[Resolved]  MTNL — MTNL Billing Issue

My self Basu Amal Kumar.My MTNL Telephone no is 23634268.bill no is ; [protected].TARIFF PLAN is MTNL economy.my mtnl phone bill for the month of December 1/12/2008-31/12/2008 is been shown as 5, 770/-.Its complete ridiculous ..., this plan is complete fake and my bill is very high..the broadband usage shows 5585.00 MB...How absurd..it seem they r charging per MB or hour.
I would like to inform you that from the last 3-4 months i have been receiving the broadband usage charges somewhat between Rs.[protected]. I would like to tell you that our usage of the net is not this much that we are getting in our bill. We cannot afford so much high bill instead of which our usage is not there.
I would request you to please recheck the broadband meter board and please inform us as soon as possible.
No (1)

I have telephone no:28202595 in name of bank of india at my residence at Andheri east.
A week back the telephone services were stopped for non payment of the bill. Neither I was informed
or the bill has been sent to me. This is highly irregular. I managed for duplicate bills. I received
two bills for November and December. To my surprise I find the December bill is for Rs. 7258/-The major
component is triband usage. This is no way possible. Howevern for getting the details of the bill I
contacted the mtnl office and in turn I could gather series of telephones but could not manage
to get the details. As against average monthly bill of 300-350 bill for Rs. 7258 and without any
details- simply amounts to harrasement of the costumer.
I may request for immediate action in verifying the bill and providing me the details.
Aruna Gulpaliwar
D-604, D-wing, Puja complex,
GB Road, Waghbil, THANE WEST 400607
TELEPHONE No:[protected]
Date : 25 January 2009

Account officer,
Mr.Kulkarni- DGM,
Charai Telephone Exchange Building, CHARAI WEST

Sub:GENERATION OF FAULTY TELEPHONE BILLS FOR BROAD BAND SERVICES

I, Aruna Gulpaliwar, residing in Waghbil, Thane, am the MTNL customer for the past 5years.

In the first week of August 2008, I made use of you helpline & log in a request message to discontinue ‘Broadband services’.

When I received the bill for the period of August month with Monthly broadband charges as199.00 + 80.00 Monthly CPE services charges, I was shocked.

On 20 September, 2008, I approach to Waghbil Telephone extension counter
[Mr.Chormare & Ms.Suhani] and made a request in writing ‘To discontinue broadband services’ since I was no longer utilizing it. Both of them promised me that the payment shall be adjusted in the next Month bill[September] .

On the same day, I wrote following formal letters in view to help them process the said request smoothly.
1. Stating to ‘Adjust the amount paid in the next generated bill’
2. Stating to ‘Discontinue the broadband services with immediate effect’

Till now I have received the following Monthly bills with the charges applied !!
1. September month - Monthly broadband charges as199.00 + 80.00 Monthly CPE services charges
2. October month - Monthly broadband charges as199.00 + 80.00 Monthly CPE services charges
3. November month - Monthly broadband charges as199.00 + 80.00 Monthly CPE services charges
4. December month - Monthly broadband charges as199.00 + 80.00 Monthly CPE services charges

I HAVE PAID ALL THE BILLS PROMPTLY & SINCERELY.
So, the total amount MTNL has grabbed from me is 1395.00 so far for no services utilised !!!

This has happened because I believed that MTNL Services would adjust the amount each month.

I approached Waghbil exchange every month, all went in vain as you can see.

I also approached Charai exchange, but they were also in no position to help me, since they had not received any intimation from Waghbil exchange.

On asked, the Waghbil Telephone extension counter personnel are not able to trace or produce my records & my 2 letters addressed to them !

Now once again, I have lodged a complaint on the helpline.

Despite of this effort, if I receive a monthly bill with the same charges in next month, I would simply not entertain any more time and tare & throw it in the dust bin !!

THIS WHOLE PROCESS HAS CAUSED ME LOT OF PAIN & MENTAL DISTURBANCE !!

This is a total mismanagement on the part of MTNL Services. I would surely not advice anybody to propagate this government services, since, I have lost trust .

MY HUMBLE REQUEST TO YOU IS THAT I DO NOT WISH TO BE THE CUSTOMER OF MTNL SERVICES ANYMORE & PUT THE TELEPHONE SERVICES TO AN END !!

I can look upon better customer friendly services available.

REQUEST YOU TO PAY BACK[REFUND] THE AMOUNT OF 1395.00 GRABED SO FAR AS SOON AS POSSIBLE !!

Unsatisfied customer,
Aruna Gulpaliwar.

Cc: Pl return one copy with acknowledgement.

I recide at manori village, phone ( No[protected] and been using MTNL landline for past 3 months.Perviously i used to receive bill amount of 1000 to 1200 But recently received bill for January 2009 which is for 3300, which was a sock for me .Because phone useage at my place is very less has all o[censored]s have a mobile phone.Even i did not notice in my pervious bills that my bill plan is of 500, wherein i opted for 250 monthly.

Before the payment due date phone is already dead and to my suprice when i dial my landline Number its ringing but phone at my place is not and even some times its says line is busy .
Am sure there is a cross connection or line is activated at two places or something, but am not going to pay my bill untill and less i get a avalid reason for it.

I would request you people to check it as soon as possible.

paskin
i am suscriber of tri band connection vide ph no .25683844. My connection remained out of order from 10/12/08 to 25/02/09 .Various complaints lodged by me but it could not be repaired but MTNL charged me for the period of default.I requested to adjust my dues for the month of December 08, JAN 09 AND FEB 09.Till date my payments for default period could not be adjusted inspite of my various requests.kindly look into the matter and settle it expeditiously.
My net connection is not working from last Three days.
After doing phone complaint also the engineer has not visited to my house.

Trupti
i am suscriber of tri band connection vide ph no 25391804.

my Triband is not working from last Three days.
After doing phone complaint also the engineer has not visited to my home.

Trupti

MTNL ECONOMY — LANDLINE COMPLAINT DEAD

I HAVE COMPLAIN FROM 5/06/09 TO MTNL CALL CENTRE & MTNL CHARKOP MUMBAI-67 TILL 15/06/09 TELEPHONE NOT WORKING SO PLEASE DO SERIOUS & START TELEPHONE.
My land line telephone no. is 27316448. I have shifted from South Delhi to Piampura in August'2012. My land line telephone no. in South Delhi was 26276618.

I am getting abnormally high amount of bills at Pitampura. There is some thing wrong in the Broad Band Meter.

It is requested that thorough checking may please be done and rectified bill after adjusting the excess amount charged may please be sent at the earliest.

Vijay Kumar Sood

Mobile[protected]

I write this mail to complain against MTNL Malad & Charkop for my MTNL Landline & Broad band is not workling since last 8 Days. Landline No :[protected]
For this i have registered twice complaint.
Their reference no - 6660 & 6945 i didnt get reply of this complaints.
& Also i have tried this below no but they also not solved my Query

[protected] This is DGM Officer No, she is saying we don't solve this query complaints against your MTNL tel no, that lady is not having a manners, how to speak to customer also.

[protected] This is Kandivli office no she also tell me, we don’t know anything about the process.
Every one is giving new new no i dont knw what they what to prove.

I herewith request you to do the needful.

Namrata Chudnaik

Sim Activation

Sir I Purchase a sim of mtnl dolphin it did not activate for 2 weeks i don't know what was going on this.

MTNL Delhi - Phone Broadband Not working

My phone and broadband([protected]) are not working from last friday. I have called the MTNL on daily basis and they always said that we will send the guy today itself. Now it is about 1 week and there is no response from MTNL.
o
the GM

Mtnl Mumbai

subject ;-wrong bill & fake bill loot by MTNL authority Telephone No 28122261 &CA No [protected]

phone no =28122261

ca No = [protected]

a) bill no =[protected] month of sep 2019

billing periods agust 1 agust 2018 to 31 agust 2019

amount RS 773.00 however I did complaint so many times for last 1 years but nothing has done in this regards No reply at received

b) bill no =[protected] month of Agust 2019

billing periods Agust 1 st July to 15 July 2019 RS 225 amount plan started thereafter Bill amount RS 1251 however I did complaint so many times for last 1 years but nothing has done in this regards No reply at received

c) wrong bill & fake bill generated loot by MTNL authority Telephone No 28122261 &CA No [protected] your bill No MLCB[protected] dated 07 october 2020 however I did complaint so many times for last 1 years but nothing has done in this regards No reply at received

with reference to an above subject that i intimated to you that letter ref No Nil dated 15 July it hinted that plan has been changed Not required modem of internet & hand over to MTNL further internet connection Not required, however, the plan has been changed RS 225 with effect dated of 15 July 2019
Required justification above bill not as per plan 225 for last 1 years however this is complaint regarding the false bill generation of my broadband connection after I have surrender the broadband connection on dated 15 July 2019 & land line bill only as per plan has been changed RS 225 however highlights with reference to above subject that your bill amount Rs 3495/- month of October 2020 it's totally unjustified however i inform you to my plan RS225 it's in your system for household & your bandwidth RS 1950.00 however i inform you to the modem & all other instruments hand over to you before one year I don't have such type internet facility provided by MTNL & neither we demanded nor used them just your bill its indicated its fraud under the section of Indian panel code otherwise we take legal action such type payments which will not pay requested to you please t rectify these bill its 100 present fraud and fake bill generated by the MTNL authority requested to you don’t cheat your genuine customer to generate such a fakes bills generated & nothing has done how mtnls becoming so big by cheating their customers and generating false bill for the disconnected broadband connection.

iqbaluddin

Regarding MTNL DELHI Telephone No 25260974. That i have got disconnected the aforesaid connection on 15/6/2021 within after 15 days of compliant, the compliant was not attended to . That i received bill for the entire month of June 2021, when the connection was surrendered on 15/6/2021, that you are requested to kindly look into the matter and get a proper bill for the period during which the phone was working and not for the entire month as claimed by the department and also give rebate for the period in which the phone was not working .
T.D .PRUTHI

Mahanagar Telephone Nigam [MTNL]
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    32%
    Mahanagar Telephone Nigam [MTNL] Phone
    +91 98 6811 2345
    +91 11 2431 0212
    +91 11 2335 6666
    Mahanagar Telephone Nigam [MTNL] Address
    5th Floor, Mahanagar Doorsanchar Sadan, 9, CGO Complex, Lodhi Road, New Delhi, Delhi, India - 110003
    View all Mahanagar Telephone Nigam [MTNL] contact information