[Resolved]  Lic Of India — Non-settlement of death claim against Policy No.[protected] &[protected] in favour of Late Swadesh Ch. Banerjee

Address:Jalpaiguri, West Bengal

The Divisional Manager,
Life Insurance Corporation of India,
Jalpaiguri Division.

Sub:- Application for settlement of death claim against Policy No.[protected] &[protected] in favour of Late Swadesh Ch. Banerjee.

With profound respect, I, Smt. Uma Banerjee , W/o Late Swadesh Ch. Banerjee, Ex. Sr. Divisional Personal Officer, N.F.Railway/Alipurduar divison, would like to inform you with great reluctance that the death claim against Policy mentioned above have not yet been settled despite of my sincere effects. The nonpayment of these death claims caused me a lot of financial impediment in these days of hardship. I, therefore, appeal to your good office for settlement of the death claim at the earliest.

That Sir, my husband had acquired 2 LICI policies through salary savings scheme vide Policy No.[protected] &[protected] at Tinsukia Branch. Subsequently, my husband had transferred to Alipurduar division during 1998; since then all the salary deductions of premiums were continued against the aforesaid policies through his salary in Alipurduar division paid directly to LICI Tinsukia branch.

That Sir, my husband also acquired 2 policies at LIC, Alipurduar branch during his posting at Alipurduar division. My husband Late Swadesh Ch. Banerjee demised on 11/05/2010. After his death, I approached to Alipurduar LIC office for submission of deeds/documents for settlement of death claim against policies acquired at LIC Alipurduar. On my course, I came to know that the policies acquired at Tinsukia branch have been transferred to Alipurduar branch and a large numbers of premiums against policies acquired at Tinsukia branch were unpaid at Tinsukia branch. On submission of relevant documents, the death claim against policies acquired at Alipurudar branch have been received. But as per records available with the railways, it reveals that all the premiums against policies acquired at Tinsukia division have been deducted from the salary account of my husband and deposited directly to LIC Tinsukia branch. Hence, the question of nonpayment of premium does not arise. The Xerox copies of the relevant records lying with the railways have been submitted to LIC Alipurduar branch. The said copies are also enclosed herewith for ready reference.

Moreover, it is also to inform you that the money back payment made against Policy No.[protected] on 06/12/2005 after deduction of Rs.2023 against survival benefit of Rs.10,000.

In view of the above, it is therefore requested to look into the matter and arrange to make early payment against Policy No.[protected] &[protected] in favour of Late Swadesh Ch. Banerjee.

Yours’ faithfully,
Enclo:

(Uma Banerjee)
W/O Late Swadesh Ch. Banerjee
Copy to :-
1 Chairman LICI, Mumbai
2 Zonal Manager, LICI Kolkata
3 Divisional Manager, Jorhat Division.

(Uma Banerjee)
W/O Late Swadesh Ch. Banerjee

Life Insurance Corporation of India — recovery after settlement of claim

Sirs
I have multiple policies with LIC. Two years back on the settlement of a discounted claim of a money back policy they forgot to deduct the payment of survival benefit given to me on two occasions. After six month of the settlement I received a letter from LIC to return the excess payment made to me. I took a stand that on the basis of your offer on my claim I agreed to the sum offered by you seeing that the amount is suitable to my purpose and I employed the money accordingly. Once a settlement is arrived at due deliberations and mutual consent now revoking of the said settlement is not possible and I am not agreeable to the proposal of refunding the money. Now the Divisional Manager has informed all branches where I service my policies to stall all the payments and claims and the officers pressurizing me to return the excess amount received. I contented that I have received the agreed amount and nothing more than that and any action to stall the payment is amounting to create charge on my policy or attachment of the same which act is not recognized as a good deal in the eyes of the law.
I request your advice.
aar. krishnan

Lic India 2 Policies — death claim

Since 3 years I have been walking from home to office as regular for my husbands death claim.My policy numbers are[protected],[protected]Kasba Branch).My husband name was Late Iswar Prasad Gupta,Sir as per stated by the administrative officer my case has been sent to divisional office.My husband ran this policy till 4 years from[protected].We are the poor people we need your kind attention to get my claims as early as possible.

Lakhi Gupta
(Nominee)

LIC OF INDIA DEATH CLAIM — NON PAYMENT OF DEATH INSURANCE CLAIM

My father Mr. Daksh kumar LIC policy no.[protected] died in accident on 29 march 2010. when Iapproached for claim then Mr. Devaki nandan, claim clerk at LIC branch no.1 Mathura asked Rs. 10000/- for finalisingh the claim.and told otherwise you will not get the claim you go anywhere. in this regard I gave a complain to the Branch Manager then afterthat was told to withdraw the complain and give a letter stating that now do not have any problem and your claim will be given so I gave such application and till today I have not been given my claim. my native place is 70 Kms. from Mathura, frequently I am going to branch and spending 150 Rs. and leaving my farming job. so kindly do the needful to get my claim and take suitable action against such people those are spoiling the name of organisation and making nation shameful.

Praveen kumar
Village- Kataliya
Post- Bajana
District-Mathura-281201

Life Insurance Corporation of India — DEATH CLAIM NOT PAID

POLICY NO[protected] OF DECEASED SHYAM BHAHADUR BHAKTA, IN 2006
BUT CLAIM AMOUNT IS PENDING TIL THE DATE.

Life Insurance Corporation of India [LIC]
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    36%
    Life Insurance Corporation of India [LIC] Phone
    +91 22 2217 8600
    +91 75 5267 6254
    Life Insurance Corporation of India [LIC] Address
    LIC Central Office, 2nd Floor, Jeevan Bima Marg, Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400021
    View all Life Insurance Corporation of India [LIC] contact information