pl. email my receipt as the same is required in connection with Income Tax return. thanks
 
I want my lic primium statement
 
my policy no.331055156 I want my premium statement
 
Dear sir,

As read the aforesaid complaints i understand that LIC is working as sleeping Maching no one can wakeup Till the machine don't want him self. I have one lic plan with me and i wish sevral LIC plans for my wife and kids but i wont do that because the nature of complain is very much similar to every body and still there is a large gap.Premium paid pay through electronically in punishment and the branch visite is last Punishment in LIC.

thanks & Reagds
Santosh Kr. Upadhyay
 
In July 2007, I had requested for transfer of my policy No.253792597 from Noida(E-3) branch to Koramangala (Branch 61L) Bangalore. Till date it has not been received at Koramangala Branch.
After several visits to Koramangala Br. and reminders to Noida Br., I came to know that my policy has been wrongly transfered to Branch 612 Bangalore. Several communications by both Koramangala and Noida branches, LIC branch 612 Bangalore is DEADLY SILENT. No response for any thing.
Premium for the policy was due on 28-07-08. LIC koramangala refused to accept premium payment as their computers are not able to access the said policy account.
By the end of the August, the grace period will also be over. Who is responsible for all these? will some one in LIC weak up?!!
pavan kumar
 
jis time chque issu karrahi after three days may ak mail or sms karna chiya lic ka baremay, credit huya na nahe huya.a karne sa SABI LOKNAY VALIE HOGA





thanks
animesh
N
User
rekha  
 
I aslo want to transfer my policy no 270902671 from dehradoon branch to cannaught place new delhi branch. pl.transfer my policy.i also want to pay my premium by net but i dont know the exact way .net wants verification.I dont know what type of verification it want my policy is 9 years old.
 
detail of following policies
p.n0- 974012095
p.n0- 971303424
p.n0- 974686062
 
i want to transfer my policy from one branch to another branch, for that i require the soft copy of that application form or it can be done through a common application.
please guide me.
 
My Policy No: 762751626.

If any changes to cotiniue my policy.

please guide me.

Thank You.

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good) No Rating
    code
    LIC India - Grievance