Follow us
Log in        Register
     
 

MTNL Landline - hone not working

 
29 Reviews
User
  J A Fernandes
Phone went dead on 14th April 2008. Compalint lodged on 15th April 2008. Docket No 3870. Phone still not working. Spoke to the Shimpoli Exchange Officer he said he will be sending a phone mechnaic home but to this day no one has come & the phone is still dead
Complaint comments 28 Comments     Updated:
Resolve this Complaint  

Comments

 
Services of MTNL Delhi is very poor. I have lodged complain of my landline number on 20th May 2008. None of them have reacted so far. This is a very dissatisfying attitude of MTNL which will lead them to another corporate merging.
 
There is much noise in my telephone line.
Kindly do the needfull.
thanks
telephone no. 25341550
 
landline phone went dead from saturday(30/08/08)
 
In response to an advertisement in newspaper, I booked a telephone on 29.08.08 at Sanchar Haat, Rohini, Sector 9, Delhi vide receipt No. 2SLS/00095301/08 under the package 'LIFETIME' FW set 2456 level. I was allotted phone No. 24563818. I was assured that the instrument/handset will be delivered within 2 days of booking at the given address and the number will also be activated on the day of delivering of the handset, though signature on the handset delivery receipt were taken at the time of booking.

13 days have elapsed but neither the handset has been delivered nor the number has been activated despite my persistent visits and requests to Sanchar Haat officials including the SDO Sanchar Haat, Sector - 9, Rohini, Delhi.

I request you to kindly look into this lapse and take action against the erring officers who are bent upon to harass the hapless customers. Hope for immediate action and activation of phone number and delivery of the handset.
 
In response to an advertisement in newspaper, I booked a telephone on 29.08.08 at Sanchar Haat, Rohini, Sector 9, Delhi vide receipt No. 2SLS/00095301/08 under the package 'LIFETIME' FW set 2456 level. I was allotted phone No. 24563818. I was assured that the instrument/handset will be delivered within 2 days of booking at the given address and the number will also be activated on the day of delivering of the handset, though signature on the handset delivery receipt were taken at the time of booking.

13 days have elapsed but neither the handset has been delivered nor the number has been activated despite my persistent visits and requests to Sanchar Haat officials including the SDO Sanchar Haat, Sector - 9, Rohini, Delhi.

I request you to kindly look into this lapse and take action against the erring officers who are bent upon to harass the hapless customers. Hope for immediate action and activation of phone number and delivery of the handset.
 

do not work properly - m.t.n.l. home phone

i give application for home m.t.n.l phone for use last 2/5 month ago but the officesors not do thrire job proprely. they always say come affter two or three days; but they do not work.
that my promblem .in mtnl office workers are not came in time but they shown threr time in book that they came in time
ply do nessesory action
 
Dear Sir/Madam,

My phone no is 28353514 is not working (no dial tone) from 04.11.2008 to till date and i have alredy complained but did not get response from your side. I have received bill also but our phone has not been working for last 45 days so we have no reason to pay this bill please suggest what to do and when will our phone start working .

Thanks and looking forward for favourable and promt reply.
Thanks
Narender Kumar
9810826587
 
Dear Sir,
My telephone No. 25051835 which is dead since 4 days. I have complained the same on dated 09-04-2009 and my complaint No. is 1029. The above complaint has not been attended to yet. I request you to kindly see to this and do the necessary. Your early response shall be appreciated.

Thanking You,

( Sumitra Basu )
 
Due to poor internet triband service to me from MTNL with Ph.no.28107086 at Mira road(E), i went for disconnection of internet service & handover the modem on 25/04/2009.But the guys taking handover were not there in the office & they made me waited from 10am to 10.45am, I think MTNL starts at 10am.
I went to see their Assistant Manager, the gentleman was great & was covering his people telling "Govt. organisation mein patience rakh na padta hai" & didnt even bother to ask why i am discontinuing internet service of MTNL.
After my greviance to him he quoted " Govt. ne Private companies ko license diya hai unka bhi toa stomach bharna cahiye".

This is what continues then day will be there that MTNL shall be in hands of Private companies.

Thanks GOD I got rid of MTNL.
 
There is much noise in my telephone line.
Kindly do the needfull.
thanks
telephone no. 29913440
 
Dear Sir


My phone no. 27853038 is dead for last 4 days( 4th July, 09). I have already lodge a complaint on the same day, but no action has been taken from your side. My complaint no. os 5320. I request you to kindly look into the matter and do the needful.


Regards

(Ranbir Singh)
 

not working - MTNL Landline

my landline no. 022-28930272 is not working since the last 3 days.
 

Landline not working - MTNL

I am sudhanshu agnihotri, resident of 336 A/4, 3 rd Floor Govindpuri KALKA ji
New delhi,

My Landline no.:-01126411904, which is faulty from the last five days and it gets working fine at night automatically and all the day it is faulty...I do't the reason...Many times i have lodged a complain On 198of MTNL., but No one has arrived till yet

Kindly take some action for the same
 
only the earthing voice comes...No dialler tone is heard
 
tel no.28844073 lying dead for last 4 days. when tried to lodge complaint, the computerised voice says that "complaint already lodged in September, complaint no.489". Looking ridiculous?

this is to be perused by some higher authorities.

We are nationalised bank and this tele no. is very important for our commercial communications. our corporate customers find it difficult to contact the bank.

kind set right the anomoly and activate the phone. please, at the earliest.

chief manager
bank of india
new delhi corporate banking branch.
c/o Hotel connaught
near sivaji stadium
connaught place
new delhi -1
 
My phone is dead from21.08.09.I booked the complaint on 24/08/09 COMPLAN NO 6677
PL SOUT OUT OUR PROBLAM

THANKING YOU
 
I made a complaint for telephone no. 28521820 on 8th October, 2009. Today 12th again I complained dialing to telephone no. 28522198. I was told that my complaint has already been registered. Please do repain of the instrument which is faulty.
 
dear sir/madam,
with respect I want to say that I got new connection on 30 sep 2009 my ph.no. is 22960436 but outgoing on my telephone set is not working properly, and also there always remain humming... type sound. which really disturbs in calling.Also I have tried many complains by calling to costumer care (198, 1500)but always they disconnect my calls.so I am requesting you sir please try to solve my problem and change my telephone set, so that I may use your facility properly .
Thank you
kamal nayan
Address-A-2/72 pocket 5 sonia vihar Delhi-94
ph.no.22960436
 
Hi,
I am holding MTNL Landline having no. 24619727 which is not working from last 5 days.Please do the needful as soon as possible.my com no is 529.

Regards,
geeta devi
24619727
 
DEAR SIR/ MADAM,

OUR PHONE BECOME DEAD SINCE ONE WEEK . OUR PHONE NUMBER IS
011 - 28564831. SO, KINDLY PLEASE SOUT OUT OUR COMPLAINT & KINDLY SOLVE THE PROBLEM.

THANKS
PRIYANKA.
ADDRESS : C1/38 SANJAY ENCLAVE, RAJA PURI ROAD,
UTTAM NAGAR, NEW DELHI - 110059.
9213396569.
16/01/10.

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good) No Rating
    code
    MTNL Landline - hone not working