[Resolved]  MTNL Delhi — Frequent disconnection/ No connection

For the last one month I have frequent disconnection in my broadband (line no:[protected]and some times there is no connection at all for hours. When ever I place a complaint some in-competent lines man comes and checks and says that it is due to rain and dampness in the line. Why can't you send some competent person to check the CPE/MODEM and the line. It this continues I will be forced to look for other service providers. The online portal to register complaints also says that no broadband is registered on this no.

I AM YOUR BROADBAND USER & MY TELEPHONE NO. IS 27314846. I AM UNABLE TO OPEN MY EMAIL ACCOUNT FOR THE LAST 10 DAYS. REGARDING THIS I HAVE LODGED COPLAINET ON TELEPOHE & EMAIL BUT TILL DATE MY COMPLAIN HAS NOT BEEN ATTENDED. PLS LET ME KNOW IS THERE ANY SOLUTION OF THIS PROBLEM. IF THIS CONTINURS I WILL BE FORCED TO LOOK FOR OTHER SERVICE PROVIDER.
I am also facing the same issue. I have been using the tel # 23561344 for IPTV & broadband. For last few days the link goes down every 5 - 10 min. The IPTV stops for few minutes & starts again. From last night the link is permanently down.

MTNL hai to behtar HAI

I have a broadband Triband Combo Unlimited plan on my phone line 28743427.

For the past one month, I have been have been facing problem of the internet being disconnected at short intervals, ranging 5 to 90 minutes. When I am downloading something, I get a message ‘disconnected, server rest, try again’. It again gets connected when I switch off and switch on the modem

I have made several complaints to your helpline at phone 1504. With the result my line has been checked many times and your engineer has visited several times. They have raised their hands and expressed their inability to solve this problem

Lately, your help line has been advising me to take up this matter with the General Manager Broadband and the General Manager Area

I seek your help in the matter
I am having a broadband connection no 25051571. The connectivitiy goes off frequently. Every month I have to write a compalint for the same reason. Kindly look into the matter.
Due to non availability of net I am unable to remain in touch with my family, as I am on deputation to UN Mission in Sudan.

RB Khatri
Indian Aviation Contingent
UN Mission In Sudan
i also have same prob. there is no effective response from the authorities. i have even contacted my area manager. my line number "[protected]"

My telephone no is 22787293. I am facing the problem of disconnection of internet since last 3 months. I have to wait 20-30 minutes for connecting again. Customer service is also not good. There are some executive either they will not pickup the calls or after picking up without saying any single words they put u on hold. Just hear their voices from your phone.

I dont know why it is happening but mostly every week I have to make a complaint about it. It is my Humble request plz look into the matter.

thankyou

sujit singh
Telephone NO.[protected].

I am having a brodband connection against the above telephone at my residence at WP-162-B, Pitampura, Delhi 110088. I received telephone BIll No. [protected] dated 9.08.09 for Rs. 2948.00 for the month of July 2009.

I was shocked to see the exhorbitant bill for Rs.2382.00 towards internet charges. If you refer my earlier bills for the month of May and June 09, the detail broadband billing has never crossed Rs.199.00 and 408.07 respectively. I hope there may be some technical fault while calculating.

I request you to kindly process the bill and let me have a revised bill at the earliest. I shall be grateful for an early response.

Thannking you,

N Neelakantan
Ph:[protected]Off)

I have a broadband Triband Combo plan on my phone line 26985127 For the past one month, I have been have been facing problem of the internet being disconnected at short intervals, ranging 5 to 90 minutes. When I am downloading something, I get a message ‘disconnected, server rest, try again’. It again gets connected when I switch off and switch on the modem

I have made several complaints to your helpline at phone 1504. With the result my line has been checked many times and your engineer has visited several times. They have raised their hands and expressed their inability to solve this problem

Lately, your help line has been advising me to take up this matter with the General Manager Broadband and the General Manager Area

I seek your help in the matter

Mahanagar Telephone Nigam [MTNL]
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    32%
    Mahanagar Telephone Nigam [MTNL] Phone
    +91 98 6811 2345
    +91 11 2431 0212
    +91 11 2335 6666
    Mahanagar Telephone Nigam [MTNL] Address
    5th Floor, Mahanagar Doorsanchar Sadan, 9, CGO Complex, Lodhi Road, New Delhi, Delhi, India - 110003
    View all Mahanagar Telephone Nigam [MTNL] contact information